Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
How to bulk select photos on an iPad Wed Sep 29 2010 46,128 22
Fix a non-connecting Bluetooth controller Wed Sep 29 2010 6,755 2
A defragging tip for Mac Steam gamers Tue Sep 28 2010 7,992 7
Using VNC from the Terminal Tue Sep 28 2010 34,948 25
Disable Ping Dropdowns in iTunes 10.0.1 Mon Sep 27 2010 23,166 16
Using a Skim-annotated PDF on an iOS device Mon Sep 27 2010 9,711 7
10.6: Set the View type for a Disk Image Fri Sep 24 2010 6,610 5
Keyboard shortcuts for Safari Reader Fri Sep 24 2010 9,256 11
Use VipRiser as CUPS-PDF replacement Thu Sep 23 2010 10,954 8
Automator Services for Facebook Thu Sep 23 2010 8,329 1
Hide any icon In iOS4 using iBackupBot Wed Sep 22 2010 15,074 12
Restart the Flash plugin without quitting Safari Tue Sep 21 2010 36,370 17
Another way to make a new tab in Safari Tue Sep 21 2010 18,083 16
Handle growing SystemUIServer memory usage Mon Sep 20 2010 23,180 18
10.6: Get window previews in the OS X Dock Mon Sep 20 2010 8,873 17
Fix missing metadata display in Finder Icon View Fri Sep 17 2010 6,319 1
Cleanup web pages before printing in Safari Fri Sep 17 2010 8,984 13
iOS 4.1: iPhoto Smart Albums for iPhone 4 Thu Sep 16 2010 8,239 6
Recover from a problem with an Apple update Thu Sep 16 2010 6,279 21
Play PAL movies at correct speed in VLC Wed Sep 15 2010 16,145 6
iTunes 10 Go to Current Song behavior Wed Sep 15 2010 5,709 2
No hints today Tue Sep 14 2010 2,526 7
Getting Non-Apple video formats into Spotlight Mon Sep 13 2010 6,842 0
iTunes 10 Album Art controller always on top Mon Sep 13 2010 6,122 3
Precise calibration in the Calibration Assistant Mon Sep 13 2010 6,759 0
Hide/show the iTunes Store in iTunes Fri Sep 10 2010 7,614 15
View bandwidth of iTunes downloads Fri Sep 10 2010 4,835 5
iOS 4.1 restores limited Field Test mode Fri Sep 10 2010 7,086 7
Add custom genre icons to iTunes 10 Thu Sep 09 2010 16,865 6
A new iTerm2 fork Thu Sep 09 2010 16,244 25
Find missing files in iTunes 10 Wed Sep 08 2010 41,851 13
Replace the iTunes 10 Dock icon with cover art Wed Sep 08 2010 9,025 4
iTunes Ping: how to like a song Wed Sep 08 2010 5,479 0
New volume control behavior in iTunes 10 Tue Sep 07 2010 13,058 5
High contrast mode in iTunes 10 Tue Sep 07 2010 15,358 16
Keep fixed window positions in Spaces Tue Sep 07 2010 6,779 6
No Hints Today - Happy Labor Day! Mon Sep 06 2010 2,501 8
Get Automator working again in iTunes 10 Fri Sep 03 2010 19,658 13
iTunes 10 Album Art Controller Fri Sep 03 2010 7,251 6
Use Sync Apps Search Field in iTunes 10 Fri Sep 03 2010 5,680 3
Restore the old iTunes icon Fri Sep 03 2010 13,232 22
Improved iTunes 10 Classic Visualizer Thu Sep 02 2010 7,427 2
Make the iTunes 10 control buttons horizontal Thu Sep 02 2010 16,754 13
Get details about your iOS apps in a .csv file Wed Sep 01 2010 5,209 7
Display location information in Safari 5 Wed Sep 01 2010 4,989 8
An updated guide to recording HDTV signals Tue Aug 31 2010 11,772 13
Easy quitting of multitasking apps in iOS 4 Tue Aug 31 2010 10,336 41
Save Safari 5 from the FastBrowserSearch plugin Mon Aug 30 2010 4,959 3
Remove arrows from aliases updated Fri Aug 27 2010 15,870 14
Move VMware Fusion to another drive/partition Fri Aug 27 2010 8,237 3
10.6: A Service to shorten URLs Thu Aug 26 2010 7,447 10
Typing tricks and shortcuts in iOS Thu Aug 26 2010 9,034 7
Mail.app plugin for bottom posting of reply text Wed Aug 25 2010 7,991 12
Fixing appointment times on iPhone's Calendar Wed Aug 25 2010 5,511 0
A few free fonts from iMovie '09 Tue Aug 24 2010 9,528 14
10.6: Add screen grabs to Stickies Tue Aug 24 2010 5,474 11
A Search Google contextual menu Mon Aug 23 2010 8,702 4
Updated script to create dual Finder windows Fri Aug 20 2010 6,187 10
Revised script to toggle Safari cookies Fri Aug 20 2010 4,115 1
FQDN change to hints.macworld.com Thu Aug 19 2010 6,355 62
Change desktop picture without Finder restart Thu Aug 19 2010 5,198 10
Use additional buttons of Logitech gaming mice Thu Aug 19 2010 22,237 8
Cleaning up a messy font installation Wed Aug 18 2010 11,942 5
Force fsck on headless servers and remote macs Wed Aug 18 2010 18,697 12
Keyboard mapping for Kensington presenter Tue Aug 17 2010 9,859 1
10.6: Screen sharing/app switching compromise Tue Aug 17 2010 12,705 9
10.6: 3-finger drags on some older laptops Mon Aug 16 2010 13,012 4
Opening saved items in new tabs in Safari 5 Mon Aug 16 2010 9,329 6
Set tags in iTunes based Last.fm Fri Aug 13 2010 13,522 19
Automate iCal backups Fri Aug 13 2010 15,223 15
10.6: Create Symbolic Links via Services Thu Aug 12 2010 14,257 4
Opening new Illustrator files in an older version Wed Aug 11 2010 52,261 11
Set iCal time to 24-hour format Wed Aug 11 2010 38,451 12
Bookmark Group SMS Tue Aug 10 2010 13,199 0
Add a French dictionary to Dictionary.app Tue Aug 10 2010 39,347 17
Add HD Video To iPhone and Use in iMovie Mon Aug 09 2010 8,054 9
Enable Japanese Dictionaries in Dictionary.app Mon Aug 09 2010 7,480 6
10.6: Fix a broken Services menu on the fly Fri Aug 06 2010 12,265 10
Use Apple's Magic Mouse in Tiger 10.4 Fri Aug 06 2010 14,398 3
A Service to hide/show the Desktop Thu Aug 05 2010 9,801 34
Possible reason for long delay before sleep Thu Aug 05 2010 13,863 6
Useful script examples for Safari Wed Aug 04 2010 16,852 2
Manage apps from the Application Switcher Wed Aug 04 2010 6,369 16
Automate an Internet content filter Tue Aug 03 2010 31,263 38
Tab auto-completion in Finder's Go menu Tue Aug 03 2010 5,659 8
Moving folders in Finder without copying Mon Aug 02 2010 56,642 27
Compile mp3info and install from source Mon Aug 02 2010 6,004 7
Fix RSS bookmarks with no count in Safari Fri Jul 30 2010 4,180 3
10.6: Automate the creation of ISO images Thu Jul 29 2010 8,979 4
Use Transmit to deal with MobileMe's iDisk Thu Jul 29 2010 8,646 6
iTunes 9.2 adds Undo & Redo commands Wed Jul 28 2010 10,735 8
10.6: Change remote ssh connections default Wed Jul 28 2010 8,982 9
Prevent disk auto-mount while logged in Tue Jul 27 2010 16,409 3
10.6: Add applications to Exposť Mon Jul 26 2010 6,005 6
Safari Reader copy and paste modes Mon Jul 26 2010 6,818 7
Secure Evernote for Mac application data Fri Jul 23 2010 9,584 8
Python and UTF-8 text encoding on OSX Fri Jul 23 2010 12,284 4
Use AppleScript for a Virtual Numpad Thu Jul 22 2010 17,685 10
Refresh a widget in Dashboard Thu Jul 22 2010 7,778 0
Time Machine: Mount backup disk on demand Wed Jul 21 2010 18,065 22