Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Use any disk image format with FileVault Thu Nov 13 2003 20,277 1
10.3: Use an external DVD drive with DVD Player 4.0 Sun Nov 02 2003 21,725 5
10.3: Use Address Book's new instant messenger ID fields Sat Dec 27 2003 11,005 4
10.3: Use Address Book's new Edit toggle Tue Nov 11 2003 5,723 0
10.3: Use Activity Monitor to 'sample' running applications Mon Dec 01 2003 18,999 2
10.3: Use a scroll wheel mouse in xterm's vim in X11 Fri Nov 14 2003 13,634 2
10.3: Use a proxy.pac file with Panther Mon Jan 19 2004 29,747 6
10.3: Use a password analyzer to improve password security Wed Oct 29 2003 33,184 17
10.3: Use a more secure screen lock alternative Wed Nov 05 2003 16,670 26
10.3: Use a local stylesheet to control Mail.app HTML Fri Feb 27 2004 24,270 17
10.3: Use a Folder Action script for easier zip compression Mon Nov 24 2003 20,925 8
10.3: Use 10.2's Connect to Server dialog via AppleScript Wed Dec 10 2003 18,926 11
10.3: Upgrade CDs require existing 10.2 installation Fri Oct 31 2003 18,621 13
10.3: Upgrade AirPort to avoid lost WEP keys Sun Nov 16 2003 13,488 5
10.3: Update URIs for Samba printing to Windows Sun Nov 16 2003 17,041 8
10.3: Understanding PowerBook screen dimming timing Mon Dec 08 2003 14,710 2
10.3: Turn fax services on and off from the command Line Wed Jan 21 2004 15,382 4
10.3: Trash the Help cache files after upgrade installation Fri Oct 31 2003 14,303 9
10.3: Temporarily override smooth scrolling setting Fri Jan 02 2004 11,428 4
10.3: Take advantage of built-in UPS functionality Tue Feb 10 2004 24,594 41
10.3: Switch Terminal window focus with mouse movement Fri Oct 31 2003 72,194 30
10.3: Switch apps without showing or using the dock Sat Oct 25 2003 19,177 49
10.3: Swap caps lock and control key positions Fri Nov 07 2003 33,718 13
10.3: Submenu depth limit has been removed Sun Nov 02 2003 5,076 1
10.3: Strange DNS behavior and workaround Wed Dec 10 2003 24,508 8
10.3: Stickies and Exposť allow easy storage of info tidbits Mon Nov 10 2003 9,461 3
10.3: Start Internet Sharing via AppleScript Mon Oct 27 2003 15,993 12
10.3: Start and stop services from the command line Thu Nov 27 2003 45,797 4
10.3: Spring-loaded folder behaviour in sidebars Tue Dec 16 2003 10,014 10
10.3: Split routing with PPTP in Panther Wed Jan 21 2004 18,621 4
10.3: Sort Address Book entries by name or company Sat Oct 25 2003 12,470 6
10.3: Solve legacy LPD printing problems Fri Nov 28 2003 8,012 1
10.3: Solve a jumpy window scrolling problem Sat Dec 27 2003 12,230 1
10.3: Skip disk image checksum verification Thu Nov 20 2003 25,498 16
10.3: Show one window at a time with Exposť Fri Dec 19 2003 10,296 10
10.3: Show all groups associated with a given contact Wed Oct 29 2003 7,967 4
10.3: Share digital devices via Image Capture Tue Oct 28 2003 47,536 14
10.3: Share a Panther printer with OS 9 Mon Dec 08 2003 46,197 25
10.3: Setting default web and mail clients in Panther Wed Oct 29 2003 21,061 11
10.3: Set up Samba to use NT Domain Manager security Wed Dec 03 2003 33,876 2
10.3: Set up a kiosk machine with an auto-open folder Wed Nov 12 2003 13,575 7
10.3: Set the global umask default value Tue Dec 16 2003 72,344 25
10.3: Set labeled item order with numerical prefixes Sun Nov 02 2003 5,588 1
10.3: Set a print preset as the default Mon Feb 16 2004 26,714 11
10.3: Serial number in the 'About This Mac' box now works Mon Nov 17 2003 40,278 18
10.3: Select specific preference panels via the keyboard Fri Feb 06 2004 7,702 8
10.3: Select columnar text in Preview Sun Nov 02 2003 7,897 2
10.3: See some of the hidden Access Card features Wed Nov 12 2003 19,779 33
10.3: See important Exchange folders in Mail.app Fri Nov 14 2003 20,752 8
10.3: See all possible BSD commands in the Terminal Wed Nov 12 2003 23,465 17
10.3: See a quick view of folder-by-folder disk utilization Sat Oct 25 2003 18,332 15
10.3: Securely run SETI@home screensaver Fri Feb 06 2004 9,542 0
10.3: Secure empty trash from the Terminal Wed Oct 29 2003 24,587 18
10.3: SearchGoogle.service can disable window switching Wed Jan 28 2004 5,650 3
10.3: Scroll Open/Save dialogs horizontally via scroll wheel Mon Oct 27 2003 8,099 7
10.3: Schedule calls in iCal from Address Book Wed Feb 04 2004 21,527 28
10.3: Save over the top of existing files Mon Oct 27 2003 8,044 4
10.3: Salling Clicker and Address Book work simultaneously Sun Nov 02 2003 6,426 1
10.3: Safari and Shuttle Pro Focus seems to follow mouse Wed Oct 29 2003 6,070 3
10.3: S/MIME encryption and Mail.app Thu Jan 15 2004 35,868 28
10.3: Run multiple package installs simultaneously Tue Jan 13 2004 6,842 1
10.3: Revert to the tcsh shell after a clean install Mon Oct 27 2003 14,198 12
10.3: Return color labeling to the ls command Wed Oct 29 2003 50,330 18
10.3: Restore the Key Caps application via AppleScript Thu Feb 26 2004 12,398 13
10.3: Restore internet printing from Windows Thu Oct 30 2003 14,836 12
10.3: Restart after install cured printing problem Mon Oct 27 2003 12,166 8
10.3: Resolve issues with 'other firewall software' Mon Oct 27 2003 13,757 10
10.3: Resolve feature in Font Book may cause problems Fri Oct 31 2003 13,538 9
10.3: Resize the Find File dialog box Wed Nov 12 2003 7,761 3
10.3: Resize all column widths with the Option key Wed Nov 26 2003 7,275 4
10.3: Replace the Exposť 'Show Desktop' behavior Fri Oct 31 2003 36,273 27
10.3: Repair X11 after an archive and install Tue Oct 28 2003 10,314 9
10.3: Repair Java after an upgrade install of 10.3 Sun Nov 02 2003 18,935 8
10.3: Repair Java after 10.3.1 and Java 1.4.1 installs Fri Nov 21 2003 9,394 1
10.3: Repair a disk mount problem after 10.3.1 upgrade Fri Dec 12 2003 48,375 11
10.3: Removing non-erasable file extensions Mon Nov 10 2003 7,857 4
10.3: Removing duplicate fonts using FontBook Wed Oct 29 2003 28,718 5
10.3: Remove the authentication timeout delay Mon Dec 01 2003 12,587 6
10.3: Remove the alias badge arrow Fri Dec 12 2003 15,672 11
10.3: Remove font anti-aliasing in Panther Wed Nov 05 2003 11,344 5
10.3: Reduce the default size of the iChat window Thu Dec 04 2003 8,876 0
10.3: Reduce PDF file size when printing to PDF Fri Nov 14 2003 38,069 11
10.3: Recreate the Go -> Documents Finder menu option Fri Nov 28 2003 12,453 12
10.3: Record Finder actions in Script Editor Thu Oct 30 2003 10,279 15
10.3: Reclaim the horizontal scroll bar in Finder windows Wed Jan 21 2004 12,356 3
10.3: Reclaim CPU cycles lost via fast user switching Tue Jan 06 2004 12,108 7
10.3: Receive notification of incoming faxes Mon Dec 08 2003 9,715 2
10.3: Recalculate results on Calculator's tape Sun Nov 02 2003 7,254 3
10.3: Re-establish X11 forwarding after upgrade Fri Jan 30 2004 11,696 6
10.3: Re-enable personal web pages with FileVault active Tue Oct 28 2003 8,834 5
10.3: Re-activate PTH menubar apps' menus Mon Feb 09 2004 11,907 24
10.3: Quickly 'find similar' messages in Mail Sun Nov 16 2003 4,991 2
10.3: Quickly jump to the Finder's filename search box Tue Nov 18 2003 9,497 6
10.3: Quickly bring one app's windows to the foreground Sun Nov 02 2003 11,395 8
10.3: Quick access to your Favorites folder Mon Nov 10 2003 18,444 9
10.3: Print web pages to TextEdit Wed Nov 19 2003 12,754 19
10.3: Print to a Xerox DocuCenter 405 Copier Fri Jan 23 2004 11,146 6
10.3: Print to a remote CUPS server Mon Jan 19 2004 77,561 13
10.3: Print from Windows XP to a shared Mac printer Mon Feb 16 2004 220,076 55
10.3: Print Avery mailing labels from Address Book Thu Dec 04 2003 67,699 20