Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.3: Another way to use Mail's junk mail image filtering Tue Nov 18 2003 7,463 2
10.3: AppleScript and Safari clickable link example Wed Oct 29 2003 20,395 12
10.3: Apply Quartz filters to print jobs Fri Oct 31 2003 15,919 6
10.3: Assign arrow keys to history search in bash Thu Oct 30 2003 23,652 9
10.3: Assign unassignable keys to Exposť Tue Jan 06 2004 28,572 16
10.3: Auto complete text snippets via the contextual menu Mon Dec 01 2003 9,826 4
10.3: Auto unmount external drives on logout Fri Nov 07 2003 25,636 12
10.3: Avoid a Safari and Mail slow down due to fonts Thu Oct 30 2003 15,583 10
10.3: Avoid an 'Untitled folder' naming problem Thu Feb 19 2004 9,715 13
10.3: Avoid FileVault use on shared access accounts Thu Nov 13 2003 6,933 1
10.3: Avoid problems when using fink Sun Nov 16 2003 7,700 5
10.3: Basic fink maintenance required after upgrade install Sat Dec 27 2003 6,316 3
10.3: Bring the OS 9 Apple Menu to the 10.3 menu bar Sun Nov 02 2003 9,179 3
10.3: Browse and filter all logs with Console.app Mon Nov 24 2003 10,565 1
10.3: Browse PDFs in iChat messages Tue Nov 25 2003 6,352 2
10.3: Build UW-IMAPD without hacks Tue Jan 20 2004 7,007 3
10.3: Built-in fax services don't create audit trails Fri Feb 06 2004 12,303 6
10.3: Cancel a command-tab application switch Thu Dec 04 2003 11,370 16
10.3: Change Citrix connection method to locate server Sat Oct 25 2003 9,397 3
10.3: Change Ethernet MAC address from the Terminal Fri Nov 07 2003 164,134 40
10.3: Change Mail.app notification sounds Sun Nov 02 2003 20,999 7
10.3: Change the color of Exposť windows with APE Manager Thu Oct 30 2003 10,684 6
10.3: Change the default label colors Mon Nov 17 2003 20,006 5
10.3: Change the look and language of the fax cover page Sun Nov 16 2003 13,968 4
10.3: Check network speed to resolve connection issues Fri Jan 30 2004 61,013 20
10.3: Close minimized Finder windows directly in the dock Thu Jan 29 2004 7,757 4
10.3: Close minimized Finder windows from the Dock Wed Oct 29 2003 7,259 3
10.3: Colored output from ls (revisited) Fri Oct 31 2003 54,288 21
10.3: ColorSync Utility shows 3D color spaces Sun Nov 02 2003 7,761 2
10.3: Combine TextExtras and 10.3's completion features Thu Nov 06 2003 11,199 10
10.3: Configure AirPort via Ethernet Sat Dec 27 2003 20,975 10
10.3: Connect to Server option from Terminal.app Mon Dec 01 2003 27,900 3
10.3: Connecting a Mac and a PC via IP over FireWire Tue Nov 18 2003 69,504 14
10.3: Conserve screen space with an icon-only sidebar Sat Dec 27 2003 14,691 17
10.3: Control CPU usage while using fast user switching Wed Jan 21 2004 11,617 6
10.3: Control Finder toolbar behavior from the widget Thu Nov 27 2003 6,276 2
10.3: Copy a mounted disk image in the Finder window Tue Oct 28 2003 9,380 1
10.3: Copy and paste finally work with text clippings Sun Nov 02 2003 10,205 15
10.3: Copy and paste from X11 with other window managers Thu Nov 27 2003 14,762 0
10.3: Copy links and more from HTML email in Mail Sun Nov 02 2003 8,687 0
10.3: Copying text between logged in users Thu Nov 27 2003 6,937 8
10.3: Create a case-sensitive HFS+ disk Tue Oct 28 2003 21,739 19
10.3: Create a keyboard shortcut to check Mail in one account Tue Jan 06 2004 9,947 1
10.3: Create a minimal font panel Wed Nov 12 2003 6,816 3
10.3: Create a new Mail message with multiple attachments Thu Nov 20 2003 7,474 1
10.3: Create a printer pool when using multiple printers Tue Jan 20 2004 11,248 4
10.3: Create a standalone fax receipt server Sun Dec 14 2003 9,733 0
10.3: Create a system backup on a Windows machine Wed Nov 05 2003 9,427 1
10.3: Create a system install DVD Sat Dec 27 2003 124,634 74
10.3: Create a virtual PDF printer Tue Nov 25 2003 88,925 48
10.3: Create a visual 'sending account' indicator in Mail.app Tue Nov 11 2003 12,594 12
10.3: Create bootable ISO Image CDs using Disk Utility Mon Feb 23 2004 259,950 18
10.3: Create Command-key-only keyboard shortcuts Thu Oct 30 2003 22,299 17
10.3: Create cross-platform disk images Sat Oct 25 2003 38,783 9
10.3: Create desktop printers after upgrade install Tue Oct 28 2003 10,704 4
10.3: Create disk images from folders Fri Jan 30 2004 18,324 7
10.3: Create hyperlinks in TextEdit documents via iChat Tue Nov 11 2003 11,551 2
10.3: Create icon previews and more in the Terminal Mon Nov 24 2003 16,309 8
10.3: Create iTunes AppleScripts shortcuts Sun Nov 02 2003 11,839 5
10.3: Create movable mini-windows with Exposť Mon Jan 26 2004 16,914 9
10.3: Create Postfix mail user aliases Fri Dec 12 2003 37,006 5
10.3: Create text files with enhanced open command Wed Dec 24 2003 8,107 3
10.3: Customize toolbar aliases Mon Jan 26 2004 9,995 7
10.3: DBD::mysql install trouble and fix Mon Oct 27 2003 34,594 20
10.3: Decrease the amount of time required to boot Thu Jan 15 2004 29,929 25
10.3: Delete cached files to solve Windows networking issues Wed Jan 28 2004 19,194 10
10.3: Desktop screensaver trick breaks Exposť Mon Oct 27 2003 14,972 17
10.3: Disable the 'Unexpectedly Quit' dialog box Fri Dec 12 2003 18,529 9
10.3: Disabled AUTOMOUNT causes browsing issues Sun Nov 16 2003 13,645 9
10.3: Disabling certain fonts via Font Book can cause problems Wed Nov 12 2003 15,839 10
10.3: Disk Utility installs OS 9 drivers by default Wed Nov 26 2003 15,146 6
10.3: Disk Utility will read and convert .toast files Sat Oct 25 2003 74,705 9
10.3: Display Specific System Profiler information Mon Oct 27 2003 12,324 8
10.3: Display the clock in a window and in the menu bar Tue Nov 18 2003 10,265 4
10.3: Don't drag and drop attachments to/from Mail Mon Nov 17 2003 14,617 10
10.3: Drag and drop actions work from the dock Wed Oct 29 2003 5,574 0
10.3: Drag and drop text clippings with Exposť Sun Nov 02 2003 7,915 9
10.3: Drag and drop vCards from Address Book Mon Nov 03 2003 7,297 3
10.3: Drag images directly from Preview's thumbnail drawer Wed Dec 03 2003 7,765 2
10.3: Drag images from Safari to Mail (and elsewhere) Wed Nov 19 2003 7,086 2
10.3: DVD Player allows movie playback on any monitor Sat Oct 25 2003 13,037 3
10.3: Easily add and modify Address Book pictures Thu Oct 30 2003 14,950 8
10.3: Easily drag from the desktop to a particular window Tue Jan 06 2004 6,437 4
10.3: Easily install and remove custom Preference panes Sat Oct 25 2003 14,745 1
10.3: Easily move Address Book images to T610 phones Thu Nov 20 2003 11,709 4
10.3: Easily remove cached addresses from Mail Tue Nov 11 2003 9,313 3
10.3: Easily view Mail.app message replies Wed Oct 29 2003 8,519 5
10.3: Easily view man pages with Preview Sun Nov 02 2003 15,801 36
10.3: Easy access to AppleTalk shares in Panther Mon Dec 15 2003 13,450 24
10.3: Easy auto-mounting of server shares Fri Oct 31 2003 18,711 11
10.3: Easy double-sided printing technique Mon Nov 10 2003 20,232 3
10.3: Efficiently use Mail.app's Move To contextual menu Wed Oct 29 2003 7,840 0
10.3: Eject your external CD drive from the keyboard Wed Mar 17 2004 15,196 16
10.3: Enable AppleTalk server browsing Thu Oct 30 2003 16,625 20
10.3: Enable Distinctive Ring fax answering Tue Nov 18 2003 30,941 21
10.3: Enable identd server for internet relay chat use Thu Nov 13 2003 32,654 30
10.3: Enable missing iPhoto / Desktop integration Sun Nov 09 2003 11,699 3
10.3: Enable new Graphing Calculator view mode Fri Nov 07 2003 27,621 25
10.3: Enable remote logging features Thu Nov 27 2003 14,473 10
10.3: Enable the built-in PHP module Thu Nov 13 2003 24,648 27