Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.5: How to reset Leopard back to the Setup Assistant' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.5: How to reset Leopard back to the Setup Assistant
Authored by: gilburns on Feb 18, '08 10:51:30AM

You should also clean up the admin group when deleting the user account.

$ dscl . -delete /Groups/admin GroupMembership USERNAME

That will remove the old username that you are deleting from the admin group.





[ Reply to This | # ]