Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Choose number of days displayed in week view in Calendar Mon Aug 20 2012 8,554 11
Drag e-mails to Notes, and save links to e-mails Mon Aug 20 2012 3,511 2
Create folder from multiple selected items in Finder Fri Aug 17 2012 10,684 4
Edit reminders without clicking the 'i' button Fri Aug 17 2012 2,426 1
Access AVCHD .mts files Fri Aug 17 2012 38,364 11
Set keyboard shortcuts to share web Page from Safari via Twitter or Messages Thu Aug 16 2012 3,931 2
Use multiple drives with Time Machine Thu Aug 16 2012 10,013 11
View multi-page previews of Word files on Finder icons Thu Aug 16 2012 4,155 1
Access the file path popup menu in the Open dialog for iCloud-compatible apps Wed Aug 15 2012 2,615 0
New reminder from any application Wed Aug 15 2012 7,718 6
Use symbolic links in a Dropbox folder Wed Aug 15 2012 47,428 19
Access all your iCloud files from the Finder sidebar Tue Aug 14 2012 18,717 2
Pinch to zoom in TextEdit Tue Aug 14 2012 2,767 1
Skip through sections in Safari 6's Location bar autocomplete menu Tue Aug 14 2012 3,173 3
New poll: What do you think of iCloud for document storage? Tue Aug 14 2012 3,280 10
Keyboard shortcut to save directly in iCloud Mon Aug 13 2012 5,188 2
Add default fonts to Notes Mon Aug 13 2012 7,906 7
Auto-delete a DMG file when ejecting a disk image Fri Aug 10 2012 7,539 11
Remotely connect to a Mac via SSH using iCloud's network Fri Aug 10 2012 27,235 9
Access older versions of documents stored on iCloud via Time Machine Fri Aug 10 2012 8,220 4
PDF files with lines & rectangles in Preview work like forms Thu Aug 09 2012 3,192 7
Process Mail attachments with AppleScript Thu Aug 09 2012 12 0
How to fix "installed" apps appearing in Mac App Store Update Pane Thu Aug 09 2012 26,504 6
Open a file from within Quick Look with an application other than the default Wed Aug 08 2012 2,835 4
Be notified by Mail only for a specific mailbox Wed Aug 08 2012 3,277 2
Keyboard shortcut for share panels in Mountain Lion Wed Aug 08 2012 3,986 4
Flush DNS cache in Lion and Mountain Lion Wed Aug 08 2012 82,615 8
See recent searches in Safari 6 Tue Aug 07 2012 3,845 3
Make Google Chrome use standard print dialog Tue Aug 07 2012 10,600 7
New location for application AppleScripts in 10.8 Tue Aug 07 2012 7,513 7
Another way to find iCloud documents Tue Aug 07 2012 6,154 0
Burn OS X Mountain Lion installer to single-layer DVD Tue Aug 07 2012 40,761 21
Use any search engine with Safari Tue Aug 07 2012 8,272 1
Quick searches in LaunchPad using abbreviations Mon Aug 06 2012 2,830 1
Notification Center keyboard shortcut Mon Aug 06 2012 6,126 1
Access iCloud files from the Finder Mon Aug 06 2012 47,027 8
Skip to top/bottom of web page Mon Aug 06 2012 8,650 9
Save space after Mail upgrade Mon Aug 06 2012 13,116 9
Restore RSS Visualizer screen saver Fri Aug 03 2012 9,863 2
Group reminders from several lists in a single list Fri Aug 03 2012 3,680 5
How to create folders in iCloud storage windows Fri Aug 03 2012 17,543 2
Re-enable the backspace key to go back a page in Safari 6 Fri Aug 03 2012 31,294 13
A quick way to view Notification Center Thu Aug 02 2012 5,883 4
Rename files from the title bar Thu Aug 02 2012 6,718 7
AppleScript to get Google search URL Thu Aug 02 2012 2,680 2
Navigate and manipulate Calendar events with arrow keys Thu Aug 02 2012 1,835 1
Disable automatic application termination in OS X Thu Aug 02 2012 19,830 21
Keep your Mac from sleeping in Mountain Lion Wed Aug 01 2012 27,838 4
TextExpander shell script snippet to set Safari 6 default fonts Wed Aug 01 2012 9,004 3
Drag e-mails to create reminders Wed Aug 01 2012 11,746 9
Cycle through conversations in Messages Wed Aug 01 2012 2,994 6
New Poll: What grade would you give Mountain Lion? Wed Aug 01 2012 2,971 7
Find if an application is from the Mac App Store Tue Jul 31 2012 3,619 9
Disable smooth scrolling in Mountain Lion Tue Jul 31 2012 11,382 4
Skip Gatekeeper once Tue Jul 31 2012 4,558 2
Safari 6: two-finger pinch to view and select Tabs. Tue Jul 31 2012 6,754 11
Use launchd to schedule repeating tasks Tue Jul 31 2012 36,862 8
Get Web Sharing back in Mountain Lion Mon Jul 30 2012 40,000 14
Quick Look in Mountain Lion supports pinch to zoom in or out Mon Jul 30 2012 4,793 2
Encrypt almost any disk in Mountain Lion Mon Jul 30 2012 10,977 6
Collect RSS feed URLs from Mail Mon Jul 30 2012 4,221 3
Command-drag to Terminal to change directory Mon Jul 30 2012 12,698 14
Quick Look an inline graphic in Messages Fri Jul 27 2012 2,499 1
How to disable the iCloud Open dialog in Mountain Lion Fri Jul 27 2012 18,415 10
Using X11 in Mountain Lion Fri Jul 27 2012 60,109 17
Select an AirPlay device to stream audio from the menu bar Fri Jul 27 2012 13,713 5
Email link to web page from Safari in Mountain Lion Fri Jul 27 2012 12,744 13
Use Safari extension to replace missing RSS button Thu Jul 26 2012 5,136 4
Turn off ads in Parallels Desktop Thu Jul 26 2012 6,199 9
Quickly rename bookmarks in Safari's Bookmarks Bar Thu Jul 26 2012 7,447 3
Keyboard shortcuts for outgoing e-mail accounts work again in Mountain Lion Wed Jul 25 2012 3,786 4
Remove icons from the Dock in Mountain Lion Wed Jul 25 2012 26,763 11
Temporarily hide Alerts and notifications from Notification Center Wed Jul 25 2012 6,347 2
AppleScript to open current Safari page in Google Chrome via LaunchBar or TextExpander Tue Jul 24 2012 5,889 7
New Poll: The Obligatory Mountain Lion Poll Tue Jul 24 2012 2,643 22
Clear out phantom NFS shares Mon Jul 23 2012 9,131 8
Download an unzipped folder from Dropbox's Public folder Fri Jul 20 2012 11,670 5
Script to delete huge sparsebundle images Thu Jul 19 2012 13,520 21
Save disk space by deleting Address Book images Wed Jul 18 2012 6,174 7
List Full Download History of Your Mac Tue Jul 17 2012 10,959 12
Find What's Being Excluded from Backups and Remove Backup Exclusion Metadata Mon Jul 16 2012 4,088 5
Work around an iLife installer error when restoring a Core 2 Duo MacBook Air Fri Jul 13 2012 5,976 5
OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion hints Fri Jul 13 2012 4,406 1
Trim podcasts intros with AppleScript Thu Jul 12 2012 2,648 3
Benchmark your SSD or hard disk speed Wed Jul 11 2012 39,735 16
Built-in font-sampling method Tue Jul 10 2012 6,766 16
Eject disk images when Finder sidebar is not visible Mon Jul 09 2012 10,732 15
New Poll: What's the ideal size of a laptop screen for you? Mon Jul 09 2012 9,158 20
Subscribe to any podcast in iOS Podcasts app Fri Jul 06 2012 10,717 8
Make your own Reduce File Size presets for PDF export Thu Jul 05 2012 37,636 18
Extend battery life for latest MacBook Pros with gfxCardStatus Wed Jul 04 2012 6,492 5
Find out what's keeping your Mac awake Tue Jul 03 2012 29,534 19
Easily open web pages in Chrome on iOS Mon Jul 02 2012 8,139 14
Set Safari's Activity window to have items collapsed by default Fri Jun 29 2012 5,596 6
Download all your iDisk content before it's no longer available Thu Jun 28 2012 10,065 1
Share your iPhoto library with Aperture (or vice versa) Wed Jun 27 2012 6,223 3
Discover entitlements for sandboxed applications Tue Jun 26 2012 4,141 3
Disable low resolution in Retina Macbook Mon Jun 25 2012 14,486 10
Disable iPhoto sharing via AppleScript Fri Jun 22 2012 3,337 5
Spot upscaled images on retina MacBook Pro Thu Jun 21 2012 3,663 1