Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,112 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Checking Very Large Time Machine Volumes Tue Sep 06 2011 14,412 24
10.7: Go back and forward on Pictures screen savers Tue Sep 06 2011 3,676 3
10.7: Using FileVault2 to encrypt a second hard drive with user folders Wed Sep 07 2011 14,488 5
10.7: How to get a full Lion install disc for a new MacBook Air or Pro Wed Sep 07 2011 112,197 37
Cycle between bases in Programming Calculator mode Thu Sep 08 2011 3,654 0
10.7: Disable internal laptop display when external display is attached Thu Sep 08 2011 40,501 12
10.7: Setting the default timezone for calendars viewed on Wiki Server Thu Sep 08 2011 4,592 1
10.7: Re-install from restore partition in a manual IP environment Fri Sep 09 2011 6,138 1
10.7: Customize System Preferences Fri Sep 09 2011 6,700 7
10.7: Navigate iCal calendars using gestures Fri Sep 09 2011 4,864 3
10.6: Set a firmware password from the command line Mon Sep 12 2011 14,817 11
10.7: Change number of days in iCal week view Mon Sep 12 2011 7,065 8
10.7: Disable alternate screen use in xterm terminals Mon Sep 12 2011 4,550 5
10.7: Avoid 'Backup of' Files in iWork Mon Sep 12 2011 5,697 6
10.7: Enable Motion Blur in Exposé animations Tue Sep 13 2011 7,482 10
10.7: Handy command-line network traffic utility Tue Sep 13 2011 28,757 9
10.7: Using two Time Machine backups Tue Sep 13 2011 18,206 14
10.7: Set Label toolbar icon to your choice of colors Wed Sep 14 2011 6,754 4
Removing compromised system root certificates Wed Sep 14 2011 14,483 2
Change the appearance of Safari Reader in Safari 5.1 Wed Sep 14 2011 8,118 2
Dashboard Doesn't Lock (Feature or Security Issue?) Thu Sep 15 2011 4,313 6
Improved restoration of History in Safari 5.1 Thu Sep 15 2011 3,395 1
10.7: Dragging files from Stacks and Desktop access in fullscreen apps Thu Sep 15 2011 4,647 4
10.7: Quickly open links In Terminal Fri Sep 16 2011 7,950 9
10.7: Change time of multiple iCal events Fri Sep 16 2011 7,617 4
10.7: Enable AirDrop on Macs without supported wireless hardware Fri Sep 16 2011 72,149 27
10.7: Move Computer to top of the Finder Sidebar Mon Sep 19 2011 11,303 22
10.7: Set Finder Labels from the keyboard Mon Sep 19 2011 26,221 2
Another use for the Safari Reading List Mon Sep 19 2011 12,464 7
10.7: Show Bluetooth signal strength Tue Sep 20 2011 14,037 9
10.7: Geektool in Mission Control Tue Sep 20 2011 6,422 5
10.7: Enable Time Machine on unsupported network drives Tue Sep 20 2011 47,221 8
10.7: Change the background effect in Launchpad Wed Sep 21 2011 5,902 6
10.7: Disable Secure Virtual Memory Wed Sep 21 2011 20,699 7
Annotate information in Connect to Server dialog Wed Sep 21 2011 3,427 4
10.7: Preview.app Magnifying Glass Thu Sep 22 2011 8,743 4
MCX Refresh for Mobile Accounts Thu Sep 22 2011 14,139 0
10.7: Completely disable Resume Thu Sep 22 2011 38,303 8
Automatically cd to active Finder directory in new Terminal window Fri Sep 23 2011 6,397 14
10.7: Slow down the entering of Mission Control Fri Sep 23 2011 6,850 4
10.7: Editing Mail.app flags Fri Sep 23 2011 5,507 0
10.7: View Linux SMB servers in Path Finder Mon Sep 26 2011 5,834 3
Better Thunderbird Attachment revisited Mon Sep 26 2011 3,741 2
10.7: Quickly add a Gmail account to Mail Mon Sep 26 2011 4,033 3
10.7: Close Connect to Server window with Escape key Tue Sep 27 2011 3,626 1
Boot to Windows partition quickly Tue Sep 27 2011 8,871 14
Multilingual Photoshop CS5 suddenly talks only English Tue Sep 27 2011 3,955 0
10.7: Drag a calculation from Spotlight Wed Sep 28 2011 4,129 7
10.7: Use Quick Look from Stacks Wed Sep 28 2011 4,073 4
10.7: Exit TextEdit quickly without Save prompt Wed Sep 28 2011 4,064 3
10.7: Remap Dashboard to LaunchPad on an older Macbook. Thu Sep 29 2011 5,479 4
10.7: Restoring hidden Finder Windows Thu Sep 29 2011 8,234 7
10.7: Application specific App Exposé behavior Thu Sep 29 2011 3,313 3
10.7: Make Front Row work with iTunes 10.4 Fri Sep 30 2011 20,044 8
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick Fri Sep 30 2011 68,584 19
10.7: Software Update now logs all Apple Updates Mon Oct 03 2011 4,781 1
10.7: Reset all Mission Control wallpapers Mon Oct 03 2011 6,182 0
10.7: Update to Command+Return with Spotlight results Mon Oct 03 2011 2,989 3
10.7: Mission Control with older keyboards Tue Oct 04 2011 4,265 3
Automatically add links from Emails, Twitter or Google Reader to Reading List Tue Oct 04 2011 5,749 2
10.7: Manage firewall logs Wed Oct 05 2011 6,015 0
How to clean Apple Mighty Mouse video Wed Oct 05 2011 5,032 5
A note about iOS 5 hints Wed Oct 05 2011 3,489 1
No hints today Thu Oct 06 2011 3,148 7
10.7: Migrating Time Machine data to Lion Fri Oct 07 2011 10,917 7
10.7: Disclosing messages in a conversation in the middle column of Mail Fri Oct 07 2011 3,215 3
Automatically update locate db on-demand Fri Oct 07 2011 11,185 5
Clip the Mickey Mouse iPod nano watch face to Dashboard Mon Oct 10 2011 11,602 16
10.7: Dual Monitor full-screen app trick works with Multi windowed apps Mon Oct 10 2011 6,768 0
Peek at previous page in Safari 5.1 Tue Oct 11 2011 3,241 4
10.7: Adding entries to the Cisco AnyConnect hosts file Tue Oct 11 2011 12,600 15
10.7: Use the Linen pattern on the desktop Tue Oct 11 2011 14,312 6
10.7: Hold Option in Launchpad to quickly delete or move an App Wed Oct 12 2011 4,295 6
Apparent fix for SD cards repeatedly unmounting, remounting Wed Oct 12 2011 4,750 1
10.7: Virtual Hosts and multiple web servers Thu Oct 13 2011 17,776 7
10.7: Restore secondary Click on MBP 4.1 Trackpad Thu Oct 13 2011 4,684 0
10.7: Move Spaces in Mission Control in 10.7.2 Thu Oct 13 2011 5,057 3
10.7: Click while swiping to move over two Spaces Fri Oct 14 2011 4,098 8
Keyboard combo to quickly delete last word or entire line Fri Oct 14 2011 12,379 15
iOS 5: Visually separate custom alert tones from custom ringtones Fri Oct 14 2011 5,882 0
10.7: A solution for MacBook Air and Mac mini lack of install media Mon Oct 17 2011 8,765 6
10.7: Magic Mouse and Mission Control in 10.7.2 Mon Oct 17 2011 4,504 7
No hints today Tue Oct 18 2011 2,943 11
10.7: A possible workaround for VNC issues Wed Oct 19 2011 23,825 9
10.6: Add iCloud Calendar in iCal Wed Oct 19 2011 139,792 47
Upload iPhone contacts to iCloud Thu Oct 20 2011 33,825 3
10.7: Quickly unhide the User Library improved Thu Oct 20 2011 7,067 19
No live HTML links saved in PDFs from Safari in 10.5 Thu Oct 20 2011 3,059 3
In Safari 5.1.1 , Show Downloads is back Fri Oct 21 2011 15,741 12
10.7: Change an application's category Fri Oct 21 2011 8,749 7
If MobileMe suddenly stops working on the Mac Mon Oct 24 2011 5,204 3
10.7: Unanticipated but welcome behavior in Photostream Mon Oct 24 2011 13,572 20
Hiding purchases in the App Store/iTunes Store Mon Oct 24 2011 9,130 4
10.7: Removing a Delay in SSH commands to some hosts Tue Oct 25 2011 8,776 11
10.7: iCal Reminders Lists displayed separately from Calendars Tue Oct 25 2011 15,380 2
iOS 5: Send as SMS without waiting for iMessage timeout Tue Oct 25 2011 28,553 2
3D Collada file support Wed Oct 26 2011 4,598 8
iOS 5: Connect to MS Exchange task lists Wed Oct 26 2011 7,020 3
10.7: Restore missing search results in Mail Wed Oct 26 2011 10,146 2
Getting more information about your iOS device Thu Oct 27 2011 4,100 8