Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Fast User Switch while logging out of prior account' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Fast User Switch while logging out of prior account
Authored by: Peter Maurer on Aug 26, '06 03:09:16PM

You don't actually turn off Fast User Switching by disabling the respective menu extra. OS X's wording is somewhat misleading with regard to that setting.

So if the original poster isn't short of menu bar space, there really isn't any reason to "leave Fast User Switching turned off".



[ Reply to This | # ]