Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Use keyboard shortcuts to skip and pause Flash videos Wed Jun 20 2012 9,980 11
Create new e-mail message with attachment with Sparrow Tue Jun 19 2012 4,421 3
Disable Autosave and Enable "Save As..." Mon Jun 18 2012 40,036 29
Spotlight keyword to find webarchive files Thu Jun 14 2012 3,328 3
Possible solution for iChat connection problems over VPN Thu Jun 14 2012 6,388 6
iOS: Sync photos from Pictures folder and iPhoto Library Wed Jun 13 2012 7,225 6
Keyboard shortcut for opening current Safari page in Google Chrome Tue Jun 12 2012 6,783 8
Shift-Option modifier for fine brightness control Mon Jun 11 2012 10,623 14
AppleScript to disable rubber band scrolling Fri Jun 08 2012 4,805 7
Disable elastic (rubber band) scrolling in iTunes Thu Jun 07 2012 5,204 2
Easily add text to the Login window and lock screen Wed Jun 06 2012 14,776 9
Shift-Option modifier for fine volume control returns in 10.7.4 Tue Jun 05 2012 11,276 19
Fix possible hibernation activation in desktop Macs Mon Jun 04 2012 7,617 6
New poll: Mac App Store and software purchases Fri Jun 01 2012 4,140 14
Easily toggle the menu bar in full screen mode Fri Jun 01 2012 19,319 9
View console log in Terminal Thu May 31 2012 29,157 13
Sync OS X Lion Address Book with Nokia device Wed May 30 2012 19,020 6
Toggle audio when changing volume Tue May 29 2012 3,753 9
No hints today Mon May 28 2012 3,290 0
Force YouTube links to open in mobile website on iOS Fri May 25 2012 11,685 5
Adjust your startup chime volume Thu May 24 2012 48,234 15
Change hidden iTunes preferences Wed May 23 2012 8,930 6
View an application's graphical resources in Preview Tue May 22 2012 6,210 6
Display colored icons in Safari Bookmark Bar Mon May 21 2012 9,307 1
How to hide all .plist.lockfile files Fri May 18 2012 7,451 8
"Portable" TextWrangler with Dropbox Thu May 17 2012 4,964 4
Permanently Unhide Library Wed May 16 2012 26,776 10
New poll: Does your main Mac have an SSD? Tue May 15 2012 9,519 28
Copy partially played Audiobooks to a playlist Tue May 15 2012 3,188 0
Two AppleScripts for unmounting, mounting local disk volumes Tue May 15 2012 8,719 12
Drag files from Safari 5 Downloads popup Mon May 14 2012 4,128 2
Open certain preference panes with quick shortcut Mon May 14 2012 4,308 3
Save all of your Terminal activity to a file Fri May 11 2012 19,330 9
Remove rubber band scrolling in most apps Thu May 10 2012 8,868 18
Allow custom URL protocols in Lion Server wiki pages Wed May 09 2012 4,445 0
View full track info in iOS Music App Wed May 09 2012 5,012 5
Remove scrolling elasticity in Xcode Tue May 08 2012 5,246 9
Scroll PDF in Finder in Column View Mon May 07 2012 4,473 6
Moving custom paper sizes from Snow Leopard to Lion Fri May 04 2012 5,416 5
AppleScript for selecting local volumes to unmount Thu May 03 2012 6,792 24
Option-up arrow and Option-down arrow cycle through sent messages in iChat Wed May 02 2012 3,450 4
Build a service to count characters, words and paragraphs Tue May 01 2012 9,603 18
Use Logitech N305 number pad with Mac Mon Apr 30 2012 9,995 3
Reduce the size of Google Chrome Fri Apr 27 2012 30,327 10
New poll: Which is your favorite Mac? Thu Apr 26 2012 4,387 24
Get rid of intermittent SSH_AUTH_SOCKET environment variable from SSHKeychain Thu Apr 26 2012 3,650 3
Back up blog or FTP directory with AppleScript Wed Apr 25 2012 5,250 3
Disable warning when changing file extensions in Finder Tue Apr 24 2012 5,586 5
Migrate iWeb blog to WordPress Mon Apr 23 2012 8,389 2
How to connect to a WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK wireless network Thu Apr 19 2012 65,374 23
Fix some iChat connection problems Wed Apr 18 2012 11,969 2
Automatically restart network on lost connection Tue Apr 17 2012 11,785 23
Pause animated GIFs in Safari Mon Apr 16 2012 8,779 4
Convert multiple text files to Mail notes Fri Apr 13 2012 5,406 3
New poll: What will you do about the recent Mac malware attacks? Thu Apr 12 2012 4,473 8
Using a map location in a Reminder Thu Apr 12 2012 5,939 11
Automatically reclaim memory from leaky programs Wed Apr 11 2012 23,831 36
Make Mail badge report only personal emails Tue Apr 10 2012 9,372 4
Display a list of files in package while in Installer Tue Apr 10 2012 5,213 7
Easily access photos from iOS devices in Finder Mon Apr 09 2012 15,650 18
10.7: Get the Lion installer to work behind a proxy server Fri Apr 06 2012 11,775 2
Create an HTML e-mail signature on an iOS device Thu Apr 05 2012 11,206 1
10.7: Copy files from the Spotlight menu Thu Apr 05 2012 5,059 7
Long list of defaults commands Wed Apr 04 2012 16,464 11
iOS: Quickly skip ahead or back by month in iOS Calendar app Wed Apr 04 2012 4,527 1
Set custom speed of iPad Picture Frame slideshows Tue Apr 03 2012 4,014 2
Replace SMB Server with open source version in Mac OS X Lion Server Tue Apr 03 2012 32,655 10
Use (almost) any remote with an Apple TV Mon Apr 02 2012 15,386 5
10.7: Zoom windows in Mission Control Mon Apr 02 2012 4,720 4
Replace carrier name with logo in iPhone status bar Fri Mar 30 2012 8,901 11
10.7: Disable folder drop-down in Terminal menu bar Fri Mar 30 2012 3,848 1
Continue using the iPhone while AirPlay streaming to Apple TV Thu Mar 29 2012 4,714 4
Connect an iPad 3 to an AppleTV via hotspot tethering Thu Mar 29 2012 18,106 4
Organize videos by group in iTunes Wed Mar 28 2012 20,773 2
Drag events from Outlook to iCal Wed Mar 28 2012 4,251 3
Export PDF to Dropbox directly from iOS device Tue Mar 27 2012 18,526 5
10.7: Remove the Dock's display delay Tue Mar 27 2012 20,819 22
Decompress zip archives that expand to .cpgz archives Mon Mar 26 2012 61,857 3
Syncing Contacts to an older iPod nano Mon Mar 26 2012 4,898 5
Change the user agent string on iOS Safari Fri Mar 23 2012 13,157 7
Browser wars poll #11: Which web browser do you use most on OS X? Thu Mar 22 2012 4,354 23
Reclaim startup disk space from MobileSync backups Thu Mar 22 2012 39 3
Delete Mail messages with Control-H keyboard shortcut Wed Mar 21 2012 7,302 7
Restore Lion Server from Time Machine backup Wed Mar 21 2012 8,117 5
Drag and drop to install items on iOS devices Tue Mar 20 2012 3,295 5
Google Earth for iOS opens .kmz files from websites or sent by e-mail Tue Mar 20 2012 9,439 0
Update/Create Lion RecoveryHD partition quickly Without Reinstalling Mon Mar 19 2012 25,136 12
Getting and setting printer options from the command line for use with lpadmin Fri Mar 16 2012 9,920 7
Activate the Don't Save button in Lion from the keyboard using AppleScript Fri Mar 16 2012 5,834 17
Lion Mail search for messages from a specific domain Thu Mar 15 2012 4,359 1
Master list of OS X keyboard shortcuts Thu Mar 15 2012 11,124 9
10.7: Fix crash when running shell scripts from script menu Wed Mar 14 2012 3,533 8
Unexpected source of iPhone battery drain Wed Mar 14 2012 5,761 8
Speed up your Mac by removing files from the Desktop Tue Mar 13 2012 17,732 6
Resolve GarageBand Export Songs to iTunes timeout Tue Mar 13 2012 3,534 0
Multiple display mirroring on a Mac Pro Mon Mar 12 2012 10,395 6
iTunes: Auto-convert music files to bit rates other than 128 kbps Mon Mar 12 2012 3,867 0
Access camera without unlocking iOS devices Fri Mar 09 2012 11,026 11
iTunes in the Cloud recognizes some digital copies of movies Fri Mar 09 2012 10,810 14
New poll: will you buy an iPad 3? Thu Mar 08 2012 4,350 22