Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,112 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.6 Virtualize machine-specific OS X Server in Fusion Mon Dec 20 2010 14,694 6
10.6.7: Set up encrypted Backup in Time Machine for FileVault Mon May 09 2011 10,002 12
10.6: 'Ignore trackpad when mouse is present' has moved Wed Sep 30 2009 12,459 6
10.6: 'Put Back' by using Toolbar's Delete button Fri Sep 04 2009 9,733 6
10.6: 3-finger drags on some older laptops Mon Aug 16 2010 12,736 4
10.6: A caution on changing brightness during install Fri Aug 28 2009 10,591 7
10.6: A fix for failure to connect to new wireless networks Wed Nov 04 2009 16,315 5
10.6: A fix for iCal not logging into certain Caldav servers Mon Apr 26 2010 11,587 8
10.6: A fix for mouse button assignments not sticking Thu Sep 03 2009 6,714 1
10.6: A New Service to Shorten URLs Thu Dec 30 2010 13,210 18
10.6: A PDF Compression Service Thu Nov 11 2010 6,394 2
10.6: A possible solution for missing printer drivers Thu Sep 10 2009 5,753 1
10.6: A script to display available Apple software updates Fri May 27 2011 5,677 6
10.6: A Service to 'install and keep' software updates Wed Dec 02 2009 9,227 4
10.6: A Service to shorten URLs Thu Aug 26 2010 7,233 10
10.6: A Service to show/hide hidden files Tue Jul 20 2010 21,159 22
10.6: A simple fix for a non-responsive Finder in 10.6 Tue Sep 08 2009 8,031 0
10.6: A simple fix for disabled fonts after OS upgrade Wed Feb 24 2010 10,044 0
10.6: A temporary fix for non-working F8-F12 keys Mon Dec 14 2009 8,324 3
10.6: A workaround for a Boot Camp x64 installation issue Wed Mar 17 2010 42,731 5
10.6: A workaround for an apparent low disk space bug Thu Oct 22 2009 6,068 5
10.6: Access DFS shares Fri Jul 15 2011 13,449 2
10.6: Add applications to Exposť Mon Jul 26 2010 5,948 6
10.6: Add iCloud Calendar in iCal Wed Oct 19 2011 140,124 47
10.6: Add iSync support for Nokia 9300 in Snow Leoopard Fri Oct 09 2009 6,516 0
10.6: Add NFS Mounts using Disk Utility Wed Sep 02 2009 83,701 12
10.6: Add RAW support for some unsupported cameras Wed Dec 30 2009 11,251 10
10.6: Add screen grabs to Stickies Tue Aug 24 2010 5,407 11
10.6: Add Size and other columns to search results Tue Sep 08 2009 47,379 29
10.6: Add wireless networks from command line Tue Oct 05 2010 13,168 12
10.6: Address Book 'negative' groups can cause issues Fri Sep 04 2009 14,920 13
10.6: Adjust trackpad navigation swipe Fri Oct 29 2010 7,313 9
10.6: An AppleScript to check complete page loading in Safari Tue Nov 10 2009 9,639 4
10.6: An AppleScript to compress a Finder selection Fri Mar 04 2011 7,026 15
10.6: An Automator Service to enter special characters Thu Feb 17 2011 5,164 2
10.6: An Exposť feature in application switching Wed Jun 29 2011 4,425 4
10.6: Another method of running old screen savers Wed Feb 17 2010 5,462 1
10.6: Another way to lock your screen Wed Jan 05 2011 24,105 19
10.6: Another way to view any text file in Quick Look Thu Jan 14 2010 13,101 10
10.6: Auto-correct only works with on-the-fly spell checking Thu Oct 22 2009 10,648 4
10.6: Auto-scroll large Stacks Fri Sep 25 2009 4,812 1
10.6: Automate Internet Sharing revisited Fri Jan 21 2011 15,825 7
10.6: Automate the creation of ISO images Thu Jul 29 2010 8,853 4
10.6: Automatically set time zone by location Fri Sep 04 2009 8,851 4
10.6: Automount Samba (Windows) shares as needed Fri Feb 05 2010 63,598 16
10.6: Avoid a DHCP issue with Dual Band Airport Extreme Thu Mar 18 2010 21,952 19
10.6: Avoid a screen sharing problem with Windows PCs Tue Oct 06 2009 21,996 9
10.6: Avoid effects-related iChat and Photo Booth crashes Thu Sep 24 2009 7,379 0
10.6: Avoid issues with Cisco VPN and certificate-based login Wed Oct 28 2009 13,922 3
10.6: Avoid relaunching System Preferences in 32-bit mode Mon Sep 07 2009 25,012 9
10.6: Avoid slow and CPU-intensive Time Machine backups Wed Feb 03 2010 58,313 12
10.6: Batch rotate pages in Preview using thumbnail icons Mon Nov 23 2009 9,499 1
10.6: Be careful ejecting disk images with installers Tue Sep 15 2009 6,670 7
10.6: Burning the Preferences folder Mon Jul 12 2010 6,825 6
10.6: Catch a bouncing Dock icon Thu Dec 10 2009 6,873 0
10.6: Change how Exposť windows are sorted Thu Oct 22 2009 7,221 18
10.6: Change icon size in Finder windows via the trackpad Thu Sep 17 2009 28,951 15
10.6: Change Mail's 'Copy Address' behavior Thu Dec 03 2009 16,849 12
10.6: Change remote ssh connections default Wed Jul 28 2010 8,890 9
10.6: Change Safari (and other) app icons Wed Sep 16 2009 21,436 7
10.6: Change the size of Grid-style List View Stacks Mon May 03 2010 17,924 5
10.6: Changes in column view mode with Select All Wed Sep 09 2009 4,024 7
10.6: Clear Finder's Recent Folders list at shut down Thu Feb 04 2010 13,542 8
10.6: Collect windows in Spaces overview mode Mon Sep 14 2009 5,974 2
10.6: Combining documents in Snow Leopard's Preview Tue Oct 06 2009 41,045 23
10.6: Combining Spaces and Exposť in a single swipe Thu May 26 2011 6,012 11
10.6: Completely Disable Virtual Memory in Snow Leopard Wed Jun 08 2011 57,669 39
10.6: Compress files with HFS+ compression Thu Sep 17 2009 44,163 34
10.6: Configure Image Capture's auto importer tool Mon Nov 30 2009 27,071 9
10.6: Copy Safari's 'where from' URLs in Get Info windows Thu Oct 22 2009 6,629 0
10.6: Copy URLs from downloaded files Thu Mar 04 2010 6,812 10
10.6: Copy/paste current IP into active application Mon Sep 28 2009 5,280 5
10.6: Create a 'copy as plain text' service Wed Sep 23 2009 13,503 7
10.6: Create a bootable 10.6 partition on an APM drive Thu Nov 05 2009 11,061 7
10.6: Create a new file anywhere via an Automator Service Wed May 12 2010 23,820 20
10.6: Create a new Service to 'tar' directories or files Thu Apr 08 2010 5,864 5
10.6: Create a Print File Service Mon Oct 19 2009 6,206 6
10.6: Create a Service to copy a file path URL to the clipboard Fri Dec 04 2009 15,596 22
10.6: Create a shared Boot Camp/OS X encrypted partition Fri Dec 11 2009 12,163 0
10.6: Create a shortcut to move files in Finder Thu Feb 03 2011 14,893 8
10.6: Create a tri.im URL shortening Service Mon Sep 14 2009 9,995 19
10.6: Create an RTF-formatted link to current Safari page Wed Oct 21 2009 7,186 22
10.6: Create global hotkeys to control Google Music playback Thu Jun 23 2011 18,436 11
10.6: Create iCal event from dates in Safari Mon Oct 12 2009 15,863 4
10.6: Create networkable and copyable Time Machine backups Fri Oct 16 2009 17,155 8
10.6: Create new AppleScript document Service Thu Mar 24 2011 7,226 10
10.6: Create per-device settings for cameras and iPods Fri Sep 18 2009 8,236 0
10.6: Create Services to interact with Subversion Tue Sep 22 2009 8,064 2
10.6: Create standalone PDFs from Preview's sidebar Mon Oct 05 2009 9,250 8
10.6: Create Symbolic Links via Services Thu Aug 12 2010 13,908 4
10.6: Define and replace translations on the fly Mon Dec 07 2009 5,038 3
10.6: Delete selected page(s) from a PDF in Preview Fri Nov 06 2009 96,956 7
10.6: Dial numbers in Google Voice using a Service Fri Oct 09 2009 11,736 14
10.6: Dictionary Wikipedia Bug Fixed in 10.6.7 Tue Mar 22 2011 3,948 5
10.6: Disable and enable Rosetta via Terminal Fri Oct 30 2009 30,440 8
10.6: Disable automatic setup in Mail's setup assistant Wed Sep 30 2009 18,187 8
10.6: Disable keyboard/mouse control in Screen Sharing Tue Oct 13 2009 8,754 3
10.6: Disable Spaces workspace change animation Tue Feb 15 2011 15,297 7
10.6: Disable Spotlight and remove Spotlight icon from menu Mon Nov 09 2009 45,258 28
10.6: Disable the Problem Reporter in Snow Leopard Wed Jan 06 2010 16,903 8