Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,095 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Offsite daily encrypted backup via Dropbox Tue Nov 23 2010 7,721 9
A fix for a USB scanner not found issue Tue Nov 23 2010 12,150 3
Set per-computer Dock placement Mon Nov 22 2010 5,917 8
10.6: Zoom and pan images in column view Mon Nov 22 2010 6,394 6
Force HTML5 video use in Safari 5 on the Mac Fri Nov 19 2010 17,617 7
iPad: Indirectly save a file from iWork to Dropbox Thu Nov 18 2010 15,075 20
VLC and MIDI (SMF) file usage Wed Nov 17 2010 12,895 3
Print personalized Mailing Labels in Address Book Tue Nov 16 2010 10,419 2
Fixing Unknown error 0xE800000A in iOS Sync Tue Nov 16 2010 7,520 2
iTunes 10.1: add/remove Ping and Genius Mon Nov 15 2010 12,431 3
10.6: Free native read of HFS+ disks in Windows Mon Nov 15 2010 42,305 17
Brainfusion Security System (using webcam and iPhone) Fri Nov 12 2010 7,205 0
10.6: Update renders Mac with PGP disk encryption unbootable Fri Nov 12 2010 10,880 18
10.6: A PDF Compression Service Thu Nov 11 2010 6,309 2
10.6: Re-Enable GrowlMail in Mail 4.4 Thu Nov 11 2010 32,382 20
Format Mail.app messages with Tables or Lists Wed Nov 10 2010 8,251 4
Copy images from Chrome into Apple Mail Wed Nov 10 2010 5,362 13
RAID volumes not appearing in Disk Utility Tue Nov 09 2010 6,381 2
Another way to have iTunes pause after playing Tue Nov 09 2010 5,931 2
How to fix a Time Machine hangup Mon Nov 08 2010 36,008 9
10.6: Merging videos with cat and QuickTime X Mon Nov 08 2010 14,578 9
Ten Years and a Night Fri Nov 05 2010 5,764 13
10.6: Run old screen savers on Snow Leopard Fri Nov 05 2010 9,269 6
10.6: Quartz Debug 4.0 Secrets Fri Nov 05 2010 12,102 3
Use an AppleScript to manage Spotlight indexing Thu Nov 04 2010 5,537 2
10.6: Unlock screens using any admin password Thu Nov 04 2010 16,089 22
Automate sending reminders in Entourage Wed Nov 03 2010 4,055 1
Resolve a Java dependency error in Fink Wed Nov 03 2010 6,141 3
Moving Outlook info to Address Book and iCal Tue Nov 02 2010 4,913 3
Make files appear as Audiobooks in iTunes 10 Tue Nov 02 2010 22,567 12
Copy results from the Spotlight Calculator Mon Nov 01 2010 6,722 4
10.6: Flip around (invert) the Magic Trackpad Mon Nov 01 2010 26,941 9
10.6: Adjust trackpad navigation swipe Fri Oct 29 2010 7,243 9
Automate sending attachment in Thunderbird Fri Oct 29 2010 8,059 6
Move folders that are expected in specific locations Fri Oct 29 2010 11,560 11
Keep the Lock Screen lit longer Thu Oct 28 2010 10,381 7
iPhoto 11: Avoid possible data loss Thu Oct 28 2010 17,624 17
Autocomplete in TextEdit Wed Oct 27 2010 13,001 20
Another way to view a Pages file in Windows Wed Oct 27 2010 87,604 3
Use the new MobileMe calendar with older iOS devices Tue Oct 26 2010 7,521 6
Optimize images for Desktop Background display Tue Oct 26 2010 8,966 6
Get SPSS working again after the latest Java release Mon Oct 25 2010 26,313 16
10.6: Whitelist websites for a Mac web kiosk Mon Oct 25 2010 9,829 3
Poll about the Lion preview announcements Fri Oct 22 2010 3,523 14
AppleScript support in Chrome Fri Oct 22 2010 8,843 0
A Few Facetime Keyboard Shortcuts Fri Oct 22 2010 6,328 3
Aliases in FaceTime for Mac Fri Oct 22 2010 15,678 6
Shake to undo in iOS Thu Oct 21 2010 9,927 32
Java for Mac OS X 10.6 Update 3 Thu Oct 21 2010 7,795 11
10.5: Install on a PPC Mac from an external USB Drive Wed Oct 20 2010 109,215 40
Automatically sync when connecting an iPod Tue Oct 19 2010 5,943 7
Launch Services DB lost after Time Machine Restore Tue Oct 19 2010 3,576 4
Distributed builds in Xcode require 32-bit mode Mon Oct 18 2010 4,245 4
Fix iTunes Genius Timeouts Mon Oct 18 2010 3,544 3
Catch the iPad start screen after app purchase Fri Oct 15 2010 3,770 4
Prevent SL connecting to known open WiFi Fri Oct 15 2010 6,383 10
Finish current track in iTunes playlist and pause Thu Oct 14 2010 7,958 23
Persistent Growl notifications for long tasks Thu Oct 14 2010 5,275 5
Safari 5 extension to avoid data mining Wed Oct 13 2010 7,213 8
Screenshots in iOS can capture a video frame Wed Oct 13 2010 5,888 3
ClickToFlash may break Google Street View in Safari Tue Oct 12 2010 6,341 12
Run AppleScripts on a Mac using Remote.app Tue Oct 12 2010 9,137 12
Eddie - a programmer's text editor Mon Oct 11 2010 5,912 5
Set the language of apps in a jailbroken iOS device Mon Oct 11 2010 3,614 0
Renaming files in Finder without jumping away Fri Oct 08 2010 9,855 13
Prevent iTunes from updating jailbroken devices Fri Oct 08 2010 5,773 9
Easily encrypt Time Machine backups Thu Oct 07 2010 20,928 15
Fix unresponsive button on BBC iPlayer in Safari Thu Oct 07 2010 3,280 1
Auto-disable AirPort when ethernet is active Wed Oct 06 2010 32,228 36
Launchd wildcard characters Wed Oct 06 2010 4,636 4
10.6: Add wireless networks from command line Tue Oct 05 2010 12,582 12
10.6: Use Archive Utility to make zip backups Tue Oct 05 2010 10,764 16
A free clipboard manager for 10.5 and up Mon Oct 04 2010 5,406 9
A script to speedup audio file playback on iPod Mon Oct 04 2010 4,572 1
Carbon Copy Cloner as a disk and FileVault aid Fri Oct 01 2010 6,388 0
Fix Bluetooth volume problems in iOS 4.1 Fri Oct 01 2010 9,277 8
View in-browser PDFs in Google Chrome Thu Sep 30 2010 12,868 8
Disk Utility may not warn of a failing hard drive Thu Sep 30 2010 13,235 16
Fix a non-connecting Bluetooth controller Wed Sep 29 2010 6,178 2
How to bulk select photos on an iPad Wed Sep 29 2010 43,089 21
Using VNC from the Terminal Tue Sep 28 2010 31,529 25
A defragging tip for Mac Steam gamers Tue Sep 28 2010 7,676 7
Disable Ping Dropdowns in iTunes 10.0.1 Mon Sep 27 2010 22,791 16
Using a Skim-annotated PDF on an iOS device Mon Sep 27 2010 9,084 7
10.6: Set the View type for a Disk Image Fri Sep 24 2010 6,336 5
Keyboard shortcuts for Safari Reader Fri Sep 24 2010 8,126 11
Automator Services for Facebook Thu Sep 23 2010 7,852 1
Use VipRiser as CUPS-PDF replacement Thu Sep 23 2010 10,329 8
Hide any icon In iOS4 using iBackupBot Wed Sep 22 2010 14,559 12
Restart the Flash plugin without quitting Safari Tue Sep 21 2010 33,955 17
Another way to make a new tab in Safari Tue Sep 21 2010 16,967 16
10.6: Get window previews in the OS X Dock Mon Sep 20 2010 8,556 17
Handle growing SystemUIServer memory usage Mon Sep 20 2010 22,059 18
Cleanup web pages before printing in Safari Fri Sep 17 2010 8,291 13
Fix missing metadata display in Finder Icon View Fri Sep 17 2010 5,988 1
Recover from a problem with an Apple update Thu Sep 16 2010 6,090 21
iOS 4.1: iPhoto Smart Albums for iPhone 4 Thu Sep 16 2010 8,022 6
iTunes 10 Go to Current Song behavior Wed Sep 15 2010 5,554 2
Play PAL movies at correct speed in VLC Wed Sep 15 2010 14,971 6
No hints today Tue Sep 14 2010 2,467 7