Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,095 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
OS X Server Blue Screen of Death problem Thu Jul 19 2001 17,239 5
Modify the Installer window Fri Jul 20 2001 2,004 0
Use TinkerTool to access GUI tweak options Fri Jul 20 2001 2,932 1
Apple's NetInfo Manager documentation Sat Jul 21 2001 8,782 5
Synch iTunes between OS X and OS 9 Mon Jul 23 2001 2,532 0
Setting up OSX - An instruction list Mon Jul 23 2001 3,206 5
Enable 'Change Application' button Tue Jul 24 2001 3,440 0
Solution for CD/DMG mounting problems! Fri Jul 27 2001 12,021 7
Making movies with Snapz Pro for OS X Sat Jul 28 2001 5,023 0
Resolving generic folder issues Sun Jul 29 2001 4,512 0
Open new Explorer windows through Sherlock Sun Jul 29 2001 2,337 0
Fun with the UNIX command interpreter Sun Jul 29 2001 3,997 2
Enabling meta-key Emacs shortcuts in Cocoa apps Sun Jul 29 2001 30,088 7
Sherlock and the 'Unexpected error' message Mon Jul 30 2001 2,320 1
New TerminalBasics version 2.0 posted Tue Jul 31 2001 2,493 1
Using Pine (UNIX) for POP-based mail Tue Jul 31 2001 9,405 18
Pop-up access to individual system prefs Wed Aug 01 2001 2,640 3
Free stuff for iMovie2 Wed Aug 01 2001 3,193 0
QuickTime preview 'throttle' in the Finder Thu Aug 02 2001 4,971 1
Make a 'tunnel' through a proxy server Thu Aug 02 2001 34,458 6
Maelstrom for OS X released! Fri Aug 03 2001 6,801 0
Access mail.app's POP mail boxes from OS 9 Fri Aug 03 2001 2,494 0
Changing a dockling's displayed name Fri Aug 03 2001 2,896 0
Setting up sendmail for SMTP usage Sat Aug 04 2001 13,798 25
Use the Finder to browse hidden directories Mon Aug 06 2001 12,392 5
Debugging a RAM upgrade and slow OS X performance Mon Aug 06 2001 8,167 6
Using tcpdump over a PPP connection Mon Aug 06 2001 8,107 5
Code Red and OS X firewalls Tue Aug 07 2001 3,657 26
Modem initialization freezing the system in 10.0.4 Tue Aug 07 2001 3,011 19
ADSL USB Modem connection Tue Aug 07 2001 6,186 8
Finder file rename bug identified Wed Aug 08 2001 2,273 1
Unable to login Thu Aug 09 2001 8,833 7
PostgreSQL and PHP install tutorial Fri Aug 10 2001 10,375 1
tcpflow packet sniffer Fri Aug 10 2001 40,591 10
Replace the built-in FTP server Fri Aug 10 2001 5,318 2
OmniWeb UI slowness in Graphite theme Fri Aug 10 2001 3,080 2
Empty the trash via the command line Sun Aug 12 2001 22,526 3
OS X's free drawing program - Sketch Mon Aug 13 2001 64,322 0
Cisco VPN client for Mac OS X is available! Mon Aug 13 2001 8,604 2
Applescripting Seti@ home Mon Aug 13 2001 3,990 1
Epson printer support info update Tue Aug 14 2001 8,098 10
Use the Dock as a 'last chance' Finder fixer Tue Aug 14 2001 4,000 3
Play 1980's video games using MacMame Wed Aug 15 2001 8,166 3
Ruby as an Apache CGI Wed Aug 15 2001 6,357 1
Using Get Info the easy way Wed Aug 15 2001 2,263 2
Use regexps on mail.app header filters Thu Aug 16 2001 3,989 2
Keep a folder in a standard state Thu Aug 16 2001 2,657 5
Deleting or renaming badly named files Fri Aug 17 2001 4,816 2
Pop-up folder substitute Sat Aug 18 2001 4,638 1
Finding missing services Mon Aug 20 2001 2,764 5
Outside access to local Apahce server Tue Aug 21 2001 5,251 7
Apps won't launch Tue Aug 21 2001 6,836 6
Mac OS 9.2.1 update available online Tue Aug 21 2001 4,518 8
Cron and seti@home Wed Aug 22 2001 3,095 10
Quick access to your home directory Wed Aug 22 2001 2,065 2
Set up a network printer via LPR/IP Thu Aug 23 2001 45,826 15
Mac OSX and cable access in Australia Fri Aug 24 2001 2,220 0
Speech recognition accuracy and external speakers Mon Aug 27 2001 2,307 0
Make OS X re-run the initial setup assistant Mon Aug 27 2001 75,859 15
Execute shell scripts in the Finder Mon Aug 27 2001 59,997 1
Use Sherlock to arrange your files Mon Aug 27 2001 2,405 0
Backing up OS X Mon Aug 27 2001 2,782 1
Numerical computation tools Mon Aug 27 2001 2,578 2
Version info from the command line Tue Aug 28 2001 2,737 1
Find duplicate files using the terminal Tue Aug 28 2001 21,120 4
Enabling a volume for Classic Tue Aug 28 2001 3,184 0
X Window installation tip Wed Aug 29 2001 4,363 25
UNIX GUI admin utility - The Moose's Apprentice Wed Aug 29 2001 3,731 2
Adding to the standard library functions? Thu Aug 30 2001 3,224 4
OmniWeb and the Verdana font Thu Aug 30 2001 4,397 2
Good article on process management Thu Aug 30 2001 7,075 0
Terminal font spacing issue with TinkerTool Fri Aug 31 2001 2,804 2
Monitor connected FTP users Sun Sep 02 2001 6,100 4
Hide iMovie while rendering in the background Mon Sep 03 2001 10,695 1
Script to stay online at all times Mon Sep 03 2001 3,837 12
Installation tutorial for xspim Wed Sep 05 2001 8,330 1
Random words from the terminal Wed Sep 05 2001 8,312 4
Managing BBEdit backup files Thu Sep 06 2001 5,445 0
Deleting IE's preferences Thu Sep 06 2001 3,348 5
Shortcut key to start under X Thu Sep 06 2001 2,742 4
Quick fix for list view opening below files Thu Sep 06 2001 3,093 0
Automatically mount servers at login Thu Sep 06 2001 4,002 8
View internet cache file Fri Sep 07 2001 7,980 3
Listserv for X or X server Fri Sep 07 2001 2,638 2
Unlock locked files from the terminal Fri Sep 07 2001 30,986 3
Help with CVS on new machine Sat Sep 08 2001 2,677 5
Enabling the root user TIL article Sat Sep 08 2001 2,681 0
Another method of changing your hostname Sun Sep 09 2001 6,697 10
Another way to see hidden folders in the Finder Mon Sep 10 2001 9,552 0
Integrating OS X with LDAP server Tue Sep 11 2001 9,281 8
Fast scroll text windows Tue Sep 11 2001 3,260 1
There's more important news... Tue Sep 11 2001 2,511 9
Compiling snort for OS X Thu Sep 13 2001 12,952 6
Access your OS X box from anywhere Thu Sep 13 2001 17,537 9
How to uninstall UNIX packages Fri Sep 14 2001 9,582 4
Mail.app and SSH or SSH2 Mon Sep 17 2001 8,939 3
New tips and final thoughts on last week... Mon Sep 17 2001 2,675 3
Multihoming for mulitple network connections Mon Sep 17 2001 8,842 0
Help with mod_mp3 streaming server Mon Sep 17 2001 3,512 3
Mozilla 0.9.4 released Mon Sep 17 2001 2,398 5