Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Auto-complete filenames in Finder Tue Jul 17 2001 10,446 3
Dave 3.0 for X released as a free preview Tue Jul 17 2001 4,083 0
Keep your clock afloat between restarts Tue Jul 17 2001 2,640 3
A GUI app for UNIX scripts Mon Jul 16 2001 2,619 6
Hidden games in Mac OS X Sun Jul 15 2001 11,057 1
Debugging help for supported USB printers Sat Jul 14 2001 2,159 0
Selecting and deleting items in mail Sat Jul 14 2001 1,850 0
Caution - Xmorph security hole... Fri Jul 13 2001 2,162 3
Shell-based file and directory manager Thu Jul 12 2001 7,361 2
Disconnect users from the terminal Wed Jul 11 2001 10,065 7
Tomb Raider Chronicles demo released Wed Jul 11 2001 6,031 0
Revise the date display in mail.app Tue Jul 10 2001 2,189 0
Make a completely transparent dock Mon Jul 09 2001 13,039 6
Use 'Tempus' to keep maintenance tasks current Mon Jul 09 2001 2,564 0
Using name-based virtual hosts on OS X Mon Jul 09 2001 2,807 0
Open source WaveLAN drivers available Mon Jul 09 2001 2,663 2
Scroll wheels and MoviePlayer Mon Jul 09 2001 1,958 0
How to run CGIs from the user's Sites folder Mon Jul 09 2001 7,447 11
New auto-change desktop picture script Mon Jul 09 2001 8,422 2
A replacement 'page' command Mon Jul 09 2001 1,907 0
OS X GNU software packages Wed Jul 04 2001 2,771 0
OS X Server - Error with POST and CGIs? Tue Jul 03 2001 2,291 0
Changing shortuct keys in 'Services' Tue Jul 03 2001 5,560 5
Run shell scripts from GUI Mon Jul 02 2001 6,873 8
Hide any program's dock icon Sun Jul 01 2001 154,675 29
Restore your dock pinning and orientation Sun Jul 01 2001 5,501 2
Partial control of apps in the background Sun Jul 01 2001 2,944 5
Install the latest Analog web tracking program Sat Jun 30 2001 4,726 1
Move items from one drive to another Fri Jun 29 2001 2,888 0
Scott Adams' Adventures Thu Jun 28 2001 5,319 0
LaCie USB floppy drive support in OS X Thu Jun 28 2001 23,288 9
Use the clipboard in the terminal Wed Jun 27 2001 13,653 6
Uptime stats in OS X? Tue Jun 26 2001 41,380 28
Shell script for copying files and resource forks Tue Jun 26 2001 3,707 1
10.0.4 resolves (some?) USB issues Mon Jun 25 2001 3,170 5
Leaving messages 'unread' in mail.app Mon Jun 25 2001 2,518 0
Available memory and printing problems Mon Jun 25 2001 2,598 0
Advanced FTP server setup info Sat Jun 23 2001 7,024 5
Command-release dock submenus Fri Jun 22 2001 2,797 2
Resolve SSH problems in 10.0.4 Fri Jun 22 2001 3,983 13
10.0.4 update released Thu Jun 21 2001 3,573 17
Install X on older Macs Thu Jun 21 2001 2,156 0
Move the Users folder to a new partition Tue Jun 19 2001 23,858 15
Use MenuStrip to hide applications Tue Jun 19 2001 2,907 2
Quickly access sound preferences Tue Jun 19 2001 2,929 4
Opera browser Technology Preview released Tue Jun 19 2001 2,229 3
Simple Mac OS X Perl tutorial Tue Jun 19 2001 7,466 1
Aliases to remote volumes fail in docked folders Fri Jun 15 2001 3,358 1
Browse menus with option key to see more choices Thu Jun 14 2001 3,764 3
Updated Developer Tools released Thu Jun 14 2001 1,818 2
A detailed look at memory usage in OS X Wed Jun 13 2001 140,391 10
Apache security hole in OS X Client Tue Jun 12 2001 2,825 8
Easy and complete folder backups Tue Jun 12 2001 5,681 5
Install a replacement mail server Tue Jun 12 2001 3,620 3
Empty a non-emptiable trash can Sun Jun 10 2001 18,447 19
Drag and drop 'business cards' Sun Jun 10 2001 3,204 0
Disable internet connections on your PowerBook Sat Jun 09 2001 5,054 1
Print from classic to USB printer Fri Jun 08 2001 2,068 5
Assigning function keys in Cocoa apps Fri Jun 08 2001 9,437 5
Accessing UNIX folders in the GUI via the Terminal Fri Jun 08 2001 6,647 5
Wacom tablet driver (sort of) available Thu Jun 07 2001 3,124 2
Order of operation for mail rules Thu Jun 07 2001 2,620 0
Getting access to the hidden directories in the Finder Thu Jun 07 2001 5,064 0
Ethereal packet sniffer available Tue Jun 05 2001 27,254 5
Disable anti-aliased fonts Tue Jun 05 2001 13,001 7
LaunchBar launcher app Mon Jun 04 2001 3,494 6
Perl LWP modules and UNIX 'head' file Sun Jun 03 2001 15,783 9
Don't quit apps - hide them! Sun Jun 03 2001 4,303 5
Use the Console app to monitor other system logs Sat Jun 02 2001 6,648 5
Save your Stickies database... Sat Jun 02 2001 20,860 0
Floating desktop calendar Sat Jun 02 2001 7,376 7
Preview pane for icon and list views Fri Jun 01 2001 2,906 2
Free units conversion app in OS X Thu May 31 2001 4,130 8
Possible solution to '?' icon at startup Thu May 31 2001 2,801 1
Easily remove an installed OS X system Thu May 31 2001 7,881 2
OS X without the stripes Wed May 30 2001 2,516 3
Keyboard-based restart and shutdown Wed May 30 2001 2,610 4
Use SSH for secure AppleShare sessions Tue May 29 2001 6,959 2
Adding an unsupported printer to Epson's drivers Tue May 29 2001 6,309 22
Install warning for Beige G3s with Ultra Wide SCSI Mon May 28 2001 3,463 1
Minimize extension sets to reduce Classic conflicts Mon May 28 2001 3,033 1
Installing a newer SSH2 Sun May 27 2001 10,010 3
Change your hostname from 'localhost' Sat May 26 2001 32,539 8
Network Preferences file location Fri May 25 2001 6,635 1
Beige G3 install problem and solution Fri May 25 2001 3,824 2
Undo in the Finder Thu May 24 2001 2,591 0
Turn off File Size display to speed Finder list views Thu May 24 2001 8,574 2
Mail List/Preview window toggle Thu May 24 2001 3,594 3
Multiple icon sizes in one view area Wed May 23 2001 7,404 7
Default start-up commands in custom terminals Tue May 22 2001 6,831 5
Dynamic terminal window titles Tue May 22 2001 15,130 7
Jump to locations in open/save dialogs Tue May 22 2001 4,156 3
Sound problems between OS 9 and OS X Tue May 22 2001 2,172 3
Bug in Finder list view Tue May 22 2001 2,809 2
Another way to get to your home directory Sun May 20 2001 2,880 3
Easy ways to create new folders Sun May 20 2001 7,572 2
Use 'ShellShell' to learn UNIX Sun May 20 2001 3,164 2
iTunes, burn speed, and wasted CDs Sat May 19 2001 16,925 18
Compiling Apache with Secure Socket support Fri May 18 2001 3,878 14
Creating strong passwords for OS X Thu May 17 2001 4,179 5