Submit Hint Search The Forums LinksStatsPollsHeadlinesRSS
14,000 hints and counting!


Click here to return to the 'If you delete the folder ~/.Trash...' hint
The following comments are owned by whoever posted them. This site is not responsible for what they say.
If you delete the folder ~/.Trash...
Authored by: davidlloyd on Nov 26, '03 07:28:08PM

Actually, even if you create the .Trash folder again via the terminal, you still get the "...will be deleted immediately" message. What seems to set things right is relaunching the Finder (go to Force quit), which is quicker than logging out and in. It looks like the Finder is needing to do something to the new trash folder in Panther, but what? I don't think it's a permissions issue... Does anybody have a clue?

---
David L



[ Reply to This | # ]