Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Fast user switching is just another menulet Tue Oct 28 2003 13,788 15
10.3: Fast user switching and Logitech Control Center 1.1.1 Sun Nov 16 2003 8,108 3
10.3: Exposť bug wiith multi button mice and multiple users Mon Nov 10 2003 7,366 3
10.3: Exposť and Window Zoom conflict with each other Mon Oct 27 2003 7,542 5
10.3: Exposť and Quartz Extreme on ATI Radeon cards Wed Oct 29 2003 17,899 4
10.3: Exposť and multi-button mice Sat Oct 25 2003 21,389 21
10.3: Experiment with multichannel surround features Wed Nov 05 2003 8,052 3
10.3: Expand Mail.app threads in slow motion Mon Dec 15 2003 7,869 6
10.3: Exclude Konfabulator widgets from Exposť Thu Jan 29 2004 18,396 15
10.3: Examine OS 9 fonts to avoid conflicts in 10.3 Tue Dec 02 2003 12,440 2
10.3: Enable Windows Outlook users to read iCal invitations Sat Dec 27 2003 85,858 14
10.3: Enable the postfix Mail Transfer Agent Wed Oct 29 2003 98,916 34
10.3: Enable the postfix access file Mon Dec 01 2003 13,480 1
10.3: Enable the floating Exposť blob Sat Oct 25 2003 146,956 38
10.3: Enable the built-in PHP module Thu Nov 13 2003 24,214 27
10.3: Enable remote logging features Thu Nov 27 2003 14,451 10
10.3: Enable new Graphing Calculator view mode Fri Nov 07 2003 27,592 25
10.3: Enable missing iPhoto / Desktop integration Sun Nov 09 2003 11,682 3
10.3: Enable identd server for internet relay chat use Thu Nov 13 2003 32,622 30
10.3: Enable Distinctive Ring fax answering Tue Nov 18 2003 30,916 21
10.3: Enable AppleTalk server browsing Thu Oct 30 2003 16,584 20
10.3: Eject your external CD drive from the keyboard Wed Mar 17 2004 15,176 16
10.3: Efficiently use Mail.app's Move To contextual menu Wed Oct 29 2003 7,830 0
10.3: Easy double-sided printing technique Mon Nov 10 2003 20,188 3
10.3: Easy auto-mounting of server shares Fri Oct 31 2003 18,697 11
10.3: Easy access to AppleTalk shares in Panther Mon Dec 15 2003 13,430 24
10.3: Easily view man pages with Preview Sun Nov 02 2003 15,773 36
10.3: Easily view Mail.app message replies Wed Oct 29 2003 8,504 5
10.3: Easily remove cached addresses from Mail Tue Nov 11 2003 9,282 3
10.3: Easily move Address Book images to T610 phones Thu Nov 20 2003 11,693 4
10.3: Easily install and remove custom Preference panes Sat Oct 25 2003 14,680 1
10.3: Easily drag from the desktop to a particular window Tue Jan 06 2004 6,421 4
10.3: Easily add and modify Address Book pictures Thu Oct 30 2003 14,909 8
10.3: DVD Player allows movie playback on any monitor Sat Oct 25 2003 13,025 3
10.3: Drag images from Safari to Mail (and elsewhere) Wed Nov 19 2003 7,069 2
10.3: Drag images directly from Preview's thumbnail drawer Wed Dec 03 2003 7,746 2
10.3: Drag and drop vCards from Address Book Mon Nov 03 2003 7,280 3
10.3: Drag and drop text clippings with Exposť Sun Nov 02 2003 7,890 9
10.3: Drag and drop actions work from the dock Wed Oct 29 2003 5,548 0
10.3: Don't drag and drop attachments to/from Mail Mon Nov 17 2003 14,589 10
10.3: Display the clock in a window and in the menu bar Tue Nov 18 2003 10,249 4
10.3: Display Specific System Profiler information Mon Oct 27 2003 12,294 8
10.3: Disk Utility will read and convert .toast files Sat Oct 25 2003 74,521 9
10.3: Disk Utility installs OS 9 drivers by default Wed Nov 26 2003 15,112 6
10.3: Disabling certain fonts via Font Book can cause problems Wed Nov 12 2003 15,813 10
10.3: Disabled AUTOMOUNT causes browsing issues Sun Nov 16 2003 13,633 9
10.3: Disable the 'Unexpectedly Quit' dialog box Fri Dec 12 2003 18,477 9
10.3: Desktop screensaver trick breaks Exposť Mon Oct 27 2003 14,961 17
10.3: Delete cached files to solve Windows networking issues Wed Jan 28 2004 19,163 10
10.3: Decrease the amount of time required to boot Thu Jan 15 2004 29,905 25
10.3: DBD::mysql install trouble and fix Mon Oct 27 2003 34,557 20
10.3: Customize toolbar aliases Mon Jan 26 2004 9,968 7
10.3: Create text files with enhanced open command Wed Dec 24 2003 8,093 3
10.3: Create Postfix mail user aliases Fri Dec 12 2003 36,929 5
10.3: Create movable mini-windows with Exposť Mon Jan 26 2004 16,896 9
10.3: Create iTunes AppleScripts shortcuts Sun Nov 02 2003 11,821 5
10.3: Create icon previews and more in the Terminal Mon Nov 24 2003 16,267 8
10.3: Create hyperlinks in TextEdit documents via iChat Tue Nov 11 2003 11,529 2
10.3: Create disk images from folders Fri Jan 30 2004 18,262 7
10.3: Create desktop printers after upgrade install Tue Oct 28 2003 10,681 4
10.3: Create cross-platform disk images Sat Oct 25 2003 38,743 9
10.3: Create Command-key-only keyboard shortcuts Thu Oct 30 2003 22,261 17
10.3: Create bootable ISO Image CDs using Disk Utility Mon Feb 23 2004 259,126 18
10.3: Create a visual 'sending account' indicator in Mail.app Tue Nov 11 2003 12,576 12
10.3: Create a virtual PDF printer Tue Nov 25 2003 88,826 48
10.3: Create a system install DVD Sat Dec 27 2003 124,435 74
10.3: Create a system backup on a Windows machine Wed Nov 05 2003 9,416 1
10.3: Create a standalone fax receipt server Sun Dec 14 2003 9,725 0
10.3: Create a printer pool when using multiple printers Tue Jan 20 2004 11,219 4
10.3: Create a new Mail message with multiple attachments Thu Nov 20 2003 7,459 1
10.3: Create a minimal font panel Wed Nov 12 2003 6,799 3
10.3: Create a keyboard shortcut to check Mail in one account Tue Jan 06 2004 9,928 1
10.3: Create a case-sensitive HFS+ disk Tue Oct 28 2003 21,701 19
10.3: Copying text between logged in users Thu Nov 27 2003 6,917 8
10.3: Copy links and more from HTML email in Mail Sun Nov 02 2003 8,665 0
10.3: Copy and paste from X11 with other window managers Thu Nov 27 2003 14,734 0
10.3: Copy and paste finally work with text clippings Sun Nov 02 2003 10,177 15
10.3: Copy a mounted disk image in the Finder window Tue Oct 28 2003 9,370 1
10.3: Control Finder toolbar behavior from the widget Thu Nov 27 2003 6,264 2
10.3: Control CPU usage while using fast user switching Wed Jan 21 2004 11,594 6
10.3: Conserve screen space with an icon-only sidebar Sat Dec 27 2003 14,671 17
10.3: Connecting a Mac and a PC via IP over FireWire Tue Nov 18 2003 69,457 14
10.3: Connect to Server option from Terminal.app Mon Dec 01 2003 27,875 3
10.3: Configure AirPort via Ethernet Sat Dec 27 2003 20,965 10
10.3: Combine TextExtras and 10.3's completion features Thu Nov 06 2003 11,167 10
10.3: ColorSync Utility shows 3D color spaces Sun Nov 02 2003 7,739 2
10.3: Colored output from ls (revisited) Fri Oct 31 2003 54,180 21
10.3: Close minimized Finder windows from the Dock Wed Oct 29 2003 7,247 3
10.3: Close minimized Finder windows directly in the dock Thu Jan 29 2004 7,744 4
10.3: Check network speed to resolve connection issues Fri Jan 30 2004 60,928 20
10.3: Change the look and language of the fax cover page Sun Nov 16 2003 13,945 4
10.3: Change the default label colors Mon Nov 17 2003 19,957 5
10.3: Change the color of Exposť windows with APE Manager Thu Oct 30 2003 10,666 6
10.3: Change Mail.app notification sounds Sun Nov 02 2003 20,957 7
10.3: Change Ethernet MAC address from the Terminal Fri Nov 07 2003 163,687 40
10.3: Change Citrix connection method to locate server Sat Oct 25 2003 9,384 3
10.3: Cancel a command-tab application switch Thu Dec 04 2003 11,352 16
10.3: Built-in fax services don't create audit trails Fri Feb 06 2004 12,286 6
10.3: Build UW-IMAPD without hacks Tue Jan 20 2004 6,990 3
10.3: Browse PDFs in iChat messages Tue Nov 25 2003 6,342 2