Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,095 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Speed up your Mac by removing files from the Desktop Tue Mar 13 2012 17,871 6
Unexpected source of iPhone battery drain Wed Mar 14 2012 5,776 8
10.7: Fix crash when running shell scripts from script menu Wed Mar 14 2012 3,540 8
Master list of OS X keyboard shortcuts Thu Mar 15 2012 11,163 9
Lion Mail search for messages from a specific domain Thu Mar 15 2012 4,370 1
Activate the Don't Save button in Lion from the keyboard using AppleScript Fri Mar 16 2012 5,847 17
Getting and setting printer options from the command line for use with lpadmin Fri Mar 16 2012 9,973 7
Update/Create Lion RecoveryHD partition quickly Without Reinstalling Mon Mar 19 2012 25,221 12
Google Earth for iOS opens .kmz files from websites or sent by e-mail Tue Mar 20 2012 9,493 0
Drag and drop to install items on iOS devices Tue Mar 20 2012 3,298 5
Restore Lion Server from Time Machine backup Wed Mar 21 2012 8,129 5
Delete Mail messages with Control-H keyboard shortcut Wed Mar 21 2012 7,337 7
Reclaim startup disk space from MobileSync backups Thu Mar 22 2012 39 3
Browser wars poll #11: Which web browser do you use most on OS X? Thu Mar 22 2012 4,356 23
Change the user agent string on iOS Safari Fri Mar 23 2012 13,262 7
Syncing Contacts to an older iPod nano Mon Mar 26 2012 4,912 5
Decompress zip archives that expand to .cpgz archives Mon Mar 26 2012 62,137 3
10.7: Remove the Dock's display delay Tue Mar 27 2012 20,917 22
Export PDF to Dropbox directly from iOS device Tue Mar 27 2012 18,624 5
Drag events from Outlook to iCal Wed Mar 28 2012 4,255 3
Organize videos by group in iTunes Wed Mar 28 2012 20,866 2
Connect an iPad 3 to an AppleTV via hotspot tethering Thu Mar 29 2012 18,152 4
Continue using the iPhone while AirPlay streaming to Apple TV Thu Mar 29 2012 4,743 4
10.7: Disable folder drop-down in Terminal menu bar Fri Mar 30 2012 3,856 1
Replace carrier name with logo in iPhone status bar Fri Mar 30 2012 8,922 11
10.7: Zoom windows in Mission Control Mon Apr 02 2012 4,726 4
Use (almost) any remote with an Apple TV Mon Apr 02 2012 15,438 5
Replace SMB Server with open source version in Mac OS X Lion Server Tue Apr 03 2012 32,790 10
Set custom speed of iPad Picture Frame slideshows Tue Apr 03 2012 4,026 2
iOS: Quickly skip ahead or back by month in iOS Calendar app Wed Apr 04 2012 4,538 1
Long list of defaults commands Wed Apr 04 2012 16,540 11
10.7: Copy files from the Spotlight menu Thu Apr 05 2012 5,067 7
Create an HTML e-mail signature on an iOS device Thu Apr 05 2012 11,219 1
10.7: Get the Lion installer to work behind a proxy server Fri Apr 06 2012 11,853 2
Easily access photos from iOS devices in Finder Mon Apr 09 2012 15,714 18
Display a list of files in package while in Installer Tue Apr 10 2012 5,235 7
Make Mail badge report only personal emails Tue Apr 10 2012 9,396 4
Automatically reclaim memory from leaky programs Wed Apr 11 2012 23,980 36
Using a map location in a Reminder Thu Apr 12 2012 5,948 11
New poll: What will you do about the recent Mac malware attacks? Thu Apr 12 2012 4,478 8
Convert multiple text files to Mail notes Fri Apr 13 2012 5,419 3
Pause animated GIFs in Safari Mon Apr 16 2012 8,812 4
Automatically restart network on lost connection Tue Apr 17 2012 11,825 23
Fix some iChat connection problems Wed Apr 18 2012 12,039 2
How to connect to a WPA-PSK/WPA2-PSK wireless network Thu Apr 19 2012 65,789 23
Migrate iWeb blog to WordPress Mon Apr 23 2012 8,584 2
Disable warning when changing file extensions in Finder Tue Apr 24 2012 5,610 5
Back up blog or FTP directory with AppleScript Wed Apr 25 2012 5,287 3
Get rid of intermittent SSH_AUTH_SOCKET environment variable from SSHKeychain Thu Apr 26 2012 3,656 3
New poll: Which is your favorite Mac? Thu Apr 26 2012 4,398 24
Reduce the size of Google Chrome Fri Apr 27 2012 30,548 10
Use Logitech N305 number pad with Mac Mon Apr 30 2012 10,033 3
Build a service to count characters, words and paragraphs Tue May 01 2012 9,647 18
Option-up arrow and Option-down arrow cycle through sent messages in iChat Wed May 02 2012 3,458 4
AppleScript for selecting local volumes to unmount Thu May 03 2012 6,874 24
Moving custom paper sizes from Snow Leopard to Lion Fri May 04 2012 5,428 5
Scroll PDF in Finder in Column View Mon May 07 2012 4,486 6
Remove scrolling elasticity in Xcode Tue May 08 2012 5,260 9
View full track info in iOS Music App Wed May 09 2012 5,023 5
Allow custom URL protocols in Lion Server wiki pages Wed May 09 2012 4,452 0
Remove rubber band scrolling in most apps Thu May 10 2012 8,889 18
Save all of your Terminal activity to a file Fri May 11 2012 19,465 9
Open certain preference panes with quick shortcut Mon May 14 2012 4,315 3
Drag files from Safari 5 Downloads popup Mon May 14 2012 4,136 2
Two AppleScripts for unmounting, mounting local disk volumes Tue May 15 2012 8,743 12
Copy partially played Audiobooks to a playlist Tue May 15 2012 3,193 0
New poll: Does your main Mac have an SSD? Tue May 15 2012 9,540 28
Permanently Unhide Library Wed May 16 2012 26,923 10
"Portable" TextWrangler with Dropbox Thu May 17 2012 4,973 4
How to hide all .plist.lockfile files Fri May 18 2012 7,484 8
Display colored icons in Safari Bookmark Bar Mon May 21 2012 9,331 1
View an application's graphical resources in Preview Tue May 22 2012 6,220 6
Change hidden iTunes preferences Wed May 23 2012 8,948 6
Adjust your startup chime volume Thu May 24 2012 48,509 15
Force YouTube links to open in mobile website on iOS Fri May 25 2012 11,718 5
No hints today Mon May 28 2012 3,294 0
Toggle audio when changing volume Tue May 29 2012 3,758 9
Sync OS X Lion Address Book with Nokia device Wed May 30 2012 19,069 6
View console log in Terminal Thu May 31 2012 29,382 13
Easily toggle the menu bar in full screen mode Fri Jun 01 2012 19,451 9
New poll: Mac App Store and software purchases Fri Jun 01 2012 4,144 14
Fix possible hibernation activation in desktop Macs Mon Jun 04 2012 7,632 6
Shift-Option modifier for fine volume control returns in 10.7.4 Tue Jun 05 2012 11,320 19
Easily add text to the Login window and lock screen Wed Jun 06 2012 14,836 9
Disable elastic (rubber band) scrolling in iTunes Thu Jun 07 2012 5,212 2
AppleScript to disable rubber band scrolling Fri Jun 08 2012 4,811 7
Shift-Option modifier for fine brightness control Mon Jun 11 2012 10,658 14
Keyboard shortcut for opening current Safari page in Google Chrome Tue Jun 12 2012 6,801 8
iOS: Sync photos from Pictures folder and iPhoto Library Wed Jun 13 2012 7,242 6
Possible solution for iChat connection problems over VPN Thu Jun 14 2012 6,396 6
Spotlight keyword to find webarchive files Thu Jun 14 2012 3,332 3
Disable Autosave and Enable "Save As..." Mon Jun 18 2012 40,330 29
Create new e-mail message with attachment with Sparrow Tue Jun 19 2012 4,429 3
Use keyboard shortcuts to skip and pause Flash videos Wed Jun 20 2012 10,045 11
Spot upscaled images on retina MacBook Pro Thu Jun 21 2012 3,666 1
Disable iPhoto sharing via AppleScript Fri Jun 22 2012 3,341 5
Disable low resolution in Retina Macbook Mon Jun 25 2012 14,583 10
Discover entitlements for sandboxed applications Tue Jun 26 2012 4,157 3
Share your iPhoto library with Aperture (or vice versa) Wed Jun 27 2012 6,231 3
Download all your iDisk content before it's no longer available Thu Jun 28 2012 10,076 1