Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Make your iPhone truly silent in silent mode Wed Sep 04 2013 23,871 5
Send iMessages from the Finder Thu Aug 29 2013 12,746 1
Quick Look with a three-finger tap Wed Aug 28 2013 14,447 15
Create Smart Collections in Font Book Tue Aug 27 2013 11,486 3
Share contacts from your Mac via iMessage or AirDrop Mon Aug 26 2013 11,141 0
Rearrange the Finder's sidebar sections via drag and drop Fri Aug 23 2013 11,414 3
Set up a Minecraft server Thu Aug 22 2013 12,698 4
Find devices connected to your AirPort base station without AirPort Utility 5.6 Wed Aug 21 2013 22,072 9
Unlock an iOS device with a Bluetooth keyboard Mon Aug 19 2013 7,784 4
Add full screen mode support to apps lacking it Fri Aug 16 2013 6,739 10
Tell Siri who's who: "Jason Snell is my boss" Thu Aug 15 2013 6,663 6
Hide TextEdit's ruler by default Tue Aug 13 2013 4,660 13
Access dozens of awesome high-res screen saver images on your Mac for desktop backgrounds Mon Aug 12 2013 6,167 3
Split WordPress XML files for upload to servers Thu Aug 08 2013 5,723 1
Open new tab in Safari on the left Wed Aug 07 2013 5,358 0
Make a UTC Dashboard clock widget Tue Aug 06 2013 8,617 4
Fix OS X wrongly reporting an application is corrupted (OSStatus error 99999) Mon Aug 05 2013 6,813 1
Disable Caps Lock, or at least get a warning when it's on Fri Aug 02 2013 6,813 11
Help Apple cut back on iMessage spam Wed Jul 31 2013 6,831 2
Get back online at restaurants that boot you off the Wi-Fi after 30 minutes Tue Jul 30 2013 8,822 10
More easily dial extensions with your iPhone Mon Jul 29 2013 6,393 0
Do more with Siri and navigation Fri Jul 26 2013 6,638 1
How to pull a password from Keychain to use in a script Wed Jul 24 2013 8,943 4
Send an RSS item from ReadKit to Safari's Reading List Tue Jul 23 2013 6,274 1
Turn off an iPad or iPhone without touching the power switch Mon Jul 22 2013 37,228 4
Cache Google Maps for offline access on iOS Fri Jul 19 2013 13,656 6
Delete files without emptying the Trash Wed Jul 17 2013 21,514 9
Developers: Prevent GateKeeper 'Damaged application' warning on Java apps Tue Jul 16 2013 6,008 1
Generate a list of Reading List URLs Mon Jul 15 2013 6,877 1
Navigate directly to recently accessed files and apps Fri Jul 12 2013 5,197 9
How to use Command-Tab to escape screen sharing Thu Jul 11 2013 7,033 6
Click the Apple and Notification Center menu items more easily Wed Jul 10 2013 5,402 4
Use Siri to find movies with two specific actors Tue Jul 09 2013 5,185 2
Adjust All My Files criteria from the Finder Mon Jul 08 2013 9,907 4
No Hints till Monday Thu Jul 04 2013 6,115 1
Animate still photos in the Finder Wed Jul 03 2013 5,576 1
Checking for Mac App Store system updates from a non-Admin account Tue Jul 02 2013 6,975 2
Create an unread badge for a Feedbin Fluid app Mon Jul 01 2013 6,409 2
Moving on Fri Jun 28 2013 6,168 11
How to set up a Mac as a PXE boot server, with Debian Live Fri Jun 28 2013 12,709 6
More easily ignore unwanted calls to your iPhone Thu Jun 27 2013 7,836 9
Making Juniper Network Connect use Keychain Wed Jun 26 2013 5,507 4
Avoid triggering Hot Corners accidentally Tue Jun 25 2013 10,118 17
Prevent a Mac from sleeping from the command line Mon Jun 24 2013 9,263 4
Quickly spot-check your laptop battery's health Fri Jun 21 2013 8,280 2
Hide apps on the Apple TV Thu Jun 20 2013 6,608 2
Install OS X 10.9 Mavericks Developer Preview on a virtual machine Wed Jun 19 2013 18,694 9
How to repair damaged disks that crash Disk Utility and DiskWarrior Tue Jun 18 2013 25,250 12
Another Dropbox permissions errors problem, and fix Mon Jun 17 2013 5,637 0
Access old Dropbox menu with Option-click Fri Jun 14 2013 5,606 3
Send selected text to Evernote Thu Jun 13 2013 5,049 7
Peek inside zip archives from Terminal Wed Jun 12 2013 5,200 1
Peek inside zip archives with Quick Look Tue Jun 11 2013 7,471 4
Access Wireless Diagnostics app in OS X 10.8.4 or later Mon Jun 10 2013 21,887 3
Easily update Mail plug-ins for new UUIDs Fri Jun 07 2013 4,774 5
Re-enable Mail plug-ins in OS X 10.8.4 Thu Jun 06 2013 8,890 6
Archive iOS device backups Wed Jun 05 2013 7,925 8
Radical fix for dead iMac center fan Tue Jun 04 2013 3,999 5
Resolve problems logging into iMessage and FaceTime on iOS Mon Jun 03 2013 13,089 1
Move Dropbox sub-folders to other disks or volumes Fri May 31 2013 6,806 5
Fix dimmed iOS dictation button Thu May 30 2013 3,892 4
Enable the Develop (Debug) menu in Safari 6 Wed May 29 2013 11,412 5
FaceTime not logging in? Check your Mac's serial number Tue May 28 2013 7,225 3
No hints today Mon May 27 2013 3,579 0
Create secure passwords with Siri Fri May 24 2013 3,798 5
Put Mac to sleep with Drafts on iOS Thu May 23 2013 3,264 2
Use Flickr as a cloud drive Wed May 22 2013 8,590 8
Quick way to get artwork from currently playing iTunes track Tue May 21 2013 4,149 0
Control iTunes AirPlay streaming with AppleScript Mon May 20 2013 4,554 1
Save disk space by deleting copies of Mail attachments Fri May 17 2013 23,067 15
Fix for missing "Assign to..." Mission Control bug in 10.8.x Thu May 16 2013 5,131 4
Set up Facebook chat in OS X Messages Wed May 15 2013 14,910 1
Disable swipe gesture to go back and forward in Chrome Tue May 14 2013 13,187 6
Easy way to open new Finder window in same folder as frontmost window Mon May 13 2013 8,577 5
AppleScript to open new Finder window in same folder as frontmost window Fri May 10 2013 5,483 6
Quickly display SVG files in OS X using Firefox Thu May 09 2013 6,439 2
Provide limited, secure, ad hoc access to iOS device Wed May 08 2013 3,845 9
Eject All keyboard shortcut Tue May 07 2013 345 0
Use the Finder toolbar Back button to jump to previously visited folders Mon May 06 2013 4,780 4
Save on mobile bandwidth by disabling remote images in iOS Mail Fri May 03 2013 4,470 2
Fix PDF display in browser issues Thu May 02 2013 3,551 0
Prevent Google Now from depleting iOS batteries Wed May 01 2013 7,240 16
Sync files across computers with BitTorrent Sync Tue Apr 30 2013 8,757 7
Keep your keyboard's keys from getting worn out Mon Apr 29 2013 9,082 13
How to show or hide panels in Adobe Acrobat Pro XI v.11.0.2 Fri Apr 26 2013 7,348 4
Use Dropbox and Automator to automatically import photos from Android Thu Apr 25 2013 14,739 4
Download iTunes Store purchases later Wed Apr 24 2013 2,765 0
Quickly type domains for different countries in iOS Tue Apr 23 2013 3,090 1
Reduce FaceTime CPU when only using voice Mon Apr 22 2013 4,091 7
Regular expression reference for BBEdit Fri Apr 19 2013 4,314 3
Fix iOS SpringBoard home screen crash Thu Apr 18 2013 8,069 3
Manage site-specific Java settings in Safari Wed Apr 17 2013 8,734 3
Cancel a Mac Store app update while it's downloading Tue Apr 16 2013 14,777 2
Change OS X cursor size Mon Apr 15 2013 15,765 9
10.8: New Notes App Service Fri Apr 12 2013 7,316 18
Find users that use the most disk space Thu Apr 11 2013 4,447 4
Amnesty Goes Open Source and Free Wed Apr 10 2013 3,844 1
10.8: Automatically open the Messages chat window Tue Apr 09 2013 5,848 8
10.8: A fix for slow shutdown times Mon Apr 08 2013 18,476 11
Delete Time Machine backups from the command line Fri Apr 05 2013 17,017 7