Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,118 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.6: Make a temporary Administrator account Thu Mar 31 2011 11,602 11
Change iCal Server invitations so they will clear spam assassin Thu Mar 31 2011 4,734 0
Reveal the password in a password field on a web page Thu Mar 31 2011 52,877 13
Use The New Amazon Cloud Drive Service with iOS Wed Mar 30 2011 12,382 5
Use unsafe web fonts safely in iWeb Wed Mar 30 2011 5,905 6
Make any web page temporarily editable Wed Mar 30 2011 10,366 5
Pseudo-sync Safari Bookmarks on your own server Wed Mar 30 2011 6,291 9
Enable trim support on Apple and third party SSD’s Tue Mar 29 2011 17,030 21
Make event emails sent from 10.6 iCal Server come from actual user Tue Mar 29 2011 4,488 5
Change text on web pages in Safari Tue Mar 29 2011 17,463 15
Congratulations to our Feb. contest winners Mon Mar 28 2011 3,665 1
Install Microsoft Remote Desktop Connection without the bloat Mon Mar 28 2011 9,962 9
Fixing backup / iOS updates Mon Mar 28 2011 4,281 5
Open iPad GarageBand projects on your Mac Mon Mar 28 2011 6,028 3
Speed up by disabling Screen Sharing Fri Mar 25 2011 7,030 11
Resize specific text elements on a page in Safari Fri Mar 25 2011 4,911 16
Archive messages in Mail.app using a single keystroke Thu Mar 24 2011 3,808 4
10.6: Create new AppleScript document Service Thu Mar 24 2011 7,481 10
Change Safari's User Agent to Google Chrome Wed Mar 23 2011 7,273 4
Enable Pinch/Zoom on Firefox 4 Wed Mar 23 2011 38,686 7
Setting AppleDisplayScaleFactor for single applications Tue Mar 22 2011 11,005 17
10.6: Dictionary Wikipedia Bug Fixed in 10.6.7 Tue Mar 22 2011 4,038 5
Confirm to Quit Google Chrome Mon Mar 21 2011 23,098 3
10.6: Xcode 4 Coverflow-like keyboard shortcut Mon Mar 21 2011 5,402 0
Remove a floating menu bar from full-screen Flash videos Mon Mar 21 2011 10,288 2
Maximize browser performance with a RAMdisk Fri Mar 18 2011 12,679 10
Restoring PPC, SDK 10.4/10.5 and GCC 4.0 Support to Xcode4 Fri Mar 18 2011 24,695 13
MacOSXHints Contest March Featured Hint Category Thu Mar 17 2011 3,931 5
PoorMan's Lockscreen Thu Mar 17 2011 5,000 4
Control which tab gets the focus when you close a tab in Safari Thu Mar 17 2011 4,058 3
Multiple FaceTime addresses for one e-mail address Wed Mar 16 2011 44,302 14
Quick access to System Preferences isn't gone Wed Mar 16 2011 25,405 5
Set StarRating from CLI Tue Mar 15 2011 3,627 2
Pick mail addresses to use with groups in Address Book Tue Mar 15 2011 8,282 6
Extra photo and video storage for iPad Mon Mar 14 2011 59,658 16
Comprehensive summary of Mac Metadata Mon Mar 14 2011 7,114 3
Create Placeholders for downloaded files Fri Mar 11 2011 5,035 8
Show full URL's for bit.ly and goo.gl in Chrome and Firefox Fri Mar 11 2011 11,137 3
Home sharing on iOS may not display some libraries Fri Mar 11 2011 8,669 5
10.6: Gather Finder Items with a new Service Thu Mar 10 2011 11,552 18
Safari: Hide images in RSS feeds Thu Mar 10 2011 4,898 2
10.6: Set Help Viewer window to non-floating mode. Wed Mar 09 2011 8,201 13
Reset Firefox preserving bookmarks on many machines Wed Mar 09 2011 4,237 2
Before you lose your Mac laptop Tue Mar 08 2011 17,301 16
Create Home Screen links to 3rd Party browsers without jailbreaking Tue Mar 08 2011 6,554 4
Flagging entries in BiBDesk Mon Mar 07 2011 3,248 5
Easily paste and match style anywhere Mon Mar 07 2011 10,786 18
Refresh Corrupted Top Sites Mon Mar 07 2011 8,165 4
10.6: An AppleScript to compress a Finder selection Fri Mar 04 2011 7,348 15
Delete spam by IP address in Mail.app Fri Mar 04 2011 12,949 12
An extension to add any search engine to Safari 5 Thu Mar 03 2011 9,520 8
Chrome three-finger gesture Thu Mar 03 2011 15,582 8
Integrate the MacOS sandbox into an executable Firefox application Wed Mar 02 2011 5,727 4
Changing iPhone DTMF Tones to Work with Some IVRs Tue Mar 01 2011 17,522 7
iCal uses fn key in Go to Date window Tue Mar 01 2011 4,395 8
Getting Pages to cooperate with the keyboard page up and page down buttons Mon Feb 28 2011 4,481 5
10.6: Google search in Terminal contextual menu Mon Feb 28 2011 4,822 5
10.6: Scroll through apps with Exposé and Tab key Mon Feb 28 2011 4,841 1
Numbers: edit existing data without using the mouse Fri Feb 25 2011 11,785 12
10.6: Enable AutoAnswer in FaceTime for the Mac Fri Feb 25 2011 39,703 13
Quickly confirming or rejecting Faces in iPhoto Fri Feb 25 2011 8,523 8
iPhoto Gestures Thu Feb 24 2011 7,343 1
Keep attempting reconnection to wireless network Thu Feb 24 2011 6,443 4
Adding Additional Files to an iDVD Project Thu Feb 24 2011 5,605 0
Simulate Airport Express network audio Wed Feb 23 2011 19,007 12
Make a more obvious low battery warning Wed Feb 23 2011 12,729 14
Quickly tag faces in iPhoto Tue Feb 22 2011 7,063 3
Maintain both original and optimized footage in iMovie Tue Feb 22 2011 18,009 5
Collect movies with a Smart Album in iPhoto '11 Tue Feb 22 2011 11,900 3
Just a reminder... Fri Feb 18 2011 3,405 3
10.6: Using the Purchases Tab in Mac App Store Fri Feb 18 2011 5,074 9
Another way to enter special characters Fri Feb 18 2011 7,943 12
10.6: An Automator Service to enter special characters Thu Feb 17 2011 5,364 2
Total iPhone Backup - requires jailbreaking Thu Feb 17 2011 22,413 37
Disable New Mail Notification Sound for Certain Rules Wed Feb 16 2011 9,247 19
Extract audio from Flash video Wed Feb 16 2011 16,389 25
Google Chrome duplicate tab shortcut Tue Feb 15 2011 14,374 4
10.6: Disable Spaces workspace change animation Tue Feb 15 2011 16,192 7
iOS Text selection tips Tue Feb 15 2011 12,026 5
Repair MacBook Pro cooling fan rattling Mon Feb 14 2011 59,348 17
Remote Control Your DHCP Connected Laptop from Your iPad Mon Feb 14 2011 7,259 26
Safari loses all your open pages: recover using Time Machine Fri Feb 11 2011 13,565 10
Use right-click instead of menu in order to get single album artwork Fri Feb 11 2011 5,850 8
Yahoo Plus IMAP Settings for Mac OS X Mail Thu Feb 10 2011 68,325 26
Stop Finder from rounding file sizes on Samba shares Thu Feb 10 2011 4,927 6
Another Timesaver for Entering URLs in Mobile Safari Wed Feb 09 2011 3,921 2
Switch between windows in Excel 2011 Wed Feb 09 2011 38,133 10
Change Faces background in iPhoto '11 Wed Feb 09 2011 5,851 7
Congratulations to our January contest winners Tue Feb 08 2011 3,823 0
Go To URL Faster on iPad Tue Feb 08 2011 17,165 6
Reset existing printers to use with Airport Tue Feb 08 2011 12,588 7
Spotlight’s search keywords are localized Mon Feb 07 2011 5,360 1
Automatically delete Mac OS X dot files from MS-DOS filesystems Mon Feb 07 2011 29,956 34
Fix slow Internet video on iPad Fri Feb 04 2011 26,412 7
10.6: Verify Time Machine Backups Fri Feb 04 2011 29,849 10
iPad Charging Fri Feb 04 2011 20,371 16
10.6: Create a shortcut to move files in Finder Thu Feb 03 2011 15,406 8
Cannot paste serial numbers on registration fields Thu Feb 03 2011 7,202 3
Unset high priority flags for emails in Mail.app Wed Feb 02 2011 8,813 9
Limit CPU usage for an application/process Wed Feb 02 2011 32,113 16