Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.5: How to reset Leopard back to the Setup Assistant' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.5: How to reset Leopard back to the Setup Assistant
Authored by: MonsieurBon on Nov 29, '07 12:32:33PM

Actually, if you just delete the plist file, the first user you create on the new system has a UID of 502. If you load DS instead, and then use dscl to delete the account, the first user you create on the new system has a UID of 501.

So this indicates to me that deleting the plist file may in some way be an incomplete method of deleting the user.



[ Reply to This | # ]