Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts
Authored by: lebowski on Oct 07, '04 12:03:20PM

I wish i read this last week! This happened to me when i wanted to change the mail setting's for my spymac account from POP to IMAP. Once you've made a choice, it seems mail.app won't let you change it, so i was forced to delete the POP account and then set up the same account as IMAP.
Of course, when i deleted the POP aco*censored*, i deleted all the messages on the spymac server as well, so my new IMAP account was empty!

---
------------------

You can\'t fight in here, this is a War Room!!



[ Reply to This | # ]