Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'No warning?' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
No warning?
Authored by: metafeather on Oct 07, '04 03:57:52PM

When clicking the '-' button (is there another way?) in the bottom of the Mail.app > Preferences > Accounts list a dialog clearly states:

----
Remove Account

Are you sure you want to remove the account "Your Name"?

This will erase all mailboxes for this account, but will not affect any messages stored on your mail server.
----

However I agree that this is poor behaviour, the account folders should be moved to the Trash (like iTunes music files) or renamed as inactive in the Finder rather than just deleting (as when deleting a User account).

Please take note Apple for the next version.



[ Reply to This | # ]