Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.6: Unknown file extensions search App Store Mon Jan 24 2011 6,091 4
A faster way to install Cydia applications after jailbreaking Mon Jan 24 2011 18,007 3
Don't trash an iPod with bad blocks on the drive Mon Jan 24 2011 31,322 13
10.6: Automate Internet Sharing revisited Fri Jan 21 2011 15,352 7
Shortcut to Home Folder Fri Jan 21 2011 21,907 11
Jump to folders quickly in Open/Save dialog boxes Fri Jan 21 2011 8,706 6
Select Tabs of Unresponsive Ribbon in Office 2011 Fri Jan 21 2011 8,666 5
How to share TrueCrypted drive for OSX and Linux with write perms Fri Jan 21 2011 8,531 3
Restore subpixel antialiasing to Apple's websites Thu Jan 20 2011 9,970 10
Copy public IP address to clipboard via keyboard shortcut Thu Jan 20 2011 6,923 3
Free Up That Disk Space - iPhoto Thu Jan 20 2011 30,797 11
Cannot empty trash because item is in use Thu Jan 20 2011 106,203 19
Removing periods from mailbox names Wed Jan 19 2011 4,065 0
10.6: Reset the Printing System Wed Jan 19 2011 27,419 3
10.6: Keyboard shortcut for switching between input sources Wed Jan 19 2011 28,605 10
View Safari page source in an external editor Wed Jan 19 2011 5,502 1
Backup the iPhoto Library to DVD's with tar Tue Jan 18 2011 8,701 6
Add .mobi files into Amazon Kindle OS X App Tue Jan 18 2011 32,796 6
Mass deploying Adobe Flash Player updates Tue Jan 18 2011 17,353 9
Safari cannot save some web pages Tue Jan 18 2011 4,882 8
No hints today Mon Jan 17 2011 3,457 3
The MacOSXHints Monthly Hint Contest Mon Jan 17 2011 4,314 5
Change scrubbing speed and resolution Fri Jan 14 2011 7,417 4
Swap Opt and Command Keys on a Logitech K800 Fri Jan 14 2011 7,738 1
How to delete last blank page in Word Fri Jan 14 2011 85,046 9
Facebook chat with faces using Adium Fri Jan 14 2011 8,696 5
Use GParted LiveCD to recover missing partition Thu Jan 13 2011 16,817 4
Secure videos on iPhone Thu Jan 13 2011 4,681 3
Save Timestamped Mail Attachments with Rules and Applescript Thu Jan 13 2011 6,068 0
10.6: Re-enable missing fonts Thu Jan 13 2011 17,453 6
10.6: Limitations of TextWrangler or BBEdit from the Mac App Store Wed Jan 12 2011 11,838 16
10.6: Switch remote iChat shared screen back without disrupting the user Wed Jan 12 2011 4,804 6
Mail.app's proxy icon: Link to a specific message Wed Jan 12 2011 5,454 4
iCal: Duplicate/Move items between calendars Wed Jan 12 2011 9,797 2
Use a RAMdisk to manage downloads Tue Jan 11 2011 9,536 11
Force RSS feeds to refresh using pubsub Tue Jan 11 2011 6,610 5
How to disable sync warnings in iTunes Tue Jan 11 2011 6,086 3
Use Dropbox for a Mobile Virtual Printer Tue Jan 11 2011 9,039 12
Add image or text on top of a one-page PDF Mon Jan 10 2011 43,196 19
Using a MacBook Pro as firewire pass-through Mon Jan 10 2011 11,235 4
New Twitter.app for Mac -- Bugs and Fixes Mon Jan 10 2011 9,641 0
View Firefox page source in an external editor Fri Jan 07 2011 9,813 8
Pause app loading in iOS Fri Jan 07 2011 6,143 4
Stop constant wireless usage Fri Jan 07 2011 22,160 5
10.6: Show creation and modification dates in search window Thu Jan 06 2011 7,413 6
Print to Web in InDesign or Pages using iWeb Thu Jan 06 2011 5,200 2
10.6: Another way to lock your screen Wed Jan 05 2011 23,509 19
Outlook 2011 Resend Workaround Wed Jan 05 2011 13,720 11
Manually set extended attributes on arbitrary files Tue Jan 04 2011 10,367 3
Prevent SSD wear by using a RAM disk for cache Tue Jan 04 2011 55,728 40
MacOSXHints 2011 Monthly Best Hints Contest Mon Jan 03 2011 12,343 23
Happy New Year! Fri Dec 31 2010 4,182 1
Share iPhoto '11 Photos a la iPhoto '09 Thu Dec 30 2010 10,268 14
10.6: A New Service to Shorten URLs Thu Dec 30 2010 12,728 18
Automate reverse VNC connection using Vine Server Wed Dec 29 2010 15,839 16
Quick fix for Save/Open folder bug Wed Dec 29 2010 6,832 19
Prevent deactivation of Find My iPhone Tue Dec 28 2010 30,628 10
Merge keychains easily Tue Dec 28 2010 19,497 4
Happy Holiday and Site News Thu Dec 23 2010 4,065 1
Control iTunes using Magic Mouse gestures Thu Dec 23 2010 10,215 10
Another way to create a screen sharing shortcut Wed Dec 22 2010 12,826 7
IOS printing via CUPS Wed Dec 22 2010 31,354 10
Safari: An unread count for Gmail Tue Dec 21 2010 5,752 3
Save PDF Graphic Elements using Preview Tue Dec 21 2010 10,418 16
10.6 Virtualize machine-specific OS X Server in Fusion Mon Dec 20 2010 14,498 6
Find lost photos after failed Image Capture import Fri Dec 17 2010 8,613 4
Evade Full Page Ads with Safari 5 Reader mode Fri Dec 17 2010 6,305 4
Preview - add an image to a PDF file Thu Dec 16 2010 68,487 12
Transfer a Time Machine volume to a larger disk Thu Dec 16 2010 20,804 25
Restore contacts in Gmail Wed Dec 15 2010 4,305 1
A Git client for the Mac Wed Dec 15 2010 12,355 22
Fix for Internet Radio Dropouts Tue Dec 14 2010 5,702 6
Type tab or return symbols in Pagesí search fields. Mon Dec 13 2010 6,538 4
Waking up a NAS device (a complete solution) Mon Dec 13 2010 12,899 6
Web based filtering of RSS feeds Fri Dec 10 2010 7,955 7
Preview scan crops in Image Capture Fri Dec 10 2010 7,483 2
Analyze WiFi packet traffic via command line Thu Dec 09 2010 40,810 10
Avoid crossfade between select songs in iTunes Thu Dec 09 2010 10,836 6
Collect the text of selected e-mails in Mail.app Wed Dec 08 2010 6,259 3
Delete 'Where From' metadata from files Wed Dec 08 2010 25,913 16
Easy Finder links to open websites at login Tue Dec 07 2010 6,372 2
A GrowlMail alternative Tue Dec 07 2010 15,176 11
Create hyperlinks to local files in Numbers Mon Dec 06 2010 10,994 4
Get picky iTunes Store artwork Mon Dec 06 2010 13,463 8
Recover Download Pictures bar in Entourage Fri Dec 03 2010 5,867 5
Reverse Screen Sharing Grabber Fri Dec 03 2010 12,022 14
Sync Things across multiple Macs via Dropbox Thu Dec 02 2010 11,792 16
10.6: Fix sleep problems with SleepWatcher Thu Dec 02 2010 14,450 10
Spotlight calculator pie Wed Dec 01 2010 7,437 7
Using QuickTime 10 as a mirror Wed Dec 01 2010 8,380 6
print SMS messages from iPhone Wed Dec 01 2010 78,416 6
Change the Notes font in iOS 4.2 Wed Dec 01 2010 6,127 0
Fix response speed in Image Capture Tue Nov 30 2010 4,837 1
Opening Multiple Windows in Outlook 2011 Tue Nov 30 2010 19,230 4
X11 Forwarding with PuTTY Mon Nov 29 2010 12,703 4
iOS 4.2: Change Note's Font, Style and Color Mon Nov 29 2010 13,988 5
Happy Thanksgiving! Thu Nov 25 2010 4,052 1
Google Voice app on jailbroken iPod Touch Wed Nov 24 2010 8,409 2
Craigslist alerts with Safari and Google Wed Nov 24 2010 9,231 1
Offsite daily encrypted backup via Dropbox Tue Nov 23 2010 7,713 9