Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.5: Add a 'recent things' stack to the Dock Wed Nov 14 2007 149,032 56
10.5: Add a clock overlay to the screen saver Tue Nov 06 2007 6,684 0
10.5: Add a Show Package Contents keyboard shortcut Tue Dec 11 2007 24,661 7
10.5: Add conditional Spotlight parameters to searches Mon Oct 29 2007 9,409 7
10.5: Add date and time stamp to web receipt filenames Thu Sep 11 2008 15,005 5
10.5: Add keyboard shortcuts to Services menu items Wed Mar 04 2009 13,158 7
10.5: Add multiple spacers to the Dock Thu Nov 29 2007 81,372 17
10.5: Add Quick Look support for certain file formats Thu Nov 08 2007 82,386 34
10.5: Add shortcuts to sidebar from Open/Save dialogs Thu Nov 08 2007 6,527 2
10.5: Add smart scroll bar capabilities to Stickies Wed Nov 14 2007 16,230 9
10.5: Add useful toolbar buttons to Screen Sharing Mon Dec 10 2007 42,788 33
10.5: Allow a lower text smoothing minimum Mon Dec 17 2007 6,187 9
10.5: Allow the system.log file to be rotated daily Wed Dec 19 2007 33,826 14
10.5: Allow Time Machine to run after logout Mon Apr 28 2008 17,242 12
10.5: An alias to ease screen captures of remote Macs Thu Dec 20 2007 9,294 9
10.5: An AppleScript to link iCal events to Mail messages Wed Dec 19 2007 16,922 8
10.5: An AppleScript to restart an AirPort Base Station Fri Jan 04 2008 19,433 11
10.5: An Automator workflow to clear Stacks Wed Nov 28 2007 6,915 2
10.5: An easy way to defragment a drive's free space Tue Dec 18 2007 58,879 4
10.5: An iCal/Microsoft Exchange time zone fix Tue Apr 08 2008 15,430 2
10.5: An important caveat about X11 and upgrade installs Sat Dec 22 2007 14,569 7
10.5: Annotate non-PDF (raster) images in Preview Tue Jul 08 2008 13,008 14
10.5: Another way to archive Time Machine backups Mon Jan 28 2008 11,214 5
10.5: Another way to remove RSS from Mail Tue Jun 02 2009 24,078 4
10.5: Apache 2 site troubles with permissions and folders Mon Nov 05 2007 30,816 18
10.5: Apple Data Detectors and To Do dates Wed Nov 28 2007 4,597 0
10.5: AppleScript 'path to me' function changed in 10.5 Thu Feb 28 2008 24,075 2
10.5: Apply data detectors to Safari web pages Wed Nov 21 2007 11,447 3
10.5: Apply image filters to Address Book photos Wed Nov 14 2007 6,912 7
10.5: Apply Photo Booth effects to iChat icon Mon Dec 03 2007 6,927 1
10.5: Assign a set of apps to Spaces via AppleScript Tue Jan 15 2008 11,025 0
10.5: Assign the Finder to all Spaces Mon Nov 05 2007 14,375 4
10.5: Auto accept any chat request in iChat Thu Nov 01 2007 13,834 3
10.5: Auto remove printer icon from Dock after print Mon Nov 12 2007 28,442 7
10.5: Auto-quit stubborn printers in 10.5 Fri Dec 21 2007 9,827 7
10.5: Auto-start G4FanControl in 10.5 Tue Dec 04 2007 7,109 1
10.5: Automatically center dragged windows in Spaces Wed Dec 12 2007 8,013 5
10.5: Automatically Quick Look certain downloaded files Wed Mar 26 2008 19,948 6
10.5: Automatically restart a crashed program Wed Dec 19 2007 10,936 10
10.5: Automatically set iChat status when in A/V chats Wed May 14 2008 8,864 3
10.5: Automator's iCal events and .Mac synching Thu Jan 24 2008 5,941 2
10.5: Automount Bonjour-published NFS shares in Finder Fri Nov 30 2007 24,097 7
10.5: Automount Samba shares in leopard Thu Nov 08 2007 104,542 18
10.5: Autostart G4FanControl in OS X 10.5 revisited Mon Mar 24 2008 12,504 4
10.5: Avoid 'resource busy' errors in Disk Utility Thu Nov 08 2007 90,427 2
10.5: Avoid a direct screen saver activation issue Thu Nov 15 2007 15,932 8
10.5: Avoid a Mail crash bug with the Vacation stationery Fri Jan 04 2008 7,883 9
10.5: Avoid a non-clickable Desktop icon bug Thu Dec 27 2007 11,886 11
10.5: Avoid a Stacks/Dock/FontExplorer X crash issue Tue Feb 12 2008 7,249 3
10.5: Avoid an Active Directory 10.5 upgrade issue Mon Oct 29 2007 26,030 6
10.5: Avoid an external keyboard modifier keys bug Tue Feb 05 2008 7,781 3
10.5: Avoid an unread message count issue in Mail Mon Apr 07 2008 8,774 5
10.5: Avoid an X11/quartz-wm window position bug Thu Nov 15 2007 8,504 5
10.5: Avoid Cover Flow view when looking at /tmp Thu Aug 27 2009 4,690 1
10.5: Avoid Gmail/Address Book sync issues in 10.5.3 Fri May 30 2008 25,054 9
10.5: Avoid Mail's 'no sound for new messages' bug Mon Dec 29 2008 40,218 17
10.5: Avoid possible Time Capsule interference Mon Mar 17 2008 31,985 7
10.5: Avoid strange GUI behavior with certain aliases Tue Aug 12 2008 8,230 11
10.5: Avoid syslogd CPU usage when using AppleScript Tue Jul 08 2008 8,228 5
10.5: Avoid using ServiceScrubber with 10.5's signed apps Tue Jan 15 2008 11,001 9
10.5: Back to My Mac fails to start due to incorrect time Mon Apr 27 2009 9,136 12
10.5: Back up Time Machine's sparse image bundles Thu Aug 07 2008 41,203 16
10.5: Banish the 3D dock from 10.5 Wed Oct 24 2007 208,760 55
10.5: Be aware of a Save As bug in Mail Wed Sep 17 2008 9,334 2
10.5: Be aware of a shrinking Terminal window bug Mon Aug 03 2009 7,252 11
10.5: Be aware of a Software Update Command-Q issue Tue Mar 25 2008 9,139 14
10.5: Beware using Time Machine with a failing disk Wed Feb 06 2008 14,151 7
10.5: Bind DejaMenu to a Mighty Mouse button Tue Apr 15 2008 10,433 1
10.5: Bluetooth keyboard pairing via System Preferences Fri Dec 07 2007 14,433 2
10.5: Boot Camp 2.0 and Answer files don't mix Tue Nov 06 2007 17,592 7
10.5: Bring back rounded window corners Tue Nov 06 2007 9,880 7
10.5: Bring back the floating desktop clock Sun Nov 11 2007 47,956 14
10.5: Browse an SMB Network Drive in Leopard Sun Dec 23 2007 24,340 2
10.5: Browse more files in full-screen Quick Look mode Wed Nov 28 2007 9,717 11
10.5: Browse other Time Machine archives in 10.5.2 Wed Feb 13 2008 12,495 2
10.5: Browse recent Mail messages in the Finder Thu Nov 15 2007 7,005 11
10.5: Build your own keyboard-based app launcher Tue Apr 29 2008 9,608 8
10.5: Bypass Safari's Private Browsing confirmation box Tue Nov 06 2007 17,995 8
10.5: Bypass the installer's system requirements check Thu Nov 01 2007 124,290 17
10.5: Call Automator workflows from AppleScript Thu Dec 06 2007 8,626 0
10.5: Canon iP2600 CUPS printer driver fix Fri Jan 30 2009 20,726 4
10.5: Change a print job's scheduled print time Thu Nov 19 2009 6,294 0
10.5: Change apps with a four-finger swipe and tap Thu Mar 12 2009 14,651 9
10.5: Change Dictionary.app's font Mon Nov 12 2007 9,378 4
10.5: Change folder sort order in the Finder's Kind view Thu Apr 23 2009 24,176 15
10.5: Change icon view options in Open and Save dialogs Thu Nov 01 2007 14,311 11
10.5: Change item icons via drag and drop Wed Nov 14 2007 7,762 5
10.5: Change login panel background Thu Nov 01 2007 72,368 10
10.5: Change Spaces via the Dock Fri Nov 02 2007 9,689 5
10.5: Change System Preferences Displays icon Thu Nov 29 2007 12,317 4
10.5: Change the 'active app' dock indicators Tue Nov 06 2007 17,357 3
10.5: Change the 3D dock's colors with Automator Fri Nov 16 2007 13,252 4
10.5: Change the Apple Mail To Do mailbox name Thu Apr 03 2008 33,633 10
10.5: Change the default X server DPI setting Tue Jun 24 2008 32,079 8
10.5: Change the dictionary used for Spotlight definitions Fri May 08 2009 11,381 9
10.5: Change the Dock's background and separator Mon Oct 29 2007 71,048 21
10.5: Change the Dock's treatment of Stacks Wed Nov 28 2007 26,576 19
10.5: Change the Finder's default Find window Fri Mar 07 2008 39,159 37
10.5: Change the polling interval for folder actions Thu Dec 13 2007 10,695 3
10.5: Change the RSS refresh interval in Mail.app Thu Apr 24 2008 9,644 0