Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Scroll arrows at both ends of scroll bars [10.1] Thu Sep 27 2001 41,602 14
Running Applets safely Wed Sep 26 2001 4,099 2
Easy screen captures [10.1] Wed Sep 26 2001 2,762 2
Where to find mail.app attachments Wed Sep 26 2001 6,595 3
Rearrange your menubar icons [10.1] Wed Sep 26 2001 4,282 1
10.1 upgrade versus 10.04 add-ons Tue Sep 25 2001 3,735 14
renice functional in 10.1 Tue Sep 25 2001 4,788 0
Toast preview #1 expiration workaround Tue Sep 25 2001 2,166 1
Modify Internet Explorer's keyboard shortcuts Fri Sep 21 2001 4,654 1
Switch IP addresses remotely Fri Sep 21 2001 8,018 9
GUI-based SSH1/2 client for OSX Thu Sep 20 2001 17,502 5
Check the Apache logs for Nimda worm attacks Tue Sep 18 2001 5,732 13
Installing OS X on Beige G3 Tue Sep 18 2001 17,667 5
10.1 upgrade preparation Tue Sep 18 2001 3,259 2
Mozilla 0.9.4 released Mon Sep 17 2001 2,427 5
Help with mod_mp3 streaming server Mon Sep 17 2001 3,576 3
Multihoming for mulitple network connections Mon Sep 17 2001 8,982 0
New tips and final thoughts on last week... Mon Sep 17 2001 2,717 3
Mail.app and SSH or SSH2 Mon Sep 17 2001 9,039 3
How to uninstall UNIX packages Fri Sep 14 2001 9,689 4
Access your OS X box from anywhere Thu Sep 13 2001 17,645 9
Compiling snort for OS X Thu Sep 13 2001 13,167 6
There's more important news... Tue Sep 11 2001 2,586 9
Fast scroll text windows Tue Sep 11 2001 3,332 1
Integrating OS X with LDAP server Tue Sep 11 2001 9,401 8
Another way to see hidden folders in the Finder Mon Sep 10 2001 9,606 0
Another method of changing your hostname Sun Sep 09 2001 6,820 10
Enabling the root user TIL article Sat Sep 08 2001 2,720 0
Help with CVS on new machine Sat Sep 08 2001 2,731 5
Unlock locked files from the terminal Fri Sep 07 2001 31,361 3
Listserv for X or X server Fri Sep 07 2001 2,686 2
View internet cache file Fri Sep 07 2001 8,072 3
Automatically mount servers at login Thu Sep 06 2001 4,082 8
Quick fix for list view opening below files Thu Sep 06 2001 3,149 0
Shortcut key to start under X Thu Sep 06 2001 2,773 4
Deleting IE's preferences Thu Sep 06 2001 3,390 5
Managing BBEdit backup files Thu Sep 06 2001 5,578 0
Random words from the terminal Wed Sep 05 2001 8,594 4
Installation tutorial for xspim Wed Sep 05 2001 8,428 1
Script to stay online at all times Mon Sep 03 2001 3,933 12
Hide iMovie while rendering in the background Mon Sep 03 2001 10,872 1
Monitor connected FTP users Sun Sep 02 2001 6,212 4
Terminal font spacing issue with TinkerTool Fri Aug 31 2001 2,843 2
Good article on process management Thu Aug 30 2001 7,253 0
OmniWeb and the Verdana font Thu Aug 30 2001 4,454 2
Adding to the standard library functions? Thu Aug 30 2001 3,295 4
UNIX GUI admin utility - The Moose's Apprentice Wed Aug 29 2001 3,782 2
X Window installation tip Wed Aug 29 2001 4,484 25
Enabling a volume for Classic Tue Aug 28 2001 3,208 0
Find duplicate files using the terminal Tue Aug 28 2001 21,969 4
Version info from the command line Tue Aug 28 2001 2,793 1
Numerical computation tools Mon Aug 27 2001 2,648 2
Backing up OS X Mon Aug 27 2001 2,817 1
Use Sherlock to arrange your files Mon Aug 27 2001 2,446 0
Execute shell scripts in the Finder Mon Aug 27 2001 61,935 1
Make OS X re-run the initial setup assistant Mon Aug 27 2001 78,495 15
Speech recognition accuracy and external speakers Mon Aug 27 2001 2,341 0
Mac OSX and cable access in Australia Fri Aug 24 2001 2,268 0
Set up a network printer via LPR/IP Thu Aug 23 2001 46,477 15
Quick access to your home directory Wed Aug 22 2001 2,099 2
Cron and seti@home Wed Aug 22 2001 3,134 10
Mac OS 9.2.1 update available online Tue Aug 21 2001 4,679 8
Apps won't launch Tue Aug 21 2001 6,979 6
Outside access to local Apahce server Tue Aug 21 2001 5,348 7
Finding missing services Mon Aug 20 2001 2,806 5
Pop-up folder substitute Sat Aug 18 2001 4,721 1
Deleting or renaming badly named files Fri Aug 17 2001 4,902 2
Keep a folder in a standard state Thu Aug 16 2001 2,699 5
Use regexps on mail.app header filters Thu Aug 16 2001 4,053 2
Using Get Info the easy way Wed Aug 15 2001 2,295 2
Ruby as an Apache CGI Wed Aug 15 2001 6,437 1
Play 1980's video games using MacMame Wed Aug 15 2001 8,350 3
Use the Dock as a 'last chance' Finder fixer Tue Aug 14 2001 4,034 3
Epson printer support info update Tue Aug 14 2001 8,193 10
Applescripting Seti@ home Mon Aug 13 2001 4,040 1
Cisco VPN client for Mac OS X is available! Mon Aug 13 2001 8,657 2
OS X's free drawing program - Sketch Mon Aug 13 2001 66,458 0
Empty the trash via the command line Sun Aug 12 2001 22,985 3
OmniWeb UI slowness in Graphite theme Fri Aug 10 2001 3,124 2
Replace the built-in FTP server Fri Aug 10 2001 5,395 2
tcpflow packet sniffer Fri Aug 10 2001 40,858 10
PostgreSQL and PHP install tutorial Fri Aug 10 2001 10,689 1
Unable to login Thu Aug 09 2001 9,139 7
Finder file rename bug identified Wed Aug 08 2001 2,301 1
ADSL USB Modem connection Tue Aug 07 2001 6,300 8
Modem initialization freezing the system in 10.0.4 Tue Aug 07 2001 3,071 19
Code Red and OS X firewalls Tue Aug 07 2001 3,741 26
Using tcpdump over a PPP connection Mon Aug 06 2001 8,291 5
Debugging a RAM upgrade and slow OS X performance Mon Aug 06 2001 8,244 6
Use the Finder to browse hidden directories Mon Aug 06 2001 12,561 5
Setting up sendmail for SMTP usage Sat Aug 04 2001 14,011 25
Changing a dockling's displayed name Fri Aug 03 2001 2,943 0
Access mail.app's POP mail boxes from OS 9 Fri Aug 03 2001 2,524 0
Maelstrom for OS X released! Fri Aug 03 2001 6,993 0
Make a 'tunnel' through a proxy server Thu Aug 02 2001 34,877 6
QuickTime preview 'throttle' in the Finder Thu Aug 02 2001 5,051 1
Free stuff for iMovie2 Wed Aug 01 2001 3,232 0
Pop-up access to individual system prefs Wed Aug 01 2001 2,701 3
Using Pine (UNIX) for POP-based mail Tue Jul 31 2001 9,564 18
New TerminalBasics version 2.0 posted Tue Jul 31 2001 2,528 1