Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Access your OS X box from anywhere Thu Sep 13 2001 17,534 9
Compiling snort for OS X Thu Sep 13 2001 12,951 6
There's more important news... Tue Sep 11 2001 2,510 9
Fast scroll text windows Tue Sep 11 2001 3,257 1
Integrating OS X with LDAP server Tue Sep 11 2001 9,276 8
Another way to see hidden folders in the Finder Mon Sep 10 2001 9,550 0
Another method of changing your hostname Sun Sep 09 2001 6,691 10
Enabling the root user TIL article Sat Sep 08 2001 2,680 0
Help with CVS on new machine Sat Sep 08 2001 2,676 5
Unlock locked files from the terminal Fri Sep 07 2001 30,968 3
Listserv for X or X server Fri Sep 07 2001 2,635 2
View internet cache file Fri Sep 07 2001 7,979 3
Automatically mount servers at login Thu Sep 06 2001 4,000 8
Quick fix for list view opening below files Thu Sep 06 2001 3,090 0
Shortcut key to start under X Thu Sep 06 2001 2,742 4
Deleting IE's preferences Thu Sep 06 2001 3,347 5
Managing BBEdit backup files Thu Sep 06 2001 5,442 0
Random words from the terminal Wed Sep 05 2001 8,300 4
Installation tutorial for xspim Wed Sep 05 2001 8,326 1
Script to stay online at all times Mon Sep 03 2001 3,835 12
Hide iMovie while rendering in the background Mon Sep 03 2001 10,690 1
Monitor connected FTP users Sun Sep 02 2001 6,097 4
Terminal font spacing issue with TinkerTool Fri Aug 31 2001 2,798 2
Good article on process management Thu Aug 30 2001 7,071 0
OmniWeb and the Verdana font Thu Aug 30 2001 4,396 2
Adding to the standard library functions? Thu Aug 30 2001 3,222 4
UNIX GUI admin utility - The Moose's Apprentice Wed Aug 29 2001 3,726 2
X Window installation tip Wed Aug 29 2001 4,361 25
Enabling a volume for Classic Tue Aug 28 2001 3,183 0
Find duplicate files using the terminal Tue Aug 28 2001 21,099 4
Version info from the command line Tue Aug 28 2001 2,736 1
Numerical computation tools Mon Aug 27 2001 2,575 2
Backing up OS X Mon Aug 27 2001 2,780 1
Use Sherlock to arrange your files Mon Aug 27 2001 2,402 0
Execute shell scripts in the Finder Mon Aug 27 2001 59,915 1
Make OS X re-run the initial setup assistant Mon Aug 27 2001 75,782 15
Speech recognition accuracy and external speakers Mon Aug 27 2001 2,307 0
Mac OSX and cable access in Australia Fri Aug 24 2001 2,218 0
Set up a network printer via LPR/IP Thu Aug 23 2001 45,804 15
Quick access to your home directory Wed Aug 22 2001 2,063 2
Cron and seti@home Wed Aug 22 2001 3,094 10
Mac OS 9.2.1 update available online Tue Aug 21 2001 4,511 8
Apps won't launch Tue Aug 21 2001 6,832 6
Outside access to local Apahce server Tue Aug 21 2001 5,247 7
Finding missing services Mon Aug 20 2001 2,761 5
Pop-up folder substitute Sat Aug 18 2001 4,635 1
Deleting or renaming badly named files Fri Aug 17 2001 4,815 2
Keep a folder in a standard state Thu Aug 16 2001 2,654 5
Use regexps on mail.app header filters Thu Aug 16 2001 3,987 2
Using Get Info the easy way Wed Aug 15 2001 2,261 2
Ruby as an Apache CGI Wed Aug 15 2001 6,354 1
Play 1980's video games using MacMame Wed Aug 15 2001 8,157 3
Use the Dock as a 'last chance' Finder fixer Tue Aug 14 2001 3,999 3
Epson printer support info update Tue Aug 14 2001 8,096 10
Applescripting Seti@ home Mon Aug 13 2001 3,986 1
Cisco VPN client for Mac OS X is available! Mon Aug 13 2001 8,600 2
OS X's free drawing program - Sketch Mon Aug 13 2001 64,239 0
Empty the trash via the command line Sun Aug 12 2001 22,514 3
OmniWeb UI slowness in Graphite theme Fri Aug 10 2001 3,077 2
Replace the built-in FTP server Fri Aug 10 2001 5,315 2
tcpflow packet sniffer Fri Aug 10 2001 40,584 10
PostgreSQL and PHP install tutorial Fri Aug 10 2001 10,353 1
Unable to login Thu Aug 09 2001 8,827 7
Finder file rename bug identified Wed Aug 08 2001 2,272 1
ADSL USB Modem connection Tue Aug 07 2001 6,186 8
Modem initialization freezing the system in 10.0.4 Tue Aug 07 2001 3,008 19
Code Red and OS X firewalls Tue Aug 07 2001 3,651 26
Using tcpdump over a PPP connection Mon Aug 06 2001 8,099 5
Debugging a RAM upgrade and slow OS X performance Mon Aug 06 2001 8,167 6
Use the Finder to browse hidden directories Mon Aug 06 2001 12,388 5
Setting up sendmail for SMTP usage Sat Aug 04 2001 13,789 25
Changing a dockling's displayed name Fri Aug 03 2001 2,895 0
Access mail.app's POP mail boxes from OS 9 Fri Aug 03 2001 2,494 0
Maelstrom for OS X released! Fri Aug 03 2001 6,794 0
Make a 'tunnel' through a proxy server Thu Aug 02 2001 34,441 6
QuickTime preview 'throttle' in the Finder Thu Aug 02 2001 4,970 1
Free stuff for iMovie2 Wed Aug 01 2001 3,192 0
Pop-up access to individual system prefs Wed Aug 01 2001 2,640 3
Using Pine (UNIX) for POP-based mail Tue Jul 31 2001 9,402 18
New TerminalBasics version 2.0 posted Tue Jul 31 2001 2,491 1
Sherlock and the 'Unexpected error' message Mon Jul 30 2001 2,317 1
Enabling meta-key Emacs shortcuts in Cocoa apps Sun Jul 29 2001 30,080 7
Fun with the UNIX command interpreter Sun Jul 29 2001 3,996 2
Open new Explorer windows through Sherlock Sun Jul 29 2001 2,337 0
Resolving generic folder issues Sun Jul 29 2001 4,511 0
Making movies with Snapz Pro for OS X Sat Jul 28 2001 5,020 0
Solution for CD/DMG mounting problems! Fri Jul 27 2001 12,015 7
Enable 'Change Application' button Tue Jul 24 2001 3,437 0
Setting up OSX - An instruction list Mon Jul 23 2001 3,205 5
Synch iTunes between OS X and OS 9 Mon Jul 23 2001 2,530 0
Apple's NetInfo Manager documentation Sat Jul 21 2001 8,777 5
Use TinkerTool to access GUI tweak options Fri Jul 20 2001 2,930 1
Modify the Installer window Fri Jul 20 2001 2,002 0
OS X Server Blue Screen of Death problem Thu Jul 19 2001 17,234 5
Making OS X Server accept POSTs from CGIs Thu Jul 19 2001 2,811 1
Changing default Ethernet connection rate? Thu Jul 19 2001 6,738 4
Install and use Toast5 Preview without a reboot Wed Jul 18 2001 2,007 0
Apple's 10.1 information page Wed Jul 18 2001 1,808 1
Sherlock word substitutions file Wed Jul 18 2001 2,767 0
Use phpmyadmin to manage mySQL databases Tue Jul 17 2001 3,030 0