Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Change OS X cursor size Mon Apr 15 2013 18,882 9
Cancel a Mac Store app update while it's downloading Tue Apr 16 2013 18,584 2
Manage site-specific Java settings in Safari Wed Apr 17 2013 9,649 3
Fix iOS SpringBoard home screen crash Thu Apr 18 2013 8,531 3
Regular expression reference for BBEdit Fri Apr 19 2013 4,689 3
Reduce FaceTime CPU when only using voice Mon Apr 22 2013 4,519 7
Quickly type domains for different countries in iOS Tue Apr 23 2013 3,392 1
Download iTunes Store purchases later Wed Apr 24 2013 2,965 0
Use Dropbox and Automator to automatically import photos from Android Thu Apr 25 2013 18,211 4
How to show or hide panels in Adobe Acrobat Pro XI v.11.0.2 Fri Apr 26 2013 8,633 4
Keep your keyboard's keys from getting worn out Mon Apr 29 2013 10,536 13
Sync files across computers with BitTorrent Sync Tue Apr 30 2013 10,093 7
Prevent Google Now from depleting iOS batteries Wed May 01 2013 7,963 16
Fix PDF display in browser issues Thu May 02 2013 3,958 0
Save on mobile bandwidth by disabling remote images in iOS Mail Fri May 03 2013 5,075 2
Use the Finder toolbar Back button to jump to previously visited folders Mon May 06 2013 5,262 4
Eject All keyboard shortcut Tue May 07 2013 345 0
Provide limited, secure, ad hoc access to iOS device Wed May 08 2013 4,133 9
Quickly display SVG files in OS X using Firefox Thu May 09 2013 8,039 2
AppleScript to open new Finder window in same folder as frontmost window Fri May 10 2013 6,091 6
Easy way to open new Finder window in same folder as frontmost window Mon May 13 2013 9,583 5
Disable swipe gesture to go back and forward in Chrome Tue May 14 2013 16,355 6
Set up Facebook chat in OS X Messages Wed May 15 2013 16,786 1
Fix for missing "Assign to..." Mission Control bug in 10.8.x Thu May 16 2013 5,648 4
Save disk space by deleting copies of Mail attachments Fri May 17 2013 29,502 15
Control iTunes AirPlay streaming with AppleScript Mon May 20 2013 5,362 1
Quick way to get artwork from currently playing iTunes track Tue May 21 2013 4,531 0
Use Flickr as a cloud drive Wed May 22 2013 15,056 8
Put Mac to sleep with Drafts on iOS Thu May 23 2013 3,534 2
Create secure passwords with Siri Fri May 24 2013 4,109 5
No hints today Mon May 27 2013 3,846 0
FaceTime not logging in? Check your Mac's serial number Tue May 28 2013 8,282 3
Enable the Develop (Debug) menu in Safari 6 Wed May 29 2013 13,182 5
Fix dimmed iOS dictation button Thu May 30 2013 4,155 4
Move Dropbox sub-folders to other disks or volumes Fri May 31 2013 8,042 5
Resolve problems logging into iMessage and FaceTime on iOS Mon Jun 03 2013 14,283 1
Radical fix for dead iMac center fan Tue Jun 04 2013 4,429 5
Archive iOS device backups Wed Jun 05 2013 8,931 8
Re-enable Mail plug-ins in OS X 10.8.4 Thu Jun 06 2013 10,048 6
Easily update Mail plug-ins for new UUIDs Fri Jun 07 2013 5,268 5
Access Wireless Diagnostics app in OS X 10.8.4 or later Mon Jun 10 2013 24,359 3
Peek inside zip archives with Quick Look Tue Jun 11 2013 9,229 4
Peek inside zip archives from Terminal Wed Jun 12 2013 6,466 1
Send selected text to Evernote Thu Jun 13 2013 5,557 7
Access old Dropbox menu with Option-click Fri Jun 14 2013 5,925 3
Another Dropbox permissions errors problem, and fix Mon Jun 17 2013 6,571 0
How to repair damaged disks that crash Disk Utility and DiskWarrior Tue Jun 18 2013 31,737 12
Install OS X 10.9 Mavericks Developer Preview on a virtual machine Wed Jun 19 2013 20,533 9
Hide apps on the Apple TV Thu Jun 20 2013 7,109 2
Quickly spot-check your laptop battery's health Fri Jun 21 2013 9,355 2
Prevent a Mac from sleeping from the command line Mon Jun 24 2013 11,518 4
Avoid triggering Hot Corners accidentally Tue Jun 25 2013 12,203 17
Making Juniper Network Connect use Keychain Wed Jun 26 2013 6,062 4
More easily ignore unwanted calls to your iPhone Thu Jun 27 2013 8,576 9
How to set up a Mac as a PXE boot server, with Debian Live Fri Jun 28 2013 16,492 6
Moving on Fri Jun 28 2013 6,493 11
Create an unread badge for a Feedbin Fluid app Mon Jul 01 2013 6,672 2
Checking for Mac App Store system updates from a non-Admin account Tue Jul 02 2013 7,413 2
Animate still photos in the Finder Wed Jul 03 2013 5,783 1
No Hints till Monday Thu Jul 04 2013 6,406 1
Adjust All My Files criteria from the Finder Mon Jul 08 2013 11,126 4
Use Siri to find movies with two specific actors Tue Jul 09 2013 5,435 2
Click the Apple and Notification Center menu items more easily Wed Jul 10 2013 5,634 4
How to use Command-Tab to escape screen sharing Thu Jul 11 2013 8,094 6
Navigate directly to recently accessed files and apps Fri Jul 12 2013 5,698 9
Generate a list of Reading List URLs Mon Jul 15 2013 8,340 2
Developers: Prevent GateKeeper 'Damaged application' warning on Java apps Tue Jul 16 2013 6,568 1
Delete files without emptying the Trash Wed Jul 17 2013 28,179 9
Cache Google Maps for offline access on iOS Fri Jul 19 2013 15,471 6
Turn off an iPad or iPhone without touching the power switch Mon Jul 22 2013 44,058 4
Send an RSS item from ReadKit to Safari's Reading List Tue Jul 23 2013 6,679 1
How to pull a password from Keychain to use in a script Wed Jul 24 2013 10,587 4
Do more with Siri and navigation Fri Jul 26 2013 7,145 1
More easily dial extensions with your iPhone Mon Jul 29 2013 6,876 0
Get back online at restaurants that boot you off the Wi-Fi after 30 minutes Tue Jul 30 2013 10,718 10
Help Apple cut back on iMessage spam Wed Jul 31 2013 7,307 2
Disable Caps Lock, or at least get a warning when it's on Fri Aug 02 2013 7,706 11
Fix OS X wrongly reporting an application is corrupted (OSStatus error 99999) Mon Aug 05 2013 7,993 1
Make a UTC Dashboard clock widget Tue Aug 06 2013 9,887 4
Open new tab in Safari on the left Wed Aug 07 2013 5,716 0
Split WordPress XML files for upload to servers Thu Aug 08 2013 6,307 1
Access dozens of awesome high-res screen saver images on your Mac for desktop backgrounds Mon Aug 12 2013 6,696 3
Hide TextEdit's ruler by default Tue Aug 13 2013 5,212 13
Tell Siri who's who: "Jason Snell is my boss" Thu Aug 15 2013 7,285 6
Add full screen mode support to apps lacking it Fri Aug 16 2013 7,947 10
Unlock an iOS device with a Bluetooth keyboard Mon Aug 19 2013 8,202 4
Find devices connected to your AirPort base station without AirPort Utility 5.6 Wed Aug 21 2013 31,346 9
Set up a Minecraft server Thu Aug 22 2013 15,207 4
Rearrange the Finder's sidebar sections via drag and drop Fri Aug 23 2013 12,332 3
Share contacts from your Mac via iMessage or AirDrop Mon Aug 26 2013 15,761 0
Create Smart Collections in Font Book Tue Aug 27 2013 16,195 3
Quick Look with a three-finger tap Wed Aug 28 2013 19,234 15
Send iMessages from the Finder Thu Aug 29 2013 17,572 1
Make your iPhone truly silent in silent mode Wed Sep 04 2013 36,692 5
Take Panorama photos in either direction Thu Sep 05 2013 8,301 1
Adjust the volume of turn-by-turn directions in Maps Mon Sep 09 2013 7,532 1
Take Panorama pictures vertically Tue Sep 10 2013 7,416 1
Use Finder's Paste Item Exactly to maintain permissions Thu Sep 12 2013 9,297 3
Displaying film-related metadata columns in non-"Movies" folders in the Finder Tue Sep 17 2013 16,973 7
Installing Epson Drivers in 10.7 Wed Sep 18 2013 6,815 0