Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Quickly open two instances of the same PDF in Preview Mon May 23 2011 12,552 7
Use iPhoto to change the sorting of events in iTunes photo sync Fri May 20 2011 4,873 1
Accessing advanced printer features when batch printing Fri May 20 2011 6,877 5
A way to handle some unreadable PDF files Thu May 19 2011 7,162 4
Mapping volume and eject keys to 3rd-party keyboard Thu May 19 2011 14,703 5
A script to find Dropbox conflicts Wed May 18 2011 5,132 9
Fix an iPhoto '11 slowdown Wed May 18 2011 11,889 3
Don't accidentally open huge text files from the Command Line Tue May 17 2011 4,797 10
A quick Office hint, and a request Tue May 17 2011 3,786 11
Preparing textual PDFs for easy reading on iPhone Mon May 16 2011 5,897 6
Hold mail in the Inbox, then filter it when ready Fri May 13 2011 59 1
Use a desktop screenshot as a screensaver Fri May 13 2011 35 1
Not a hint, but a funny networking Easter egg Thu May 12 2011 7,368 19
Open formatted man pages in Preview from the command line Thu May 12 2011 6,573 17
Options for removing the system-wide Flash plug-in Wed May 11 2011 9,488 4
Indicator of iMac sleep status Wed May 11 2011 7,382 13
Replace older grainy thumbnails in Finder Tue May 10 2011 7,943 7
How to Turn on Anti-Aliasing in GeekTool Tue May 10 2011 13,114 4
10.6.7: Set up encrypted Backup in Time Machine for FileVault Mon May 09 2011 9,830 12
Change Default Bullet List format in Word Fri May 06 2011 18,803 4
A Note Fri May 06 2011 3,656 4
Downloading from Public iDisk to iPhone/iPad Thu May 05 2011 5,487 1
Cinema Display FireWire cable length nuisance solution Thu May 05 2011 4,499 2
10.6: Slow SMB browsing of Windows Servers fixed Wed May 04 2011 73,071 16
A script to keep Flash Player up to date Wed May 04 2011 10,097 9
MacOSXHints Contest May Featured Hint Category Tue May 03 2011 2,726 3
Exchange Text Between an iPhone and a Mac Without Internet Access Tue May 03 2011 11,058 20
10.6: Install Battery Update 1.4 under Snow Leopard Mon May 02 2011 21,871 15
Setting House Clocks after Power Outage Mon May 02 2011 6,415 21
Miniguide to fixing Volume-Filesystem errors Fri Apr 29 2011 63,643 6
Improve usability when dragging items to a hidden Dock Thu Apr 28 2011 3,899 6
Make a dual-partitioned HFS+/FAT32 drive play nice with Windows Thu Apr 28 2011 32,349 7
Another way to remove PDF passwords Wed Apr 27 2011 38,030 10
Recovering from a catastrophic drive failure. Tue Apr 26 2011 20,193 5
Benefits of Develop menu on Safari 5 Tue Apr 26 2011 5,583 5
Temporarily disable automatic login Mon Apr 25 2011 11,172 5
Add fonts to the built-in Stickies widget Mon Apr 25 2011 4,177 2
Mass edit Address Book and iCal using Bento Fri Apr 22 2011 5,859 4
Control the placement of new tabs when Command-clicking links in Safari Fri Apr 22 2011 4,447 3
High resolution screen captures Thu Apr 21 2011 24,961 8
Undelete from trash to original locations Thu Apr 21 2011 27,156 17
Opening new Terminal window from Finder Wed Apr 20 2011 5,161 13
Catalog your CD collection using iTunes Wed Apr 20 2011 7,540 22
Get a list of unique dtrace providers Tue Apr 19 2011 4,693 1
Play iTunes Music Videos as sound only Tue Apr 19 2011 6,399 0
Clear Downloads Folder using AppleScript Tue Apr 19 2011 11,464 9
AppleScript to open a collection of Safari tabs Mon Apr 18 2011 8,289 8
Increase music volume on the iPhone Mon Apr 18 2011 9,890 3
Backup Mail Notes Mon Apr 18 2011 10,865 7
Using iTunes with more specialized music players Fri Apr 15 2011 8,807 4
Pseudo-Sync an eReader with iTunes and iBookstore Fri Apr 15 2011 6,857 1
View full resolution images in Podcasts Thu Apr 14 2011 3,166 1
Retrieve S/Ns of iPods connected to your computer Thu Apr 14 2011 7,215 7
Sort order in iTunes is playlist order on iOS device Thu Apr 14 2011 9,093 3
A quick note Wed Apr 13 2011 3,098 4
Hosting/Joining Microsoft Office Live Meeting Wed Apr 13 2011 23,308 5
Print through a Buffalo Link Station Wed Apr 13 2011 6,539 4
Take charge of the maximize button in iTunes Tue Apr 12 2011 5,248 1
Toolbar Dragpoints Tue Apr 12 2011 5,804 8
Play World of Warcraft with a Joystick/Gamepad in 10.6 Mon Apr 11 2011 6,577 0
iTunes 10 change list font size and style. Mon Apr 11 2011 8,022 6
Startup freeze after migrating to new i7 iMac Fri Apr 08 2011 5,778 5
Several networked and non-networked options for Time Machine backups Fri Apr 08 2011 14,007 39
Fix SSD slow boot times Thu Apr 07 2011 34,198 15
Speed up Outlook 2011 Thu Apr 07 2011 19,070 7
Batch convert NeoOffice spreadsheets to Excel Thu Apr 07 2011 3,794 3
Command-Click to Expand all iTunes Playlist Folders Wed Apr 06 2011 3,753 1
Eliminate surprises and repeats from iTunes Genius Mix playlists Tue Apr 05 2011 8,275 2
Slow-Motion Keynote slide thumbnail animation Tue Apr 05 2011 4,261 0
Manually backup and restore a User Home Folder Tue Apr 05 2011 45,138 16
Another no-save PDF save option Mon Apr 04 2011 13,203 4
Bulk collection of iOS device details for Enterprise deployment Mon Apr 04 2011 7,420 6
No Aprils Fools Day hint Fri Apr 01 2011 3,437 5
MacOSXHints Contest April Featured Hint Category Fri Apr 01 2011 3,482 1
10.6: Use the pcastaction command to manipulate video files Fri Apr 01 2011 5,887 2
FaceTime error fixed Fri Apr 01 2011 14,355 2
10.6: Make a temporary Administrator account Thu Mar 31 2011 10,737 11
Change iCal Server invitations so they will clear spam assassin Thu Mar 31 2011 4,415 0
Reveal the password in a password field on a web page Thu Mar 31 2011 44,962 13
Use The New Amazon Cloud Drive Service with iOS Wed Mar 30 2011 12,117 5
Use unsafe web fonts safely in iWeb Wed Mar 30 2011 5,451 6
Make any web page temporarily editable Wed Mar 30 2011 8,358 5
Pseudo-sync Safari Bookmarks on your own server Wed Mar 30 2011 5,776 9
Enable trim support on Apple and third party SSD’s Tue Mar 29 2011 16,123 21
Make event emails sent from 10.6 iCal Server come from actual user Tue Mar 29 2011 4,247 5
Change text on web pages in Safari Tue Mar 29 2011 13,334 15
Congratulations to our Feb. contest winners Mon Mar 28 2011 3,462 1
Install Microsoft Remote Desktop Connection without the bloat Mon Mar 28 2011 9,093 9
Fixing backup / iOS updates Mon Mar 28 2011 4,060 5
Open iPad GarageBand projects on your Mac Mon Mar 28 2011 5,722 3
Speed up by disabling Screen Sharing Fri Mar 25 2011 6,560 11
Resize specific text elements on a page in Safari Fri Mar 25 2011 4,666 16
Archive messages in Mail.app using a single keystroke Thu Mar 24 2011 3,673 4
10.6: Create new AppleScript document Service Thu Mar 24 2011 6,988 10
Change Safari's User Agent to Google Chrome Wed Mar 23 2011 6,914 4
Enable Pinch/Zoom on Firefox 4 Wed Mar 23 2011 36,086 7
Setting AppleDisplayScaleFactor for single applications Tue Mar 22 2011 9,685 17
10.6: Dictionary Wikipedia Bug Fixed in 10.6.7 Tue Mar 22 2011 3,867 5
Confirm to Quit Google Chrome Mon Mar 21 2011 19,922 3
10.6: Xcode 4 Coverflow-like keyboard shortcut Mon Mar 21 2011 5,102 0