Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
iTunes 10 Album Art controller always on top Mon Sep 13 2010 5,979 3
Precise calibration in the Calibration Assistant Mon Sep 13 2010 6,354 0
Hide/show the iTunes Store in iTunes Fri Sep 10 2010 7,353 15
View bandwidth of iTunes downloads Fri Sep 10 2010 4,735 5
iOS 4.1 restores limited Field Test mode Fri Sep 10 2010 6,945 7
Add custom genre icons to iTunes 10 Thu Sep 09 2010 16,374 6
A new iTerm2 fork Thu Sep 09 2010 15,461 25
Find missing files in iTunes 10 Wed Sep 08 2010 40,377 13
Replace the iTunes 10 Dock icon with cover art Wed Sep 08 2010 8,853 4
iTunes Ping: how to like a song Wed Sep 08 2010 5,285 0
New volume control behavior in iTunes 10 Tue Sep 07 2010 12,479 5
High contrast mode in iTunes 10 Tue Sep 07 2010 14,588 16
Keep fixed window positions in Spaces Tue Sep 07 2010 6,478 6
No Hints Today - Happy Labor Day! Mon Sep 06 2010 2,437 8
Get Automator working again in iTunes 10 Fri Sep 03 2010 18,788 12
iTunes 10 Album Art Controller Fri Sep 03 2010 7,139 6
Use Sync Apps Search Field in iTunes 10 Fri Sep 03 2010 5,562 3
Restore the old iTunes icon Fri Sep 03 2010 12,946 22
Improved iTunes 10 Classic Visualizer Thu Sep 02 2010 7,297 2
Make the iTunes 10 control buttons horizontal Thu Sep 02 2010 16,355 13
Get details about your iOS apps in a .csv file Wed Sep 01 2010 5,059 7
Display location information in Safari 5 Wed Sep 01 2010 4,892 8
An updated guide to recording HDTV signals Tue Aug 31 2010 11,000 13
Easy quitting of multitasking apps in iOS 4 Tue Aug 31 2010 10,113 41
Save Safari 5 from the FastBrowserSearch plugin Mon Aug 30 2010 4,814 3
Remove arrows from aliases updated Fri Aug 27 2010 15,189 14
Move VMware Fusion to another drive/partition Fri Aug 27 2010 7,908 3
10.6: A Service to shorten URLs Thu Aug 26 2010 6,868 10
Typing tricks and shortcuts in iOS Thu Aug 26 2010 8,881 7
Mail.app plugin for bottom posting of reply text Wed Aug 25 2010 7,752 12
Fixing appointment times on iPhone's Calendar Wed Aug 25 2010 5,241 0
A few free fonts from iMovie '09 Tue Aug 24 2010 9,239 14
10.6: Add screen grabs to Stickies Tue Aug 24 2010 5,317 11
A Search Google contextual menu Mon Aug 23 2010 8,332 4
Updated script to create dual Finder windows Fri Aug 20 2010 6,094 10
Revised script to toggle Safari cookies Fri Aug 20 2010 3,992 1
FQDN change to hints.macworld.com Thu Aug 19 2010 6,146 62
Change desktop picture without Finder restart Thu Aug 19 2010 5,080 10
Use additional buttons of Logitech gaming mice Thu Aug 19 2010 20,843 8
Cleaning up a messy font installation Wed Aug 18 2010 11,002 5
Force fsck on headless servers and remote macs Wed Aug 18 2010 17,305 12
Keyboard mapping for Kensington presenter Tue Aug 17 2010 9,047 1
10.6: Screen sharing/app switching compromise Tue Aug 17 2010 11,855 9
10.6: 3-finger drags on some older laptops Mon Aug 16 2010 12,251 4
Opening saved items in new tabs in Safari 5 Mon Aug 16 2010 8,640 6
Set tags in iTunes based Last.fm Fri Aug 13 2010 12,738 19
Automate iCal backups Fri Aug 13 2010 14,077 15
10.6: Create Symbolic Links via Services Thu Aug 12 2010 13,378 4
Opening new Illustrator files in an older version Wed Aug 11 2010 46,092 11
Set iCal time to 24-hour format Wed Aug 11 2010 35,299 12
Bookmark Group SMS Tue Aug 10 2010 12,366 0
Add a French dictionary to Dictionary.app Tue Aug 10 2010 37,186 17
Add HD Video To iPhone and Use in iMovie Mon Aug 09 2010 7,844 9
Enable Japanese Dictionaries in Dictionary.app Mon Aug 09 2010 7,040 6
10.6: Fix a broken Services menu on the fly Fri Aug 06 2010 11,545 10
Use Apple's Magic Mouse in Tiger 10.4 Fri Aug 06 2010 14,025 3
A Service to hide/show the Desktop Thu Aug 05 2010 9,387 34
Possible reason for long delay before sleep Thu Aug 05 2010 12,965 6
Useful script examples for Safari Wed Aug 04 2010 13,419 2
Manage apps from the Application Switcher Wed Aug 04 2010 6,179 16
Automate an Internet content filter Tue Aug 03 2010 28,784 36
Tab auto-completion in Finder's Go menu Tue Aug 03 2010 5,508 8
Moving folders in Finder without copying Mon Aug 02 2010 53,596 26
Compile mp3info and install from source Mon Aug 02 2010 5,810 7
Fix RSS bookmarks with no count in Safari Fri Jul 30 2010 4,092 3
10.6: Automate the creation of ISO images Thu Jul 29 2010 8,658 4
Use Transmit to deal with MobileMe's iDisk Thu Jul 29 2010 8,549 6
iTunes 9.2 adds Undo & Redo commands Wed Jul 28 2010 10,150 8
10.6: Change remote ssh connections default Wed Jul 28 2010 8,732 9
Prevent disk auto-mount while logged in Tue Jul 27 2010 15,327 3
10.6: Add applications to Exposť Mon Jul 26 2010 5,871 6
Safari Reader copy and paste modes Mon Jul 26 2010 6,659 7
Secure Evernote for Mac application data Fri Jul 23 2010 9,403 8
Python and UTF-8 text encoding on OSX Fri Jul 23 2010 11,497 4
Use AppleScript for a Virtual Numpad Thu Jul 22 2010 16,241 10
Refresh a widget in Dashboard Thu Jul 22 2010 7,320 0
Time Machine: Mount backup disk on demand Wed Jul 21 2010 17,268 22
HP all in one now can scan Wed Jul 21 2010 14,520 11
Measuring screen elements in pixels Tue Jul 20 2010 40,228 17
10.6: A Service to show/hide hidden files Tue Jul 20 2010 20,797 22
Add custom keyboard shortcuts in Terminal Mon Jul 19 2010 14,784 4
Quick Look and images: zoom in and out Mon Jul 19 2010 9,745 15
Transfer Google Chrome Keywords Fri Jul 16 2010 6,383 4
Force connection at 5GHZ to Airport Extreme Thu Jul 15 2010 46,117 15
DasBoot 2.0 now supports Snow Leopard Thu Jul 15 2010 8,396 8
Batch removal of tags/keywords from pictures Wed Jul 14 2010 5,539 4
DirectoryService high CPU utilization Wed Jul 14 2010 19,569 19
AppleJack 1.6 for Snow Leopard Tue Jul 13 2010 11,674 11
Using Quick Look from the Command Line Tue Jul 13 2010 14,354 14
10.6: Burning the Preferences folder Mon Jul 12 2010 6,758 6
Approve email parental control requests Fri Jul 09 2010 5,866 5
10.6: Faxing with HP Color LaserJet 2840 Fri Jul 09 2010 7,449 4
Use color to obscure text Thu Jul 08 2010 5,989 18
Save Space in Your Bookmarks Bar Thu Jul 08 2010 8,453 17
Visually compare text by dragging Wed Jul 07 2010 4,933 9
Remove duplicates when importing RAW images Wed Jul 07 2010 8,416 3
How to Obscure Command Line Passwords Tue Jul 06 2010 8,598 16
High-resolution bookmark icons in iOS 4 Tue Jul 06 2010 16,380 4
Share an iCal JUST with the family on MobileMe Fri Jul 02 2010 8,798 2
Add custom wallpaper to iPhone 3G with iOS4 Fri Jul 02 2010 18,037 12