Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


The Truth | 8 comments | Create New Account
Click here to return to the 'The Truth' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
The Truth
Authored by: muller on Feb 26, '02 06:21:08PM

This is actually a Finder preference corruption. what you need to do is log in as >console at the login screen and the delete your /Users/username/Library/Preferences/com.apple.Finder.plist file. type logout and then log in as usual. you will need to set up your preferences again for the Finder.
If you delete your entire preferences folder you will be setting yourself up for some letdowns.



[ Reply to This | # ]