Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,095 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.4: Cycle Dashboard bar pages via the keyboard Tue Jul 26 2005 7,335 3
10.4: Cut down on the World Clock widget's CPU usage Mon Jun 13 2005 15,718 20
10.4: Create tab clones via a keyboard shortcut Tue Apr 18 2006 6,230 10
10.4: Create strong and memorable passwords Mon May 02 2005 36,417 7
10.4: Create standalone phone plug-ins for iSync Thu Jun 02 2005 12,313 7
10.4: Create Spotlight indexes for networked volumes Wed May 04 2005 84,647 31
10.4: Create simple backups with SSH and Spotlight Wed Oct 26 2005 8,137 6
10.4: Create safe, simple accounts without passwords Thu Jun 23 2005 12,117 12
10.4: Create new iCal events from anywhere Mon Sep 17 2007 19,985 10
10.4: Create new blank text files via contextual menu Wed Mar 28 2007 39,373 14
10.4: Create multi-partition Boot Camp disks Mon Apr 17 2006 38,083 10
10.4: Create multi-line annotations in Preview Thu Aug 18 2005 8,762 11
10.4: Create live-video-enabled QuickTime clips Thu Aug 04 2005 7,655 2
10.4: Create link email messages in Safari via URL Tue Aug 09 2005 16,561 11
10.4: Create DMGs in Disk Utility via drag and drop Wed Apr 12 2006 14,165 10
10.4: Create custom date queries for Spotlight Thu May 19 2005 9,058 3
10.4: Create custom Blojsom themes in Server Wed Dec 07 2005 47,333 6
10.4: Create an Intel-bootable HFS+/NTFS external drive Fri Jun 30 2006 37,405 7
10.4: Create an index of backup disks' filenames Tue Oct 24 2006 13,145 5
10.4: Create an all-encompassing Spotlight index Wed Feb 22 2006 15,146 9
10.4: Create an 'active files' view using Smart Folders Fri Jul 20 2007 10,001 2
10.4: Create aliases to iCal and Mail items via Spotlight Mon May 23 2005 5,542 1
10.4: Create a Universal NetBoot OS X Tue Mar 28 2006 21,918 5
10.4: Create a Tiger image for cloned Net Installs Wed Jul 06 2005 26,355 22
10.4: Create a single Universal binary bootable disk Wed Mar 22 2006 92,425 13
10.4: Create a simpler PowerPC and Intel boot drive Mon Jun 19 2006 62,791 11
10.4: Create a simple CRM with bundled Apple apps Fri Jun 17 2005 10,726 5
10.4: Create a persistent postfix Sun May 15 2005 42,377 3
10.4: Create a larger mouse pointer Fri Apr 29 2005 27,575 5
10.4: Create a custom disk icon for Boot Camp disks Wed Nov 15 2006 71,073 13
10.4: Create a copier with Automator and a scanner Mon Mar 06 2006 17,324 8
10.4: Create a classification feature in Address Book Tue Jan 03 2006 11,810 10
10.4: Create a chrooted SSH/SFTP server Thu Nov 03 2005 17,699 4
10.4: Create a Bluetooth Mac-to-Mac network Tue Dec 27 2005 56,368 6
10.4: Create a 'View all RSS articles' hotkey in Safari Fri Jul 01 2005 8,416 2
10.4: Create a 'Run As' contextual menu command Fri Aug 26 2005 13,871 10
10.4: Create .webarchive files in Terminal Thu Mar 01 2007 11,293 1
10.4: Create 'shortcut searching' in Spotlight Thu May 19 2005 5,723 9
10.4: CoreDuoTemp - A simple CPU temperature monitor Tue Jan 09 2007 56,740 0
10.4: Copy the entire text of a Mail message Tue May 17 2005 4,380 1
10.4: Copy and paste to/from the Calculator widget Wed Sep 27 2006 8,592 2
10.4: Convert new plist files between XML and binary Tue May 03 2005 108,464 14
10.4: Convert any web page to audio via Automator Thu May 12 2005 13,068 3
10.4: Control zoom level when viewing PDFs in Safari Tue Mar 21 2006 8,174 5
10.4: Control UPS via Energy Saver preferences panel Wed Aug 24 2005 15,543 13
10.4: Control Front Row via speech Tue Jan 31 2006 16,254 4
10.4: Control Front Row via a Bluetooth phone Wed May 17 2006 28,843 12
10.4: Consolidate all Smart Folders in one Smart Folder Fri Jun 03 2005 9,752 4
10.4: Configure wide-area Bonjour settings Mon Jul 11 2005 26,509 0
10.4: Configure Spotlight to index excluded directories Wed May 11 2005 59,126 28
10.4: Configure a secure L2TP VPN Tue Jun 20 2006 116,780 52
10.4: Complex Booleans for Smart Folders in Mail 2.0 Thu Jun 30 2005 23,205 6
10.4: Completely disable Spotlight Fri May 13 2005 191,385 50
10.4: Compile Intel-native MyODBC drivers Mon Dec 11 2006 6,161 4
10.4: Compile Emacs for Tiger Fri May 13 2005 9,956 9
10.4: Compact sparse disk images via contextual menu Thu Mar 29 2007 13,953 14
10.4: Command-drag to modify Safari 1.3 toolbar Tue Jun 21 2005 6,435 3
10.4: Combine PDFs without using Automator Fri Mar 31 2006 74,889 12
10.4: Combine Mail messages for print via Automator Wed Apr 05 2006 7,815 5
10.4: Combine feeds for RSS screensaver Fri May 27 2005 21,650 7
10.4: Color management for picture files via ColorSync Wed Jul 06 2005 6,461 3
10.4: Collapse the Calendar widget Tue May 24 2005 5,722 1
10.4: Clear old Console logs from 10.4 upgrade installs Mon Oct 03 2005 15,214 7
10.4: Cisco VPN Client causes MacPro kernel panics Thu Sep 28 2006 16,223 18
10.4: Choose Intel Mac boot drive via remote control Fri May 12 2006 15,311 4
10.4: Choose Exposť windows without clicking Tue Nov 13 2007 7,196 9
10.4: Choose another random Mail signature Fri Jun 24 2005 6,346 3
10.4: Check changes made to Apache's config file Fri Oct 07 2005 14,793 15
10.4: Character conversion with textutil Thu Mar 16 2006 8,067 3
10.4: Change the Tile Game widget's image Tue Sep 18 2007 20,461 2
10.4: Change the Stickies widget's default settings Tue May 17 2005 9,726 3
10.4: Change the Stickies widget's colors Fri May 27 2005 15,223 5
10.4: Change the Print dialog's default page orientation Fri Jun 15 2007 21,613 5
10.4: Change the organizer of recurring iCal events Mon Jan 30 2006 11,355 2
10.4: Change the Launch icon in Quicksilver b40 Wed Jun 01 2005 6,709 5
10.4: Change the iTunes widget's display font Wed Dec 28 2005 9,773 1
10.4: Change the displayed 'info' line in the login window Fri Jun 09 2006 13,479 9
10.4: Change the default sshd port Mon Jul 18 2005 99,291 15
10.4: Change the default Spotlight Preview zoom level Fri Nov 18 2005 18,993 18
10.4: Change the default screenshot format Fri Jul 08 2005 132,070 31
10.4: Change the Dashboard shelf's background image Mon May 02 2005 39,526 16
10.4: Change the 'Starting Mac OS X...' text Tue Sep 06 2005 16,006 8
10.4: Change Spotlight search categories Fri Aug 04 2006 16,557 6
10.4: Change Safari's RSS update frequency Thu May 05 2005 28,858 12
10.4: Change Safari's RSS appearance Mon May 09 2005 17,377 7
10.4: Change Photo Booth's preset effects Fri Jun 30 2006 40,259 4
10.4: Change or remove the Crash Reporter dialog box Sun May 29 2005 12,365 3
10.4: Change Mail.app's message priority flags Fri May 20 2005 15,924 16
10.4: Change keymapping only on external keyboards Fri Mar 24 2006 33,689 25
10.4: Change iChat groups' divider bar colors Wed Aug 17 2005 10,291 3
10.4: Change iCal attendee attendance status via script Tue Sep 05 2006 8,489 9
10.4: Change firewall rules for system Sharing services Wed May 03 2006 19,976 5
10.4: Change default languages for the Translation widget Mon Aug 14 2006 13,158 2
10.4: Change default Finder search criteria Fri Jul 01 2005 16,826 10
10.4: Change annotation text size in Preview Wed Mar 07 2007 26,145 9
10.4: Change all Finder folders to identical views Tue May 10 2005 17,142 19
10.4: Change Address Book to new 'Unified' look Tue Jun 07 2005 14,447 15
10.4: Change a disk's mount point Thu Aug 11 2005 41,026 14
10.4: Certain filenames may cause iCal sync problems Tue Jun 07 2005 8,197 0
10.4: Cascade all windows via a hidden menu option Tue May 31 2005 32,882 22