Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts
Authored by: veen on Oct 11, '04 09:29:33AM

Am I missing something here? Isn't this common sense? If am deleting a POP account, shouldn't I expect that any mail left in it would be deleted?

From the Macintosh Human Interface Guidelines:

The key is to create a balance between providing users with the capabilities they need to get their work done and preventing them from destroying data. For situations in which a user may destroy data accidentally, you can help the user by providing warnings, usually in the form of an alert box, to notify users of a potentially undesirable situation and still allow them to proceed, if they confirm that this is what they want. This approach "protects" users but allows them to remain in control.

http://developer.apple.com/documentation/mac/HIGuidelines/HIGuidelines-22.html



[ Reply to This | # ]