Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts
Authored by: ozzyrules on Oct 08, '04 09:48:18AM

I just re-read the original post and it says "...to stop checking a particular email account...". This implies something different than deleting the account. If you simply want to stop checking the mail, you can make the account inactive by un-checking the "Enable this account" in the Advanced tab of the account. That way the account appears to be gone yet it still is there and retains all of the email until that time you want to re-enable it.



[ Reply to This | # ]