Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,112 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Fun with the UNIX command interpreter Sun Jul 29 2001 4,041 2
Open new Explorer windows through Sherlock Sun Jul 29 2001 2,358 0
Resolving generic folder issues Sun Jul 29 2001 4,532 0
Making movies with Snapz Pro for OS X Sat Jul 28 2001 5,078 0
Solution for CD/DMG mounting problems! Fri Jul 27 2001 12,119 7
Enable 'Change Application' button Tue Jul 24 2001 3,479 0
Setting up OSX - An instruction list Mon Jul 23 2001 3,231 5
Synch iTunes between OS X and OS 9 Mon Jul 23 2001 2,550 0
Apple's NetInfo Manager documentation Sat Jul 21 2001 8,862 5
Use TinkerTool to access GUI tweak options Fri Jul 20 2001 2,969 1
Modify the Installer window Fri Jul 20 2001 2,025 0
OS X Server Blue Screen of Death problem Thu Jul 19 2001 17,528 5
Making OS X Server accept POSTs from CGIs Thu Jul 19 2001 2,837 1
Changing default Ethernet connection rate? Thu Jul 19 2001 6,784 4
Install and use Toast5 Preview without a reboot Wed Jul 18 2001 2,030 0
Apple's 10.1 information page Wed Jul 18 2001 1,831 1
Sherlock word substitutions file Wed Jul 18 2001 2,792 0
Use phpmyadmin to manage mySQL databases Tue Jul 17 2001 3,058 0
Auto-complete filenames in Finder Tue Jul 17 2001 10,699 3
Dave 3.0 for X released as a free preview Tue Jul 17 2001 4,102 0
Keep your clock afloat between restarts Tue Jul 17 2001 2,660 3
A GUI app for UNIX scripts Mon Jul 16 2001 2,655 6
Hidden games in Mac OS X Sun Jul 15 2001 11,199 1
Debugging help for supported USB printers Sat Jul 14 2001 2,181 0
Selecting and deleting items in mail Sat Jul 14 2001 1,884 0
Caution - Xmorph security hole... Fri Jul 13 2001 2,185 3
Shell-based file and directory manager Thu Jul 12 2001 7,452 2
Disconnect users from the terminal Wed Jul 11 2001 10,321 7
Tomb Raider Chronicles demo released Wed Jul 11 2001 6,151 0
Revise the date display in mail.app Tue Jul 10 2001 2,220 0
Make a completely transparent dock Mon Jul 09 2001 13,113 6
Use 'Tempus' to keep maintenance tasks current Mon Jul 09 2001 2,595 0
Using name-based virtual hosts on OS X Mon Jul 09 2001 2,825 0
Open source WaveLAN drivers available Mon Jul 09 2001 2,688 2
Scroll wheels and MoviePlayer Mon Jul 09 2001 1,983 0
How to run CGIs from the user's Sites folder Mon Jul 09 2001 7,889 11
New auto-change desktop picture script Mon Jul 09 2001 8,522 2
A replacement 'page' command Mon Jul 09 2001 1,931 0
OS X GNU software packages Wed Jul 04 2001 2,796 0
OS X Server - Error with POST and CGIs? Tue Jul 03 2001 2,321 0
Changing shortuct keys in 'Services' Tue Jul 03 2001 5,616 5
Run shell scripts from GUI Mon Jul 02 2001 6,969 8
Hide any program's dock icon Sun Jul 01 2001 156,462 29
Restore your dock pinning and orientation Sun Jul 01 2001 5,545 2
Partial control of apps in the background Sun Jul 01 2001 2,985 5
Install the latest Analog web tracking program Sat Jun 30 2001 4,824 1
Move items from one drive to another Fri Jun 29 2001 2,934 0
Scott Adams' Adventures Thu Jun 28 2001 5,428 0
LaCie USB floppy drive support in OS X Thu Jun 28 2001 23,589 9
Use the clipboard in the terminal Wed Jun 27 2001 14,247 6
Uptime stats in OS X? Tue Jun 26 2001 42,789 28
Shell script for copying files and resource forks Tue Jun 26 2001 3,755 1
10.0.4 resolves (some?) USB issues Mon Jun 25 2001 3,198 5
Leaving messages 'unread' in mail.app Mon Jun 25 2001 2,545 0
Available memory and printing problems Mon Jun 25 2001 2,620 0
Advanced FTP server setup info Sat Jun 23 2001 7,091 5
Command-release dock submenus Fri Jun 22 2001 2,829 2
Resolve SSH problems in 10.0.4 Fri Jun 22 2001 4,037 13
10.0.4 update released Thu Jun 21 2001 3,625 17
Install X on older Macs Thu Jun 21 2001 2,197 0
Move the Users folder to a new partition Tue Jun 19 2001 24,004 15
Use MenuStrip to hide applications Tue Jun 19 2001 2,933 2
Quickly access sound preferences Tue Jun 19 2001 2,963 4
Opera browser Technology Preview released Tue Jun 19 2001 2,257 3
Simple Mac OS X Perl tutorial Tue Jun 19 2001 7,508 1
Aliases to remote volumes fail in docked folders Fri Jun 15 2001 3,403 1
Browse menus with option key to see more choices Thu Jun 14 2001 3,789 3
Updated Developer Tools released Thu Jun 14 2001 1,841 2
A detailed look at memory usage in OS X Wed Jun 13 2001 141,562 10
Apache security hole in OS X Client Tue Jun 12 2001 2,874 8
Easy and complete folder backups Tue Jun 12 2001 5,744 5
Install a replacement mail server Tue Jun 12 2001 3,655 3
Empty a non-emptiable trash can Sun Jun 10 2001 18,694 19
Drag and drop 'business cards' Sun Jun 10 2001 3,231 0
Disable internet connections on your PowerBook Sat Jun 09 2001 5,101 1
Print from classic to USB printer Fri Jun 08 2001 2,093 5
Assigning function keys in Cocoa apps Fri Jun 08 2001 9,503 5
Accessing UNIX folders in the GUI via the Terminal Fri Jun 08 2001 6,763 5
Wacom tablet driver (sort of) available Thu Jun 07 2001 3,148 2
Order of operation for mail rules Thu Jun 07 2001 2,664 0
Getting access to the hidden directories in the Finder Thu Jun 07 2001 5,096 0
Ethereal packet sniffer available Tue Jun 05 2001 27,463 5
Disable anti-aliased fonts Tue Jun 05 2001 13,154 7
LaunchBar launcher app Mon Jun 04 2001 3,541 6
Perl LWP modules and UNIX 'head' file Sun Jun 03 2001 15,851 9
Don't quit apps - hide them! Sun Jun 03 2001 4,362 5
Use the Console app to monitor other system logs Sat Jun 02 2001 6,775 5
Save your Stickies database... Sat Jun 02 2001 21,167 0
Floating desktop calendar Sat Jun 02 2001 7,442 7
Preview pane for icon and list views Fri Jun 01 2001 2,934 2
Free units conversion app in OS X Thu May 31 2001 4,231 8
Possible solution to '?' icon at startup Thu May 31 2001 2,824 1
Easily remove an installed OS X system Thu May 31 2001 7,900 2
OS X without the stripes Wed May 30 2001 2,568 3
Keyboard-based restart and shutdown Wed May 30 2001 2,656 4
Use SSH for secure AppleShare sessions Tue May 29 2001 7,001 2
Adding an unsupported printer to Epson's drivers Tue May 29 2001 6,393 22
Install warning for Beige G3s with Ultra Wide SCSI Mon May 28 2001 3,489 1
Minimize extension sets to reduce Classic conflicts Mon May 28 2001 3,062 1
Installing a newer SSH2 Sun May 27 2001 10,144 3