Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.4: Disable ssh password login under Tiger Fri Aug 19 2005 52,766 38
10.4: Disable Spotlight on a FAT32 external drive Wed Aug 16 2006 61,023 25
10.4: Disable some annoying Tiger sound effects Wed Jun 29 2005 26,104 12
10.4: Disable Safe Sleep for faster sleep on lid close Tue Mar 06 2007 220,472 26
10.4: Disable Safari 3 warnings about unsubmitted forms Tue Aug 07 2007 11,105 9
10.4: Disable Mail.app's button-style toolbar items Tue May 03 2005 9,827 7
10.4: Disable Keyboard Setup Assistant for KVM users Tue May 03 2005 35,423 8
10.4: Disable IR port on new Macs via a startup script Mon Mar 27 2006 15,897 7
10.4: Disable IPv6 networking for possible speed gain Sun May 15 2005 43,774 6
10.4: Disable integrated iSight cameras Mon Mar 26 2007 78,765 27
10.4: Disable graphical smileys in iChat 3.0 Mon Jun 06 2005 14,269 2
10.4: Disable Connect to Server clear text warning Tue Jul 05 2005 9,016 1
10.4: DHCP Static Maps on OS X 10.4 Server Tue Aug 07 2007 13,052 4
10.4: Detach widgets from the Dashboard Fri Apr 29 2005 364,120 57
10.4: Demystify Spotlight's saved search syntax Wed Oct 12 2005 20,029 21
10.4: Delete burn folders on OS X Server Fri Sep 30 2005 23,634 9
10.4: Define partial words in the Dictionary pop-up Wed Apr 19 2006 10,857 11
10.4: Default to the Thesaurus for Dictionary lookups Sat May 28 2005 4,642 1
10.4: Damaged widgets may cause CPU usage issues Fri Oct 21 2005 8,550 5
10.4: Cycle Dashboard bar pages via the keyboard Tue Jul 26 2005 7,379 3
10.4: Cut down on the World Clock widget's CPU usage Mon Jun 13 2005 15,874 20
10.4: Create tab clones via a keyboard shortcut Tue Apr 18 2006 6,267 10
10.4: Create strong and memorable passwords Mon May 02 2005 36,633 7
10.4: Create standalone phone plug-ins for iSync Thu Jun 02 2005 12,368 7
10.4: Create Spotlight indexes for networked volumes Wed May 04 2005 87,007 31
10.4: Create simple backups with SSH and Spotlight Wed Oct 26 2005 8,169 6
10.4: Create safe, simple accounts without passwords Thu Jun 23 2005 12,198 12
10.4: Create new iCal events from anywhere Mon Sep 17 2007 20,179 10
10.4: Create new blank text files via contextual menu Wed Mar 28 2007 40,013 14
10.4: Create multi-partition Boot Camp disks Mon Apr 17 2006 38,407 10
10.4: Create multi-line annotations in Preview Thu Aug 18 2005 8,853 11
10.4: Create live-video-enabled QuickTime clips Thu Aug 04 2005 7,701 2
10.4: Create link email messages in Safari via URL Tue Aug 09 2005 16,808 11
10.4: Create DMGs in Disk Utility via drag and drop Wed Apr 12 2006 14,258 10
10.4: Create custom date queries for Spotlight Thu May 19 2005 9,126 3
10.4: Create custom Blojsom themes in Server Wed Dec 07 2005 47,448 6
10.4: Create an Intel-bootable HFS+/NTFS external drive Fri Jun 30 2006 37,633 7
10.4: Create an index of backup disks' filenames Tue Oct 24 2006 13,281 5
10.4: Create an all-encompassing Spotlight index Wed Feb 22 2006 15,235 9
10.4: Create an 'active files' view using Smart Folders Fri Jul 20 2007 10,139 2
10.4: Create aliases to iCal and Mail items via Spotlight Mon May 23 2005 5,627 1
10.4: Create a Universal NetBoot OS X Tue Mar 28 2006 22,102 5
10.4: Create a Tiger image for cloned Net Installs Wed Jul 06 2005 26,501 22
10.4: Create a single Universal binary bootable disk Wed Mar 22 2006 92,963 13
10.4: Create a simpler PowerPC and Intel boot drive Mon Jun 19 2006 63,229 11
10.4: Create a simple CRM with bundled Apple apps Fri Jun 17 2005 10,778 5
10.4: Create a persistent postfix Sun May 15 2005 42,644 3
10.4: Create a larger mouse pointer Fri Apr 29 2005 27,747 5
10.4: Create a custom disk icon for Boot Camp disks Wed Nov 15 2006 71,624 13
10.4: Create a copier with Automator and a scanner Mon Mar 06 2006 17,698 8
10.4: Create a classification feature in Address Book Tue Jan 03 2006 11,890 10
10.4: Create a chrooted SSH/SFTP server Thu Nov 03 2005 17,846 4
10.4: Create a Bluetooth Mac-to-Mac network Tue Dec 27 2005 56,728 6
10.4: Create a 'View all RSS articles' hotkey in Safari Fri Jul 01 2005 8,497 2
10.4: Create a 'Run As' contextual menu command Fri Aug 26 2005 13,999 10
10.4: Create .webarchive files in Terminal Thu Mar 01 2007 11,473 1
10.4: Create 'shortcut searching' in Spotlight Thu May 19 2005 5,752 9
10.4: CoreDuoTemp - A simple CPU temperature monitor Tue Jan 09 2007 56,954 0
10.4: Copy the entire text of a Mail message Tue May 17 2005 4,407 1
10.4: Copy and paste to/from the Calculator widget Wed Sep 27 2006 8,747 2
10.4: Convert new plist files between XML and binary Tue May 03 2005 112,852 14
10.4: Convert any web page to audio via Automator Thu May 12 2005 13,245 3
10.4: Control zoom level when viewing PDFs in Safari Tue Mar 21 2006 8,283 5
10.4: Control UPS via Energy Saver preferences panel Wed Aug 24 2005 15,671 13
10.4: Control Front Row via speech Tue Jan 31 2006 16,350 4
10.4: Control Front Row via a Bluetooth phone Wed May 17 2006 28,920 12
10.4: Consolidate all Smart Folders in one Smart Folder Fri Jun 03 2005 9,793 4
10.4: Configure wide-area Bonjour settings Mon Jul 11 2005 26,776 0
10.4: Configure Spotlight to index excluded directories Wed May 11 2005 59,952 28
10.4: Configure a secure L2TP VPN Tue Jun 20 2006 118,746 52
10.4: Complex Booleans for Smart Folders in Mail 2.0 Thu Jun 30 2005 23,562 6
10.4: Completely disable Spotlight Fri May 13 2005 193,958 50
10.4: Compile Intel-native MyODBC drivers Mon Dec 11 2006 6,207 4
10.4: Compile Emacs for Tiger Fri May 13 2005 10,012 9
10.4: Compact sparse disk images via contextual menu Thu Mar 29 2007 14,149 14
10.4: Command-drag to modify Safari 1.3 toolbar Tue Jun 21 2005 6,470 3
10.4: Combine PDFs without using Automator Fri Mar 31 2006 75,483 12
10.4: Combine Mail messages for print via Automator Wed Apr 05 2006 7,886 5
10.4: Combine feeds for RSS screensaver Fri May 27 2005 21,765 7
10.4: Color management for picture files via ColorSync Wed Jul 06 2005 6,509 3
10.4: Collapse the Calendar widget Tue May 24 2005 5,770 1
10.4: Clear old Console logs from 10.4 upgrade installs Mon Oct 03 2005 15,394 7
10.4: Cisco VPN Client causes MacPro kernel panics Thu Sep 28 2006 16,390 18
10.4: Choose Intel Mac boot drive via remote control Fri May 12 2006 15,390 4
10.4: Choose Exposť windows without clicking Tue Nov 13 2007 7,255 9
10.4: Choose another random Mail signature Fri Jun 24 2005 6,384 3
10.4: Check changes made to Apache's config file Fri Oct 07 2005 15,012 15
10.4: Character conversion with textutil Thu Mar 16 2006 8,207 3
10.4: Change the Tile Game widget's image Tue Sep 18 2007 21,770 2
10.4: Change the Stickies widget's default settings Tue May 17 2005 9,906 3
10.4: Change the Stickies widget's colors Fri May 27 2005 15,503 5
10.4: Change the Print dialog's default page orientation Fri Jun 15 2007 22,585 5
10.4: Change the organizer of recurring iCal events Mon Jan 30 2006 11,507 2
10.4: Change the Launch icon in Quicksilver b40 Wed Jun 01 2005 6,773 5
10.4: Change the iTunes widget's display font Wed Dec 28 2005 9,833 1
10.4: Change the displayed 'info' line in the login window Fri Jun 09 2006 13,580 9
10.4: Change the default sshd port Mon Jul 18 2005 100,497 15
10.4: Change the default Spotlight Preview zoom level Fri Nov 18 2005 19,184 18
10.4: Change the default screenshot format Fri Jul 08 2005 133,339 31
10.4: Change the Dashboard shelf's background image Mon May 02 2005 39,891 16