Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,118 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Analyze WiFi packet traffic via command line Thu Dec 09 2010 48,940 10
Avoid crossfade between select songs in iTunes Thu Dec 09 2010 11,621 6
Collect the text of selected e-mails in Mail.app Wed Dec 08 2010 6,507 3
Delete 'Where From' metadata from files Wed Dec 08 2010 29,561 16
Easy Finder links to open websites at login Tue Dec 07 2010 6,567 2
A GrowlMail alternative Tue Dec 07 2010 15,644 11
Create hyperlinks to local files in Numbers Mon Dec 06 2010 12,009 4
Get picky iTunes Store artwork Mon Dec 06 2010 13,998 8
Recover Download Pictures bar in Entourage Fri Dec 03 2010 6,102 5
Reverse Screen Sharing Grabber Fri Dec 03 2010 12,347 14
Sync Things across multiple Macs via Dropbox Thu Dec 02 2010 12,105 16
10.6: Fix sleep problems with SleepWatcher Thu Dec 02 2010 15,390 10
Spotlight calculator pie Wed Dec 01 2010 7,784 7
Using QuickTime 10 as a mirror Wed Dec 01 2010 9,850 6
print SMS messages from iPhone Wed Dec 01 2010 83,831 6
Change the Notes font in iOS 4.2 Wed Dec 01 2010 6,454 0
Fix response speed in Image Capture Tue Nov 30 2010 4,965 1
Opening Multiple Windows in Outlook 2011 Tue Nov 30 2010 22,712 4
X11 Forwarding with PuTTY Mon Nov 29 2010 13,307 4
iOS 4.2: Change Note's Font, Style and Color Mon Nov 29 2010 14,600 5
Happy Thanksgiving! Thu Nov 25 2010 4,163 1
Google Voice app on jailbroken iPod Touch Wed Nov 24 2010 8,677 2
Craigslist alerts with Safari and Google Wed Nov 24 2010 9,507 1
Offsite daily encrypted backup via Dropbox Tue Nov 23 2010 8,055 9
A fix for a USB scanner not found issue Tue Nov 23 2010 13,563 3
Set per-computer Dock placement Mon Nov 22 2010 6,120 8
10.6: Zoom and pan images in column view Mon Nov 22 2010 6,582 6
Force HTML5 video use in Safari 5 on the Mac Fri Nov 19 2010 19,513 7
iPad: Indirectly save a file from iWork to Dropbox Thu Nov 18 2010 15,478 20
VLC and MIDI (SMF) file usage Wed Nov 17 2010 14,145 3
Print personalized Mailing Labels in Address Book Tue Nov 16 2010 10,891 2
Fixing Unknown error 0xE800000A in iOS Sync Tue Nov 16 2010 7,762 2
iTunes 10.1: add/remove Ping and Genius Mon Nov 15 2010 12,633 3
10.6: Free native read of HFS+ disks in Windows Mon Nov 15 2010 45,227 17
Brainfusion Security System (using webcam and iPhone) Fri Nov 12 2010 7,512 0
10.6: Update renders Mac with PGP disk encryption unbootable Fri Nov 12 2010 11,322 18
10.6: A PDF Compression Service Thu Nov 11 2010 6,486 2
10.6: Re-Enable GrowlMail in Mail 4.4 Thu Nov 11 2010 33,114 20
Format Mail.app messages with Tables or Lists Wed Nov 10 2010 9,069 4
Copy images from Chrome into Apple Mail Wed Nov 10 2010 5,676 13
RAID volumes not appearing in Disk Utility Tue Nov 09 2010 7,070 2
Another way to have iTunes pause after playing Tue Nov 09 2010 6,302 2
How to fix a Time Machine hangup Mon Nov 08 2010 41,024 9
10.6: Merging videos with cat and QuickTime X Mon Nov 08 2010 15,720 9
Ten Years and a Night Fri Nov 05 2010 5,942 13
10.6: Run old screen savers on Snow Leopard Fri Nov 05 2010 9,675 6
10.6: Quartz Debug 4.0 Secrets Fri Nov 05 2010 13,001 3
Use an AppleScript to manage Spotlight indexing Thu Nov 04 2010 5,726 2
10.6: Unlock screens using any admin password Thu Nov 04 2010 16,901 22
Automate sending reminders in Entourage Wed Nov 03 2010 4,221 1
Resolve a Java dependency error in Fink Wed Nov 03 2010 6,329 3
Moving Outlook info to Address Book and iCal Tue Nov 02 2010 5,055 3
Make files appear as Audiobooks in iTunes 10 Tue Nov 02 2010 24,190 12
Copy results from the Spotlight Calculator Mon Nov 01 2010 7,281 4
10.6: Flip around (invert) the Magic Trackpad Mon Nov 01 2010 29,655 9
10.6: Adjust trackpad navigation swipe Fri Oct 29 2010 7,407 9
Automate sending attachment in Thunderbird Fri Oct 29 2010 9,267 6
Move folders that are expected in specific locations Fri Oct 29 2010 11,939 11
Keep the Lock Screen lit longer Thu Oct 28 2010 11,289 7
iPhoto 11: Avoid possible data loss Thu Oct 28 2010 18,402 17
Autocomplete in TextEdit Wed Oct 27 2010 13,868 20
Another way to view a Pages file in Windows Wed Oct 27 2010 96,133 3
Use the new MobileMe calendar with older iOS devices Tue Oct 26 2010 7,670 6
Optimize images for Desktop Background display Tue Oct 26 2010 9,538 6
Get SPSS working again after the latest Java release Mon Oct 25 2010 28,389 16
10.6: Whitelist websites for a Mac web kiosk Mon Oct 25 2010 10,476 3
Poll about the Lion preview announcements Fri Oct 22 2010 3,612 14
AppleScript support in Chrome Fri Oct 22 2010 9,482 0
A Few Facetime Keyboard Shortcuts Fri Oct 22 2010 6,663 3
Aliases in FaceTime for Mac Fri Oct 22 2010 16,094 6
Shake to undo in iOS Thu Oct 21 2010 11,459 32
Java for Mac OS X 10.6 Update 3 Thu Oct 21 2010 8,122 11
10.5: Install on a PPC Mac from an external USB Drive Wed Oct 20 2010 126,276 40
Automatically sync when connecting an iPod Tue Oct 19 2010 6,200 7
Launch Services DB lost after Time Machine Restore Tue Oct 19 2010 3,711 4
Distributed builds in Xcode require 32-bit mode Mon Oct 18 2010 4,504 4
Fix iTunes Genius Timeouts Mon Oct 18 2010 3,750 3
Catch the iPad start screen after app purchase Fri Oct 15 2010 3,913 4
Prevent SL connecting to known open WiFi Fri Oct 15 2010 6,753 10
Finish current track in iTunes playlist and pause Thu Oct 14 2010 8,786 23
Persistent Growl notifications for long tasks Thu Oct 14 2010 5,533 5
Safari 5 extension to avoid data mining Wed Oct 13 2010 7,781 8
Screenshots in iOS can capture a video frame Wed Oct 13 2010 6,153 3
ClickToFlash may break Google Street View in Safari Tue Oct 12 2010 6,911 12
Run AppleScripts on a Mac using Remote.app Tue Oct 12 2010 10,034 12
Eddie - a programmer's text editor Mon Oct 11 2010 6,085 5
Set the language of apps in a jailbroken iOS device Mon Oct 11 2010 3,977 0
Renaming files in Finder without jumping away Fri Oct 08 2010 10,763 13
Prevent iTunes from updating jailbroken devices Fri Oct 08 2010 6,047 9
Easily encrypt Time Machine backups Thu Oct 07 2010 21,703 15
Fix unresponsive button on BBC iPlayer in Safari Thu Oct 07 2010 3,473 1
Auto-disable AirPort when ethernet is active Wed Oct 06 2010 37,146 39
Launchd wildcard characters Wed Oct 06 2010 5,102 4
10.6: Add wireless networks from command line Tue Oct 05 2010 14,036 12
10.6: Use Archive Utility to make zip backups Tue Oct 05 2010 11,284 16
A free clipboard manager for 10.5 and up Mon Oct 04 2010 5,588 9
A script to speedup audio file playback on iPod Mon Oct 04 2010 4,831 1
Carbon Copy Cloner as a disk and FileVault aid Fri Oct 01 2010 6,701 0
Fix Bluetooth volume problems in iOS 4.1 Fri Oct 01 2010 10,418 8
View in-browser PDFs in Google Chrome Thu Sep 30 2010 14,177 8