Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Personally, I am not a fan...' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Personally, I am not a fan...
Authored by: Westacular on Oct 24, '07 01:17:53PM
http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=78755&topic=12762

That's not the way it's supposed to work. If you delete a message from the Inbox, that should have the same effect as archiving it. After next sync, it should remain in All Mail.

The only time deleting a message client-side should cause the actual deletion in Gmail is if the message was in Gmail/Trash.

Did you re-map your Mail.app trash folder to match the Gmail trash folder? Because in that case, deleting it in Mail.app and emptying trash might have caused the exact sequence of events Gmail would recognize as delete-forever.



[ Reply to This | # ]