Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.6 Virtualize machine-specific OS X Server in Fusion Mon Dec 20 2010 14,986 6
10.6.7: Set up encrypted Backup in Time Machine for FileVault Mon May 09 2011 10,159 12
10.6: 'Ignore trackpad when mouse is present' has moved Wed Sep 30 2009 12,672 6
10.6: 'Put Back' by using Toolbar's Delete button Fri Sep 04 2009 9,851 6
10.6: 3-finger drags on some older laptops Mon Aug 16 2010 13,168 4
10.6: A caution on changing brightness during install Fri Aug 28 2009 10,711 7
10.6: A fix for failure to connect to new wireless networks Wed Nov 04 2009 17,018 5
10.6: A fix for iCal not logging into certain Caldav servers Mon Apr 26 2010 11,855 8
10.6: A fix for mouse button assignments not sticking Thu Sep 03 2009 6,782 1
10.6: A New Service to Shorten URLs Thu Dec 30 2010 14,110 18
10.6: A PDF Compression Service Thu Nov 11 2010 6,459 2
10.6: A possible solution for missing printer drivers Thu Sep 10 2009 5,842 1
10.6: A script to display available Apple software updates Fri May 27 2011 5,840 6
10.6: A Service to 'install and keep' software updates Wed Dec 02 2009 9,316 4
10.6: A Service to shorten URLs Thu Aug 26 2010 7,628 10
10.6: A Service to show/hide hidden files Tue Jul 20 2010 21,644 22
10.6: A simple fix for a non-responsive Finder in 10.6 Tue Sep 08 2009 8,193 0
10.6: A simple fix for disabled fonts after OS upgrade Wed Feb 24 2010 10,471 0
10.6: A temporary fix for non-working F8-F12 keys Mon Dec 14 2009 8,441 3
10.6: A workaround for a Boot Camp x64 installation issue Wed Mar 17 2010 44,147 5
10.6: A workaround for an apparent low disk space bug Thu Oct 22 2009 6,133 5
10.6: Access DFS shares Fri Jul 15 2011 13,881 2
10.6: Add applications to Exposť Mon Jul 26 2010 6,041 6
10.6: Add iCloud Calendar in iCal Wed Oct 19 2011 147,258 47
10.6: Add iSync support for Nokia 9300 in Snow Leoopard Fri Oct 09 2009 6,623 0
10.6: Add NFS Mounts using Disk Utility Wed Sep 02 2009 84,736 12
10.6: Add RAW support for some unsupported cameras Wed Dec 30 2009 11,548 10
10.6: Add screen grabs to Stickies Tue Aug 24 2010 5,520 11
10.6: Add Size and other columns to search results Tue Sep 08 2009 48,394 29
10.6: Add wireless networks from command line Tue Oct 05 2010 13,816 12
10.6: Address Book 'negative' groups can cause issues Fri Sep 04 2009 15,081 13
10.6: Adjust trackpad navigation swipe Fri Oct 29 2010 7,376 9
10.6: An AppleScript to check complete page loading in Safari Tue Nov 10 2009 9,925 4
10.6: An AppleScript to compress a Finder selection Fri Mar 04 2011 7,250 15
10.6: An Automator Service to enter special characters Thu Feb 17 2011 5,309 2
10.6: An Exposť feature in application switching Wed Jun 29 2011 4,483 4
10.6: Another method of running old screen savers Wed Feb 17 2010 5,521 1
10.6: Another way to lock your screen Wed Jan 05 2011 24,622 19
10.6: Another way to view any text file in Quick Look Thu Jan 14 2010 13,302 10
10.6: Auto-correct only works with on-the-fly spell checking Thu Oct 22 2009 10,894 4
10.6: Auto-scroll large Stacks Fri Sep 25 2009 4,996 1
10.6: Automate Internet Sharing revisited Fri Jan 21 2011 16,357 7
10.6: Automate the creation of ISO images Thu Jul 29 2010 9,062 4
10.6: Automatically set time zone by location Fri Sep 04 2009 9,010 4
10.6: Automount Samba (Windows) shares as needed Fri Feb 05 2010 71,131 16
10.6: Avoid a DHCP issue with Dual Band Airport Extreme Thu Mar 18 2010 22,596 19
10.6: Avoid a screen sharing problem with Windows PCs Tue Oct 06 2009 22,234 9
10.6: Avoid effects-related iChat and Photo Booth crashes Thu Sep 24 2009 7,476 0
10.6: Avoid issues with Cisco VPN and certificate-based login Wed Oct 28 2009 14,057 3
10.6: Avoid relaunching System Preferences in 32-bit mode Mon Sep 07 2009 25,219 9
10.6: Avoid slow and CPU-intensive Time Machine backups Wed Feb 03 2010 59,660 12
10.6: Batch rotate pages in Preview using thumbnail icons Mon Nov 23 2009 9,756 1
10.6: Be careful ejecting disk images with installers Tue Sep 15 2009 6,812 7
10.6: Burning the Preferences folder Mon Jul 12 2010 6,912 6
10.6: Catch a bouncing Dock icon Thu Dec 10 2009 6,953 0
10.6: Change how Exposť windows are sorted Thu Oct 22 2009 7,339 18
10.6: Change icon size in Finder windows via the trackpad Thu Sep 17 2009 29,336 15
10.6: Change Mail's 'Copy Address' behavior Thu Dec 03 2009 17,217 12
10.6: Change remote ssh connections default Wed Jul 28 2010 9,044 9
10.6: Change Safari (and other) app icons Wed Sep 16 2009 21,564 7
10.6: Change the size of Grid-style List View Stacks Mon May 03 2010 18,075 5
10.6: Changes in column view mode with Select All Wed Sep 09 2009 4,073 7
10.6: Clear Finder's Recent Folders list at shut down Thu Feb 04 2010 13,757 8
10.6: Collect windows in Spaces overview mode Mon Sep 14 2009 6,040 2
10.6: Combining documents in Snow Leopard's Preview Tue Oct 06 2009 41,885 23
10.6: Combining Spaces and Exposť in a single swipe Thu May 26 2011 6,182 11
10.6: Completely Disable Virtual Memory in Snow Leopard Wed Jun 08 2011 59,782 39
10.6: Compress files with HFS+ compression Thu Sep 17 2009 45,540 34
10.6: Configure Image Capture's auto importer tool Mon Nov 30 2009 28,162 9
10.6: Copy Safari's 'where from' URLs in Get Info windows Thu Oct 22 2009 6,709 0
10.6: Copy URLs from downloaded files Thu Mar 04 2010 6,968 10
10.6: Copy/paste current IP into active application Mon Sep 28 2009 5,346 5
10.6: Create a 'copy as plain text' service Wed Sep 23 2009 13,826 7
10.6: Create a bootable 10.6 partition on an APM drive Thu Nov 05 2009 11,180 7
10.6: Create a new file anywhere via an Automator Service Wed May 12 2010 24,937 20
10.6: Create a new Service to 'tar' directories or files Thu Apr 08 2010 5,997 5
10.6: Create a Print File Service Mon Oct 19 2009 6,312 6
10.6: Create a Service to copy a file path URL to the clipboard Fri Dec 04 2009 16,722 23
10.6: Create a shared Boot Camp/OS X encrypted partition Fri Dec 11 2009 12,338 0
10.6: Create a shortcut to move files in Finder Thu Feb 03 2011 15,271 8
10.6: Create a tri.im URL shortening Service Mon Sep 14 2009 10,159 19
10.6: Create an RTF-formatted link to current Safari page Wed Oct 21 2009 7,289 22
10.6: Create global hotkeys to control Google Music playback Thu Jun 23 2011 19,209 11
10.6: Create iCal event from dates in Safari Mon Oct 12 2009 16,255 4
10.6: Create networkable and copyable Time Machine backups Fri Oct 16 2009 17,305 8
10.6: Create new AppleScript document Service Thu Mar 24 2011 7,432 10
10.6: Create per-device settings for cameras and iPods Fri Sep 18 2009 8,319 0
10.6: Create Services to interact with Subversion Tue Sep 22 2009 8,216 2
10.6: Create standalone PDFs from Preview's sidebar Mon Oct 05 2009 9,350 8
10.6: Create Symbolic Links via Services Thu Aug 12 2010 14,440 4
10.6: Define and replace translations on the fly Mon Dec 07 2009 5,084 3
10.6: Delete selected page(s) from a PDF in Preview Fri Nov 06 2009 103,022 7
10.6: Dial numbers in Google Voice using a Service Fri Oct 09 2009 11,879 14
10.6: Dictionary Wikipedia Bug Fixed in 10.6.7 Tue Mar 22 2011 4,012 5
10.6: Disable and enable Rosetta via Terminal Fri Oct 30 2009 30,836 8
10.6: Disable automatic setup in Mail's setup assistant Wed Sep 30 2009 18,491 8
10.6: Disable keyboard/mouse control in Screen Sharing Tue Oct 13 2009 8,870 3
10.6: Disable Spaces workspace change animation Tue Feb 15 2011 15,879 7
10.6: Disable Spotlight and remove Spotlight icon from menu Mon Nov 09 2009 46,794 28
10.6: Disable the Problem Reporter in Snow Leopard Wed Jan 06 2010 17,274 8