Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
OS X Server Blue Screen of Death problem Thu Jul 19 2001 17,678 5
Modify the Installer window Fri Jul 20 2001 2,071 0
Use TinkerTool to access GUI tweak options Fri Jul 20 2001 3,024 1
Apple's NetInfo Manager documentation Sat Jul 21 2001 8,947 5
Synch iTunes between OS X and OS 9 Mon Jul 23 2001 2,581 0
Setting up OSX - An instruction list Mon Jul 23 2001 3,269 5
Enable 'Change Application' button Tue Jul 24 2001 3,515 0
Solution for CD/DMG mounting problems! Fri Jul 27 2001 12,274 7
Making movies with Snapz Pro for OS X Sat Jul 28 2001 5,148 0
Resolving generic folder issues Sun Jul 29 2001 4,591 0
Open new Explorer windows through Sherlock Sun Jul 29 2001 2,385 0
Fun with the UNIX command interpreter Sun Jul 29 2001 4,082 2
Enabling meta-key Emacs shortcuts in Cocoa apps Sun Jul 29 2001 30,580 7
Sherlock and the 'Unexpected error' message Mon Jul 30 2001 2,368 1
New TerminalBasics version 2.0 posted Tue Jul 31 2001 2,553 1
Using Pine (UNIX) for POP-based mail Tue Jul 31 2001 9,649 18
Pop-up access to individual system prefs Wed Aug 01 2001 2,731 3
Free stuff for iMovie2 Wed Aug 01 2001 3,250 0
QuickTime preview 'throttle' in the Finder Thu Aug 02 2001 5,095 1
Make a 'tunnel' through a proxy server Thu Aug 02 2001 35,125 6
Maelstrom for OS X released! Fri Aug 03 2001 7,074 0
Access mail.app's POP mail boxes from OS 9 Fri Aug 03 2001 2,546 0
Changing a dockling's displayed name Fri Aug 03 2001 2,973 0
Setting up sendmail for SMTP usage Sat Aug 04 2001 14,097 25
Use the Finder to browse hidden directories Mon Aug 06 2001 12,634 5
Debugging a RAM upgrade and slow OS X performance Mon Aug 06 2001 8,288 6
Using tcpdump over a PPP connection Mon Aug 06 2001 8,374 5
Code Red and OS X firewalls Tue Aug 07 2001 3,766 26
Modem initialization freezing the system in 10.0.4 Tue Aug 07 2001 3,091 19
ADSL USB Modem connection Tue Aug 07 2001 6,348 8
Finder file rename bug identified Wed Aug 08 2001 2,316 1
Unable to login Thu Aug 09 2001 9,240 7
PostgreSQL and PHP install tutorial Fri Aug 10 2001 10,824 1
tcpflow packet sniffer Fri Aug 10 2001 40,966 10
Replace the built-in FTP server Fri Aug 10 2001 5,429 2
OmniWeb UI slowness in Graphite theme Fri Aug 10 2001 3,142 2
Empty the trash via the command line Sun Aug 12 2001 23,191 3
OS X's free drawing program - Sketch Mon Aug 13 2001 67,406 0
Cisco VPN client for Mac OS X is available! Mon Aug 13 2001 8,687 2
Applescripting Seti@ home Mon Aug 13 2001 4,069 1
Epson printer support info update Tue Aug 14 2001 8,241 10
Use the Dock as a 'last chance' Finder fixer Tue Aug 14 2001 4,057 3
Play 1980's video games using MacMame Wed Aug 15 2001 8,423 3
Ruby as an Apache CGI Wed Aug 15 2001 6,485 1
Using Get Info the easy way Wed Aug 15 2001 2,309 2
Use regexps on mail.app header filters Thu Aug 16 2001 4,081 2
Keep a folder in a standard state Thu Aug 16 2001 2,725 5
Deleting or renaming badly named files Fri Aug 17 2001 4,951 2
Pop-up folder substitute Sat Aug 18 2001 4,748 1
Finding missing services Mon Aug 20 2001 2,834 5
Outside access to local Apahce server Tue Aug 21 2001 5,401 7
Apps won't launch Tue Aug 21 2001 7,055 6
Mac OS 9.2.1 update available online Tue Aug 21 2001 4,753 8
Cron and seti@home Wed Aug 22 2001 3,184 10
Quick access to your home directory Wed Aug 22 2001 2,115 2
Set up a network printer via LPR/IP Thu Aug 23 2001 46,776 15
Mac OSX and cable access in Australia Fri Aug 24 2001 2,291 0
Speech recognition accuracy and external speakers Mon Aug 27 2001 2,365 0
Make OS X re-run the initial setup assistant Mon Aug 27 2001 79,614 15
Execute shell scripts in the Finder Mon Aug 27 2001 62,698 1
Use Sherlock to arrange your files Mon Aug 27 2001 2,464 0
Backing up OS X Mon Aug 27 2001 2,837 1
Numerical computation tools Mon Aug 27 2001 2,678 2
Version info from the command line Tue Aug 28 2001 2,821 1
Find duplicate files using the terminal Tue Aug 28 2001 22,330 4
Enabling a volume for Classic Tue Aug 28 2001 3,225 0
X Window installation tip Wed Aug 29 2001 4,546 25
UNIX GUI admin utility - The Moose's Apprentice Wed Aug 29 2001 3,807 2
Adding to the standard library functions? Thu Aug 30 2001 3,322 4
OmniWeb and the Verdana font Thu Aug 30 2001 4,483 2
Good article on process management Thu Aug 30 2001 7,347 0
Terminal font spacing issue with TinkerTool Fri Aug 31 2001 2,866 2
Monitor connected FTP users Sun Sep 02 2001 6,267 4
Hide iMovie while rendering in the background Mon Sep 03 2001 10,949 1
Script to stay online at all times Mon Sep 03 2001 3,978 12
Installation tutorial for xspim Wed Sep 05 2001 8,539 1
Random words from the terminal Wed Sep 05 2001 8,747 4
Managing BBEdit backup files Thu Sep 06 2001 5,648 0
Deleting IE's preferences Thu Sep 06 2001 3,415 5
Shortcut key to start under X Thu Sep 06 2001 2,797 4
Quick fix for list view opening below files Thu Sep 06 2001 3,184 0
Automatically mount servers at login Thu Sep 06 2001 4,116 8
View internet cache file Fri Sep 07 2001 8,113 3
Listserv for X or X server Fri Sep 07 2001 2,708 2
Unlock locked files from the terminal Fri Sep 07 2001 31,527 3
Help with CVS on new machine Sat Sep 08 2001 2,755 5
Enabling the root user TIL article Sat Sep 08 2001 2,739 0
Another method of changing your hostname Sun Sep 09 2001 6,878 10
Another way to see hidden folders in the Finder Mon Sep 10 2001 9,638 0
Integrating OS X with LDAP server Tue Sep 11 2001 9,520 8
Fast scroll text windows Tue Sep 11 2001 3,346 1
There's more important news... Tue Sep 11 2001 2,610 9
Compiling snort for OS X Thu Sep 13 2001 13,267 6
Access your OS X box from anywhere Thu Sep 13 2001 17,743 9
How to uninstall UNIX packages Fri Sep 14 2001 9,738 4
Mail.app and SSH or SSH2 Mon Sep 17 2001 9,070 3
New tips and final thoughts on last week... Mon Sep 17 2001 2,736 3
Multihoming for mulitple network connections Mon Sep 17 2001 9,042 0
Help with mod_mp3 streaming server Mon Sep 17 2001 3,598 3
Mozilla 0.9.4 released Mon Sep 17 2001 2,453 5