Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,111 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Exposť and Window Zoom conflict with each other Mon Oct 27 2003 7,510 5
10.3: Exposť and Quartz Extreme on ATI Radeon cards Wed Oct 29 2003 17,856 4
10.3: Exposť and multi-button mice Sat Oct 25 2003 21,331 21
10.3: Experiment with multichannel surround features Wed Nov 05 2003 8,021 3
10.3: Expand Mail.app threads in slow motion Mon Dec 15 2003 7,834 6
10.3: Exclude Konfabulator widgets from Exposť Thu Jan 29 2004 18,331 15
10.3: Examine OS 9 fonts to avoid conflicts in 10.3 Tue Dec 02 2003 12,404 2
10.3: Enable Windows Outlook users to read iCal invitations Sat Dec 27 2003 85,659 14
10.3: Enable the postfix Mail Transfer Agent Wed Oct 29 2003 98,518 34
10.3: Enable the postfix access file Mon Dec 01 2003 13,448 1
10.3: Enable the floating Exposť blob Sat Oct 25 2003 146,800 38
10.3: Enable the built-in PHP module Thu Nov 13 2003 23,584 27
10.3: Enable remote logging features Thu Nov 27 2003 14,407 10
10.3: Enable new Graphing Calculator view mode Fri Nov 07 2003 27,542 25
10.3: Enable missing iPhoto / Desktop integration Sun Nov 09 2003 11,652 3
10.3: Enable identd server for internet relay chat use Thu Nov 13 2003 32,553 30
10.3: Enable Distinctive Ring fax answering Tue Nov 18 2003 30,795 21
10.3: Enable AppleTalk server browsing Thu Oct 30 2003 16,523 20
10.3: Eject your external CD drive from the keyboard Wed Mar 17 2004 15,130 16
10.3: Efficiently use Mail.app's Move To contextual menu Wed Oct 29 2003 7,803 0
10.3: Easy double-sided printing technique Mon Nov 10 2003 20,124 3
10.3: Easy auto-mounting of server shares Fri Oct 31 2003 18,669 11
10.3: Easy access to AppleTalk shares in Panther Mon Dec 15 2003 13,378 24
10.3: Easily view man pages with Preview Sun Nov 02 2003 15,720 36
10.3: Easily view Mail.app message replies Wed Oct 29 2003 8,465 5
10.3: Easily remove cached addresses from Mail Tue Nov 11 2003 9,212 3
10.3: Easily move Address Book images to T610 phones Thu Nov 20 2003 11,662 4
10.3: Easily install and remove custom Preference panes Sat Oct 25 2003 14,562 1
10.3: Easily drag from the desktop to a particular window Tue Jan 06 2004 6,387 4
10.3: Easily add and modify Address Book pictures Thu Oct 30 2003 14,795 8
10.3: DVD Player allows movie playback on any monitor Sat Oct 25 2003 12,999 3
10.3: Drag images from Safari to Mail (and elsewhere) Wed Nov 19 2003 7,024 2
10.3: Drag images directly from Preview's thumbnail drawer Wed Dec 03 2003 7,710 2
10.3: Drag and drop vCards from Address Book Mon Nov 03 2003 7,250 3
10.3: Drag and drop text clippings with Exposť Sun Nov 02 2003 7,847 9
10.3: Drag and drop actions work from the dock Wed Oct 29 2003 5,513 0
10.3: Don't drag and drop attachments to/from Mail Mon Nov 17 2003 14,540 10
10.3: Display the clock in a window and in the menu bar Tue Nov 18 2003 10,212 4
10.3: Display Specific System Profiler information Mon Oct 27 2003 12,248 8
10.3: Disk Utility will read and convert .toast files Sat Oct 25 2003 74,143 9
10.3: Disk Utility installs OS 9 drivers by default Wed Nov 26 2003 15,047 6
10.3: Disabling certain fonts via Font Book can cause problems Wed Nov 12 2003 15,756 10
10.3: Disabled AUTOMOUNT causes browsing issues Sun Nov 16 2003 13,597 9
10.3: Disable the 'Unexpectedly Quit' dialog box Fri Dec 12 2003 18,357 9
10.3: Desktop screensaver trick breaks Exposť Mon Oct 27 2003 14,926 17
10.3: Delete cached files to solve Windows networking issues Wed Jan 28 2004 19,118 10
10.3: Decrease the amount of time required to boot Thu Jan 15 2004 29,838 25
10.3: DBD::mysql install trouble and fix Mon Oct 27 2003 34,455 20
10.3: Customize toolbar aliases Mon Jan 26 2004 9,912 7
10.3: Create text files with enhanced open command Wed Dec 24 2003 8,065 3
10.3: Create Postfix mail user aliases Fri Dec 12 2003 36,720 5
10.3: Create movable mini-windows with Exposť Mon Jan 26 2004 16,858 9
10.3: Create iTunes AppleScripts shortcuts Sun Nov 02 2003 11,776 5
10.3: Create icon previews and more in the Terminal Mon Nov 24 2003 16,185 8
10.3: Create hyperlinks in TextEdit documents via iChat Tue Nov 11 2003 11,486 2
10.3: Create disk images from folders Fri Jan 30 2004 18,124 7
10.3: Create desktop printers after upgrade install Tue Oct 28 2003 10,641 4
10.3: Create cross-platform disk images Sat Oct 25 2003 38,679 9
10.3: Create Command-key-only keyboard shortcuts Thu Oct 30 2003 22,197 17
10.3: Create bootable ISO Image CDs using Disk Utility Mon Feb 23 2004 257,076 18
10.3: Create a visual 'sending account' indicator in Mail.app Tue Nov 11 2003 12,533 12
10.3: Create a virtual PDF printer Tue Nov 25 2003 88,642 48
10.3: Create a system install DVD Sat Dec 27 2003 124,006 74
10.3: Create a system backup on a Windows machine Wed Nov 05 2003 9,393 1
10.3: Create a standalone fax receipt server Sun Dec 14 2003 9,702 0
10.3: Create a printer pool when using multiple printers Tue Jan 20 2004 11,139 4
10.3: Create a new Mail message with multiple attachments Thu Nov 20 2003 7,430 1
10.3: Create a minimal font panel Wed Nov 12 2003 6,769 3
10.3: Create a keyboard shortcut to check Mail in one account Tue Jan 06 2004 9,898 1
10.3: Create a case-sensitive HFS+ disk Tue Oct 28 2003 21,616 19
10.3: Copying text between logged in users Thu Nov 27 2003 6,884 8
10.3: Copy links and more from HTML email in Mail Sun Nov 02 2003 8,602 0
10.3: Copy and paste from X11 with other window managers Thu Nov 27 2003 14,680 0
10.3: Copy and paste finally work with text clippings Sun Nov 02 2003 10,138 15
10.3: Copy a mounted disk image in the Finder window Tue Oct 28 2003 9,343 1
10.3: Control Finder toolbar behavior from the widget Thu Nov 27 2003 6,231 2
10.3: Control CPU usage while using fast user switching Wed Jan 21 2004 11,539 6
10.3: Conserve screen space with an icon-only sidebar Sat Dec 27 2003 14,633 17
10.3: Connecting a Mac and a PC via IP over FireWire Tue Nov 18 2003 69,336 14
10.3: Connect to Server option from Terminal.app Mon Dec 01 2003 27,824 3
10.3: Configure AirPort via Ethernet Sat Dec 27 2003 20,922 10
10.3: Combine TextExtras and 10.3's completion features Thu Nov 06 2003 11,122 10
10.3: ColorSync Utility shows 3D color spaces Sun Nov 02 2003 7,694 2
10.3: Colored output from ls (revisited) Fri Oct 31 2003 53,988 21
10.3: Close minimized Finder windows from the Dock Wed Oct 29 2003 7,218 3
10.3: Close minimized Finder windows directly in the dock Thu Jan 29 2004 7,717 4
10.3: Check network speed to resolve connection issues Fri Jan 30 2004 60,727 20
10.3: Change the look and language of the fax cover page Sun Nov 16 2003 13,875 4
10.3: Change the default label colors Mon Nov 17 2003 19,825 5
10.3: Change the color of Exposť windows with APE Manager Thu Oct 30 2003 10,629 6
10.3: Change Mail.app notification sounds Sun Nov 02 2003 20,881 7
10.3: Change Ethernet MAC address from the Terminal Fri Nov 07 2003 162,888 40
10.3: Change Citrix connection method to locate server Sat Oct 25 2003 9,350 3
10.3: Cancel a command-tab application switch Thu Dec 04 2003 11,313 16
10.3: Built-in fax services don't create audit trails Fri Feb 06 2004 12,242 6
10.3: Build UW-IMAPD without hacks Tue Jan 20 2004 6,959 3
10.3: Browse PDFs in iChat messages Tue Nov 25 2003 6,316 2
10.3: Browse and filter all logs with Console.app Mon Nov 24 2003 10,465 1
10.3: Bring the OS 9 Apple Menu to the 10.3 menu bar Sun Nov 02 2003 9,127 3
10.3: Basic fink maintenance required after upgrade install Sat Dec 27 2003 6,276 3