Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.7: Change mouse scrollwheel direction only Thu Jul 28 2011 23,141 12
10.7: Accessing Windows shares if files/folders do not appear in Finder Thu Jul 28 2011 4,436 3
Quickly changing volume on a password protected iPhone Thu Jul 28 2011 4,196 3
10.7: Cleaning up the Launchpad Wed Jul 27 2011 18,470 10
10.7: Remove items from Launchpad Wed Jul 27 2011 14,279 7
10.7: Make Dashboard translucent again Wed Jul 27 2011 13,663 5
10.7: Cut and Paste files in Finder Wed Jul 27 2011 51,004 13
10.7: Installing Login Items. Wed Jul 27 2011 13,528 9
10.7: Quit and temporarily stop window restore Tue Jul 26 2011 5,874 6
10.7: FileMaker Pro Advanced 11 Date fields showing Asian Characters. Tue Jul 26 2011 3,157 3
10.7: Secondary click on Macbook Pro 4,1 Tue Jul 26 2011 4,493 4
10.7: Unbind your Spaces Key Tue Jul 26 2011 5,639 5
10.7: Keyboard shortcut to Documents folder in Open/Save dialogs Tue Jul 26 2011 6,273 4
10.7: Fix for iTunes preventing installation of Xcode 4.1 Mon Jul 25 2011 4,197 4
10.7: Create your own Recovery HD Mon Jul 25 2011 33,430 19
10.7: Select Spaces in Mission Control Mon Jul 25 2011 14,218 14
10.7: Different Desktop Picture on Each Space Mon Jul 25 2011 34,056 18
10.7: Hide Reading List in Safari's bookmarks bar Mon Jul 25 2011 31,645 8
10.7: Scripting a fix for the loss of the Command+D shortcut Fri Jul 22 2011 4,577 13
10.7: Changing Mailbox display sizes in Mail Fri Jul 22 2011 13,663 8
10.7: Enable Time Machine encryption on Lion Fri Jul 22 2011 58,635 13
10.7: Mail 5 Contact Photos for RSS Fri Jul 22 2011 4,069 1
10.7: In Mail show messages you've sent in conversation view Fri Jul 22 2011 18,670 7
10.7: Xcode 4.1 for Lion is free on the App Store Thu Jul 21 2011 15,345 5
10.7: Install the new voices Thu Jul 21 2011 16,017 15
10.7: Reverse Reversed Scrolling direction Thu Jul 21 2011 67,890 26
10.7: Get to your Library folder Thu Jul 21 2011 56,325 6
10.7: Un-hide the User Library folder Thu Jul 21 2011 87,919 18
10.7: Double Tap for Dictionary definition Thu Jul 21 2011 12,692 16
10.7: Preparing for Lion; no Hints today Wed Jul 20 2011 2,261 4
Security with Proximity and iAlertU Tue Jul 19 2011 6,198 2
Save Processor Cycles By Avoiding iTunes Store Mon Jul 18 2011 4,440 5
10.6: Access DFS shares Fri Jul 15 2011 12,891 2
10.6: Move files or folders in Finder (Cut/Paste) Thu Jul 14 2011 15,133 20
A note on Database Events Wed Jul 13 2011 4,702 4
Silencing sound when choosing an iOS Alarm Tue Jul 12 2011 4,007 3
A few final notes about Lion hints Mon Jul 11 2011 4,391 15
Saving oversize negatives Mon Jul 11 2011 3,109 6
Launch bookmarks and history items from the Help menu Fri Jul 08 2011 3,277 8
Free Address Book and Calendar Server Fri Jul 08 2011 8,450 15
View currently open network connections Thu Jul 07 2011 10,089 21
A workaround for the MacBook 6200 rpm issue Wed Jul 06 2011 15,929 9
10.6: Option-click audio menu extra to choose source Wed Jul 06 2011 4,470 4
Compiling a Universal Binary from Autogen sources Tue Jul 05 2011 3,689 1
10.6: Paste a file path directly into a Save dialog Tue Jul 05 2011 6,097 9
Happy Fourth of July! Mon Jul 04 2011 3,059 0
Improve render times of After Effects Fri Jul 01 2011 5,011 0
Track changes made with the defaults command Fri Jul 01 2011 5,299 5
A cross-platform text Clipboard using Dropbox Thu Jun 30 2011 6,913 11
Quickly open a new Chrome tab/window from anywhere Thu Jun 30 2011 5,676 3
10.6: An Exposť feature in application switching Wed Jun 29 2011 4,351 4
Open Google search in new tab behind current tab Wed Jun 29 2011 4,831 13
A script to automatically open a Terminal window to its directory Tue Jun 28 2011 7,357 25
Organize iPhone folders by icon Tue Jun 28 2011 4,864 3
No more FAX on the new 15" Mac Book Pro Mon Jun 27 2011 7,897 22
Playing animated gifs saved in the ios Camera roll Mon Jun 27 2011 51,208 3
View PDFs in Firefox 5 Fri Jun 24 2011 29,082 39
Publish iWeb to Dropbox Thu Jun 23 2011 9,442 9
10.6: Create global hotkeys to control Google Music playback Thu Jun 23 2011 17,534 11
10.6: Sync folder icons with Dropbox Wed Jun 22 2011 5,532 2
Remove an Akamai plist error from the Console Tue Jun 21 2011 5,505 5
Make uneditable events in iCal editable Mon Jun 20 2011 3,987 4
Always keep an application open Mon Jun 20 2011 17,759 22
VMware Fusion 3 hints, bugs and fixes Fri Jun 17 2011 7,943 5
New poll: Upgrade plans for 10.7. Thu Jun 16 2011 4,394 28
Unfreeze when moving between spaces Thu Jun 16 2011 4,655 26
Jump forward or backwards in iTunes Wed Jun 15 2011 5,342 7
Delay Before Going into Sleep Mode Wed Jun 15 2011 4,827 2
A reminder Tue Jun 14 2011 3,044 1
Unix mail notifications via Growl Tue Jun 14 2011 4,565 7
Share an Airport connection with iPad via Bluetooth Mon Jun 13 2011 74,129 19
Assign a keyboard shortcut to Private Browsing in Safari Mon Jun 13 2011 12,013 7
Poor-man's AppleScript vocalizer Mon Jun 13 2011 4,077 7
10.6: Free up system resources using Automator Fri Jun 10 2011 13,849 11
Get Account Info in Mail Thu Jun 09 2011 3,963 8
Change Mail behavior when replying to a message in the Sent mailbox Thu Jun 09 2011 6,183 12
Improve performance of Home Sharing in iTunes Wed Jun 08 2011 17,284 13
10.6: Completely Disable Virtual Memory in Snow Leopard Wed Jun 08 2011 55,357 39
A quick way to open a URL in QuickTime Player Tue Jun 07 2011 11,796 6
Best way to cool your iMac Tue Jun 07 2011 75,092 16
View tracks in an iTunes Genius Mix playlist Mon Jun 06 2011 10,106 5
Bulk convert text files to PDF Mon Jun 06 2011 13,734 17
GUI script to reboot a Windows partition back to an OS X partition Fri Jun 03 2011 3,913 3
Get Safe Downloads List last update time and current version Fri Jun 03 2011 7,256 12
Quickly get the contents of .webloc or .textClipping files Thu Jun 02 2011 5,629 10
Set Boot Camp partition to boot to Windows via command line Thu Jun 02 2011 11,168 2
MacOSXHints Contest June Featured Hint Category Wed Jun 01 2011 2,732 1
Tweak Dashboard widget use to improve performance Wed Jun 01 2011 9,085 6
Swap Command and Alt keys on USB keyboard Wed Jun 01 2011 19,267 6
Keep 3G connections alive while also using WiFi Tue May 31 2011 4,250 5
Restore behavior in the InDesign polygon tool Tue May 31 2011 4,277 3
No hints today Mon May 30 2011 3,140 0
10.6: A script to display available Apple software updates Fri May 27 2011 5,532 6
10.6: Combining Spaces and Exposť in a single swipe Thu May 26 2011 5,892 11
10.6 Server: Workaround for recurring CalDAV password dialogs on iOS devices Thu May 26 2011 7,170 6
Starting foreign language Acrobat on English OS X Wed May 25 2011 6,990 3
Identify the print jobs in the queue Wed May 25 2011 4,324 1
Adobe Bridge CS5: Keep folders on external volumes in favorites bar Wed May 25 2011 4,161 1
Toggle Airport On and Off Tue May 24 2011 8,596 8
Bulk delete entries from Mail.app Previous Recipients using sqlite3 Mon May 23 2011 5,954 8