Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Clone, then upgrade, then wipe' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Clone, then upgrade, then wipe
Authored by: matx on Oct 19, '07 01:30:17PM

I'll be updating my full clone backup, then upgrading my current system just to see what happens... But ultimately, I'll erase and start from scratch. So much cruft. Apps installed. Unnecessary files. Somethings will get lost in the shuffle, maybe my iTunes and iPhoto metadata. We'll see. I believe in starting from scratch with major OS releases. Upgrades can cause havoc.

---
Mat X -- VFX Mac Tech



[ Reply to This | # ]