Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Print to a remote CUPS server Mon Jan 19 2004 77,964 13
10.3: Print from Windows XP to a shared Mac printer Mon Feb 16 2004 220,372 55
10.3: Print Avery mailing labels from Address Book Thu Dec 04 2003 67,791 20
10.3: Prevent Terminal from clearing screen after commands Wed Nov 05 2003 20,133 31
10.3: Potential Windows server browsing fix Thu Nov 20 2003 37,956 21
10.3: Potential fix for printing issues Tue Nov 11 2003 7,711 2
10.3: Possibly make older video cards functional again Fri Nov 07 2003 29,391 30
10.3: Possible kernel panics on dual-boot machines Wed Oct 29 2003 8,348 7
10.3: Possible bug in Mail when printing mulitple messages Sat Nov 15 2003 4,747 1
10.3: Play Chess in a floating desktop window Tue Nov 25 2003 9,519 3
10.3: Play a movie on the desktop using Exposť Tue Oct 28 2003 28,156 15
10.3: Place desktop printers in the sidebar for fast access Tue Nov 11 2003 7,424 8
10.3: Place apps in the Finder sidebar for fast launching Sun Nov 02 2003 5,825 4
10.3: Pile document icons in one location Sun Nov 02 2003 11,195 12
10.3: Personal ipfw firewall configuration startup items fix Thu Nov 06 2003 21,682 10
10.3: Patching and fixing Perl, PostFix and BerkeleyDB Fri Nov 14 2003 21,517 21
10.3: Paste web content with links from Safari to TextEdit Mon Nov 03 2003 10,157 12
10.3: Panther upgrade and older Synergy cause 'a' to vanish Wed Jan 21 2004 5,688 2
10.3: Panther now supports right to left languages Sat Dec 27 2003 7,700 3
10.3: Palm Pilot hot sync works with fast user switching Fri Oct 31 2003 11,369 5
10.3: Open URLs via drag and drop to Safari's tab bar Sat Oct 25 2003 8,485 7
10.3: Open new, close old windows from the sidebar Fri Oct 31 2003 7,924 6
10.3: Open an application on a clear desktop with Exposť Mon Jan 26 2004 10,137 2
10.3: Old Wacom tablet driver may cause slowdowns Mon Jan 19 2004 9,154 1
10.3: Office v.X reinstallation tips Thu Nov 06 2003 11,563 10
10.3: Office (and other?) updater issues due to .mac sync Mon Oct 27 2003 7,958 6
10.3: Obtaining server SSL certificates Sun Nov 02 2003 16,952 6
10.3: NFS-located home folders may cause locking problems Sun Nov 02 2003 23,472 8
10.3: New contextual menus available in Address Book Thu Nov 06 2003 8,730 10
10.3: New Address Book allows updating of existing records Sun Nov 02 2003 8,716 3
10.3: Navigate menus via letters in menu items' names Tue Oct 28 2003 10,633 9
10.3: Navigate contextual menus via the keyboard Sun Nov 02 2003 6,340 9
10.3: Name files with a slash Sat Dec 27 2003 9,628 14
10.3: MTU fixes for Ethernet and Airport connections Mon Nov 24 2003 36,729 15
10.3: MS Office v.x and networked Home directories Wed Jan 14 2004 11,919 4
10.3: Move swap to another partition in Panther Thu Nov 13 2003 35,714 43
10.3: Move and trash root-owned files from the Finder Wed Oct 29 2003 8,369 3
10.3: Mount and use NTFS disks natively Wed Nov 05 2003 63,339 23
10.3: More fixes for broken fax-to-Mail features Thu Nov 27 2003 8,778 0
10.3: Manually receive an incoming fax Fri Jan 02 2004 10,764 4
10.3: Make your password more secure Sun Nov 16 2003 21,315 10
10.3: Make shortcuts in the Finder's File menu work again Wed Dec 03 2003 10,121 12
10.3: Make remote AppleScripts work with iTunes Tue Dec 09 2003 10,334 7
10.3: Make Palm HotSync work in Panther Sun Nov 02 2003 30,850 39
10.3: Make iTunes available to all in multiple users mode Tue Jan 13 2004 50,136 16
10.3: Make Exposť more powerful with Command-Tab Tue Oct 28 2003 15,806 5
10.3: Mail.app and courier-imap mail folders Fri Nov 21 2003 23,226 4
10.3: ls date format switched from previous releases Tue Jan 20 2004 12,944 14
10.3: Local iDisk copying issue based on block sizes Wed Oct 29 2003 5,353 0
10.3: Live sidebar updates within Save dialog Mon Feb 16 2004 9,364 4
10.3: Launch iTunes even if it's running elsewhere Sun Nov 16 2003 13,677 6
10.3: Kill another user logged in under Fast User Switching Mon Dec 01 2003 25,284 18
10.3: Keyboard navigation of threaded messages in Mail Mon Oct 27 2003 6,215 1
10.3: Keyboard navigation in 'Save As' panels Wed Dec 03 2003 7,891 6
10.3: Jump directly to any System Prefs panel from the dock Tue Oct 28 2003 10,879 13
10.3: Java applet output goes to OS X Console Thu Jan 15 2004 13,235 1
10.3: iTunes issue caused by File Vault and low disk space Mon Nov 10 2003 14,129 7
10.3: IrDA-compatible PowerBooks may have menubar issues Mon Oct 27 2003 7,584 3
10.3: IntelliPoint driver removes Apple mouse acceleration Wed Dec 10 2003 26,017 14
10.3: Integrate maporama.com maps in Address Book Sun Nov 16 2003 23,029 21
10.3: Instantly add a bookmark to the menu in Safari Wed Nov 12 2003 8,940 4
10.3: Installation tip for Epson scanner drivers Mon Jan 12 2004 19,119 6
10.3: Install update packages from network volumes Fri Jan 30 2004 6,699 3
10.3: Install the GNU Midnight Commander from source Fri Jan 23 2004 68,523 20
10.3: Install screen savers with a double-click Sun Nov 16 2003 8,062 3
10.3: Install mtr via Fink Fri Nov 28 2003 11,118 13
10.3: Install missing Perl headers Mon Nov 03 2003 12,403 6
10.3: Install an older extension to fix broken USB drives Sun Nov 16 2003 11,553 5
10.3: Install an HP PSC750 printer in Classic Wed Jan 28 2004 19,819 6
10.3: Input menu now reflects language choice Tue Oct 28 2003 7,902 6
10.3: Information on new process startup mechanism Sat Nov 15 2003 9,165 4
10.3: Importing self-signed SSL certificates Tue Oct 28 2003 84,388 40
10.3: Image, clone, and restore drives with Disk Utility Tue Nov 04 2003 50,791 21
10.3: Image Capture's rotating cube Tue Jan 20 2004 10,080 0
10.3: How to restore the fast user switch cube effect Thu Feb 19 2004 8,529 9
10.3: How to install Microtek scanner drivers Fri Feb 06 2004 25,038 9
10.3: How to import old Mail inbox to new Mail inbox Fri Nov 07 2003 35,749 7
10.3: How to correctly extract Panther zip files Tue Oct 28 2003 19,942 9
10.3: Hide the swap partition from Finder's sidebar Wed Dec 24 2003 15,788 8
10.3: Hide the left sidebar without hiding the toolbar Sat Oct 25 2003 19,067 16
10.3: Get xmodmap to remap alt / option in X11 Tue Apr 27 2004 20,181 11
10.3: Get hard disk SMART status from the command line Fri Nov 28 2003 81,898 11
10.3: ftpchroot now works as expected Fri Oct 31 2003 10,340 7
10.3: Force Software Update to display installed updates Wed Oct 29 2003 13,380 7
10.3: Force image masks for user pictures on login panel Wed Nov 19 2003 8,990 6
10.3: Force a file system check in single user mode Thu Oct 30 2003 19,724 7
10.3: Fix Panther's handling of emailed incoming faxes Sun Nov 02 2003 8,431 5
10.3: Fix mod_perl print() output Fri Dec 05 2003 11,102 4
10.3: Fix broken Shift-Tab after upgrade install Tue Nov 11 2003 8,005 4
10.3: Fix broken Panther with Jaguar Thu Nov 13 2003 9,906 11
10.3: Fix a Word v.X and Exposť key conflict Thu Nov 13 2003 8,763 4
10.3: Finder saves search terms across reboots Mon Nov 10 2003 4,192 0
10.3: Finder remembers volume settings in preview panes Sun Nov 02 2003 5,897 1
10.3: Find Software Update downloads in a new location Wed Oct 29 2003 6,953 2
10.3: Find Sherlock's missing channels Mon Nov 10 2003 9,852 2
10.3: Find missing 'man' pages Thu Feb 26 2004 5,531 13
10.3: Find missing received faxes Fri Feb 13 2004 8,613 2
10.3: Find KeyCaps in its new home Sat Oct 25 2003 46,412 19
10.3: File and folder labels are visible in Classic / OS 9 Sat Oct 25 2003 9,402 7
10.3: Faxing from Illustrator 10 Tue Dec 09 2003 5,366 1