Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Switch Terminal window focus with mouse movement Fri Oct 31 2003 71,676 30
10.3: Switch apps without showing or using the dock Sat Oct 25 2003 19,003 49
10.3: Swap caps lock and control key positions Fri Nov 07 2003 33,441 13
10.3: Submenu depth limit has been removed Sun Nov 02 2003 5,003 1
10.3: Strange DNS behavior and workaround Wed Dec 10 2003 24,359 8
10.3: Stickies and Exposť allow easy storage of info tidbits Mon Nov 10 2003 9,395 3
10.3: Start Internet Sharing via AppleScript Mon Oct 27 2003 15,837 12
10.3: Start and stop services from the command line Thu Nov 27 2003 44,960 4
10.3: Spring-loaded folder behaviour in sidebars Tue Dec 16 2003 9,873 10
10.3: Split routing with PPTP in Panther Wed Jan 21 2004 18,490 4
10.3: Sort Address Book entries by name or company Sat Oct 25 2003 12,238 6
10.3: Solve legacy LPD printing problems Fri Nov 28 2003 7,942 1
10.3: Solve a jumpy window scrolling problem Sat Dec 27 2003 12,107 1
10.3: Skip disk image checksum verification Thu Nov 20 2003 24,815 16
10.3: Show one window at a time with Exposť Fri Dec 19 2003 10,006 10
10.3: Show all groups associated with a given contact Wed Oct 29 2003 7,878 4
10.3: Share digital devices via Image Capture Tue Oct 28 2003 46,899 14
10.3: Share a Panther printer with OS 9 Mon Dec 08 2003 45,882 25
10.3: Setting default web and mail clients in Panther Wed Oct 29 2003 20,965 11
10.3: Set up Samba to use NT Domain Manager security Wed Dec 03 2003 33,657 2
10.3: Set up a kiosk machine with an auto-open folder Wed Nov 12 2003 13,400 7
10.3: Set the global umask default value Tue Dec 16 2003 71,708 25
10.3: Set labeled item order with numerical prefixes Sun Nov 02 2003 5,514 1
10.3: Set a print preset as the default Mon Feb 16 2004 26,062 11
10.3: Serial number in the 'About This Mac' box now works Mon Nov 17 2003 40,164 18
10.3: Select specific preference panels via the keyboard Fri Feb 06 2004 7,628 8
10.3: Select columnar text in Preview Sun Nov 02 2003 7,794 2
10.3: See some of the hidden Access Card features Wed Nov 12 2003 19,546 33
10.3: See important Exchange folders in Mail.app Fri Nov 14 2003 20,640 8
10.3: See all possible BSD commands in the Terminal Wed Nov 12 2003 23,161 17
10.3: See a quick view of folder-by-folder disk utilization Sat Oct 25 2003 18,176 15
10.3: Securely run SETI@home screensaver Fri Feb 06 2004 9,362 0
10.3: Secure empty trash from the Terminal Wed Oct 29 2003 24,348 18
10.3: SearchGoogle.service can disable window switching Wed Jan 28 2004 5,566 3
10.3: Scroll Open/Save dialogs horizontally via scroll wheel Mon Oct 27 2003 8,031 7
10.3: Schedule calls in iCal from Address Book Wed Feb 04 2004 21,310 28
10.3: Save over the top of existing files Mon Oct 27 2003 7,975 4
10.3: Salling Clicker and Address Book work simultaneously Sun Nov 02 2003 6,366 1
10.3: Safari and Shuttle Pro Focus seems to follow mouse Wed Oct 29 2003 5,996 3
10.3: S/MIME encryption and Mail.app Thu Jan 15 2004 35,187 28
10.3: Run multiple package installs simultaneously Tue Jan 13 2004 6,766 1
10.3: Revert to the tcsh shell after a clean install Mon Oct 27 2003 14,040 12
10.3: Return color labeling to the ls command Wed Oct 29 2003 49,946 18
10.3: Restore the Key Caps application via AppleScript Thu Feb 26 2004 12,323 13
10.3: Restore internet printing from Windows Thu Oct 30 2003 14,591 12
10.3: Restart after install cured printing problem Mon Oct 27 2003 11,990 8
10.3: Resolve issues with 'other firewall software' Mon Oct 27 2003 13,662 10
10.3: Resolve feature in Font Book may cause problems Fri Oct 31 2003 13,420 9
10.3: Resize the Find File dialog box Wed Nov 12 2003 7,679 3
10.3: Resize all column widths with the Option key Wed Nov 26 2003 7,195 4
10.3: Replace the Exposť 'Show Desktop' behavior Fri Oct 31 2003 35,875 27
10.3: Repair X11 after an archive and install Tue Oct 28 2003 10,232 9
10.3: Repair Java after an upgrade install of 10.3 Sun Nov 02 2003 18,815 8
10.3: Repair Java after 10.3.1 and Java 1.4.1 installs Fri Nov 21 2003 9,314 1
10.3: Repair a disk mount problem after 10.3.1 upgrade Fri Dec 12 2003 47,983 11
10.3: Removing non-erasable file extensions Mon Nov 10 2003 7,694 4
10.3: Removing duplicate fonts using FontBook Wed Oct 29 2003 28,100 5
10.3: Remove the authentication timeout delay Mon Dec 01 2003 12,371 6
10.3: Remove the alias badge arrow Fri Dec 12 2003 15,518 11
10.3: Remove font anti-aliasing in Panther Wed Nov 05 2003 11,246 5
10.3: Reduce the default size of the iChat window Thu Dec 04 2003 8,728 0
10.3: Reduce PDF file size when printing to PDF Fri Nov 14 2003 37,786 11
10.3: Recreate the Go -> Documents Finder menu option Fri Nov 28 2003 12,199 12
10.3: Record Finder actions in Script Editor Thu Oct 30 2003 10,162 15
10.3: Reclaim the horizontal scroll bar in Finder windows Wed Jan 21 2004 12,142 3
10.3: Reclaim CPU cycles lost via fast user switching Tue Jan 06 2004 11,944 7
10.3: Receive notification of incoming faxes Mon Dec 08 2003 9,615 2
10.3: Recalculate results on Calculator's tape Sun Nov 02 2003 7,168 3
10.3: Re-establish X11 forwarding after upgrade Fri Jan 30 2004 11,560 6
10.3: Re-enable personal web pages with FileVault active Tue Oct 28 2003 8,739 5
10.3: Re-activate PTH menubar apps' menus Mon Feb 09 2004 11,759 24
10.3: Quickly 'find similar' messages in Mail Sun Nov 16 2003 4,928 2
10.3: Quickly jump to the Finder's filename search box Tue Nov 18 2003 9,382 6
10.3: Quickly bring one app's windows to the foreground Sun Nov 02 2003 10,979 8
10.3: Quick access to your Favorites folder Mon Nov 10 2003 17,589 9
10.3: Print web pages to TextEdit Wed Nov 19 2003 12,622 19
10.3: Print to a Xerox DocuCenter 405 Copier Fri Jan 23 2004 10,997 6
10.3: Print to a remote CUPS server Mon Jan 19 2004 76,139 13
10.3: Print from Windows XP to a shared Mac printer Mon Feb 16 2004 219,132 55
10.3: Print Avery mailing labels from Address Book Thu Dec 04 2003 67,375 20
10.3: Prevent Terminal from clearing screen after commands Wed Nov 05 2003 19,698 31
10.3: Potential Windows server browsing fix Thu Nov 20 2003 37,613 21
10.3: Potential fix for printing issues Tue Nov 11 2003 7,633 2
10.3: Possibly make older video cards functional again Fri Nov 07 2003 29,072 30
10.3: Possible kernel panics on dual-boot machines Wed Oct 29 2003 8,244 7
10.3: Possible bug in Mail when printing mulitple messages Sat Nov 15 2003 4,668 1
10.3: Play Chess in a floating desktop window Tue Nov 25 2003 9,351 3
10.3: Play a movie on the desktop using Exposť Tue Oct 28 2003 27,873 15
10.3: Place desktop printers in the sidebar for fast access Tue Nov 11 2003 7,219 8
10.3: Place apps in the Finder sidebar for fast launching Sun Nov 02 2003 5,742 4
10.3: Pile document icons in one location Sun Nov 02 2003 10,995 12
10.3: Personal ipfw firewall configuration startup items fix Thu Nov 06 2003 21,501 10
10.3: Patching and fixing Perl, PostFix and BerkeleyDB Fri Nov 14 2003 21,147 21
10.3: Paste web content with links from Safari to TextEdit Mon Nov 03 2003 10,016 12
10.3: Panther upgrade and older Synergy cause 'a' to vanish Wed Jan 21 2004 5,619 2
10.3: Panther now supports right to left languages Sat Dec 27 2003 7,615 3
10.3: Palm Pilot hot sync works with fast user switching Fri Oct 31 2003 11,246 5
10.3: Open URLs via drag and drop to Safari's tab bar Sat Oct 25 2003 8,387 7
10.3: Open new, close old windows from the sidebar Fri Oct 31 2003 7,815 6
10.3: Open an application on a clear desktop with Exposť Mon Jan 26 2004 10,034 2