Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!

Headline Hints
15,114 hints in the system

SORT ON: DATE | ALPHA | VIEWS  •••  ORDER: NEWEST FIRST  | OLDEST FIRST
Hint TitleDateViewedCmnts
Fix missing metadata display in Finder Icon View Fri Sep 17 2010 6,279 1
Cleanup web pages before printing in Safari Fri Sep 17 2010 8,885 13
Handle growing SystemUIServer memory usage Mon Sep 20 2010 23,017 18
10.6: Get window previews in the OS X Dock Mon Sep 20 2010 8,838 17
Another way to make a new tab in Safari Tue Sep 21 2010 17,928 16
Restart the Flash plugin without quitting Safari Tue Sep 21 2010 36,039 17
Hide any icon In iOS4 using iBackupBot Wed Sep 22 2010 14,975 12
Use VipRiser as CUPS-PDF replacement Thu Sep 23 2010 10,843 8
Automator Services for Facebook Thu Sep 23 2010 8,258 1
Keyboard shortcuts for Safari Reader Fri Sep 24 2010 9,037 11
10.6: Set the View type for a Disk Image Fri Sep 24 2010 6,554 5
Using a Skim-annotated PDF on an iOS device Mon Sep 27 2010 9,623 7
Disable Ping Dropdowns in iTunes 10.0.1 Mon Sep 27 2010 23,126 16
A defragging tip for Mac Steam gamers Tue Sep 28 2010 7,957 7
Using VNC from the Terminal Tue Sep 28 2010 34,411 25
How to bulk select photos on an iPad Wed Sep 29 2010 45,641 22
Fix a non-connecting Bluetooth controller Wed Sep 29 2010 6,640 2
Disk Utility may not warn of a failing hard drive Thu Sep 30 2010 13,974 16
View in-browser PDFs in Google Chrome Thu Sep 30 2010 13,739 8
Fix Bluetooth volume problems in iOS 4.1 Fri Oct 01 2010 9,923 8
Carbon Copy Cloner as a disk and FileVault aid Fri Oct 01 2010 6,579 0
A script to speedup audio file playback on iPod Mon Oct 04 2010 4,747 1
A free clipboard manager for 10.5 and up Mon Oct 04 2010 5,533 9
10.6: Use Archive Utility to make zip backups Tue Oct 05 2010 11,025 16
10.6: Add wireless networks from command line Tue Oct 05 2010 13,442 12
Launchd wildcard characters Wed Oct 06 2010 4,910 4
Auto-disable AirPort when ethernet is active Wed Oct 06 2010 35,315 38
Fix unresponsive button on BBC iPlayer in Safari Thu Oct 07 2010 3,392 1
Easily encrypt Time Machine backups Thu Oct 07 2010 21,364 15
Prevent iTunes from updating jailbroken devices Fri Oct 08 2010 5,940 9
Renaming files in Finder without jumping away Fri Oct 08 2010 10,398 13
Set the language of apps in a jailbroken iOS device Mon Oct 11 2010 3,823 0
Eddie - a programmer's text editor Mon Oct 11 2010 6,030 5
Run AppleScripts on a Mac using Remote.app Tue Oct 12 2010 9,684 12
ClickToFlash may break Google Street View in Safari Tue Oct 12 2010 6,587 12
Screenshots in iOS can capture a video frame Wed Oct 13 2010 6,047 3
Safari 5 extension to avoid data mining Wed Oct 13 2010 7,524 8
Persistent Growl notifications for long tasks Thu Oct 14 2010 5,439 5
Finish current track in iTunes playlist and pause Thu Oct 14 2010 8,541 23
Prevent SL connecting to known open WiFi Fri Oct 15 2010 6,599 10
Catch the iPad start screen after app purchase Fri Oct 15 2010 3,862 4
Fix iTunes Genius Timeouts Mon Oct 18 2010 3,663 3
Distributed builds in Xcode require 32-bit mode Mon Oct 18 2010 4,424 4
Launch Services DB lost after Time Machine Restore Tue Oct 19 2010 3,662 4
Automatically sync when connecting an iPod Tue Oct 19 2010 6,126 7
10.5: Install on a PPC Mac from an external USB Drive Wed Oct 20 2010 120,499 40
Java for Mac OS X 10.6 Update 3 Thu Oct 21 2010 7,986 11
Shake to undo in iOS Thu Oct 21 2010 10,655 32
Aliases in FaceTime for Mac Fri Oct 22 2010 15,910 6
A Few Facetime Keyboard Shortcuts Fri Oct 22 2010 6,490 3
AppleScript support in Chrome Fri Oct 22 2010 9,243 0
Poll about the Lion preview announcements Fri Oct 22 2010 3,571 14
10.6: Whitelist websites for a Mac web kiosk Mon Oct 25 2010 10,152 3
Get SPSS working again after the latest Java release Mon Oct 25 2010 27,216 16
Optimize images for Desktop Background display Tue Oct 26 2010 9,270 6
Use the new MobileMe calendar with older iOS devices Tue Oct 26 2010 7,611 6
Another way to view a Pages file in Windows Wed Oct 27 2010 92,943 3
Autocomplete in TextEdit Wed Oct 27 2010 13,494 20
iPhoto 11: Avoid possible data loss Thu Oct 28 2010 18,066 17
Keep the Lock Screen lit longer Thu Oct 28 2010 10,883 7
Move folders that are expected in specific locations Fri Oct 29 2010 11,777 11
Automate sending attachment in Thunderbird Fri Oct 29 2010 8,601 6
10.6: Adjust trackpad navigation swipe Fri Oct 29 2010 7,337 9
10.6: Flip around (invert) the Magic Trackpad Mon Nov 01 2010 28,587 9
Copy results from the Spotlight Calculator Mon Nov 01 2010 7,018 4
Make files appear as Audiobooks in iTunes 10 Tue Nov 02 2010 23,531 12
Moving Outlook info to Address Book and iCal Tue Nov 02 2010 4,998 3
Resolve a Java dependency error in Fink Wed Nov 03 2010 6,247 3
Automate sending reminders in Entourage Wed Nov 03 2010 4,151 1
10.6: Unlock screens using any admin password Thu Nov 04 2010 16,609 22
Use an AppleScript to manage Spotlight indexing Thu Nov 04 2010 5,644 2
10.6: Quartz Debug 4.0 Secrets Fri Nov 05 2010 12,592 3
10.6: Run old screen savers on Snow Leopard Fri Nov 05 2010 9,495 6
Ten Years and a Night Fri Nov 05 2010 5,864 13
10.6: Merging videos with cat and QuickTime X Mon Nov 08 2010 15,231 9
How to fix a Time Machine hangup Mon Nov 08 2010 39,163 9
Another way to have iTunes pause after playing Tue Nov 09 2010 6,152 2
RAID volumes not appearing in Disk Utility Tue Nov 09 2010 6,786 2
Copy images from Chrome into Apple Mail Wed Nov 10 2010 5,498 13
Format Mail.app messages with Tables or Lists Wed Nov 10 2010 8,688 4
10.6: Re-Enable GrowlMail in Mail 4.4 Thu Nov 11 2010 32,832 20
10.6: A PDF Compression Service Thu Nov 11 2010 6,421 2
10.6: Update renders Mac with PGP disk encryption unbootable Fri Nov 12 2010 11,097 18
Brainfusion Security System (using webcam and iPhone) Fri Nov 12 2010 7,392 0
10.6: Free native read of HFS+ disks in Windows Mon Nov 15 2010 44,257 17
iTunes 10.1: add/remove Ping and Genius Mon Nov 15 2010 12,556 3
Fixing Unknown error 0xE800000A in iOS Sync Tue Nov 16 2010 7,671 2
Print personalized Mailing Labels in Address Book Tue Nov 16 2010 10,699 2
VLC and MIDI (SMF) file usage Wed Nov 17 2010 13,599 3
iPad: Indirectly save a file from iWork to Dropbox Thu Nov 18 2010 15,305 20
Force HTML5 video use in Safari 5 on the Mac Fri Nov 19 2010 18,752 7
10.6: Zoom and pan images in column view Mon Nov 22 2010 6,508 6
Set per-computer Dock placement Mon Nov 22 2010 6,041 8
A fix for a USB scanner not found issue Tue Nov 23 2010 13,002 3
Offsite daily encrypted backup via Dropbox Tue Nov 23 2010 7,915 9
Craigslist alerts with Safari and Google Wed Nov 24 2010 9,413 1
Google Voice app on jailbroken iPod Touch Wed Nov 24 2010 8,586 2
Happy Thanksgiving! Thu Nov 25 2010 4,136 1
iOS 4.2: Change Note's Font, Style and Color Mon Nov 29 2010 14,380 5
X11 Forwarding with PuTTY Mon Nov 29 2010 13,044 4