Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,117 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
A shortcut to Reply All in Mail.app Wed Jan 26 2011 6,226 10
Twitter for Mac: Tweet from other programs Wed Jan 26 2011 5,869 4
Disable Smart Scroll zooming in Firefox Thu Jan 27 2011 5,840 0
Viewing full webpages on iPhone Thu Jan 27 2011 17,354 4
DMG backup, archive, and transfer to remote machine script Thu Jan 27 2011 6,291 2
10.6: Single User Mode and Bluetooth keyboards Thu Jan 27 2011 13,532 19
Find My iPhone does not require a MobileMe subscription Fri Jan 28 2011 17,866 10
iPhone lock screen reminder Fri Jan 28 2011 17,724 13
Fix Focus on Menu lock up after switching Spaces Fri Jan 28 2011 5,252 2
Installing Skype 5 Fri Jan 28 2011 20,895 13
Office 2011 Search change Mon Jan 31 2011 14,375 8
Jumping to the beginning/end of a PDF in Preview using the mouse Mon Jan 31 2011 9,399 6
iPhone complex passwords with only numbers Mon Jan 31 2011 16,402 9
Have wallpaper background colors match your image Tue Feb 01 2011 10,336 8
Spaces peculiarity Tue Feb 01 2011 5,668 9
Download an MP4 file in Safari Tue Feb 01 2011 47,176 11
MacOSXHints Contest February Featured Hint Category Tue Feb 01 2011 3,939 2
A Simple Menubar Task List using Google Tasks Wed Feb 02 2011 23,727 4
Limit CPU usage for an application/process Wed Feb 02 2011 31,343 16
Unset high priority flags for emails in Mail.app Wed Feb 02 2011 8,605 9
Cannot paste serial numbers on registration fields Thu Feb 03 2011 7,114 3
10.6: Create a shortcut to move files in Finder Thu Feb 03 2011 15,190 8
iPad Charging Fri Feb 04 2011 19,967 16
10.6: Verify Time Machine Backups Fri Feb 04 2011 29,274 10
Fix slow Internet video on iPad Fri Feb 04 2011 25,870 7
Automatically delete Mac OS X dot files from MS-DOS filesystems Mon Feb 07 2011 29,356 34
Spotlight’s search keywords are localized Mon Feb 07 2011 5,308 1
Reset existing printers to use with Airport Tue Feb 08 2011 12,187 7
Go To URL Faster on iPad Tue Feb 08 2011 16,488 6
Congratulations to our January contest winners Tue Feb 08 2011 3,787 0
Change Faces background in iPhoto '11 Wed Feb 09 2011 5,807 7
Switch between windows in Excel 2011 Wed Feb 09 2011 36,899 10
Another Timesaver for Entering URLs in Mobile Safari Wed Feb 09 2011 3,881 2
Stop Finder from rounding file sizes on Samba shares Thu Feb 10 2011 4,851 6
Yahoo Plus IMAP Settings for Mac OS X Mail Thu Feb 10 2011 66,983 26
Use right-click instead of menu in order to get single album artwork Fri Feb 11 2011 5,697 8
Safari loses all your open pages: recover using Time Machine Fri Feb 11 2011 12,726 10
Remote Control Your DHCP Connected Laptop from Your iPad Mon Feb 14 2011 7,184 26
Repair MacBook Pro cooling fan rattling Mon Feb 14 2011 57,472 17
iOS Text selection tips Tue Feb 15 2011 11,899 5
10.6: Disable Spaces workspace change animation Tue Feb 15 2011 15,677 7
Google Chrome duplicate tab shortcut Tue Feb 15 2011 13,793 4
Extract audio from Flash video Wed Feb 16 2011 16,020 25
Disable New Mail Notification Sound for Certain Rules Wed Feb 16 2011 9,034 19
Total iPhone Backup - requires jailbreaking Thu Feb 17 2011 21,958 37
10.6: An Automator Service to enter special characters Thu Feb 17 2011 5,265 2
Another way to enter special characters Fri Feb 18 2011 7,856 12
10.6: Using the Purchases Tab in Mac App Store Fri Feb 18 2011 5,027 9
Just a reminder... Fri Feb 18 2011 3,380 3
Collect movies with a Smart Album in iPhoto '11 Tue Feb 22 2011 11,594 3
Maintain both original and optimized footage in iMovie Tue Feb 22 2011 17,682 5
Quickly tag faces in iPhoto Tue Feb 22 2011 6,956 3
Make a more obvious low battery warning Wed Feb 23 2011 12,373 14
Simulate Airport Express network audio Wed Feb 23 2011 18,689 12
Adding Additional Files to an iDVD Project Thu Feb 24 2011 5,438 0
Keep attempting reconnection to wireless network Thu Feb 24 2011 6,258 4
iPhoto Gestures Thu Feb 24 2011 7,176 1
Quickly confirming or rejecting Faces in iPhoto Fri Feb 25 2011 8,331 8
10.6: Enable AutoAnswer in FaceTime for the Mac Fri Feb 25 2011 37,767 13
Numbers: edit existing data without using the mouse Fri Feb 25 2011 11,329 12
10.6: Scroll through apps with Exposé and Tab key Mon Feb 28 2011 4,783 1
10.6: Google search in Terminal contextual menu Mon Feb 28 2011 4,792 5
Getting Pages to cooperate with the keyboard page up and page down buttons Mon Feb 28 2011 4,421 5
iCal uses fn key in Go to Date window Tue Mar 01 2011 4,312 8
Changing iPhone DTMF Tones to Work with Some IVRs Tue Mar 01 2011 16,664 7
Integrate the MacOS sandbox into an executable Firefox application Wed Mar 02 2011 5,655 4
Chrome three-finger gesture Thu Mar 03 2011 15,365 8
An extension to add any search engine to Safari 5 Thu Mar 03 2011 9,318 8
Delete spam by IP address in Mail.app Fri Mar 04 2011 12,564 12
10.6: An AppleScript to compress a Finder selection Fri Mar 04 2011 7,194 15
Refresh Corrupted Top Sites Mon Mar 07 2011 7,677 4
Easily paste and match style anywhere Mon Mar 07 2011 10,422 18
Flagging entries in BiBDesk Mon Mar 07 2011 3,198 5
Create Home Screen links to 3rd Party browsers without jailbreaking Tue Mar 08 2011 6,415 4
Before you lose your Mac laptop Tue Mar 08 2011 17,078 16
Reset Firefox preserving bookmarks on many machines Wed Mar 09 2011 4,192 2
10.6: Set Help Viewer window to non-floating mode. Wed Mar 09 2011 8,041 13
Safari: Hide images in RSS feeds Thu Mar 10 2011 4,843 2
10.6: Gather Finder Items with a new Service Thu Mar 10 2011 10,873 18
Home sharing on iOS may not display some libraries Fri Mar 11 2011 8,563 5
Show full URL's for bit.ly and goo.gl in Chrome and Firefox Fri Mar 11 2011 10,932 3
Create Placeholders for downloaded files Fri Mar 11 2011 4,991 8
Comprehensive summary of Mac Metadata Mon Mar 14 2011 7,042 3
Extra photo and video storage for iPad Mon Mar 14 2011 58,475 16
Pick mail addresses to use with groups in Address Book Tue Mar 15 2011 8,077 6
Set StarRating from CLI Tue Mar 15 2011 3,562 2
Quick access to System Preferences isn't gone Wed Mar 16 2011 24,904 5
Multiple FaceTime addresses for one e-mail address Wed Mar 16 2011 43,697 14
Control which tab gets the focus when you close a tab in Safari Thu Mar 17 2011 3,991 3
PoorMan's Lockscreen Thu Mar 17 2011 4,959 4
MacOSXHints Contest March Featured Hint Category Thu Mar 17 2011 3,902 5
Restoring PPC, SDK 10.4/10.5 and GCC 4.0 Support to Xcode4 Fri Mar 18 2011 24,351 13
Maximize browser performance with a RAMdisk Fri Mar 18 2011 12,479 10
Remove a floating menu bar from full-screen Flash videos Mon Mar 21 2011 9,966 2
10.6: Xcode 4 Coverflow-like keyboard shortcut Mon Mar 21 2011 5,331 0
Confirm to Quit Google Chrome Mon Mar 21 2011 22,387 3
10.6: Dictionary Wikipedia Bug Fixed in 10.6.7 Tue Mar 22 2011 4,003 5
Setting AppleDisplayScaleFactor for single applications Tue Mar 22 2011 10,684 17
Enable Pinch/Zoom on Firefox 4 Wed Mar 23 2011 38,002 7
Change Safari's User Agent to Google Chrome Wed Mar 23 2011 7,134 4