Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.6: Sleep computer via AppleScript Tue Apr 27 2010 16,274 4
Enable device renaming in Logitech Harmony Remote software Tue Apr 27 2010 8,419 2
10.6: A fix for iCal not logging into certain Caldav servers Mon Apr 26 2010 11,362 8
Archive multiple Mail messages as single text file Mon Apr 26 2010 7,457 3
Create a personal podcast via Folder Actions Fri Apr 23 2010 10,013 8
Some tips for using external batteries with laptops Fri Apr 23 2010 5,959 1
Use OS X's trash in a Finder-like way from Terminal Thu Apr 22 2010 11,741 28
Eject the Western Digital SmartWare VCD on login Thu Apr 22 2010 12,178 9
Start MAMP at login without password request Wed Apr 21 2010 21,412 10
Sleep displays via AppleScript Tue Apr 20 2010 9,710 11
10.6: Mount remote Linux sshfs disks in 64-bit 10.6 Tue Apr 20 2010 21,946 5
Make the Lexmark Z22 printer work with OS X 10.5.8 Mon Apr 19 2010 6,329 1
10.6: Trim Music Files in QuickTime X Mon Apr 19 2010 12,615 9
Poll on Exposť and Spaces usage Fri Apr 16 2010 6,189 0
Prevent Google Chrome's updater from running Fri Apr 16 2010 19,381 10
Make certain USB webcams work with iChat 4.0.7 in 10.5 Fri Apr 16 2010 5,975 2
One possible fix for remote/mic on the iPhone's headphones Thu Apr 15 2010 41,018 18
Enable IP forwarding using an AppleScript Thu Apr 15 2010 9,171 1
Add iPad to the list of User Agents in Safari's Develop menu Wed Apr 14 2010 23,451 15
Append a new random quote to the end of a Mail signature Wed Apr 14 2010 8,673 11
Remap only the Exposť key for Spaces use on Unibody laptops Tue Apr 13 2010 6,934 5
Make X11 Gimp Tool Kit (GTK) apps look much more Mac-like Tue Apr 13 2010 10,252 4
See and post Twitter messages from Terminal Mon Apr 12 2010 11,343 23
Match system boot disc to Time Machine system before restore Mon Apr 12 2010 10,515 10
10.6: Show confirmation dialog before iCal sends notifications Mon Apr 12 2010 15,512 11
Automatically clean up Amazon MP3 downloads Fri Apr 09 2010 10,667 8
Use Magic Mouse to scan forward in iTunes Fri Apr 09 2010 6,581 4
Use a laptop as a mobile wireless power meter Thu Apr 08 2010 11,466 11
10.6: Create a new Service to 'tar' directories or files Thu Apr 08 2010 5,725 5
Use a shell script and Growl to report a router's status Thu Apr 08 2010 9,261 6
Extract a complete ISO from an encrypted DVD Wed Apr 07 2010 38,156 15
Use Fluid to Create an NPR player application Wed Apr 07 2010 6,652 7
10.6: Fix Samba write access from OS X to Linux servers Wed Apr 07 2010 29,478 9
Ten different ways to connect to servers Tue Apr 06 2010 92,734 20
Read alt/title text on iPhone OS devices via bookmarklet Tue Apr 06 2010 24,992 7
Increase battery run time on laptops with SSDs Tue Apr 06 2010 10,390 3
Speed display of installed Apps in iTunes, and see more info Mon Apr 05 2010 8,751 9
How to repair sync abilities if they broke with iTunes 9.1 Mon Apr 05 2010 7,121 6
Use iTunes 9.1 to create AAC formatted files for all devices Mon Apr 05 2010 16,530 11
New poll for iPad owners only Sun Apr 04 2010 4,061 0
Create simple launchers for standalone WIndows apps Fri Apr 02 2010 11,608 6
10.6: Turn off automatic wake-from-sleep network check Fri Apr 02 2010 22,134 6
10.6:Use newly-found hidden prefs hacks in Snow Leopard Thu Apr 01 2010 25,037 34
Fix a bug in snmp output to show data for new Mac mini Thu Apr 01 2010 6,363 3
Always launch Google Chrome beta with integrated Flash Thu Apr 01 2010 11,119 12
Create global tab-changing keyboard shortcuts Wed Mar 31 2010 18,315 16
Properly sort 'Album by Year' in iTunes and devices Wed Mar 31 2010 20,190 12
Force Folder Actions to notice changed files Tue Mar 30 2010 10,908 21
Make WordPress' plug-in installation work on OS X hosts Mon Mar 29 2010 8,172 4
Use Smart Albums in iPhoto to erase default photo titles Mon Mar 29 2010 7,482 10
10.6: Fix issues with latest version of Logitech Control Center Fri Mar 26 2010 13,219 20
10.6: Stream high-resolution chapter-marked movies Fri Mar 26 2010 9,821 4
Execute small bits from the clipboard in Terminal Thu Mar 25 2010 8,674 10
Make a Symbol barcode scanner work with Mac OS X Thu Mar 25 2010 18,521 8
Create Address Book Smart Groups for the iPhone via an app Wed Mar 24 2010 9,121 1
Activate Visor Quake-style via just the tilde key Wed Mar 24 2010 6,183 6
Check links in outgoing Mail.app messages before sending Wed Mar 24 2010 5,159 5
Use Spotlight to speed up grep searches Tue Mar 23 2010 9,982 7
Some tips on using Tascam USB audio/MIDI interfaces Tue Mar 23 2010 10,092 4
Batch append data to the Notes field on Address Book cards Mon Mar 22 2010 9,093 20
Set Dock auto-hide state via AppleScript Fri Mar 19 2010 10,544 4
Move Memos from a Palm device into the iPhone's Notes app Fri Mar 19 2010 14,710 7
Run Firefox in a protected sandbox Fri Mar 19 2010 31,524 17
Use a third-party APC UPS management tool for more control Thu Mar 18 2010 28,244 20
10.6: Avoid a DHCP issue with Dual Band Airport Extreme Thu Mar 18 2010 21,370 19
Use Terminal to open Screen Sharing connections Thu Mar 18 2010 15,545 10
Create a PDF from an Office document using Google Docs Wed Mar 17 2010 5,676 9
10.6: A workaround for a Boot Camp x64 installation issue Wed Mar 17 2010 41,217 5
Secrets of the proxy icon in a program's title bar Tue Mar 16 2010 10,232 18
Select entire paragraphs while editing text on the iPhone Tue Mar 16 2010 9,915 15
Modify one iWeb project on multiple different Macs Mon Mar 15 2010 13,557 9
Dynamically attach files to iCal events using tags Mon Mar 15 2010 7,690 1
10.6: See grammar suggestions on hover Fri Mar 12 2010 8,971 15
Check the status of the online Apple Store via shell script Fri Mar 12 2010 8,696 3
Enhance readability of sites with very small text on the iPhone Fri Mar 12 2010 10,572 7
Set photo titles to picture capture date in iPhoto Thu Mar 11 2010 8,244 17
Create Growl alerts for Address Book contacts' birthdays Thu Mar 11 2010 7,212 3
Avoid a potential issue with voice control on iPhone 3GS Thu Mar 11 2010 5,199 1
Experiment with GIMP's new single window mode Wed Mar 10 2010 13,159 15
Use one bookmark to load different versions of a site Wed Mar 10 2010 5,712 3
Poll updates - iPad results and new Intel/PowerPC survey Wed Mar 10 2010 5,089 2
Disable AirPort when Ethernet cable is connected Tue Mar 09 2010 32,601 28
Clean .DS_Store, .Trash, and ._resources files prior to copy Tue Mar 09 2010 24,302 12
Create SuperDuper! backup reminders using Growl and cron Mon Mar 08 2010 7,775 7
10.6: Use AppleScript for precise trimming in QuickTime X Mon Mar 08 2010 13,927 8
One solution to finding missing free space on an iPod Mon Mar 08 2010 7,751 4
Batch update Faces in iPhoto to match Address Book entries Fri Mar 05 2010 13,466 8
10.6: Type accented characters without the Option key Fri Mar 05 2010 36,271 40
Pay with an AmEx (Gift) Card in the iTunes Store Thu Mar 04 2010 15,221 2
10.6: Copy URLs from downloaded files Thu Mar 04 2010 6,612 10
Do some basic image manipulation via a free AppleScript app Wed Mar 03 2010 6,701 5
10.6: Run Privoxy 3.0.16 on Snow Leopard Wed Mar 03 2010 24,835 26
Copy a file to all subfolders of a folder with one command Tue Mar 02 2010 15,343 8
Set incredibly precise volume levels using AppleScript Tue Mar 02 2010 15,971 9
Install Windows in Boot Camp despite a defective SuperDrive Tue Mar 02 2010 7,003 1
Sort by album then by artist in iTunes' library view Mon Mar 01 2010 15,136 13
Create a shared mounted volume for all users of a Mac Mon Mar 01 2010 9,840 12
Create an iCal reminder for the next SuperDuper! backup Mon Mar 01 2010 5,011 3
10.6: Solve a prohibited-to-boot icon at startup Fri Feb 26 2010 13,301 25
10.6: Remove alias icon docked folders used in List view mode Fri Feb 26 2010 8,469 5