Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the '10.4: Undo after Save in TextEdit' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
10.4: Undo after Save in TextEdit
Authored by: hard-mac on Jul 18, '05 05:52:44PM

Sounds like a possible security problem to me also. In the 10.4 TextEdit you will notice a preference that allows you to choose:

When saving a file: Delete the automatic backup file

This should be enabled if you want no undo history saved. Some how I really doubt it delete's it securely though.....

---
-------------------------------------
Hardening Your Macintosh
http://members.lycos.co.uk/hardapple/



[ Reply to This | # ]