Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.5: Change Time Machine settings with Lingon Wed Feb 20 2008 24,278 5
10.5: Change your login shell in Leopard Tue Oct 30 2007 69,354 7
10.5: Charge iPods and iPhones while sleeping Fri Nov 09 2007 13,221 16
10.5: Check CUPS config if having shared printer issues Fri Mar 07 2008 15,984 1
10.5: Choose outgoing server per message in Mail Mon Dec 03 2007 8,752 11
10.5: Clear Download stack via an overlay icon Fri Dec 21 2007 12,032 0
10.5: Clear parental control log entries Mon Dec 15 2008 37,080 3
10.5: Close Time Machine via the Close button Fri Nov 30 2007 6,671 0
10.5: Collect all open windows in one space in Spaces Thu Oct 25 2007 16,777 3
10.5: Combine and modify images using Preview Wed Jan 16 2008 54,438 2
10.5: Compare Time Machine backups to original drive Fri Nov 23 2007 16,376 18
10.5: Compare versions of files on Time Machine backup Mon Mar 02 2009 9,752 4
10.5: Complete Mail addresses by Address Book nickname Mon Nov 12 2007 6,595 5
10.5: Compress a file or folder via drag and drop to Dock Thu Nov 08 2007 7,603 2
10.5: Connect to AFP shares with unencrypted passwords Tue Nov 06 2007 30,150 4
10.5: Connect to T-Mobile hot spots Wed Nov 28 2007 10,780 7
10.5: Control MySQL server with launchd Tue Feb 05 2008 42,554 18
10.5: Control the firewall from the command line Mon Jan 14 2008 21,248 3
10.5: Convert audio files via AppleScript and afconvert Mon Aug 03 2009 9,600 0
10.5: Convert multiple videos for AppleTV via Automator Fri Nov 02 2007 9,836 3
10.5: Convert text to iTunes audio book via Services item Fri May 09 2008 42,702 11
10.5: Copy files out of Time Machine backups Fri Nov 09 2007 10,201 0
10.5: Create a custom Dock for the Guest account Thu Feb 14 2008 45,762 18
10.5: Create a direct Screen Sharing shortcut icon Mon Mar 17 2008 39,947 14
10.5: Create a simple contact sheet Tue Mar 10 2009 20,512 5
10.5: Create a single Intel+PowerPC diagnostic drive Wed Oct 31 2007 29,142 15
10.5: Create a Stack of mounted disks and shares Mon Nov 05 2007 10,280 5
10.5: Create a Stack of Trash Fri Nov 23 2007 7,935 9
10.5: Create a System Preferences Stack Mon Nov 05 2007 23,174 21
10.5: Create a three-partition Boot Camp setup Wed Nov 14 2007 186,837 23
10.5: Create a Time Machine size limit for networked disks Wed Nov 21 2007 134,846 19
10.5: Create account aliases in Leopard Tue Oct 30 2007 15,103 3
10.5: Create an updated OS X install on a to-be-sold Mac Fri Aug 07 2009 30,033 33
10.5: Create an XKCD-influenced Mac 'doorbell' Wed Jan 21 2009 11,566 9
10.5: Create any mobile phone plug-in for iSync Wed Jul 30 2008 13,987 3
10.5: Create application-specific sidebar items Thu Feb 26 2009 13,971 14
10.5: Create clickable URL status messages in iChat Tue Nov 13 2007 5,852 1
10.5: Create copies of files from Preview's drawer Fri Dec 21 2007 3,806 1
10.5: Create even smarter Mail smart folders Tue Nov 27 2007 9,632 3
10.5: Create executable command-line AppleScripts Tue Nov 13 2007 19,678 11
10.5: Create high-quality audio books Mon Nov 19 2007 15,102 7
10.5: Create multi-page PDFs from images in Preview Fri Nov 16 2007 111,797 11
10.5: Create new Stacks via drag and drop Tue Nov 27 2007 8,047 6
10.5: Create NFS mounts via symbolic links Sat Dec 22 2007 30,941 5
10.5: Create Quick Look-capable 'webloc' files Mon Jan 07 2008 10,995 7
10.5: Create separators for the Finder's sidebar Thu Jan 03 2008 12,614 11
10.5: Create session-only cookies in Safari in 10.5.6 Wed Jan 14 2009 19,093 9
10.5: Create Spotlight-searchable Mail archives Mon Feb 11 2008 13,690 2
10.5: Create Stacks from network shares Tue Nov 27 2007 9,390 4
10.5: Create updateable iCal attachments Fri Nov 07 2008 13,250 11
10.5: Create your own iSync plug-ins in 10.5 Thu Nov 15 2007 9,340 6
10.5: Create your own iTunes visualizers and more Mon Nov 19 2007 15,098 0
10.5: Crop a multi-page PDF in Preview Thu Nov 15 2007 56,194 9
10.5: Crop multiple pages in a PDF file using Preview Tue Feb 10 2009 21,112 7
10.5: CUPS and Open Directory printers in OS X Server Wed Jan 28 2009 19,338 2
10.5: Custom color sync profiles may cause app issues Mon Nov 12 2007 6,615 0
10.5: Customize the toolbar via control-click in title bar Thu Nov 15 2007 5,163 4
10.5: Customize those boring blue folders using Preview Thu Jan 15 2009 17,085 11
10.5: Delay Time Machine backup by one hour Tue Dec 23 2008 10,217 4
10.5: Delete users accounts from command line in 10.5 Tue Jun 09 2009 74,269 18
10.5: Delicious Library 2 - Track more of your stuff Mon Aug 11 2008 18,437 5
10.5: Disable automatic hyperlink creation in Smultron 3.2 Wed Nov 07 2007 6,495 3
10.5: Disable certain Front Row menu items Tue Nov 06 2007 21,950 3
10.5: Disable CPU chirp in OS X 10.5 Tue Jul 07 2009 10,323 7
10.5: Disable Data Detectors in Mail Fri Sep 05 2008 8,986 1
10.5: Disable DHCP-specified DNS servers Thu Jul 31 2008 38,351 15
10.5: Disable dictionary and calculator results in Spotlight Wed Dec 19 2007 16,076 6
10.5: Disable printer queue password requirements Mon Nov 10 2008 38,704 13
10.5: Disable Screen Sharing's 'no encryption' warning Mon Feb 09 2009 10,546 5
10.5: Disable searching for support articles in Help Viewer Tue Mar 17 2009 7,747 5
10.5: Disable shadow in screen window captures Mon Jun 30 2008 38,103 16
10.5: Disable Space switching on Command-Tab in 10.5.2 Wed Feb 13 2008 85,439 36
10.5: Disable Spotlight completely Fri Nov 16 2007 118,353 13
10.5: Disable Spotlight during Time Machine backups Tue Oct 28 2008 24,742 14
10.5: Disable the 'downloaded from internet' file warning Tue Aug 25 2009 22,544 23
10.5: Disable the 'use this disk?' Time Machine dialog Thu Jan 17 2008 28,270 5
10.5: Disable the CrashReporter application Wed Sep 16 2009 13,726 2
10.5: Disable the filename extension change warning Mon Dec 17 2007 7,981 6
10.5: Disable the X11 quit confirmation in Leopard Tue Apr 01 2008 7,558 0
10.5: Display Crash Reporter windows in separate spaces Fri Dec 07 2007 5,447 3
10.5: Display full paths as Finder window titles Wed Nov 14 2007 32,644 11
10.5: Display movie time remaining in Quick Look mode Wed Jan 23 2008 5,591 2
10.5: Drag and drop and toggle hidden in app switcher Wed Nov 14 2007 5,330 8
10.5: Drag and drop between Spaces Wed Oct 31 2007 9,889 7
10.5: Drag and drop text between Macs via screen sharing Wed Jan 09 2008 12,054 5
10.5: Drag from stacks directly to other applications Wed Dec 19 2007 4,471 5
10.5: Drag items from stacks Thu Nov 15 2007 4,958 5
10.5: Drag screen grabs from videos in Quick Look Sat Dec 22 2007 6,912 2
10.5: Ease restore from Time Machine Fri Oct 26 2007 98,898 24
10.5: Ease Time Machine networked backups Mon Nov 26 2007 28,034 7
10.5: Easily change the location of your home directory Tue Oct 30 2007 105,163 10
10.5: Easily create a personalized widget with Safari 3 Fri Dec 07 2007 6,998 5
10.5: Easily create iCal and Address Book entries in Mail Tue Oct 30 2007 8,095 1
10.5: Easily create Quick Look viewable log file aliases Wed Jun 25 2008 6,655 5
10.5: Easily repeat accented characters Thu Nov 13 2008 9,792 9
10.5: Easily use Front Row on second display or TV Tue Jun 10 2008 29,315 7
10.5: Easy full-screen QuickLook 'Index Sheet' view Mon Feb 02 2009 12,646 6
10.5: Easy removal of third-party screen savers Fri Nov 23 2007 7,423 0
10.5: Easy Screen Sharing access via URL shortcuts Mon Nov 05 2007 9,323 2
10.5: Edit compiled NIBs with Interface Builder Wed Nov 26 2008 42,116 7