Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Use custom install options to conserve disk space Sun Nov 02 2003 12,643 9
10.3: Use Command-N to create new folders Mon Dec 01 2003 59,101 32
10.3: Use ColorSync Utility for PDF refinement Fri Nov 14 2003 25,713 10
10.3: Use any disk image format with FileVault Thu Nov 13 2003 20,291 1
10.3: Use an external DVD drive with DVD Player 4.0 Sun Nov 02 2003 21,740 5
10.3: Use Address Book's new instant messenger ID fields Sat Dec 27 2003 11,031 4
10.3: Use Address Book's new Edit toggle Tue Nov 11 2003 5,736 0
10.3: Use Activity Monitor to 'sample' running applications Mon Dec 01 2003 19,101 2
10.3: Use a scroll wheel mouse in xterm's vim in X11 Fri Nov 14 2003 13,649 2
10.3: Use a proxy.pac file with Panther Mon Jan 19 2004 29,779 6
10.3: Use a password analyzer to improve password security Wed Oct 29 2003 33,219 17
10.3: Use a more secure screen lock alternative Wed Nov 05 2003 16,686 26
10.3: Use a local stylesheet to control Mail.app HTML Fri Feb 27 2004 24,314 17
10.3: Use a Folder Action script for easier zip compression Mon Nov 24 2003 20,950 8
10.3: Use 10.2's Connect to Server dialog via AppleScript Wed Dec 10 2003 18,942 11
10.3: Upgrade CDs require existing 10.2 installation Fri Oct 31 2003 18,649 13
10.3: Upgrade AirPort to avoid lost WEP keys Sun Nov 16 2003 13,505 5
10.3: Update URIs for Samba printing to Windows Sun Nov 16 2003 17,060 8
10.3: Understanding PowerBook screen dimming timing Mon Dec 08 2003 14,721 2
10.3: Turn fax services on and off from the command Line Wed Jan 21 2004 15,410 4
10.3: Trash the Help cache files after upgrade installation Fri Oct 31 2003 14,332 9
10.3: Temporarily override smooth scrolling setting Fri Jan 02 2004 11,444 4
10.3: Take advantage of built-in UPS functionality Tue Feb 10 2004 24,650 41
10.3: Switch Terminal window focus with mouse movement Fri Oct 31 2003 72,264 30
10.3: Switch apps without showing or using the dock Sat Oct 25 2003 19,197 49
10.3: Swap caps lock and control key positions Fri Nov 07 2003 33,752 13
10.3: Submenu depth limit has been removed Sun Nov 02 2003 5,090 1
10.3: Strange DNS behavior and workaround Wed Dec 10 2003 24,525 8
10.3: Stickies and Exposť allow easy storage of info tidbits Mon Nov 10 2003 9,483 3
10.3: Start Internet Sharing via AppleScript Mon Oct 27 2003 16,017 12
10.3: Start and stop services from the command line Thu Nov 27 2003 45,934 4
10.3: Spring-loaded folder behaviour in sidebars Tue Dec 16 2003 10,029 10
10.3: Split routing with PPTP in Panther Wed Jan 21 2004 18,638 4
10.3: Sort Address Book entries by name or company Sat Oct 25 2003 12,504 6
10.3: Solve legacy LPD printing problems Fri Nov 28 2003 8,024 1
10.3: Solve a jumpy window scrolling problem Sat Dec 27 2003 12,251 1
10.3: Skip disk image checksum verification Thu Nov 20 2003 25,621 16
10.3: Show one window at a time with Exposť Fri Dec 19 2003 10,421 10
10.3: Show all groups associated with a given contact Wed Oct 29 2003 7,982 4
10.3: Share digital devices via Image Capture Tue Oct 28 2003 47,607 14
10.3: Share a Panther printer with OS 9 Mon Dec 08 2003 46,239 25
10.3: Setting default web and mail clients in Panther Wed Oct 29 2003 21,073 11
10.3: Set up Samba to use NT Domain Manager security Wed Dec 03 2003 33,904 2
10.3: Set up a kiosk machine with an auto-open folder Wed Nov 12 2003 13,593 7
10.3: Set the global umask default value Tue Dec 16 2003 72,427 25
10.3: Set labeled item order with numerical prefixes Sun Nov 02 2003 5,602 1
10.3: Set a print preset as the default Mon Feb 16 2004 26,807 11
10.3: Serial number in the 'About This Mac' box now works Mon Nov 17 2003 40,298 18
10.3: Select specific preference panels via the keyboard Fri Feb 06 2004 7,714 8
10.3: Select columnar text in Preview Sun Nov 02 2003 7,915 2
10.3: See some of the hidden Access Card features Wed Nov 12 2003 19,810 33
10.3: See important Exchange folders in Mail.app Fri Nov 14 2003 20,771 8
10.3: See all possible BSD commands in the Terminal Wed Nov 12 2003 23,514 17
10.3: See a quick view of folder-by-folder disk utilization Sat Oct 25 2003 18,362 15
10.3: Securely run SETI@home screensaver Fri Feb 06 2004 9,581 0
10.3: Secure empty trash from the Terminal Wed Oct 29 2003 24,619 18
10.3: SearchGoogle.service can disable window switching Wed Jan 28 2004 5,661 3
10.3: Scroll Open/Save dialogs horizontally via scroll wheel Mon Oct 27 2003 8,120 7
10.3: Schedule calls in iCal from Address Book Wed Feb 04 2004 21,560 28
10.3: Save over the top of existing files Mon Oct 27 2003 8,064 4
10.3: Salling Clicker and Address Book work simultaneously Sun Nov 02 2003 6,438 1
10.3: Safari and Shuttle Pro Focus seems to follow mouse Wed Oct 29 2003 6,082 3
10.3: S/MIME encryption and Mail.app Thu Jan 15 2004 35,975 28
10.3: Run multiple package installs simultaneously Tue Jan 13 2004 6,854 1
10.3: Revert to the tcsh shell after a clean install Mon Oct 27 2003 14,224 12
10.3: Return color labeling to the ls command Wed Oct 29 2003 50,378 18
10.3: Restore the Key Caps application via AppleScript Thu Feb 26 2004 12,408 13
10.3: Restore internet printing from Windows Thu Oct 30 2003 14,870 12
10.3: Restart after install cured printing problem Mon Oct 27 2003 12,200 8
10.3: Resolve issues with 'other firewall software' Mon Oct 27 2003 13,770 10
10.3: Resolve feature in Font Book may cause problems Fri Oct 31 2003 13,550 9
10.3: Resize the Find File dialog box Wed Nov 12 2003 7,775 3
10.3: Resize all column widths with the Option key Wed Nov 26 2003 7,290 4
10.3: Replace the Exposť 'Show Desktop' behavior Fri Oct 31 2003 36,353 27
10.3: Repair X11 after an archive and install Tue Oct 28 2003 10,324 9
10.3: Repair Java after an upgrade install of 10.3 Sun Nov 02 2003 18,955 8
10.3: Repair Java after 10.3.1 and Java 1.4.1 installs Fri Nov 21 2003 9,411 1
10.3: Repair a disk mount problem after 10.3.1 upgrade Fri Dec 12 2003 48,448 11
10.3: Removing non-erasable file extensions Mon Nov 10 2003 7,912 4
10.3: Removing duplicate fonts using FontBook Wed Oct 29 2003 28,805 5
10.3: Remove the authentication timeout delay Mon Dec 01 2003 12,615 6
10.3: Remove the alias badge arrow Fri Dec 12 2003 15,691 11
10.3: Remove font anti-aliasing in Panther Wed Nov 05 2003 11,359 5
10.3: Reduce the default size of the iChat window Thu Dec 04 2003 8,896 0
10.3: Reduce PDF file size when printing to PDF Fri Nov 14 2003 38,105 11
10.3: Recreate the Go -> Documents Finder menu option Fri Nov 28 2003 12,470 12
10.3: Record Finder actions in Script Editor Thu Oct 30 2003 10,294 15
10.3: Reclaim the horizontal scroll bar in Finder windows Wed Jan 21 2004 12,383 3
10.3: Reclaim CPU cycles lost via fast user switching Tue Jan 06 2004 12,126 7
10.3: Receive notification of incoming faxes Mon Dec 08 2003 9,732 2
10.3: Recalculate results on Calculator's tape Sun Nov 02 2003 7,269 3
10.3: Re-establish X11 forwarding after upgrade Fri Jan 30 2004 11,712 6
10.3: Re-enable personal web pages with FileVault active Tue Oct 28 2003 8,847 5
10.3: Re-activate PTH menubar apps' menus Mon Feb 09 2004 11,923 24
10.3: Quickly 'find similar' messages in Mail Sun Nov 16 2003 5,001 2
10.3: Quickly jump to the Finder's filename search box Tue Nov 18 2003 9,520 6
10.3: Quickly bring one app's windows to the foreground Sun Nov 02 2003 11,479 8
10.3: Quick access to your Favorites folder Mon Nov 10 2003 18,541 9
10.3: Print web pages to TextEdit Wed Nov 19 2003 12,774 19
10.3: Print to a Xerox DocuCenter 405 Copier Fri Jan 23 2004 11,176 6