Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.7: Multi-user Screen Sharing Fri Nov 04 2011 21,466 9
iOS5: Messages Hide Keyboard Fri Nov 04 2011 5,556 3
Siri Reminders syntax Thu Nov 03 2011 12,475 3
Flash video fullscreen on all spaces Thu Nov 03 2011 3,512 4
A possible fix for the iOS 5 battery issue Thu Nov 03 2011 7,819 16
10.7: Use iCloud to automatically sync files across Macs Wed Nov 02 2011 41,258 14
Drag Safari Java Applets to their own window Wed Nov 02 2011 4,063 5
Finder: Place current folder in the dock Wed Nov 02 2011 8,005 4
iOS 5: Shortcut to viewing photos from Camera app Tue Nov 01 2011 4,997 2
10.7: Change the default Arabic font Tue Nov 01 2011 7,082 2
Deleting Gmail messages in Mail.app. Mon Oct 31 2011 45,326 7
Siri Quick Tip: Wikipedia Mon Oct 31 2011 6,882 19
10.7: Get colored sidebar icons in Finder Mon Oct 31 2011 16,070 27
iOS 5: Repeating Tasks in Reminders Fri Oct 28 2011 14,842 8
10.7: Hidden Mobile Network Profile support Fri Oct 28 2011 13,960 12
10.7: Change the Finder option when copying multiple files Thu Oct 27 2011 8,803 2
10.7: Command+Tab now stops at the end of the bezel Thu Oct 27 2011 4,772 30
Getting more information about your iOS device Thu Oct 27 2011 4,162 8
10.7: Restore missing search results in Mail Wed Oct 26 2011 10,398 2
iOS 5: Connect to MS Exchange task lists Wed Oct 26 2011 7,108 3
3D Collada file support Wed Oct 26 2011 4,783 8
iOS 5: Send as SMS without waiting for iMessage timeout Tue Oct 25 2011 28,837 2
10.7: iCal Reminders Lists displayed separately from Calendars Tue Oct 25 2011 15,582 2
10.7: Removing a Delay in SSH commands to some hosts Tue Oct 25 2011 9,123 11
Hiding purchases in the App Store/iTunes Store Mon Oct 24 2011 9,241 4
10.7: Unanticipated but welcome behavior in Photostream Mon Oct 24 2011 13,686 20
If MobileMe suddenly stops working on the Mac Mon Oct 24 2011 5,304 3
10.7: Change an application's category Fri Oct 21 2011 9,006 7
In Safari 5.1.1 , Show Downloads is back Fri Oct 21 2011 16,196 12
No live HTML links saved in PDFs from Safari in 10.5 Thu Oct 20 2011 3,094 3
10.7: Quickly unhide the User Library improved Thu Oct 20 2011 7,135 19
Upload iPhone contacts to iCloud Thu Oct 20 2011 34,647 3
10.6: Add iCloud Calendar in iCal Wed Oct 19 2011 144,751 47
10.7: A possible workaround for VNC issues Wed Oct 19 2011 24,575 9
No hints today Tue Oct 18 2011 2,988 11
10.7: Magic Mouse and Mission Control in 10.7.2 Mon Oct 17 2011 4,569 7
10.7: A solution for MacBook Air and Mac mini lack of install media Mon Oct 17 2011 8,839 6
iOS 5: Visually separate custom alert tones from custom ringtones Fri Oct 14 2011 5,956 0
Keyboard combo to quickly delete last word or entire line Fri Oct 14 2011 12,957 15
10.7: Click while swiping to move over two Spaces Fri Oct 14 2011 4,155 8
10.7: Move Spaces in Mission Control in 10.7.2 Thu Oct 13 2011 5,102 3
10.7: Restore secondary Click on MBP 4.1 Trackpad Thu Oct 13 2011 4,758 0
10.7: Virtual Hosts and multiple web servers Thu Oct 13 2011 18,028 7
Apparent fix for SD cards repeatedly unmounting, remounting Wed Oct 12 2011 4,907 1
10.7: Hold Option in Launchpad to quickly delete or move an App Wed Oct 12 2011 4,360 6
10.7: Use the Linen pattern on the desktop Tue Oct 11 2011 14,596 6
10.7: Adding entries to the Cisco AnyConnect hosts file Tue Oct 11 2011 13,039 15
Peek at previous page in Safari 5.1 Tue Oct 11 2011 3,275 4
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick works with Multi windowed apps Mon Oct 10 2011 6,891 0
Clip the Mickey Mouse iPod nano watch face to Dashboard Mon Oct 10 2011 11,798 16
Automatically update locate db on-demand Fri Oct 07 2011 11,536 5
10.7: Disclosing messages in a conversation in the middle column of Mail Fri Oct 07 2011 3,264 3
10.7: Migrating Time Machine data to Lion Fri Oct 07 2011 11,031 7
No hints today Thu Oct 06 2011 3,171 7
A note about iOS 5 hints Wed Oct 05 2011 3,527 1
How to clean Apple Mighty Mouse video Wed Oct 05 2011 5,084 5
10.7: Manage firewall logs Wed Oct 05 2011 6,146 0
Automatically add links from Emails, Twitter or Google Reader to Reading List Tue Oct 04 2011 5,882 2
10.7: Mission Control with older keyboards Tue Oct 04 2011 4,322 3
10.7: Update to Command+Return with Spotlight results Mon Oct 03 2011 3,045 3
10.7: Reset all Mission Control wallpapers Mon Oct 03 2011 6,378 0
10.7: Software Update now logs all Apple Updates Mon Oct 03 2011 4,879 1
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick Fri Sep 30 2011 70,496 19
10.7: Make Front Row work with iTunes 10.4 Fri Sep 30 2011 20,395 8
10.7: Application specific App Exposť behavior Thu Sep 29 2011 3,353 3
10.7: Restoring hidden Finder Windows Thu Sep 29 2011 8,473 7
10.7: Remap Dashboard to LaunchPad on an older Macbook. Thu Sep 29 2011 5,593 4
10.7: Exit TextEdit quickly without Save prompt Wed Sep 28 2011 4,171 3
10.7: Use Quick Look from Stacks Wed Sep 28 2011 4,121 4
10.7: Drag a calculation from Spotlight Wed Sep 28 2011 4,194 7
Multilingual Photoshop CS5 suddenly talks only English Tue Sep 27 2011 4,038 0
Boot to Windows partition quickly Tue Sep 27 2011 9,124 14
10.7: Close Connect to Server window with Escape key Tue Sep 27 2011 3,694 1
10.7: Quickly add a Gmail account to Mail Mon Sep 26 2011 4,082 3
Better Thunderbird Attachment revisited Mon Sep 26 2011 3,857 2
10.7: View Linux SMB servers in Path Finder Mon Sep 26 2011 5,929 3
10.7: Editing Mail.app flags Fri Sep 23 2011 5,672 0
10.7: Slow down the entering of Mission Control Fri Sep 23 2011 7,031 4
Automatically cd to active Finder directory in new Terminal window Fri Sep 23 2011 6,539 14
10.7: Completely disable Resume Thu Sep 22 2011 39,397 8
MCX Refresh for Mobile Accounts Thu Sep 22 2011 16,156 0
10.7: Preview.app Magnifying Glass Thu Sep 22 2011 8,991 4
Annotate information in Connect to Server dialog Wed Sep 21 2011 3,472 4
10.7: Disable Secure Virtual Memory Wed Sep 21 2011 21,204 7
10.7: Change the background effect in Launchpad Wed Sep 21 2011 6,098 6
10.7: Enable Time Machine on unsupported network drives Tue Sep 20 2011 48,012 8
10.7: Geektool in Mission Control Tue Sep 20 2011 6,491 5
10.7: Show Bluetooth signal strength Tue Sep 20 2011 14,475 9
Another use for the Safari Reading List Mon Sep 19 2011 12,832 7
10.7: Set Finder Labels from the keyboard Mon Sep 19 2011 27,216 2
10.7: Move Computer to top of the Finder Sidebar Mon Sep 19 2011 11,549 22
10.7: Enable AirDrop on Macs without supported wireless hardware Fri Sep 16 2011 74,658 27
10.7: Change time of multiple iCal events Fri Sep 16 2011 7,938 4
10.7: Quickly open links In Terminal Fri Sep 16 2011 8,170 9
10.7: Dragging files from Stacks and Desktop access in fullscreen apps Thu Sep 15 2011 4,718 4
Improved restoration of History in Safari 5.1 Thu Sep 15 2011 3,431 1
Dashboard Doesn't Lock (Feature or Security Issue?) Thu Sep 15 2011 4,369 6
Change the appearance of Safari Reader in Safari 5.1 Wed Sep 14 2011 8,411 2
Removing compromised system root certificates Wed Sep 14 2011 15,362 2
10.7: Set Label toolbar icon to your choice of colors Wed Sep 14 2011 6,884 4