Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Flash video fullscreen on all spaces Thu Nov 03 2011 3,495 4
A possible fix for the iOS 5 battery issue Thu Nov 03 2011 7,799 16
10.7: Use iCloud to automatically sync files across Macs Wed Nov 02 2011 41,039 14
Drag Safari Java Applets to their own window Wed Nov 02 2011 4,043 5
Finder: Place current folder in the dock Wed Nov 02 2011 7,925 4
iOS 5: Shortcut to viewing photos from Camera app Tue Nov 01 2011 4,968 2
10.7: Change the default Arabic font Tue Nov 01 2011 7,023 2
Deleting Gmail messages in Mail.app. Mon Oct 31 2011 44,500 7
Siri Quick Tip: Wikipedia Mon Oct 31 2011 6,848 19
10.7: Get colored sidebar icons in Finder Mon Oct 31 2011 15,981 27
iOS 5: Repeating Tasks in Reminders Fri Oct 28 2011 14,740 8
10.7: Hidden Mobile Network Profile support Fri Oct 28 2011 13,832 12
10.7: Change the Finder option when copying multiple files Thu Oct 27 2011 8,668 2
10.7: Command+Tab now stops at the end of the bezel Thu Oct 27 2011 4,731 30
Getting more information about your iOS device Thu Oct 27 2011 4,136 8
10.7: Restore missing search results in Mail Wed Oct 26 2011 10,278 2
iOS 5: Connect to MS Exchange task lists Wed Oct 26 2011 7,072 3
3D Collada file support Wed Oct 26 2011 4,730 8
iOS 5: Send as SMS without waiting for iMessage timeout Tue Oct 25 2011 28,728 2
10.7: iCal Reminders Lists displayed separately from Calendars Tue Oct 25 2011 15,501 2
10.7: Removing a Delay in SSH commands to some hosts Tue Oct 25 2011 8,987 11
Hiding purchases in the App Store/iTunes Store Mon Oct 24 2011 9,194 4
10.7: Unanticipated but welcome behavior in Photostream Mon Oct 24 2011 13,640 20
If MobileMe suddenly stops working on the Mac Mon Oct 24 2011 5,270 3
10.7: Change an application's category Fri Oct 21 2011 8,908 7
In Safari 5.1.1 , Show Downloads is back Fri Oct 21 2011 16,003 12
No live HTML links saved in PDFs from Safari in 10.5 Thu Oct 20 2011 3,081 3
10.7: Quickly unhide the User Library improved Thu Oct 20 2011 7,111 19
Upload iPhone contacts to iCloud Thu Oct 20 2011 34,298 3
10.6: Add iCloud Calendar in iCal Wed Oct 19 2011 143,005 47
10.7: A possible workaround for VNC issues Wed Oct 19 2011 24,288 9
No hints today Tue Oct 18 2011 2,973 11
10.7: Magic Mouse and Mission Control in 10.7.2 Mon Oct 17 2011 4,537 7
10.7: A solution for MacBook Air and Mac mini lack of install media Mon Oct 17 2011 8,811 6
iOS 5: Visually separate custom alert tones from custom ringtones Fri Oct 14 2011 5,929 0
Keyboard combo to quickly delete last word or entire line Fri Oct 14 2011 12,742 15
10.7: Click while swiping to move over two Spaces Fri Oct 14 2011 4,133 8
10.7: Move Spaces in Mission Control in 10.7.2 Thu Oct 13 2011 5,084 3
10.7: Restore secondary Click on MBP 4.1 Trackpad Thu Oct 13 2011 4,730 0
10.7: Virtual Hosts and multiple web servers Thu Oct 13 2011 17,936 7
Apparent fix for SD cards repeatedly unmounting, remounting Wed Oct 12 2011 4,837 1
10.7: Hold Option in Launchpad to quickly delete or move an App Wed Oct 12 2011 4,334 6
10.7: Use the Linen pattern on the desktop Tue Oct 11 2011 14,488 6
10.7: Adding entries to the Cisco AnyConnect hosts file Tue Oct 11 2011 12,875 15
Peek at previous page in Safari 5.1 Tue Oct 11 2011 3,264 4
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick works with Multi windowed apps Mon Oct 10 2011 6,848 0
Clip the Mickey Mouse iPod nano watch face to Dashboard Mon Oct 10 2011 11,701 16
Automatically update locate db on-demand Fri Oct 07 2011 11,422 5
10.7: Disclosing messages in a conversation in the middle column of Mail Fri Oct 07 2011 3,247 3
10.7: Migrating Time Machine data to Lion Fri Oct 07 2011 10,983 7
No hints today Thu Oct 06 2011 3,163 7
A note about iOS 5 hints Wed Oct 05 2011 3,515 1
How to clean Apple Mighty Mouse video Wed Oct 05 2011 5,063 5
10.7: Manage firewall logs Wed Oct 05 2011 6,094 0
Automatically add links from Emails, Twitter or Google Reader to Reading List Tue Oct 04 2011 5,819 2
10.7: Mission Control with older keyboards Tue Oct 04 2011 4,298 3
10.7: Update to Command+Return with Spotlight results Mon Oct 03 2011 3,021 3
10.7: Reset all Mission Control wallpapers Mon Oct 03 2011 6,308 0
10.7: Software Update now logs all Apple Updates Mon Oct 03 2011 4,848 1
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick Fri Sep 30 2011 69,767 19
10.7: Make Front Row work with iTunes 10.4 Fri Sep 30 2011 20,284 8
10.7: Application specific App Exposť behavior Thu Sep 29 2011 3,336 3
10.7: Restoring hidden Finder Windows Thu Sep 29 2011 8,394 7
10.7: Remap Dashboard to LaunchPad on an older Macbook. Thu Sep 29 2011 5,540 4
10.7: Exit TextEdit quickly without Save prompt Wed Sep 28 2011 4,130 3
10.7: Use Quick Look from Stacks Wed Sep 28 2011 4,100 4
10.7: Drag a calculation from Spotlight Wed Sep 28 2011 4,176 7
Multilingual Photoshop CS5 suddenly talks only English Tue Sep 27 2011 4,006 0
Boot to Windows partition quickly Tue Sep 27 2011 9,040 14
10.7: Close Connect to Server window with Escape key Tue Sep 27 2011 3,667 1
10.7: Quickly add a Gmail account to Mail Mon Sep 26 2011 4,063 3
Better Thunderbird Attachment revisited Mon Sep 26 2011 3,796 2
10.7: View Linux SMB servers in Path Finder Mon Sep 26 2011 5,884 3
10.7: Editing Mail.app flags Fri Sep 23 2011 5,605 0
10.7: Slow down the entering of Mission Control Fri Sep 23 2011 6,959 4
Automatically cd to active Finder directory in new Terminal window Fri Sep 23 2011 6,496 14
10.7: Completely disable Resume Thu Sep 22 2011 38,992 8
MCX Refresh for Mobile Accounts Thu Sep 22 2011 15,168 0
10.7: Preview.app Magnifying Glass Thu Sep 22 2011 8,891 4
Annotate information in Connect to Server dialog Wed Sep 21 2011 3,454 4
10.7: Disable Secure Virtual Memory Wed Sep 21 2011 21,019 7
10.7: Change the background effect in Launchpad Wed Sep 21 2011 6,030 6
10.7: Enable Time Machine on unsupported network drives Tue Sep 20 2011 47,720 8
10.7: Geektool in Mission Control Tue Sep 20 2011 6,468 5
10.7: Show Bluetooth signal strength Tue Sep 20 2011 14,308 9
Another use for the Safari Reading List Mon Sep 19 2011 12,688 7
10.7: Set Finder Labels from the keyboard Mon Sep 19 2011 26,821 2
10.7: Move Computer to top of the Finder Sidebar Mon Sep 19 2011 11,450 22
10.7: Enable AirDrop on Macs without supported wireless hardware Fri Sep 16 2011 73,615 27
10.7: Change time of multiple iCal events Fri Sep 16 2011 7,829 4
10.7: Quickly open links In Terminal Fri Sep 16 2011 8,089 9
10.7: Dragging files from Stacks and Desktop access in fullscreen apps Thu Sep 15 2011 4,696 4
Improved restoration of History in Safari 5.1 Thu Sep 15 2011 3,417 1
Dashboard Doesn't Lock (Feature or Security Issue?) Thu Sep 15 2011 4,348 6
Change the appearance of Safari Reader in Safari 5.1 Wed Sep 14 2011 8,250 2
Removing compromised system root certificates Wed Sep 14 2011 15,064 2
10.7: Set Label toolbar icon to your choice of colors Wed Sep 14 2011 6,839 4
10.7: Using two Time Machine backups Tue Sep 13 2011 18,390 14
10.7: Handy command-line network traffic utility Tue Sep 13 2011 29,495 9
10.7: Enable Motion Blur in Exposť animations Tue Sep 13 2011 7,549 10