Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,094 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
10.7: Command+Tab now stops at the end of the bezel Thu Oct 27 2011 4,560 30
10.7: Change the Finder option when copying multiple files Thu Oct 27 2011 7,926 2
10.7: Hidden Mobile Network Profile support Fri Oct 28 2011 13,120 12
iOS 5: Repeating Tasks in Reminders Fri Oct 28 2011 14,203 8
10.7: Get colored sidebar icons in Finder Mon Oct 31 2011 15,344 27
Siri Quick Tip: Wikipedia Mon Oct 31 2011 6,644 19
Deleting Gmail messages in Mail.app. Mon Oct 31 2011 41,162 7
10.7: Change the default Arabic font Tue Nov 01 2011 6,616 2
iOS 5: Shortcut to viewing photos from Camera app Tue Nov 01 2011 4,758 2
Finder: Place current folder in the dock Wed Nov 02 2011 7,462 4
Drag Safari Java Applets to their own window Wed Nov 02 2011 3,912 5
10.7: Use iCloud to automatically sync files across Macs Wed Nov 02 2011 39,900 14
A possible fix for the iOS 5 battery issue Thu Nov 03 2011 7,666 16
Flash video fullscreen on all spaces Thu Nov 03 2011 3,392 4
Siri Reminders syntax Thu Nov 03 2011 12,148 3
iOS5: Messages Hide Keyboard Fri Nov 04 2011 5,428 3
10.7: Multi-user Screen Sharing Fri Nov 04 2011 20,269 9
10.7: Changed behavior in replying to Sent Mail messages Fri Nov 04 2011 4,257 5
Print after Shutdown without Logging in Mon Nov 07 2011 3,583 2
If Spotlight does not find a file or a file's contents Mon Nov 07 2011 24,918 10
10.7: Accessing ~/Library while keeping it hidden Mon Nov 07 2011 4,539 9
iOS5: Sharing Reminders using iCloud Tue Nov 08 2011 22,378 2
Restore 'Open with Preview' while viewing PDFs in Safari Tue Nov 08 2011 12,759 5
A couple of changes Tue Nov 08 2011 3,136 10
Easily import Android photos into iPhoto Wed Nov 09 2011 30,933 7
10.7: Quit and Close all Windows Wed Nov 09 2011 13,818 2
Rapidly change audio port function on MacBooks Wed Nov 09 2011 5,706 5
One click access in Safari to iCloud mail Thu Nov 10 2011 14,061 7
Stop unwanted launching of Photo Import apps Thu Nov 10 2011 9,428 3
Use the Apple external SuperDrive on (almost) any Mac Fri Nov 11 2011 73,106 29
10.7: Customize All My Files Fri Nov 11 2011 13,073 6
10.7: Restart Mission Control Mon Nov 14 2011 9,699 3
iOS 5: Scroll quickly to past/future time periods in Calendar Mon Nov 14 2011 3,827 1
iPhone 4S Raise to Speak also works for text entry Mon Nov 14 2011 4,896 1
10.7: Open/Close folders in List View in slow motion Tue Nov 15 2011 5,479 5
Use old style NeXTSTEP icons in Mail Tue Nov 15 2011 4,216 11
A Service for adding shortened URLs to Safari's Reading List Tue Nov 15 2011 5,480 0
Send direct links to iOS pref panes via email Wed Nov 16 2011 5,107 9
10.7: Saving and filenames in 10.7.1 and up Wed Nov 16 2011 3,013 5
Try the GIMP version 2.7.3 in OS X Thu Nov 17 2011 7,782 9
10.7: Update for making Entourage play well with Time Machine Fri Nov 18 2011 3,414 2
10.7: Mac Mail - Get the Outbox back Fri Nov 18 2011 34,835 12
10.7: Get iTunes pop-up notifications in the dock Fri Nov 18 2011 25,472 27
10.7: Mail message mouse rollover Mon Nov 21 2011 3,661 7
Create a comprehensive writing system font collection in Font Book Mon Nov 21 2011 3,928 2
10.7: Move an ARD 3.x Installation/Install ARD Tue Nov 22 2011 7,994 6
10.7: Press and hold hotkeys to quickly view Mission Control Tue Nov 22 2011 9,024 10
iOS 5: Cable Releases for Photography Wed Nov 23 2011 13,974 11
Compress all the PNG files in your Home directory Wed Nov 23 2011 3,997 3
Happy Thanksgiving! Thu Nov 24 2011 3,880 0
iCloud Documents sync for Snow Leopard, using DropBox Mon Nov 28 2011 11,460 9
10.7: How to install iSync Mon Nov 28 2011 14,172 6
New poll about iCloud Mon Nov 28 2011 4,848 14
iOS 5: Weather forecast in the Notification Center Tue Nov 29 2011 7,080 2
iOS 5: Siri and iTunes Match Tue Nov 29 2011 5,074 19
10.7: Faster switching between Desktops Wed Nov 30 2011 9,251 5
iOS 5: Save some Home button clicks Wed Nov 30 2011 7,514 7
10.7: Create a 'New To Do' Service Thu Dec 01 2011 6,299 6
iOS 5.0.1 and iTunes Match kill Genius list button Thu Dec 01 2011 16,006 11
Change screen resolution on the command line Fri Dec 02 2011 16,905 8
Like to use TextEdit? Hate not having Save as...? Mon Dec 05 2011 16,673 19
10.7: Change of keyboard type Mon Dec 05 2011 6,761 6
iOS 5: Use Siri to dictate emoticons Mon Dec 05 2011 16,347 5
Quick Look using the arrow keys in full-screen mode Tue Dec 06 2011 9,165 6
10.7: Expand an application's windows in Mission Control Tue Dec 06 2011 6,955 8
iOS 5: Adding the date to Notification Center Wed Dec 07 2011 13,069 10
10.7: Mail behavior in conversation mode Wed Dec 07 2011 2,721 1
10.7: Applescript to escape Zoomed In screen Thu Dec 08 2011 4,460 5
Opening a printer proxy from the Print dialog Thu Dec 08 2011 5,042 5
Avoid After Effects slowdowns Fri Dec 09 2011 5,648 5
iOS 5: Unlock device by swiping Notification Fri Dec 09 2011 5,953 9
Finding Control and Menu Items for use in AppleScript User Interface Scripting Mon Dec 12 2011 10,297 15
10.7: Use Dell 5130cdn laser printer Mon Dec 12 2011 6,717 4
10.7: Change the Dashboard background Tue Dec 13 2011 10,304 1
iOS 5: Selecting multiple photos on iPad Tue Dec 13 2011 17,496 3
Cannot boot to NetRestore Image Wed Dec 14 2011 4,331 5
Print from page 2 onwards Wed Dec 14 2011 4,116 3
iOS 5: Safari Private Browsing Thu Dec 15 2011 9,876 6
Making Finder BeachBalls go away without rebooting Thu Dec 15 2011 8,789 9
10.7: Launchpad - Organize by folders Fri Dec 16 2011 13,956 10
Use the new iBooks fonts Fri Dec 16 2011 9,515 12
USB 3 on a Mac Mon Dec 19 2011 33,857 12
iOS 5: Show hourly forecast in the Weather app Mon Dec 19 2011 3,982 3
10.7: Safari-like navigation in the Finder Mon Dec 19 2011 4,184 4
Using Get Info's Preview in the Finder to open the item Tue Dec 20 2011 3,345 1
iOS 5: Use keyboard shortcuts for frequently used words in other languages Tue Dec 20 2011 3,453 0
10.7: Check web pages without using a browser Tue Dec 20 2011 3,648 1
Forward Mail attachment only Wed Dec 21 2011 3,737 2
iOS 5: Use Siri with Find My Friends Wed Dec 21 2011 10,083 6
Preview recent documents in Preview.app Wed Dec 21 2011 3,234 8
A better List View in Stacks Thu Dec 22 2011 7,520 8
A reason that iTunes polls for a password each launch Thu Dec 22 2011 4,471 5
Mass delete photos from iPhone's Camera Roll Fri Dec 23 2011 67,142 8
Fix a Finder glitch when updating apps by drag and drop Fri Dec 23 2011 4,075 4
Happy Holidays! Fri Dec 23 2011 3,791 2
Get charge status on the iPad2 while charging Tue Dec 27 2011 7,065 6
Adding and removing individual login items from Terminal Tue Dec 27 2011 16,855 4
iOS 5: Quickly reopen recently closed tabs in mobile Safari on iPad Wed Dec 28 2011 5,699 6
Export of contacts from Address Book to Numbers Wed Dec 28 2011 14,660 3
Getting port mappings and DHCP usage from an Airport Device Thu Dec 29 2011 5,041 6