Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Can't change Game Center settings on a localized system Thu Dec 29 2011 4,818 0
10.6: Setting up the free iCloud account in Mail Fri Dec 30 2011 25,087 13
10.7: Slowdown with a new MobileMe/iCloud Password Fri Dec 30 2011 4,729 1
Happy New Year! Mon Jan 02 2012 3,208 1
Turning your holiday iTunes library off Tue Jan 03 2012 3,965 3
Opening legacy docs in MS Word Tue Jan 03 2012 26,789 10
Another way to recover from application freezes Wed Jan 04 2012 7,441 7
Transfer iPhoto book to SnapFish Wed Jan 04 2012 8,582 3
Change Finder sizes between Base 10 and Base 2 Thu Jan 05 2012 9,065 20
Numbers: Simulate XIRR annualized rate of return Fri Jan 06 2012 6,453 1
10.7: Mount AFP volume with root bug Mon Jan 09 2012 5,166 13
Quickly switch to parent directory in Column View of Finder Mon Jan 09 2012 4,690 1
Fix dropout problems when streaming music over Airport Express g Tue Jan 10 2012 36,494 10
iTunes: Quickly convert videos to AAC audio Tue Jan 10 2012 20,284 6
Restoring hidden apps to the list in the Mac App Store Wed Jan 11 2012 18,231 5
No hints today Thu Jan 12 2012 3,532 8
Maintenance Utility for HP designjet 130nr Fri Jan 13 2012 7,798 5
A workaround for an iPhoto/set desktop bug Fri Jan 13 2012 11,685 6
Happy Martin Luther King Day Mon Jan 16 2012 3,695 0
Search iTunes Radio list by making a new playlist Tue Jan 17 2012 6,397 1
Convert Clipboard contents to plain text Tue Jan 17 2012 7,878 15
10.7: Adjusting display brightness with multiple displays Wed Jan 18 2012 26,111 14
Easy way to 'trim' an SSD Wed Jan 18 2012 20,539 16
VirtualBox: Using snapshots to avoid excessive TimeMachine actitvity Thu Jan 19 2012 8,283 7
Using an alternative search engine in Safari Thu Jan 19 2012 20,966 9
Install recent versions of Adobe Creative Suite on case-sensitive volumes Fri Jan 20 2012 10,952 5
True fullscreen in Microsoft Word 2011 Fri Jan 20 2012 15,408 0
10.7: Setting duration before files are locked Mon Jan 23 2012 5,546 5
iOS Device Screenshots & iPhoto Smart Albums Mon Jan 23 2012 7,066 4
10.7: Unlock screens using any admin password Tue Jan 24 2012 10,204 17
iOS 5: Automatic Recognition of UPS Tracking Code in Mail Tue Jan 24 2012 4,293 3
Logitech Solar Keyboard and the Scroll Lock/Num Lock keys Wed Jan 25 2012 11,292 4
Sticky Widget from Selected Text Wed Jan 25 2012 3,494 3
iOS 5: iPad show mailbox gesture Thu Jan 26 2012 8,388 3
A Spotlight Plugin for InDesign Thu Jan 26 2012 5,248 3
Control+T in Terminal shows time snapshot Fri Jan 27 2012 13,584 22
10.7 : Enable Recovery HD after restore from Time Capsule/File Vault 2. Fri Jan 27 2012 18,521 4
Getting Software Update alerts as a standard user Mon Jan 30 2012 5,061 7
iOS device headphones and your Mac Mon Jan 30 2012 4,637 4
10.7: Viewing Email when Organized by Conversation Tue Jan 31 2012 4,393 8
10.7: StartNinja turns off the system start up chime Tue Jan 31 2012 10,145 11
Bing picture of the day on your desktop. Tue Jan 31 2012 16,807 7
10.7: Set default workspaces for applications Wed Feb 01 2012 10,859 9
10.7: HTML5 Video Display Sleep Workaround Thu Feb 02 2012 3,799 1
Digital audio-in passthrough with AppleTV2 Thu Feb 02 2012 3,748 4
10.7: Auto-copy Photo Stream images to a folder Fri Feb 03 2012 21,410 28
10.7: Fixing a stuck application in Mission Control Fri Feb 03 2012 6,118 3
Make the computer sing happy birthday Mon Feb 06 2012 10,454 10
10.7: Updating Lion Server if using CalDAV and CardDAV Mon Feb 06 2012 7,386 5
Airport Utility 6.0 Tue Feb 07 2012 19,907 12
10.7: See Exposť view of an app in the background Tue Feb 07 2012 4,346 4
10.7: Update to a workaround for a Boot Camp x64 installation issue Wed Feb 08 2012 7,002 5
Growl Notification from Mail.app with Sender Photos Thu Feb 09 2012 6,906 7
Using S/MIME on iOS Devices Thu Feb 09 2012 21,314 2
10.6: Make a universal 10.6.7 Snow Leopard installer Fri Feb 10 2012 68,728 15
Fix a Finder sidebar resizing issue Fri Feb 10 2012 5,411 2
Mount and unmount external drives easily via AppleScript Mon Feb 13 2012 38,539 19
10.7:Quartz Debug 4.2 hidden prefs Mon Feb 13 2012 8,477 2
Change Safari's default search engine Tue Feb 14 2012 24,609 7
One fix for non-functioning SuperDrive Tue Feb 14 2012 47,248 12
iOS: Temporarily hide a mail/calendar account at will Wed Feb 15 2012 6,013 2
10.7: Adjust Mail's delay for marking items read in conversation view Wed Feb 15 2012 7,544 5
iOS 5: Deleting music on the device Thu Feb 16 2012 4,892 5
Force folders in the Dock to open in Finder Thu Feb 16 2012 8,578 5
Use your laptop for a tracing backlight. Fri Feb 17 2012 10,196 23
10.7: Move messages to favorite mailboxes Fri Feb 17 2012 6,556 4
10.7: Spelling correction using only the keyboard Fri Feb 17 2012 10,982 5
Redirect mail button on Wiki pages Mon Feb 20 2012 3,861 1
A mouse shortcut for adding a link to the Reading List in Safari Mon Feb 20 2012 5,353 9
10.7: Messages.app (BETA) uses iChat syntax for AppleScript Mon Feb 20 2012 6,923 4
10.7: Find iMessage capable numbers and e-mail addresses Tue Feb 21 2012 7,532 4
10.7: A warning about Finder's 'Replace' feature Wed Feb 22 2012 8,480 22
Two editing keyboard shortcuts Wed Feb 22 2012 4,277 4
10.7: Add to Words hidden feature Thu Feb 23 2012 3,503 5
10.7: Make Lion honor the com.apple.ScreenSharing DoNotSendSystemKeys default Thu Feb 23 2012 5,186 5
iOS 5: Landscape orientation lock Fri Feb 24 2012 12,945 5
Mac Address Book synchronization with Android device - iCloud problem Fri Feb 24 2012 26,774 6
Install Windows XP on a Sandy Bridge Mac Fri Feb 24 2012 6,499 7
How To identify and disable system extensions that cause other apps to crash Mon Feb 27 2012 25,953 5
Use Messages as a Multi-Device Clipboard Mon Feb 27 2012 6,229 4
10.7: A look at /etc/authorization usage Tue Feb 28 2012 13,585 3
10.7: Set Finder labels by drag and drop Wed Feb 29 2012 4,801 2
Use your iPhone/iPad as portable lightbox Thu Mar 01 2012 6,641 5
10.7: Drag windows between desktops Thu Mar 01 2012 41,258 8
Farewell! Thu Mar 01 2012 3,564 11
Message from the management: new editor for Mac OS X Hints Thu Mar 01 2012 3,679 10
Zoom when Login window is visible Fri Mar 02 2012 4,580 0
Recover disk space used by hidden Dropbox files Fri Mar 02 2012 23,996 6
Remove completed items from Reminders list Mon Mar 05 2012 5,185 1
Quickly expand and shrink Save dialogs Mon Mar 05 2012 6,691 7
Setting unlisted keyboard shortcuts for Mission Control and Dashboard Tue Mar 06 2012 5,575 2
Workaround for Logic Pro bug which stops recordings Tue Mar 06 2012 3,373 5
10.7: Keep Silver Aerogel blur effect in Terminal at all times Wed Mar 07 2012 4,563 8
Automate the download of YouTube videos in Safari 5.1 Thu Mar 08 2012 16,160 11
New poll: will you buy an iPad 3? Thu Mar 08 2012 4,585 22
iTunes in the Cloud recognizes some digital copies of movies Fri Mar 09 2012 11,390 14
Access camera without unlocking iOS devices Fri Mar 09 2012 12,746 11
iTunes: Auto-convert music files to bit rates other than 128 kbps Mon Mar 12 2012 4,109 0
Multiple display mirroring on a Mac Pro Mon Mar 12 2012 11,955 6
Resolve GarageBand Export Songs to iTunes timeout Tue Mar 13 2012 3,785 0