Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.5: How to delete objects from Time Machine backups' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.5: How to delete objects from Time Machine backups
Authored by: UberFu on Nov 21, '07 10:35:57AM

Yeah_ Thank you_ I usually have the ToolBar Folder View turned OFF [hide toolbar] for the most part_

And would have never guessed at that_

And I just gained access to a Drive given to me specifically for Backup purposes - since the Techs here - are confused when dealing with Macs_ So us Mac folk - demanded an upgrade to Leopard for this reason [Time Machine]_

To address a couple of the above posts - there is an option to DELETE BACKUP -- whihc deletes a Single Instance of a selection_ There is also an option to DELETE ALL BACKUPS OF "... which in turn will delete ALL Instances of a selection_


My inquiry into this whole thing: If I travel back to a previous Time Marker [ acouple of hours ago - yesterday] and I Delete ALL BACKUPS OF -- am I correct in assuming that this will ONLY Delete the Backups and NOT the files in the Present [so to speak] ??

As if I exirt Time Machine and am looking at the Desktop/Finder_



[ Reply to This | # ]