Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Be aware of possible data loss with TextEdit's Save dialog' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Be aware of possible data loss with TextEdit's Save dialog
Authored by: maczac on Dec 16, '06 05:22:09PM

While I agree that Cancel should be the default in the overwrite dialog box. Many of us use Default Folder and set the default to be replace, at least I know I do. Perhaps Apple did some research on this user interface and felt the risk was too low.

I find the creation of an executable in Part II to be scary though. Left me with that feeling, is it a feature or a bug?



---
zac



[ Reply to This | # ]