Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'Sharing everything with multiple users on one machine' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
Sharing everything with multiple users on one machine
Authored by: rvamerongen on Mar 23, '04 06:49:29AM
Hi I just have a question.
I did use,
display dialog "This script resets the Development Volume Folders back to their default settings. "
  & return & return & "Sure, You want to run this Script!"
 & return & " " default button "Cancel" with icon stop 

try
    do shell script "chown -R administrator:admin /Volumes/Development/" password "passw" with
    administrator privileges
end try
instead of two try's, one for the new owner and one for the tmp group.
Is there any problem to do it this way? It saves time!
René

[ Reply to This | # ]