Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.7: Removing a Delay in SSH commands to some hosts Tue Oct 25 2011 8,291 11
Hiding purchases in the App Store/iTunes Store Mon Oct 24 2011 8,930 4
10.7: Unanticipated but welcome behavior in Photostream Mon Oct 24 2011 13,350 20
If MobileMe suddenly stops working on the Mac Mon Oct 24 2011 5,067 3
10.7: Change an application's category Fri Oct 21 2011 8,344 7
In Safari 5.1.1 , Show Downloads is back Fri Oct 21 2011 15,153 12
No live HTML links saved in PDFs from Safari in 10.5 Thu Oct 20 2011 2,996 3
10.7: Quickly unhide the User Library improved Thu Oct 20 2011 6,954 19
Upload iPhone contacts to iCloud Thu Oct 20 2011 32,492 3
10.6: Add iCloud Calendar in iCal Wed Oct 19 2011 133,564 47
10.7: A possible workaround for VNC issues Wed Oct 19 2011 22,738 9
No hints today Tue Oct 18 2011 2,888 11
10.7: Magic Mouse and Mission Control in 10.7.2 Mon Oct 17 2011 4,394 7
10.7: A solution for MacBook Air and Mac mini lack of install media Mon Oct 17 2011 8,610 6
iOS 5: Visually separate custom alert tones from custom ringtones Fri Oct 14 2011 5,743 0
Keyboard combo to quickly delete last word or entire line Fri Oct 14 2011 11,359 15
10.7: Click while swiping to move over two Spaces Fri Oct 14 2011 3,980 8
10.7: Move Spaces in Mission Control in 10.7.2 Thu Oct 13 2011 4,963 3
10.7: Restore secondary Click on MBP 4.1 Trackpad Thu Oct 13 2011 4,550 0
10.7: Virtual Hosts and multiple web servers Thu Oct 13 2011 17,260 7
Apparent fix for SD cards repeatedly unmounting, remounting Wed Oct 12 2011 4,565 1
10.7: Hold Option in Launchpad to quickly delete or move an App Wed Oct 12 2011 4,193 6
10.7: Use the Linen pattern on the desktop Tue Oct 11 2011 13,911 6
10.7: Adding entries to the Cisco AnyConnect hosts file Tue Oct 11 2011 11,972 15
Peek at previous page in Safari 5.1 Tue Oct 11 2011 3,171 4
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick works with Multi windowed apps Mon Oct 10 2011 6,541 0
Clip the Mickey Mouse iPod nano watch face to Dashboard Mon Oct 10 2011 11,339 16
Automatically update locate db on-demand Fri Oct 07 2011 10,702 5
10.7: Disclosing messages in a conversation in the middle column of Mail Fri Oct 07 2011 3,083 3
10.7: Migrating Time Machine data to Lion Fri Oct 07 2011 10,736 7
No hints today Thu Oct 06 2011 3,095 7
A note about iOS 5 hints Wed Oct 05 2011 3,419 1
How to clean Apple Mighty Mouse video Wed Oct 05 2011 4,923 5
10.7: Manage firewall logs Wed Oct 05 2011 5,800 0
Automatically add links from Emails, Twitter or Google Reader to Reading List Tue Oct 04 2011 5,523 2
10.7: Mission Control with older keyboards Tue Oct 04 2011 4,154 3
10.7: Update to Command+Return with Spotlight results Mon Oct 03 2011 2,909 3
10.7: Reset all Mission Control wallpapers Mon Oct 03 2011 5,892 0
10.7: Software Update now logs all Apple Updates Mon Oct 03 2011 4,619 1
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick Fri Sep 30 2011 65,394 19
10.7: Make Front Row work with iTunes 10.4 Fri Sep 30 2011 19,397 8
10.7: Application specific App Exposť behavior Thu Sep 29 2011 3,229 3
10.7: Restoring hidden Finder Windows Thu Sep 29 2011 7,827 7
10.7: Remap Dashboard to LaunchPad on an older Macbook. Thu Sep 29 2011 5,322 4
10.7: Exit TextEdit quickly without Save prompt Wed Sep 28 2011 3,922 3
10.7: Use Quick Look from Stacks Wed Sep 28 2011 3,983 4
10.7: Drag a calculation from Spotlight Wed Sep 28 2011 3,978 7
Multilingual Photoshop CS5 suddenly talks only English Tue Sep 27 2011 3,837 0
Boot to Windows partition quickly Tue Sep 27 2011 8,450 14
10.7: Close Connect to Server window with Escape key Tue Sep 27 2011 3,500 1
10.7: Quickly add a Gmail account to Mail Mon Sep 26 2011 3,960 3
Better Thunderbird Attachment revisited Mon Sep 26 2011 3,629 2
10.7: View Linux SMB servers in Path Finder Mon Sep 26 2011 5,671 3
10.7: Editing Mail.app flags Fri Sep 23 2011 5,260 0
10.7: Slow down the entering of Mission Control Fri Sep 23 2011 6,574 4
Automatically cd to active Finder directory in new Terminal window Fri Sep 23 2011 6,185 14
10.7: Completely disable Resume Thu Sep 22 2011 36,116 8
MCX Refresh for Mobile Accounts Thu Sep 22 2011 12,890 0
10.7: Preview.app Magnifying Glass Thu Sep 22 2011 8,303 4
Annotate information in Connect to Server dialog Wed Sep 21 2011 3,335 4
10.7: Disable Secure Virtual Memory Wed Sep 21 2011 19,941 7
10.7: Change the background effect in Launchpad Wed Sep 21 2011 5,621 6
10.7: Enable Time Machine on unsupported network drives Tue Sep 20 2011 45,942 8
10.7: Geektool in Mission Control Tue Sep 20 2011 6,262 5
10.7: Show Bluetooth signal strength Tue Sep 20 2011 13,348 9
Another use for the Safari Reading List Mon Sep 19 2011 11,917 7
10.7: Set Finder Labels from the keyboard Mon Sep 19 2011 21,146 2
10.7: Move Computer to top of the Finder Sidebar Mon Sep 19 2011 10,868 22
10.7: Enable AirDrop on Macs without supported wireless hardware Fri Sep 16 2011 68,702 27
10.7: Change time of multiple iCal events Fri Sep 16 2011 7,090 4
10.7: Quickly open links In Terminal Fri Sep 16 2011 7,618 9
10.7: Dragging files from Stacks and Desktop access in fullscreen apps Thu Sep 15 2011 4,534 4
Improved restoration of History in Safari 5.1 Thu Sep 15 2011 3,320 1
Dashboard Doesn't Lock (Feature or Security Issue?) Thu Sep 15 2011 4,221 6
Change the appearance of Safari Reader in Safari 5.1 Wed Sep 14 2011 7,881 2
Removing compromised system root certificates Wed Sep 14 2011 13,610 2
10.7: Set Label toolbar icon to your choice of colors Wed Sep 14 2011 6,500 4
10.7: Using two Time Machine backups Tue Sep 13 2011 17,715 14
10.7: Handy command-line network traffic utility Tue Sep 13 2011 26,702 9
10.7: Enable Motion Blur in Exposť animations Tue Sep 13 2011 7,270 10
10.7: Avoid 'Backup of' Files in iWork Mon Sep 12 2011 5,413 6
10.7: Disable alternate screen use in xterm terminals Mon Sep 12 2011 4,406 5
10.7: Change number of days in iCal week view Mon Sep 12 2011 6,901 8
10.6: Set a firmware password from the command line Mon Sep 12 2011 14,064 11
10.7: Navigate iCal calendars using gestures Fri Sep 09 2011 4,654 3
10.7: Customize System Preferences Fri Sep 09 2011 6,497 7
10.7: Re-install from restore partition in a manual IP environment Fri Sep 09 2011 5,937 1
10.7: Setting the default timezone for calendars viewed on Wiki Server Thu Sep 08 2011 4,467 1
10.7: Disable internal laptop display when external display is attached Thu Sep 08 2011 38,986 12
Cycle between bases in Programming Calculator mode Thu Sep 08 2011 3,557 0
10.7: How to get a full Lion install disc for a new MacBook Air or Pro Wed Sep 07 2011 106,170 36
10.7: Using FileVault2 to encrypt a second hard drive with user folders Wed Sep 07 2011 13,966 5
10.7: Go back and forward on Pictures screen savers Tue Sep 06 2011 3,579 3
Checking Very Large Time Machine Volumes Tue Sep 06 2011 13,678 24
10.7: Change iCal font size Tue Sep 06 2011 7,814 0
10.7: Prevent auto-load of documents in some apps Tue Sep 06 2011 3,704 1
Happy Labor Day Mon Sep 05 2011 3,212 1
10.7: Quicktime Player playback speed gesture Fri Sep 02 2011 9,762 5
10.7: iCal Month View New Event behavior Fri Sep 02 2011 10,676 10
10.7: Use Emoticons to distinguish shells Fri Sep 02 2011 5,149 2