Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Maintenance Utility for HP designjet 130nr Fri Jan 13 2012 7,519 5
No hints today Thu Jan 12 2012 3,494 8
Restoring hidden apps to the list in the Mac App Store Wed Jan 11 2012 17,865 5
iTunes: Quickly convert videos to AAC audio Tue Jan 10 2012 19,139 6
Fix dropout problems when streaming music over Airport Express g Tue Jan 10 2012 34,392 10
Quickly switch to parent directory in Column View of Finder Mon Jan 09 2012 4,592 1
10.7: Mount AFP volume with root bug Mon Jan 09 2012 5,057 13
Numbers: Simulate XIRR annualized rate of return Fri Jan 06 2012 6,155 1
Change Finder sizes between Base 10 and Base 2 Thu Jan 05 2012 8,622 20
Transfer iPhoto book to SnapFish Wed Jan 04 2012 8,319 3
Another way to recover from application freezes Wed Jan 04 2012 7,230 7
Opening legacy docs in MS Word Tue Jan 03 2012 25,426 10
Turning your holiday iTunes library off Tue Jan 03 2012 3,898 3
Happy New Year! Mon Jan 02 2012 3,169 1
10.7: Slowdown with a new MobileMe/iCloud Password Fri Dec 30 2011 4,680 1
10.6: Setting up the free iCloud account in Mail Fri Dec 30 2011 24,576 13
Can't change Game Center settings on a localized system Thu Dec 29 2011 4,689 0
Getting port mappings and DHCP usage from an Airport Device Thu Dec 29 2011 5,422 6
Export of contacts from Address Book to Numbers Wed Dec 28 2011 16,532 3
iOS 5: Quickly reopen recently closed tabs in mobile Safari on iPad Wed Dec 28 2011 6,011 6
Adding and removing individual login items from Terminal Tue Dec 27 2011 19,293 4
Get charge status on the iPad2 while charging Tue Dec 27 2011 7,822 6
Happy Holidays! Fri Dec 23 2011 4,009 2
Fix a Finder glitch when updating apps by drag and drop Fri Dec 23 2011 4,364 4
Mass delete photos from iPhone's Camera Roll Fri Dec 23 2011 70,004 8
A reason that iTunes polls for a password each launch Thu Dec 22 2011 4,713 5
A better List View in Stacks Thu Dec 22 2011 8,210 8
Preview recent documents in Preview.app Wed Dec 21 2011 3,358 8
iOS 5: Use Siri with Find My Friends Wed Dec 21 2011 10,378 6
Forward Mail attachment only Wed Dec 21 2011 3,927 2
10.7: Check web pages without using a browser Tue Dec 20 2011 3,902 1
iOS 5: Use keyboard shortcuts for frequently used words in other languages Tue Dec 20 2011 3,644 0
Using Get Info's Preview in the Finder to open the item Tue Dec 20 2011 3,501 1
10.7: Safari-like navigation in the Finder Mon Dec 19 2011 4,382 4
iOS 5: Show hourly forecast in the Weather app Mon Dec 19 2011 4,196 3
USB 3 on a Mac Mon Dec 19 2011 35,229 12
Use the new iBooks fonts Fri Dec 16 2011 10,306 12
10.7: Launchpad - Organize by folders Fri Dec 16 2011 14,845 10
Making Finder BeachBalls go away without rebooting Thu Dec 15 2011 9,670 9
iOS 5: Safari Private Browsing Thu Dec 15 2011 10,125 6
Print from page 2 onwards Wed Dec 14 2011 4,334 3
Cannot boot to NetRestore Image Wed Dec 14 2011 4,678 5
iOS 5: Selecting multiple photos on iPad Tue Dec 13 2011 18,525 3
10.7: Change the Dashboard background Tue Dec 13 2011 10,526 1
10.7: Use Dell 5130cdn laser printer Mon Dec 12 2011 7,200 4
Finding Control and Menu Items for use in AppleScript User Interface Scripting Mon Dec 12 2011 12,040 15
iOS 5: Unlock device by swiping Notification Fri Dec 09 2011 6,183 9
Avoid After Effects slowdowns Fri Dec 09 2011 6,296 5
Opening a printer proxy from the Print dialog Thu Dec 08 2011 5,505 5
10.7: Applescript to escape Zoomed In screen Thu Dec 08 2011 4,623 5
10.7: Mail behavior in conversation mode Wed Dec 07 2011 2,855 1
iOS 5: Adding the date to Notification Center Wed Dec 07 2011 13,575 10
10.7: Expand an application's windows in Mission Control Tue Dec 06 2011 7,395 8
Quick Look using the arrow keys in full-screen mode Tue Dec 06 2011 10,594 6
iOS 5: Use Siri to dictate emoticons Mon Dec 05 2011 18,733 5
10.7: Change of keyboard type Mon Dec 05 2011 6,953 6
Like to use TextEdit? Hate not having Save as...? Mon Dec 05 2011 17,803 19
Change screen resolution on the command line Fri Dec 02 2011 19,806 8
iOS 5.0.1 and iTunes Match kill Genius list button Thu Dec 01 2011 16,699 11
10.7: Create a 'New To Do' Service Thu Dec 01 2011 6,557 6
iOS 5: Save some Home button clicks Wed Nov 30 2011 7,855 7
10.7: Faster switching between Desktops Wed Nov 30 2011 10,289 5
iOS 5: Siri and iTunes Match Tue Nov 29 2011 5,303 19
iOS 5: Weather forecast in the Notification Center Tue Nov 29 2011 7,377 2
New poll about iCloud Mon Nov 28 2011 5,069 14
10.7: How to install iSync Mon Nov 28 2011 14,839 6
iCloud Documents sync for Snow Leopard, using DropBox Mon Nov 28 2011 11,899 9
Happy Thanksgiving! Thu Nov 24 2011 4,093 0
Compress all the PNG files in your Home directory Wed Nov 23 2011 4,148 3
iOS 5: Cable Releases for Photography Wed Nov 23 2011 14,931 11
10.7: Press and hold hotkeys to quickly view Mission Control Tue Nov 22 2011 9,294 10
10.7: Move an ARD 3.x Installation/Install ARD Tue Nov 22 2011 9,105 6
Create a comprehensive writing system font collection in Font Book Mon Nov 21 2011 4,047 2
10.7: Mail message mouse rollover Mon Nov 21 2011 3,803 7
10.7: Get iTunes pop-up notifications in the dock Fri Nov 18 2011 27,315 27
10.7: Mac Mail - Get the Outbox back Fri Nov 18 2011 37,654 12
10.7: Update for making Entourage play well with Time Machine Fri Nov 18 2011 3,532 2
Try the GIMP version 2.7.3 in OS X Thu Nov 17 2011 8,217 9
10.7: Saving and filenames in 10.7.1 and up Wed Nov 16 2011 3,112 5
Send direct links to iOS pref panes via email Wed Nov 16 2011 5,350 9
A Service for adding shortened URLs to Safari's Reading List Tue Nov 15 2011 5,738 0
Use old style NeXTSTEP icons in Mail Tue Nov 15 2011 4,401 11
10.7: Open/Close folders in List View in slow motion Tue Nov 15 2011 6,071 5
iPhone 4S Raise to Speak also works for text entry Mon Nov 14 2011 5,163 1
iOS 5: Scroll quickly to past/future time periods in Calendar Mon Nov 14 2011 3,974 1
10.7: Restart Mission Control Mon Nov 14 2011 12,246 3
10.7: Customize All My Files Fri Nov 11 2011 14,045 6
Use the Apple external SuperDrive on (almost) any Mac Fri Nov 11 2011 84,235 31
Stop unwanted launching of Photo Import apps Thu Nov 10 2011 11,161 3
One click access in Safari to iCloud mail Thu Nov 10 2011 16,972 7
Rapidly change audio port function on MacBooks Wed Nov 09 2011 6,175 5
10.7: Quit and Close all Windows Wed Nov 09 2011 14,963 2
Easily import Android photos into iPhoto Wed Nov 09 2011 32,413 7
A couple of changes Tue Nov 08 2011 3,248 10
Restore 'Open with Preview' while viewing PDFs in Safari Tue Nov 08 2011 13,426 5
iOS5: Sharing Reminders using iCloud Tue Nov 08 2011 23,016 2
10.7: Accessing ~/Library while keeping it hidden Mon Nov 07 2011 4,641 9
If Spotlight does not find a file or a file's contents Mon Nov 07 2011 30,093 10
Print after Shutdown without Logging in Mon Nov 07 2011 3,741 2
10.7: Changed behavior in replying to Sent Mail messages Fri Nov 04 2011 4,343 5