Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: ASCENDING | DESCENDING
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.4: Un-zoom via a keyboard shortcut Mon Nov 13 2006 75,673 15
10.4: Undo after Save in TextEdit Mon Jul 18 2005 12,328 8
10.4: Unleash Spotlight through Other and Raw queries Wed May 11 2005 12,484 8
10.4: Update split for large file pieces (2GB+) Wed Nov 22 2006 35,992 2
10.4: Update to a newer bash shell Wed Sep 06 2006 16,341 22
10.4: Update Weather widget in the background Mon May 16 2005 13,730 12
10.4: Update WindowsXP with SP2 for Boot Camp Wed Apr 12 2006 12,870 7
10.4: Upgrade Diskwarrior 3 to repair 10.4 disks Wed Oct 05 2005 11,801 8
10.4: Upgrade install overwrites /etc/hosts file Fri May 13 2005 8,423 5
10.4: Upload items to iDisk via Automator Fri Feb 23 2007 12,311 3
10.4: Use .Mac iChat certificates in Mail Tue Nov 29 2005 33,830 23
10.4: Use a Bluetooth personal area network (PAN) Thu Mar 29 2007 75,267 20
10.4: Use a Dashboard widget to play any iTunes track Thu Aug 04 2005 6,723 4
10.4: Use a free utility to easily boot into Windows Wed Jul 18 2007 14,893 9
10.4: Use a graphical GUI to create launchd tasks Tue Dec 13 2005 18,944 5
10.4: Use a Ruby Spotlight importer Mon Jun 20 2005 8,352 2
10.4: Use a Save As shortcut for smart folders Mon Jun 20 2005 6,486 2
10.4: Use a Smart Folder for a better 'Recent apps' Wed Jun 15 2005 11,790 8
10.4: Use Access Control Lists for fine-grained control Fri May 06 2005 32,727 21
10.4: Use Adobe Creative Suite with case-sensitive HFS Mon May 16 2005 19,473 17
10.4: Use Advanced print protocol options Sun May 15 2005 9,004 4
10.4: Use ambient noise reduction on 10.4.8 Intel Macs Fri Nov 17 2006 37,044 10
10.4: Use an auto-generated plist file with AppleScript Mon Jul 10 2006 8,389 3
10.4: Use an IOGear Serial to USB converter cable Tue Jan 10 2006 70,024 18
10.4: Use an official Nokia plug-in for iSync support Mon Apr 09 2007 22,628 9
10.4: Use and modify tables in Stickies Mon Sep 12 2005 6,985 2
10.4: Use Automator to add QuickTime annotations Thu Oct 20 2005 10,889 5
10.4: Use Automator to ask before application launch Tue Aug 22 2006 11,686 8
10.4: Use Automator to batch add Spotlight comments Tue May 17 2005 14,400 11
10.4: Use Automator to combine PDFs Thu Jun 16 2005 92,799 25
10.4: Use Automator to control display sleep and muting Thu Jul 27 2006 13,922 3
10.4: Use Automator to create a Mail 'attachment sender' Mon Jun 13 2005 12,574 6
10.4: Use Automator to create CD-RW erasing tool Thu Jul 21 2005 11,714 9
10.4: Use Automator to create standardized screen grabs Thu Sep 27 2007 13,731 2
10.4: Use Automator to detect background crashes Fri Mar 17 2006 7,887 7
10.4: Use Automator to ease podcast preparation work Thu Aug 04 2005 6,317 0
10.4: Use Automator to extract JAR files in the Finder Tue Sep 20 2005 30,549 13
10.4: Use Automator to help publish iCal calendars Mon Oct 24 2005 51,658 15
10.4: Use Automator to keep the desktop clean Mon Feb 06 2006 39,646 11
10.4: Use Automator to mass-convert iTunes tracks Thu Jun 30 2005 42,834 44
10.4: Use Automator to open chosen folder in Terminal Wed Aug 31 2005 31,548 28
10.4: Use Automator to remove older files from a folder Wed Aug 23 2006 23,694 10
10.4: Use Automator to rename PowerPoint PPS files Wed Aug 16 2006 10,955 1
10.4: Use Automator to set allowed actions on PDF files Mon Aug 07 2006 7,557 2
10.4: Use Automator to start screen saver on remote Mac Tue Sep 13 2005 15,474 5
10.4: Use Automator to toggle hidden Unix files' visibility Wed Aug 17 2005 32,988 14
10.4: Use Automator to view any file in a text editor Tue Aug 16 2005 12,882 10
10.4: Use Boolean (NOT, OR) searches in Spotlight Thu May 12 2005 47,193 25
10.4: Use boolean expressions in Mail 2.0 Wed May 25 2005 15,657 18
10.4: Use built-in screen capture tools on Widgets Fri Jul 01 2005 13,071 10
10.4: Use Core Image Fun House to make artistic photos Mon Jun 20 2005 32,117 17
10.4: Use cron or anacron to run workflows Thu Dec 29 2005 10,596 4
10.4: Use Dashboard in 'at a glance' mode Thu Jun 09 2005 14,586 19
10.4: Use double-click lookups in Dictionary Wed May 11 2005 4,797 5
10.4: Use drag and drop of vCards in iCal Fri Nov 18 2005 7,404 2
10.4: Use full paths in Automator workflows Fri May 13 2005 3,914 2
10.4: Use Google Finance for the Stocks widget Tue Jun 20 2006 28,923 2
10.4: Use Google Maps with the Address Book widget Sun May 29 2005 15,331 20
10.4: Use Google Maps with the Business widget Tue Jan 31 2006 12,376 6
10.4: Use Google Maps with the People widget Mon Jan 16 2006 12,293 16
10.4: Use iCal to set a response reminder for a Mail message Thu Jun 30 2005 12,327 24
10.4: Use iSync with a Nokia 6230 with older firmware Fri Apr 14 2006 33,085 9
10.4: Use keyboard navigation in Mail's message pane Wed May 11 2005 6,908 23
10.4: Use launchctl in interactive mode Thu Jul 28 2005 12,994 2
10.4: Use MacFuse to read and write to NTFS volumes Fri Feb 23 2007 208,309 20
10.4: Use Mighty Mouse driver to customise other mice Wed Sep 28 2005 25,214 9
10.4: Use multiple simulataneous GUI accounts Mon Aug 15 2005 16,887 14
10.4: Use NetBoot to install 10.4 on non-DVD systems Tue May 10 2005 20,847 20
10.4: Use new power management features Mon May 16 2005 13,080 10
10.4: Use non-linear text selection in TextEdit Thu May 19 2005 8,797 8
10.4: Use of Access Control Lists causes issues with tar Tue Nov 07 2006 9,396 6
10.4: Use older Sherlock to search by filename Wed Jul 06 2005 8,972 12
10.4: Use Orange Micro SCSI adapters with 10.4.4 Tue Jan 17 2006 9,051 3
10.4: Use OS X print drivers in Classic Tue Aug 02 2005 12,779 7
10.4: Use Parallels for write access to NTFS devices Mon Nov 13 2006 20,129 2
10.4: Use PDF-X to save shadows in iWork files Wed Jun 01 2005 7,636 5
10.4: Use Preview to quickly view a folder of images Fri Jun 10 2005 22,471 20
10.4: Use Preview to set keywords in PDFs Mon Jun 06 2005 7,815 3
10.4: Use Preview to view formatted man pages Fri Dec 30 2005 30,201 41
10.4: Use Printer Setup Utility to restart cupsd Wed Jun 01 2005 28,495 7
10.4: Use Proxi triggers to improve Safe Sleep Wed Jul 19 2006 12,356 2
10.4: Use Retrospect Express update on an OEM drive Fri Sep 09 2005 12,441 2
10.4: Use RSS Visualizer for the animated desktop Fri Jun 03 2005 13,396 6
10.4: Use rysnc to perform automatic backups Mon May 16 2005 25,791 21
10.4: Use Safari for SSH bookmarking Wed Jun 01 2005 7,198 12
10.4: Use Safari to create rich (HTML) messages in Mail Fri Jul 28 2006 21,069 13
10.4: Use Safari's RSS reader as a GMail notifier Fri May 06 2005 32,214 10
10.4: Use Safe Sleep and Fast User Switching via script Mon Nov 20 2006 11,216 6
10.4: Use serial Wacom tablets in Mac OS X Mon May 22 2006 16,327 11
10.4: Use SetFile utlity without Developer Tools install Wed Aug 02 2006 29,324 4
10.4: Use some iView Media Pro data in Spotlight Tue May 17 2005 7,687 8
10.4: Use some PostScript level 1 printers with CUPS Fri Apr 06 2007 10,278 5
10.4: Use Spotlight as a quick and dirty database Tue Oct 18 2005 13,610 10
10.4: Use Spotlight comments to tag Mail messages Wed Jun 08 2005 19,375 9
10.4: Use Spotlight for offline Mapquest directions Wed Jun 15 2005 10,733 4
10.4: Use Spotlight on a FileVault protected Home folder Fri Jun 02 2006 18,691 2
10.4: Use Spotlight to create a better locate Tue May 17 2005 13,896 15
10.4: Use Spotlight to find music on your iPod Fri May 06 2005 15,682 8
10.4: Use Spotlight to globally index any text file Fri Jun 03 2005 30,038 13
10.4: Use Spotlight to identify a program's purpose Thu Dec 21 2006 7,786 13