Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Enable the floating Exposť blob Sat Oct 25 2003 145,893 38
10.3: Enable the postfix access file Mon Dec 01 2003 13,377 1
10.3: Enable the postfix Mail Transfer Agent Wed Oct 29 2003 97,707 34
10.3: Enable Windows Outlook users to read iCal invitations Sat Dec 27 2003 85,277 14
10.3: Examine OS 9 fonts to avoid conflicts in 10.3 Tue Dec 02 2003 12,347 2
10.3: Exclude Konfabulator widgets from Exposť Thu Jan 29 2004 18,182 15
10.3: Expand Mail.app threads in slow motion Mon Dec 15 2003 7,781 6
10.3: Experiment with multichannel surround features Wed Nov 05 2003 7,966 3
10.3: Exposť and multi-button mice Sat Oct 25 2003 21,231 21
10.3: Exposť and Quartz Extreme on ATI Radeon cards Wed Oct 29 2003 17,717 4
10.3: Exposť and Window Zoom conflict with each other Mon Oct 27 2003 7,456 5
10.3: Exposť bug wiith multi button mice and multiple users Mon Nov 10 2003 7,297 3
10.3: Fast user switching and Logitech Control Center 1.1.1 Sun Nov 16 2003 7,989 3
10.3: Fast user switching is just another menulet Tue Oct 28 2003 13,696 15
10.3: Faster force quit and Logout options Sun Nov 02 2003 27,051 10
10.3: Favorites folder behavior in sidebar vs. toolbar Wed Nov 26 2003 7,447 1
10.3: Fax from command line (or AppleScript) Fri Dec 05 2003 18,769 14
10.3: Faxing from Illustrator 10 Tue Dec 09 2003 5,286 1
10.3: File and folder labels are visible in Classic / OS 9 Sat Oct 25 2003 9,279 7
10.3: Find KeyCaps in its new home Sat Oct 25 2003 45,894 19
10.3: Find missing received faxes Fri Feb 13 2004 8,522 2
10.3: Find missing 'man' pages Thu Feb 26 2004 5,435 13
10.3: Find Sherlock's missing channels Mon Nov 10 2003 9,761 2
10.3: Find Software Update downloads in a new location Wed Oct 29 2003 6,838 2
10.3: Finder remembers volume settings in preview panes Sun Nov 02 2003 5,802 1
10.3: Finder saves search terms across reboots Mon Nov 10 2003 4,097 0
10.3: Fix a Word v.X and Exposť key conflict Thu Nov 13 2003 8,650 4
10.3: Fix broken Panther with Jaguar Thu Nov 13 2003 9,808 11
10.3: Fix broken Shift-Tab after upgrade install Tue Nov 11 2003 7,857 4
10.3: Fix mod_perl print() output Fri Dec 05 2003 11,004 4
10.3: Fix Panther's handling of emailed incoming faxes Sun Nov 02 2003 8,357 5
10.3: Force a file system check in single user mode Thu Oct 30 2003 19,497 7
10.3: Force image masks for user pictures on login panel Wed Nov 19 2003 8,877 6
10.3: Force Software Update to display installed updates Wed Oct 29 2003 13,192 7
10.3: ftpchroot now works as expected Fri Oct 31 2003 10,187 7
10.3: Get hard disk SMART status from the command line Fri Nov 28 2003 77,116 11
10.3: Get xmodmap to remap alt / option in X11 Tue Apr 27 2004 19,528 11
10.3: Hide the left sidebar without hiding the toolbar Sat Oct 25 2003 18,619 16
10.3: Hide the swap partition from Finder's sidebar Wed Dec 24 2003 15,641 8
10.3: How to correctly extract Panther zip files Tue Oct 28 2003 19,787 9
10.3: How to import old Mail inbox to new Mail inbox Fri Nov 07 2003 34,693 7
10.3: How to install Microtek scanner drivers Fri Feb 06 2004 24,680 9
10.3: How to restore the fast user switch cube effect Thu Feb 19 2004 8,407 9
10.3: Image Capture's rotating cube Tue Jan 20 2004 10,001 0
10.3: Image, clone, and restore drives with Disk Utility Tue Nov 04 2003 50,465 21
10.3: Importing self-signed SSL certificates Tue Oct 28 2003 83,229 40
10.3: Information on new process startup mechanism Sat Nov 15 2003 9,018 4
10.3: Input menu now reflects language choice Tue Oct 28 2003 7,815 6
10.3: Install an HP PSC750 printer in Classic Wed Jan 28 2004 19,381 6
10.3: Install an older extension to fix broken USB drives Sun Nov 16 2003 11,422 5
10.3: Install missing Perl headers Mon Nov 03 2003 12,237 6
10.3: Install mtr via Fink Fri Nov 28 2003 10,845 13
10.3: Install screen savers with a double-click Sun Nov 16 2003 7,959 3
10.3: Install the GNU Midnight Commander from source Fri Jan 23 2004 67,785 20
10.3: Install update packages from network volumes Fri Jan 30 2004 6,530 3
10.3: Installation tip for Epson scanner drivers Mon Jan 12 2004 18,923 6
10.3: Instantly add a bookmark to the menu in Safari Wed Nov 12 2003 8,836 4
10.3: Integrate maporama.com maps in Address Book Sun Nov 16 2003 22,539 21
10.3: IntelliPoint driver removes Apple mouse acceleration Wed Dec 10 2003 25,801 14
10.3: IrDA-compatible PowerBooks may have menubar issues Mon Oct 27 2003 7,497 3
10.3: iTunes issue caused by File Vault and low disk space Mon Nov 10 2003 13,993 7
10.3: Java applet output goes to OS X Console Thu Jan 15 2004 13,050 1
10.3: Jump directly to any System Prefs panel from the dock Tue Oct 28 2003 10,750 13
10.3: Keyboard navigation in 'Save As' panels Wed Dec 03 2003 7,791 6
10.3: Keyboard navigation of threaded messages in Mail Mon Oct 27 2003 6,136 1
10.3: Kill another user logged in under Fast User Switching Mon Dec 01 2003 24,258 18
10.3: Launch iTunes even if it's running elsewhere Sun Nov 16 2003 13,493 6
10.3: Live sidebar updates within Save dialog Mon Feb 16 2004 9,253 4
10.3: Local iDisk copying issue based on block sizes Wed Oct 29 2003 5,278 0
10.3: ls date format switched from previous releases Tue Jan 20 2004 12,808 14
10.3: Mail.app and courier-imap mail folders Fri Nov 21 2003 23,023 4
10.3: Make Exposť more powerful with Command-Tab Tue Oct 28 2003 15,680 5
10.3: Make iTunes available to all in multiple users mode Tue Jan 13 2004 49,785 16
10.3: Make Palm HotSync work in Panther Sun Nov 02 2003 30,641 39
10.3: Make remote AppleScripts work with iTunes Tue Dec 09 2003 10,162 7
10.3: Make shortcuts in the Finder's File menu work again Wed Dec 03 2003 9,985 12
10.3: Make your password more secure Sun Nov 16 2003 21,039 10
10.3: Manually receive an incoming fax Fri Jan 02 2004 10,669 4
10.3: More fixes for broken fax-to-Mail features Thu Nov 27 2003 8,674 0
10.3: Mount and use NTFS disks natively Wed Nov 05 2003 62,983 23
10.3: Move and trash root-owned files from the Finder Wed Oct 29 2003 8,253 3
10.3: Move swap to another partition in Panther Thu Nov 13 2003 34,972 43
10.3: MS Office v.x and networked Home directories Wed Jan 14 2004 11,808 4
10.3: MTU fixes for Ethernet and Airport connections Mon Nov 24 2003 36,385 15
10.3: Name files with a slash Sat Dec 27 2003 9,279 14
10.3: Navigate contextual menus via the keyboard Sun Nov 02 2003 6,240 9
10.3: Navigate menus via letters in menu items' names Tue Oct 28 2003 10,519 9
10.3: New Address Book allows updating of existing records Sun Nov 02 2003 8,621 3
10.3: New contextual menus available in Address Book Thu Nov 06 2003 8,644 10
10.3: NFS-located home folders may cause locking problems Sun Nov 02 2003 23,218 8
10.3: Obtaining server SSL certificates Sun Nov 02 2003 16,776 6
10.3: Office (and other?) updater issues due to .mac sync Mon Oct 27 2003 7,877 6
10.3: Office v.X reinstallation tips Thu Nov 06 2003 11,444 10
10.3: Old Wacom tablet driver may cause slowdowns Mon Jan 19 2004 9,010 1
10.3: Open an application on a clear desktop with Exposť Mon Jan 26 2004 10,034 2
10.3: Open new, close old windows from the sidebar Fri Oct 31 2003 7,815 6
10.3: Open URLs via drag and drop to Safari's tab bar Sat Oct 25 2003 8,387 7
10.3: Palm Pilot hot sync works with fast user switching Fri Oct 31 2003 11,246 5
10.3: Panther now supports right to left languages Sat Dec 27 2003 7,615 3
10.3: Panther upgrade and older Synergy cause 'a' to vanish Wed Jan 21 2004 5,619 2