Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Open external links in currently running browser Fri May 07 2010 10,051 15
An alternative method of installing certain Unix apps Fri May 07 2010 7,182 8
Avoid sync and timestamp issues in iTunes 9.1.1 Thu May 06 2010 13,974 19
Simple word and character count for TextEdit Thu May 06 2010 77,555 15
Speed up Image Capture's recognition of cards and cameras Wed May 05 2010 6,492 2
Create symbolic links from multiple sets of source folders Wed May 05 2010 7,064 3
Install Ubuntu Linux over the network with the help of a Mac Wed May 05 2010 15,635 22
Create iPhone backup on multiple computers Tue May 04 2010 33,323 7
Add more flexibility to location management with a free app Tue May 04 2010 8,666 14
10.5: Use an unsupported local filesystem with Time Machine Mon May 03 2010 8,181 3
10.6: Change the size of Grid-style List View Stacks Mon May 03 2010 17,986 5
Prevent Spotlight from indexing external hard drives Mon May 03 2010 24,806 6
Introducing Craig Arko... Mon May 03 2010 4,666 15
Use Transmit 4 for read/write FTP access in Aperture Fri Apr 30 2010 10,804 9
Sync calendars and address books between Macs Fri Apr 30 2010 34,293 32
Arrange Safari and Opera windows via AppleScript Thu Apr 29 2010 7,260 8
How to jump to just-renamed folders in List View mode Thu Apr 29 2010 4,660 3
10.6: One way to create a mouse-free launcher assistant Wed Apr 28 2010 6,583 9
Use a hidden gesture to change volume in Logic Express 9 Wed Apr 28 2010 5,561 3
Automate the download and installation of a hosts file Tue Apr 27 2010 12,676 9
10.6: Sleep computer via AppleScript Tue Apr 27 2010 17,256 4
Enable device renaming in Logitech Harmony Remote software Tue Apr 27 2010 8,641 2
10.6: A fix for iCal not logging into certain Caldav servers Mon Apr 26 2010 11,692 8
Archive multiple Mail messages as single text file Mon Apr 26 2010 7,837 5
Create a personal podcast via Folder Actions Fri Apr 23 2010 10,365 8
Some tips for using external batteries with laptops Fri Apr 23 2010 6,065 1
Use OS X's trash in a Finder-like way from Terminal Thu Apr 22 2010 12,212 28
Eject the Western Digital SmartWare VCD on login Thu Apr 22 2010 12,392 9
Start MAMP at login without password request Wed Apr 21 2010 23,192 10
Sleep displays via AppleScript Tue Apr 20 2010 9,985 11
10.6: Mount remote Linux sshfs disks in 64-bit 10.6 Tue Apr 20 2010 22,208 5
Make the Lexmark Z22 printer work with OS X 10.5.8 Mon Apr 19 2010 6,507 1
10.6: Trim Music Files in QuickTime X Mon Apr 19 2010 13,329 9
Poll on Exposť and Spaces usage Fri Apr 16 2010 6,231 0
Prevent Google Chrome's updater from running Fri Apr 16 2010 20,431 10
Make certain USB webcams work with iChat 4.0.7 in 10.5 Fri Apr 16 2010 6,073 2
One possible fix for remote/mic on the iPhone's headphones Thu Apr 15 2010 43,783 18
Enable IP forwarding using an AppleScript Thu Apr 15 2010 9,497 1
Add iPad to the list of User Agents in Safari's Develop menu Wed Apr 14 2010 24,173 15
Append a new random quote to the end of a Mail signature Wed Apr 14 2010 8,950 11
Remap only the Exposť key for Spaces use on Unibody laptops Tue Apr 13 2010 7,034 5
Make X11 Gimp Tool Kit (GTK) apps look much more Mac-like Tue Apr 13 2010 10,448 4
See and post Twitter messages from Terminal Mon Apr 12 2010 12,042 23
Match system boot disc to Time Machine system before restore Mon Apr 12 2010 10,723 10
10.6: Show confirmation dialog before iCal sends notifications Mon Apr 12 2010 15,965 11
Automatically clean up Amazon MP3 downloads Fri Apr 09 2010 11,037 8
Use Magic Mouse to scan forward in iTunes Fri Apr 09 2010 6,693 4
Use a laptop as a mobile wireless power meter Thu Apr 08 2010 11,755 11
10.6: Create a new Service to 'tar' directories or files Thu Apr 08 2010 5,897 5
Use a shell script and Growl to report a router's status Thu Apr 08 2010 9,514 6
Extract a complete ISO from an encrypted DVD Wed Apr 07 2010 39,423 15
Use Fluid to Create an NPR player application Wed Apr 07 2010 6,778 7
10.6: Fix Samba write access from OS X to Linux servers Wed Apr 07 2010 30,988 9
Ten different ways to connect to servers Tue Apr 06 2010 102,697 20
Read alt/title text on iPhone OS devices via bookmarklet Tue Apr 06 2010 26,571 7
Increase battery run time on laptops with SSDs Tue Apr 06 2010 10,538 3
Speed display of installed Apps in iTunes, and see more info Mon Apr 05 2010 8,970 9
How to repair sync abilities if they broke with iTunes 9.1 Mon Apr 05 2010 7,213 6
Use iTunes 9.1 to create AAC formatted files for all devices Mon Apr 05 2010 16,678 11
New poll for iPad owners only Sun Apr 04 2010 4,103 0
Create simple launchers for standalone WIndows apps Fri Apr 02 2010 12,365 6
10.6: Turn off automatic wake-from-sleep network check Fri Apr 02 2010 23,225 6
10.6:Use newly-found hidden prefs hacks in Snow Leopard Thu Apr 01 2010 25,353 34
Fix a bug in snmp output to show data for new Mac mini Thu Apr 01 2010 6,591 3
Always launch Google Chrome beta with integrated Flash Thu Apr 01 2010 11,316 12
Create global tab-changing keyboard shortcuts Wed Mar 31 2010 18,880 16
Properly sort 'Album by Year' in iTunes and devices Wed Mar 31 2010 21,028 12
Force Folder Actions to notice changed files Tue Mar 30 2010 11,367 21
Make WordPress' plug-in installation work on OS X hosts Mon Mar 29 2010 8,401 4
Use Smart Albums in iPhoto to erase default photo titles Mon Mar 29 2010 7,695 10
10.6: Fix issues with latest version of Logitech Control Center Fri Mar 26 2010 13,605 20
10.6: Stream high-resolution chapter-marked movies Fri Mar 26 2010 9,988 4
Execute small bits from the clipboard in Terminal Thu Mar 25 2010 8,823 10
Make a Symbol barcode scanner work with Mac OS X Thu Mar 25 2010 20,010 9
Create Address Book Smart Groups for the iPhone via an app Wed Mar 24 2010 9,239 1
Activate Visor Quake-style via just the tilde key Wed Mar 24 2010 6,307 6
Check links in outgoing Mail.app messages before sending Wed Mar 24 2010 5,263 5
Use Spotlight to speed up grep searches Tue Mar 23 2010 10,313 7
Some tips on using Tascam USB audio/MIDI interfaces Tue Mar 23 2010 10,628 4
Batch append data to the Notes field on Address Book cards Mon Mar 22 2010 9,371 20
Set Dock auto-hide state via AppleScript Fri Mar 19 2010 10,891 4
Move Memos from a Palm device into the iPhone's Notes app Fri Mar 19 2010 15,338 7
Run Firefox in a protected sandbox Fri Mar 19 2010 32,926 17
Use a third-party APC UPS management tool for more control Thu Mar 18 2010 29,860 20
10.6: Avoid a DHCP issue with Dual Band Airport Extreme Thu Mar 18 2010 22,211 19
Use Terminal to open Screen Sharing connections Thu Mar 18 2010 16,535 10
Create a PDF from an Office document using Google Docs Wed Mar 17 2010 5,781 9
10.6: A workaround for a Boot Camp x64 installation issue Wed Mar 17 2010 43,339 5
Secrets of the proxy icon in a program's title bar Tue Mar 16 2010 10,442 18
Select entire paragraphs while editing text on the iPhone Tue Mar 16 2010 10,218 15
Modify one iWeb project on multiple different Macs Mon Mar 15 2010 13,884 9
Dynamically attach files to iCal events using tags Mon Mar 15 2010 7,857 1
10.6: See grammar suggestions on hover Fri Mar 12 2010 9,292 15
Check the status of the online Apple Store via shell script Fri Mar 12 2010 8,848 3
Enhance readability of sites with very small text on the iPhone Fri Mar 12 2010 10,780 7
Set photo titles to picture capture date in iPhoto Thu Mar 11 2010 8,702 17
Create Growl alerts for Address Book contacts' birthdays Thu Mar 11 2010 7,303 3
Avoid a potential issue with voice control on iPhone 3GS Thu Mar 11 2010 5,287 1
Experiment with GIMP's new single window mode Wed Mar 10 2010 13,352 15
Use one bookmark to load different versions of a site Wed Mar 10 2010 5,837 3