Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.5: Add a 'recent things' stack to the Dock Wed Nov 14 2007 148,619 56
10.5: Add a clock overlay to the screen saver Tue Nov 06 2007 6,661 0
10.5: Add a Show Package Contents keyboard shortcut Tue Dec 11 2007 24,495 7
10.5: Add conditional Spotlight parameters to searches Mon Oct 29 2007 9,378 7
10.5: Add date and time stamp to web receipt filenames Thu Sep 11 2008 14,961 5
10.5: Add keyboard shortcuts to Services menu items Wed Mar 04 2009 13,131 7
10.5: Add multiple spacers to the Dock Thu Nov 29 2007 81,136 17
10.5: Add Quick Look support for certain file formats Thu Nov 08 2007 82,075 34
10.5: Add shortcuts to sidebar from Open/Save dialogs Thu Nov 08 2007 6,514 2
10.5: Add smart scroll bar capabilities to Stickies Wed Nov 14 2007 16,192 9
10.5: Add useful toolbar buttons to Screen Sharing Mon Dec 10 2007 42,654 33
10.5: Allow a lower text smoothing minimum Mon Dec 17 2007 6,167 9
10.5: Allow the system.log file to be rotated daily Wed Dec 19 2007 33,681 14
10.5: Allow Time Machine to run after logout Mon Apr 28 2008 17,146 12
10.5: An alias to ease screen captures of remote Macs Thu Dec 20 2007 9,254 9
10.5: An AppleScript to link iCal events to Mail messages Wed Dec 19 2007 16,862 8
10.5: An AppleScript to restart an AirPort Base Station Fri Jan 04 2008 19,340 11
10.5: An Automator workflow to clear Stacks Wed Nov 28 2007 6,895 2
10.5: An easy way to defragment a drive's free space Tue Dec 18 2007 58,798 4
10.5: An iCal/Microsoft Exchange time zone fix Tue Apr 08 2008 15,376 2
10.5: An important caveat about X11 and upgrade installs Sat Dec 22 2007 14,544 7
10.5: Annotate non-PDF (raster) images in Preview Tue Jul 08 2008 12,966 14
10.5: Another way to archive Time Machine backups Mon Jan 28 2008 11,198 5
10.5: Another way to remove RSS from Mail Tue Jun 02 2009 23,943 4
10.5: Apache 2 site troubles with permissions and folders Mon Nov 05 2007 30,749 18
10.5: Apple Data Detectors and To Do dates Wed Nov 28 2007 4,579 0
10.5: AppleScript 'path to me' function changed in 10.5 Thu Feb 28 2008 23,949 2
10.5: Apply data detectors to Safari web pages Wed Nov 21 2007 11,355 3
10.5: Apply image filters to Address Book photos Wed Nov 14 2007 6,896 7
10.5: Apply Photo Booth effects to iChat icon Mon Dec 03 2007 6,911 1
10.5: Assign a set of apps to Spaces via AppleScript Tue Jan 15 2008 11,007 0
10.5: Assign the Finder to all Spaces Mon Nov 05 2007 14,353 4
10.5: Auto accept any chat request in iChat Thu Nov 01 2007 13,814 3
10.5: Auto remove printer icon from Dock after print Mon Nov 12 2007 28,347 7
10.5: Auto-quit stubborn printers in 10.5 Fri Dec 21 2007 9,801 7
10.5: Auto-start G4FanControl in 10.5 Tue Dec 04 2007 7,072 1
10.5: Automatically center dragged windows in Spaces Wed Dec 12 2007 7,970 5
10.5: Automatically Quick Look certain downloaded files Wed Mar 26 2008 19,910 6
10.5: Automatically restart a crashed program Wed Dec 19 2007 10,896 10
10.5: Automatically set iChat status when in A/V chats Wed May 14 2008 8,846 3
10.5: Automator's iCal events and .Mac synching Thu Jan 24 2008 5,931 2
10.5: Automount Bonjour-published NFS shares in Finder Fri Nov 30 2007 24,034 7
10.5: Automount Samba shares in leopard Thu Nov 08 2007 104,402 18
10.5: Autostart G4FanControl in OS X 10.5 revisited Mon Mar 24 2008 12,456 4
10.5: Avoid 'resource busy' errors in Disk Utility Thu Nov 08 2007 86,563 2
10.5: Avoid a direct screen saver activation issue Thu Nov 15 2007 15,891 8
10.5: Avoid a Mail crash bug with the Vacation stationery Fri Jan 04 2008 7,866 9
10.5: Avoid a non-clickable Desktop icon bug Thu Dec 27 2007 11,802 11
10.5: Avoid a Stacks/Dock/FontExplorer X crash issue Tue Feb 12 2008 7,225 3
10.5: Avoid an Active Directory 10.5 upgrade issue Mon Oct 29 2007 25,975 6
10.5: Avoid an external keyboard modifier keys bug Tue Feb 05 2008 7,760 3
10.5: Avoid an unread message count issue in Mail Mon Apr 07 2008 8,726 5
10.5: Avoid an X11/quartz-wm window position bug Thu Nov 15 2007 8,479 5
10.5: Avoid Cover Flow view when looking at /tmp Thu Aug 27 2009 4,675 1
10.5: Avoid Gmail/Address Book sync issues in 10.5.3 Fri May 30 2008 25,014 9
10.5: Avoid Mail's 'no sound for new messages' bug Mon Dec 29 2008 40,039 17
10.5: Avoid possible Time Capsule interference Mon Mar 17 2008 31,819 7
10.5: Avoid strange GUI behavior with certain aliases Tue Aug 12 2008 8,210 11
10.5: Avoid syslogd CPU usage when using AppleScript Tue Jul 08 2008 8,213 5
10.5: Avoid using ServiceScrubber with 10.5's signed apps Tue Jan 15 2008 10,964 9
10.5: Back to My Mac fails to start due to incorrect time Mon Apr 27 2009 9,098 12
10.5: Back up Time Machine's sparse image bundles Thu Aug 07 2008 41,076 16
10.5: Banish the 3D dock from 10.5 Wed Oct 24 2007 208,343 55
10.5: Be aware of a Save As bug in Mail Wed Sep 17 2008 9,319 2
10.5: Be aware of a shrinking Terminal window bug Mon Aug 03 2009 7,226 11
10.5: Be aware of a Software Update Command-Q issue Tue Mar 25 2008 9,098 14
10.5: Beware using Time Machine with a failing disk Wed Feb 06 2008 14,119 7
10.5: Bind DejaMenu to a Mighty Mouse button Tue Apr 15 2008 10,405 1
10.5: Bluetooth keyboard pairing via System Preferences Fri Dec 07 2007 14,409 2
10.5: Boot Camp 2.0 and Answer files don't mix Tue Nov 06 2007 17,567 7
10.5: Bring back rounded window corners Tue Nov 06 2007 9,852 7
10.5: Bring back the floating desktop clock Sun Nov 11 2007 47,826 14
10.5: Browse an SMB Network Drive in Leopard Sun Dec 23 2007 24,315 2
10.5: Browse more files in full-screen Quick Look mode Wed Nov 28 2007 9,694 11
10.5: Browse other Time Machine archives in 10.5.2 Wed Feb 13 2008 12,436 2
10.5: Browse recent Mail messages in the Finder Thu Nov 15 2007 6,964 11
10.5: Build your own keyboard-based app launcher Tue Apr 29 2008 9,590 8
10.5: Bypass Safari's Private Browsing confirmation box Tue Nov 06 2007 17,964 8
10.5: Bypass the installer's system requirements check Thu Nov 01 2007 123,731 17
10.5: Call Automator workflows from AppleScript Thu Dec 06 2007 8,604 0
10.5: Canon iP2600 CUPS printer driver fix Fri Jan 30 2009 20,664 4
10.5: Change a print job's scheduled print time Thu Nov 19 2009 6,252 0
10.5: Change apps with a four-finger swipe and tap Thu Mar 12 2009 14,629 9
10.5: Change Dictionary.app's font Mon Nov 12 2007 9,317 4
10.5: Change folder sort order in the Finder's Kind view Thu Apr 23 2009 24,054 15
10.5: Change icon view options in Open and Save dialogs Thu Nov 01 2007 14,264 11
10.5: Change item icons via drag and drop Wed Nov 14 2007 7,740 5
10.5: Change login panel background Thu Nov 01 2007 72,188 10
10.5: Change Spaces via the Dock Fri Nov 02 2007 9,670 5
10.5: Change System Preferences Displays icon Thu Nov 29 2007 12,207 4
10.5: Change the 'active app' dock indicators Tue Nov 06 2007 17,305 3
10.5: Change the 3D dock's colors with Automator Fri Nov 16 2007 13,232 4
10.5: Change the Apple Mail To Do mailbox name Thu Apr 03 2008 33,586 10
10.5: Change the default X server DPI setting Tue Jun 24 2008 31,935 8
10.5: Change the dictionary used for Spotlight definitions Fri May 08 2009 11,286 9
10.5: Change the Dock's background and separator Mon Oct 29 2007 70,921 21
10.5: Change the Dock's treatment of Stacks Wed Nov 28 2007 26,522 19
10.5: Change the Finder's default Find window Fri Mar 07 2008 39,028 37
10.5: Change the polling interval for folder actions Thu Dec 13 2007 10,610 3
10.5: Change the RSS refresh interval in Mail.app Thu Apr 24 2008 9,616 0