Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Change OS X cursor size Mon Apr 15 2013 19,394 9
Cancel a Mac Store app update while it's downloading Tue Apr 16 2013 19,248 2
Manage site-specific Java settings in Safari Wed Apr 17 2013 9,742 3
Fix iOS SpringBoard home screen crash Thu Apr 18 2013 8,592 3
Regular expression reference for BBEdit Fri Apr 19 2013 4,738 3
Reduce FaceTime CPU when only using voice Mon Apr 22 2013 4,574 7
Quickly type domains for different countries in iOS Tue Apr 23 2013 3,418 1
Download iTunes Store purchases later Wed Apr 24 2013 2,977 0
Use Dropbox and Automator to automatically import photos from Android Thu Apr 25 2013 18,718 4
How to show or hide panels in Adobe Acrobat Pro XI v.11.0.2 Fri Apr 26 2013 8,780 4
Keep your keyboard's keys from getting worn out Mon Apr 29 2013 10,740 13
Sync files across computers with BitTorrent Sync Tue Apr 30 2013 10,255 7
Prevent Google Now from depleting iOS batteries Wed May 01 2013 8,042 16
Fix PDF display in browser issues Thu May 02 2013 4,028 0
Save on mobile bandwidth by disabling remote images in iOS Mail Fri May 03 2013 5,148 2
Use the Finder toolbar Back button to jump to previously visited folders Mon May 06 2013 5,319 4
Eject All keyboard shortcut Tue May 07 2013 345 0
Provide limited, secure, ad hoc access to iOS device Wed May 08 2013 4,164 9
Quickly display SVG files in OS X using Firefox Thu May 09 2013 8,217 2
AppleScript to open new Finder window in same folder as frontmost window Fri May 10 2013 6,176 6
Easy way to open new Finder window in same folder as frontmost window Mon May 13 2013 9,707 5
Disable swipe gesture to go back and forward in Chrome Tue May 14 2013 16,716 6
Set up Facebook chat in OS X Messages Wed May 15 2013 16,975 1
Fix for missing "Assign to..." Mission Control bug in 10.8.x Thu May 16 2013 5,708 4
Save disk space by deleting copies of Mail attachments Fri May 17 2013 30,264 15
Control iTunes AirPlay streaming with AppleScript Mon May 20 2013 5,450 1
Quick way to get artwork from currently playing iTunes track Tue May 21 2013 4,563 0
Use Flickr as a cloud drive Wed May 22 2013 15,879 8
Put Mac to sleep with Drafts on iOS Thu May 23 2013 3,560 2
Create secure passwords with Siri Fri May 24 2013 4,148 5
No hints today Mon May 27 2013 3,865 0
FaceTime not logging in? Check your Mac's serial number Tue May 28 2013 8,472 3
Enable the Develop (Debug) menu in Safari 6 Wed May 29 2013 13,461 5
Fix dimmed iOS dictation button Thu May 30 2013 4,194 4
Move Dropbox sub-folders to other disks or volumes Fri May 31 2013 8,378 5
Resolve problems logging into iMessage and FaceTime on iOS Mon Jun 03 2013 14,560 1
Radical fix for dead iMac center fan Tue Jun 04 2013 4,481 5
Archive iOS device backups Wed Jun 05 2013 9,045 8
Re-enable Mail plug-ins in OS X 10.8.4 Thu Jun 06 2013 10,286 6
Easily update Mail plug-ins for new UUIDs Fri Jun 07 2013 5,336 5
Access Wireless Diagnostics app in OS X 10.8.4 or later Mon Jun 10 2013 24,612 3
Peek inside zip archives with Quick Look Tue Jun 11 2013 9,466 4
Peek inside zip archives from Terminal Wed Jun 12 2013 6,712 1
Send selected text to Evernote Thu Jun 13 2013 5,630 7
Access old Dropbox menu with Option-click Fri Jun 14 2013 5,967 3
Another Dropbox permissions errors problem, and fix Mon Jun 17 2013 6,669 0
How to repair damaged disks that crash Disk Utility and DiskWarrior Tue Jun 18 2013 32,695 13
Install OS X 10.9 Mavericks Developer Preview on a virtual machine Wed Jun 19 2013 20,710 9
Hide apps on the Apple TV Thu Jun 20 2013 7,145 2
Quickly spot-check your laptop battery's health Fri Jun 21 2013 9,456 2
Prevent a Mac from sleeping from the command line Mon Jun 24 2013 11,818 4
Avoid triggering Hot Corners accidentally Tue Jun 25 2013 12,485 17
Making Juniper Network Connect use Keychain Wed Jun 26 2013 6,110 4
More easily ignore unwanted calls to your iPhone Thu Jun 27 2013 8,688 9
How to set up a Mac as a PXE boot server, with Debian Live Fri Jun 28 2013 16,972 6
Moving on Fri Jun 28 2013 6,528 11
Create an unread badge for a Feedbin Fluid app Mon Jul 01 2013 6,691 2
Checking for Mac App Store system updates from a non-Admin account Tue Jul 02 2013 7,461 2
Animate still photos in the Finder Wed Jul 03 2013 5,817 1
No Hints till Monday Thu Jul 04 2013 6,437 1
Adjust All My Files criteria from the Finder Mon Jul 08 2013 11,297 4
Use Siri to find movies with two specific actors Tue Jul 09 2013 5,460 2
Click the Apple and Notification Center menu items more easily Wed Jul 10 2013 5,656 4
How to use Command-Tab to escape screen sharing Thu Jul 11 2013 8,221 6
Navigate directly to recently accessed files and apps Fri Jul 12 2013 5,740 9
Generate a list of Reading List URLs Mon Jul 15 2013 8,639 2
Developers: Prevent GateKeeper 'Damaged application' warning on Java apps Tue Jul 16 2013 6,654 1
Delete files without emptying the Trash Wed Jul 17 2013 29,328 9
Cache Google Maps for offline access on iOS Fri Jul 19 2013 15,664 6
Turn off an iPad or iPhone without touching the power switch Mon Jul 22 2013 45,050 4
Send an RSS item from ReadKit to Safari's Reading List Tue Jul 23 2013 6,740 1
How to pull a password from Keychain to use in a script Wed Jul 24 2013 10,824 4
Do more with Siri and navigation Fri Jul 26 2013 7,187 1
More easily dial extensions with your iPhone Mon Jul 29 2013 6,917 0
Get back online at restaurants that boot you off the Wi-Fi after 30 minutes Tue Jul 30 2013 10,936 10
Help Apple cut back on iMessage spam Wed Jul 31 2013 7,367 2
Disable Caps Lock, or at least get a warning when it's on Fri Aug 02 2013 7,811 11
Fix OS X wrongly reporting an application is corrupted (OSStatus error 99999) Mon Aug 05 2013 8,071 1
Make a UTC Dashboard clock widget Tue Aug 06 2013 10,038 4
Open new tab in Safari on the left Wed Aug 07 2013 5,767 0
Split WordPress XML files for upload to servers Thu Aug 08 2013 6,405 1
Access dozens of awesome high-res screen saver images on your Mac for desktop backgrounds Mon Aug 12 2013 6,735 3
Hide TextEdit's ruler by default Tue Aug 13 2013 5,287 13
Tell Siri who's who: "Jason Snell is my boss" Thu Aug 15 2013 7,344 6
Add full screen mode support to apps lacking it Fri Aug 16 2013 8,129 10
Unlock an iOS device with a Bluetooth keyboard Mon Aug 19 2013 8,239 4
Find devices connected to your AirPort base station without AirPort Utility 5.6 Wed Aug 21 2013 32,546 9
Set up a Minecraft server Thu Aug 22 2013 15,538 4
Rearrange the Finder's sidebar sections via drag and drop Fri Aug 23 2013 12,387 3
Share contacts from your Mac via iMessage or AirDrop Mon Aug 26 2013 16,298 0
Create Smart Collections in Font Book Tue Aug 27 2013 16,740 3
Quick Look with a three-finger tap Wed Aug 28 2013 19,781 15
Send iMessages from the Finder Thu Aug 29 2013 18,146 1
Make your iPhone truly silent in silent mode Wed Sep 04 2013 38,610 5
Take Panorama photos in either direction Thu Sep 05 2013 8,357 1
Adjust the volume of turn-by-turn directions in Maps Mon Sep 09 2013 7,570 1
Take Panorama pictures vertically Tue Sep 10 2013 7,444 1
Use Finder's Paste Item Exactly to maintain permissions Thu Sep 12 2013 9,473 3
Displaying film-related metadata columns in non-"Movies" folders in the Finder Tue Sep 17 2013 17,740 7
Installing Epson Drivers in 10.7 Wed Sep 18 2013 6,915 0