Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Delete iPhoto duplicate versions in Aperture' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Delete iPhoto duplicate versions in Aperture
Authored by: clith on Jun 27, '06 08:05:55AM

Note that iPhoto (last time I checked) does *not* do lossless JPEG rotations (unlike Graphic Converter and other apps). so when you rotate your photo, it is recompressed and loses some quality. So you may want to keep the original, non-rotated photo around for quality reasons.

This is the main reason I don't use iphoto btw.



[ Reply to This | # ]
Delete iPhoto duplicate versions in Aperture
Authored by: Arlo on Jun 27, '06 08:11:43AM

iPhoto DOES keep the originals. That's the whole point of the separate "Modified" folder. You can always revert to original from within iPhoto, or just grab it from the "Originals" folder.

---
www.automatorworld.com
"Better Living Through Macintosh Scripting"



[ Reply to This | # ]