Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Make OS X re-run the initial setup assistant' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Make OS X re-run the initial setup assistant
Authored by: awesom on Jan 29, '08 05:00:14AM

Really nice tip.
Just remember to rm -R the user folder located in /Users/ if you want it completely clear of all recent users.
I use this system alongside an OpenSource server app called DeployStudio. To Deploy fresh System images to new or old machines. And I want those users to experience the same out-of-the-box feeling when buying a new Computer.



[ Reply to This | # ]