Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts
Authored by: BMarsh on Oct 07, '04 11:59:36AM

when I just deleted an account recently (I backed up first) but in the latest mail it seems to move any sent mail, junk mail and inbox to my folders in Mail (on my mac section)

so in my case, it moved the messages. I have not tested to see if there are exceptions to this.



[ Reply to This | # ]
Prevent data loss when deleting unused Mail accounts
Authored by: BMarsh on Oct 07, '04 04:43:06PM

"germ" posted why my case was different... I disabled the account, I didn't delete it, since I will be using the provider again in a few months.



[ Reply to This | # ]